Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Powerline 617X reviews - page 2

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2011-10-04 06:32:30

    Things I liked:The weight and the way it feels. I like the crisp trigger on single action and even the double action is reasonably smooth. No recoil!
    Things I would have changed:I would have liked a accessory rail but that would start to increase price as would any other changes. The barrel latch is a little scary, could be longer, but as long as I hold the barrel and don't slam it shut it will probably hold up.
    What others should know:I read a lot of reviews and they help me in buying decisions and it doesn't seem to matter how good a product is someone will give a bad review. Things do go wrong either in the manufacture or the shipping but if you don't give the manufacture or the shipper a chance to makes right you have nothing to cry about. Staffer you can delete this if you want to it;s just something I felt needed to be said and wanted to get off my chest.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Rickey from USA on 2013-07-09 14:45:14

    Things I liked:Almost nothing. This gun is not well made and probably not worth the money or your time
    Things I would have changed:Start over and design a gun that has quality material
    What others should know:This gun misfired from the start. I returned it to PA for a refund. Not worth your time...
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Patti from USA on 2009-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Colt look to it as well as power, accuracy, dual bb-pellet magazine and fiber-optic front sight
      Things I would have changed:the magazine only holds 5 shots...maybe increase to a larger number. the co2 switch at the bottom of the gun makes it look stupid in a way
      What others should know:for the price, a great starting gun for a youngster
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By eric from USA on 2009-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clip, quality, accuracy, and power. I tested the T44 by Crossman, and the 008 by Daisy. None had the power of this pistol. I had to return both. The pellets from this pistol go through 1/4" plywood from distance of 15 feet. The same pellets and from the same distance when fired with the T44 and 008 bounced off. After installing a trigger mount laser pointer i was able to consistory hit 2" groupings from 25 yards. Yes I said 25 yards. What else can I say, great pellet pistol for the money!
      Things I would have changed:The "T" screwing mechanism for the CO2. It detracts from the look on the pistol. Put groves for a laser site to make easyer to mount a laser pointer
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chuma from USA on 2009-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power and range are excellent and the fiber optic front sight is awesome. The clips cycle flawlessly with the right ammo and it has a very low report, making it ideal for backyard/basement shooters with nosy neighbors. Trigger pull is crisp with medium travel and safety lever is well located. A simple beretta style gun with a heart of gold.
      Things I would have changed:Of course I got mine many years ago, when the outer CO2 screw lever was standard, but now I don't like seeing that stick out of the grip. Innovations in airguns have made this a non issue for newer pistol models, so Daisy could follow suit. Aside from that everything is A OK.
      What others should know:Best to use heavier domed, hollowpoint or wadcutter (flat) pellets with a nice full skirt. Pointed pellets will jam, and the slimmer profile pellets just slide out of the clips. Keep it simple and get the Beeman FTS Double gold 8.64 pellets and you will be happy you did. No lead fouling in the barrel and better trajectory and grouping. Other Crossman and benjamin pellets above 8.4 gr should work well too, but no exotic or sabot style pellets at all. Get the extra clips for cheap and load up on CO2... you will have a blast!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2008-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is an Excellent pistol,I own the 617X, as well as it's big brother the 622X, and both of them are literally a BLAST to shoot! The 617X that I have just loves to shoot GAMO PBA's, and Daisy Lead Free Field Point's(Please Bring Them Back!), and the 622X shoot's 9gr. Prometheus Hunter's at close to 600fps w Deadly Accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Make it Scopable,,This shooter would be fantastic with a rail for laser's/red-dot's
      What others should know:Alway's put a Drop of Pell-Gun Oil on top of the new Co2 cartridge before insertion, it work's it's way through the gun's internals and keep's everything well-lubed.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jimmy k from USA on 2008-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a very accurate gun with pellets and round lead balls (not with bbs). this is a marksmans pistol. when i use the gamo lead round balls i can hit a quarter from 25 feet away with no problem. other things i liked were the sights, the hammer the safty and the crisp trigger pull
      Things I would have changed:i would have made this gun heavier and more solid. also i would have made it (the outside) from a stronger material
      What others should know:it works great and will not jam unless you use bad pellets. but there is a lot of plastic on this gun, it will not break as long as you dont throw it around but it just makes the gun feel cheap
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kurt from USA on 2008-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Like the fiber optic sight a lot. It's pretty accurate , and fun to fire. It's also the only BB / Pellet pistol in it's class that fires BB's over 480fps. Whats so great about 485- VS-480 ? Bragging rights! I think the 425fps for pellets is a under-statement because they feel like they are firing at a higher velocity. This like the T4 makes shooting .177 a lot more fun. The 5 pack of extra mags will keep you shooting longer . Gets at least 60 shots with a single co2 cart. Don't like the cost of pellets ? this pistol shoots BB's with good accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Do away with that huge co2 punture screw. It takes away from the looks. The gun needs to be made with a more sturdy material. Make it possible to use many types of ammo instead of a couple
      What others should know:I love the following ammo , but it will NOT work in this gun. Predator poly tips , Gamo Balistic tips , NON LEADED pellets , and other Super points. Works well with the Crosman , Beeman , and RWS wadcutters , Crow Magnums, Silver Bears, H-points and the like. Use the flatter type pellets and steel BB's and you will have trouble free shooting. IMPORTANT-- when cleaning this gun be careful. The way the gun is designed to put your mags in makes it easy to do so, but poses a problem. when The Barrel is lifted you can damage it when cleaning it because it is not sturdy in that position. Since I have cleaned my gun , the accuracy has deminished some. I think I through it off by not be as careful as I should have. I suggest that you mark you cleaning rod with tape after measuring the depth from tip & back where you would stop pushing while cleaning. This will enable you to clean the gun with the barrel down and not cause damage.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2008-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:GREAT GUN! Love the Safety and the feel of the gun. VERY ACCURATE! If you havent bought this one yet,buy it now from Pyramyd Air! I like the fact that you can cock the hammer and shoot it that way as well as pulling the trigger.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING!
      What others should know: Nothing,its a good buy!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By panzerninja from USA on 2007-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Packs a great punch. The safety, the grips, front sight, weight and the double action.
      Things I would have changed:More clip capacity ,the fix rear sight and the barrel locking mechanism.
      What others should know:Exelent with the gamo PBA gold plated pellet. A lot of power for the low price.
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top