Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Daisy Powerline 617X reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2011-10-04 06:32:30

    Things I liked:The weight and the way it feels. I like the crisp trigger on single action and even the double action is reasonably smooth. No recoil!
    Things I would have changed:I would have liked a accessory rail but that would start to increase price as would any other changes. The barrel latch is a little scary, could be longer, but as long as I hold the barrel and don't slam it shut it will probably hold up.
    What others should know:I read a lot of reviews and they help me in buying decisions and it doesn't seem to matter how good a product is someone will give a bad review. Things do go wrong either in the manufacture or the shipping but if you don't give the manufacture or the shipper a chance to makes right you have nothing to cry about. Staffer you can delete this if you want to it;s just something I felt needed to be said and wanted to get off my chest.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Rickey from USA on 2013-07-09 14:45:14

    Things I liked:Almost nothing. This gun is not well made and probably not worth the money or your time
    Things I would have changed:Start over and design a gun that has quality material
    What others should know:This gun misfired from the start. I returned it to PA for a refund. Not worth your time...
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one of my favorite CO2 pistols that has passed through my hands. It has a nice fiber optic front site, and unlike a lot of others, this one actually shoots to point of aim with all pellets. It has a good heft and a smooth trigger pull.
      Things I would have changed:There's not a lot of room for improvement. I wish that it held 8 shots instead of just six, but that's a minor gripe.
      What others should know:This gun is not picky about what brand of CO2 to use. However, I find that it doesn't bind up with certain brands of pellets. It works well with Crosman 7.4 gr wadcutters or Beeman Wadcutters, or Gamo Match.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2013-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lots of hitting power. Great distance. Price is great
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy extra clips
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Rickey from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Almost nothing. This gun is not well made and probably not worth the money or your time
      Things I would have changed:Start over and design a gun that has quality material
      What others should know:This gun misfired from the start. I returned it to PA for a refund. Not worth your time...
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2013-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the way it loads. The magazine just pops right up to refill. I also like the optics on this one. The red just glows.
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked to have the CO2 screw to have been inside the handle instad of having it show. Makes it more realistic.
      What others should know:Putting the magazine will need getting use to. It doesn't really go in and out as easily.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By marvin from USA on 2013-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very, very accurate, I can shoot 12 shots and cover the holes with a dime at 20', The omly thing I wish they would have changed is the 6 round clip, It's just not enough, Oh and you talk about power, at that same 20' the BB's are going through a real thick cardboard box and out the other side and into a wooden cabinet behind the box, there are BB's enbedded very deep in the wood, I did not think it had enough power to do that until I went over to change the targets, that's when I seen that I had ruined my cabinet, my wife and I made the cabinet many years ago, and it's real wood ( yellow pine )I've read some reviews that say the barrel lock is not very good, I see nothing wrong with it, it works perfect, the co2 is very easy to load as are the clips, it also has a riffled barrel. I really love the gun and can't beleive how accurate and powerful it is, if they would have made this with 10 or 12 shots, I think it would be the best gun out there, Bar none, another great feature is the single action trigger, both the double and single action are very smooth, but being able to pull the hammer back and fire is really nice. Marvin
      Things I would have changed:A bigger clip or a magazine that holds more ammo,other than that it's perfect.
      What others should know:If you put the safety on, it will will let you pull the trigger, but no co2 comes out, so before you think all the co2 is gone and change the cylinder, check the safety, I lost a nearly full cylinder because it would'nt fire and thought it had been empty only to find I had it on safe.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By marvin from USA on 2013-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the feel, power, riffled barrel, weight, accuracy. ease of loading & co2 changes, love the barrel lock. Oh and the trigger is fantastic in SA & DA, very smooth and light pull.
      Things I would have changed:would like to have more than 6 shots, other than that it's perfect.
      What others should know:This pistol is right up there at the top of the list at a fracyion of the cost.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Len from USA on 2012-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The sites seem ok
      Things I would have changed:I cant beleive the latch that holds the barrel shut,crossman should be ashamed of that but if your carefull and hold it open before closing the barell it might last.Little to much plastic to and seems under powered but that could be the quitness of the gun..
      What others should know:I bought the crossman 357 also and thats a fine gun..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and the way it feels. I like the crisp trigger on single action and even the double action is reasonably smooth. No recoil!
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked a accessory rail but that would start to increase price as would any other changes. The barrel latch is a little scary, could be longer, but as long as I hold the barrel and don't slam it shut it will probably hold up.
      What others should know:I read a lot of reviews and they help me in buying decisions and it doesn't seem to matter how good a product is someone will give a bad review. Things do go wrong either in the manufacture or the shipping but if you don't give the manufacture or the shipper a chance to makes right you have nothing to cry about. Staffer you can delete this if you want to it;s just something I felt needed to be said and wanted to get off my chest.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Powerful and loud like my 622x but without the kick. I bought the 5170, advertised as 520fps but this 617x and my 622x are alot more powerful.
      Things I would have changed:Add more metal and higher capacity clips. Add rails for scope and laser.
      What others should know:Buy this gun with extra clips.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Read other reviews for this product, really powerful. Has loud bang and power like my 622x but without the kick.Blows up targets into pieces.
      Things I would have changed:Add more metal. Increase mag capacity.
      What others should know:Purchase this together with extra clips to save on shipping. You can add red dot scope by glueing a rail on top of the barrel. I used B Square shotgun rail cut to fit on the barrel. Almost perfect fit.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Howard from USA on 2010-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This very cheap pellet-firing CO2 gun gives very high value for the money. Quite accurate: with R10 wadcutter Pistol pellets AND a rest I shoot groups of between 1/2 and 3/4 inches at 15 feet.... no doubt better shooters than I am can do better than that. Good groups ... but they hit nowhere near the point of aim, so if you actually want to hit a specific POI you have to figure out the Kentucky windage needed to place a group where you actually want it. I have learned to expect about 75 shots at fairly high power, after which power drops off dramatically. I think that is very acceptable. Unless I want to play "mad minute" with rapid fire - which it will do fairly well in terms of consistent power - I ONLY fire it Single Action (i.e., I cock the hammer every time before firing.) Using it double action reduces accuracy significantly.
      Things I would have changed:The sliding latch used to open/close the barrel for loading is ridiculously flimsy, and I doubt that it will last very long. Strengthening it would be a really cheap fix, and add enormously to the durability of the pistol. Given the flimsy overall construction of the pistol, Daisy should at least improve this part. Also, it should have a provision to attach a laser ... again, a very low cost up-grade that Daisy could do. (But won't, of course ... when did anyone ever see a manufacturer actually pay attention to reviews?)
      What others should know:DON'T DROP this pistol ... it is so flimsy that I can't see it taking any rough handling. Inserting the six shot pellet clip takes some care ... don't expect it to just "drop in." Open/close the barrel latch VERY carefully, trying to put as little stress on the latch as possible. This should extend the working life of the latch. Given the really cheap and flimsy construction of this pistol - compared, say to the quality of the Walther CP99 - I figure that it might last a year or two (say ... 2,000 shots) before it just plain breaks. (I hope I'm wrong, but if it does last longer than that ... great!) Treat it very gently as it is fun to shoot and good value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Howard from USA on 2010-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic looking; excellent single action trigger; very accurate at 5 meters; mine likes R10 7 gram Pistol wadcutters, which it shoots (at 5 meters) as accurately as my much more expensive S&W and Colt pellet guns at the same range. Forget BB's ... any pellet will do far better. The barrel latch is too flimsy ("delicate") for my liking, so close it carefully. I get about 80 shots at decent power - downhill rather abruptly after that. Really good --- but non-adjustable -- rear sight. Mine shoots fairly consistently a bit to the left -- Kentucky windage after the first shot or two eliminates most of the problem.
      Things I would have changed:An adjustable rear sight ... charge $5 more for it. This is a winner ... particularly for the price. I own 7 pellet CO2 pistols .. at 5 meters this is among the best. For the price you cannot go wrong. I don't sweat the protruding "screw key" to lock in the CO2 cartridge .... it is efficient, and one can shoot the pistol without its getting in the way. A GREAT VALUE, FUN TO SHOOT, ACCURATE ENOUGH AT SHORT RANGES TO MAKE TARGET SHOOTING FUN.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2010-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a very accurate gun!!!! Not like a comp gun, that are single shot and a lot more money, but for a simy auto that shoots almost as good as my real 92at 10yds and better than the 4 other air pistols I own!!!
      Things I would have changed:more weight , adj sights, 8rd mag
      What others should know:I am 62yrs old and have been shooting real guns sinse i was 8, I shoot 200-300 rds of 9mm, 40sw, 45acp per week on steel and paper targets . Having the option to shoot this air pistol in my basement or backyard has been a lot of fun and keeps my skill level up. Propper form and trigger time is not to be under estimated!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Akio from USA on 2010-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pretty fun to shoot cans with but not very accurate. The CO2 mechanism is very efficient and tight.
      Things I would have changed:How the barrel locks to the frame in shooting position.
      What others should know:This is not an accurate gun but it is fun for making soda cans dance. The lack of accuracy comes how the barrel locks to the frame after loading a magazine. (There is a small plastic tab on the top that "latches" the barrel down.) There is slop left to right and top to bottom. Still thinking about a way to put a spring/ball or taper latch on it to lock the barrel into a stable position.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By jigsaw55 from USA on 2010-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, especially for the price. Shoots pellets and BBs. One of the better triggers that I've experienced in an inexpensive airgun.
      Things I would have changed:Less low grade plastic. Hide the protruding knob at the bottom of the grip. Add a rail for some accessories, such as a red dot or laser.
      What others should know:In spite of all the plastic, I suspect this gun will last a long time with a reasonable amount of care. Thanks to its accuracy, I enjoy target shooting with it. Of the many pistols I own under the price of $65, only one is more accurate!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Terry from USA on 2010-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have been shooting air rifles for quite some time but had not owned an air pistol until now. I read the reviews on quite a few pistols b4 I made up my mind on my first pistol purchase. What a surprise, a great feeling, great shooting pistol with pellets. The power was surprising as well as how long the Co2 powerlets last. The Daisy 617x has very good accuracy with pellets, I was also pleased with the with the loading,sights & trigger pull on single action. The inexpensive price was a real winover. I put a Walther laser sight on it for night shooting (I had to modify the mount as the pistol has no bottom rail) this combo is a real winner for around $75. I have since purchased a duplicate system for my shop. The quality was duplicated. These are a blast to shoot with pellets, not BB's.
      Things I would have changed:The Daisy 617x trigger pull on double action is very stiff, I put padding on the trigger to make it more comfortable for extended shooting times. The trigger could stand to be wider for more comfort as the pull is long & hard. This Berreta 92 copy needs a bottom rail for sight mounting. The back sight could stand some red dots for faster target aquisition. I understand that these additions would up the price, but the price is so reasonable, I would love to see this jewel with these improvements.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:by gerry its a prety good gun power an looks is not 5 or 600fps like ather say is 485fps all for all is a good pistol
      Things I would have changed:make it metal an 10 shot magazing
      What others should know:is good fore the money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harold from USA on 2010-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 617X is a fine semi automatic, great feel and weight, super construction. The barrel latch is superb , I wish my 357 was as easy to work. Accuracy is great you can shoot groups with it. I shoot single action on the bench, i have got used to the fiber optic front sight and find it quite helpful. It tends to shoot a little to the left. Haven't tried BB's , too much fun w/pellets.Clips work great, you have to order them from Daisy, but they ship fast also.
      Things I would have changed:Only one thing, a adjustable rear sight would be nice.
      What others should know:I have had as much fun with this piece as much as any I own possibly with the exception of my 2300 S. Daisy has a winner with this one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By wayland from USA on 2010-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This 617x chrono's in at around 620fps with bb's, and around the same fps with crosman 4.0gr leadfree pellets.....thats power.........=).........it drops to like 590- 570fps while shooting fast or double tapping. functional hammer, makes the trigger pull alot shorter........this is the strongest co2 pistol I ever shot, and I thought the crosman c11 with extended barrel was strong.....I also like the magnetic ammo holder..........and fiber optic front sight.......best co2 pistol if your looking for power and accuracy........shoots harder than some medium shooting rifles.........
      Things I would have changed:more ammo capacity and more clips..........
      What others should know:This is made in JAPAN...........=)........It also has a metal trigger, metal hammer, and a metal safety lever..........
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2010-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The feel and accuracy of this gun are great for 55$. it gets about 75 powerful shots per co2 and 25 shots with a weakened power. Ive tested this at distances up to 100 feet, with great accuracy. The plastic construction shouldnt scare you away... ive dropped this gun twice from about 5 feet onto pavement. Only a scratch. Full internal metal construction and rifled steel barrel make this gun perfect for even seasoned airgunners.
      Things I would have changed:The rotary clip can sometimes be annoying to load and put in. The co2 screw is a little big, but thats not a problem.
      What others should know:This is a great beginner gun and is a great buy for only 55$. Be sure to pick up lots of bbs and c02, because youll be shooting for hours with this one.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top