Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Daisy Powerline 901 reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (33 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By julio82mx from USA on 2010-03-28 04:55:03

    Things I liked:Probably the best rifle of its size, weight and price! Its very easy to load and shoot. Very accurate, at least in the short distances that i´ve tried it. Trigger is excellent, ergonomics are very good and what else can we ask about it? To be silent, and it is way silent. You can shoot this thing 24-7 all day long in an apartment without disturbing any neighbors, and with lots of power in the shot, altough power is not always necesary. Its just amazing. Very well designed and executed, i can´t detect nothing in this rifle that doesn´t have engineering and a performance orientation behind it. Don´t get confused by the fact that it has a polymer reciever, this polymer is probably sturdier than necessary, heavy duty polymer for guns.
    Things I would have changed:The alignment of the rod that pushes the pellet into the chamber, although not a problem once you figure out how to load the pellet without damaging it. Only requires patience in this step. Cock twice to assure an optimum pellet seating in the chamber. Also the iron sights are a little awkward to adjust but they do their work fine.
    What others should know:You must have this rifle, dont get tricked with lots of marketing from other brands and models, they dont hold what they claim about their rifles, as the Crosman 2100. The Crosman would like to be as the Daisy 901, but it is not. The 901 has beautiful accuracy, and its a breeze to the hands, has excellent handling, doesnt hurt you while you hold it hard or loose. The grip in the forearm is excellent, just what you expect from a rifle which you want to hold widely from the forearm, as it should be on all rifles of general purpouse. The sound and feel of the shooting is like a single "tac", and your pellet is in the way of exactly where you asked it to go, and im talking about this with medium quality pointed pellets, and with the iron sights, I haven´t tried high performance pellets yet. Also i like the fact that this rifle´s scope rails doesnt appear to be asking "put me a scope please" all the time. The rifle does´t need them. The gun does not vibrate in any perceptible way while making a shot, it is very light in weight and very well balanced. We can´t ask nothing more from this rifle, masterpiece!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By fredrik from Norway on 2013-02-16 12:08:40

    Things I liked:it is nice looking and pretty accurate 1" grouping at 50 yards with crosman premium and scoped.
    Things I would have changed:the shoulderstock feels a little wobbli while pumping
    What others should know:easy to pump, accurate, all in all a great little pumper.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sal from USA on 2014-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:solid feel, smooth pumping action, decent power, extremely accurate around 20 yards, composite stock it comfortable, scope included with rifle and fires both pellets and BBs
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, it's a very nice rifle for the money.
      What others should know:The Daisy 901 is in my opinion the best pump pellet gun in its price bracket, it has a good solid feel where as some other rifles around the same price feel a bit on the cheap side, pumping action is positive and does not feel weak in any way, the composite stock is nice and resists dings and scratches where as wood will not. Being a multi pump type rifle you can adjust your velocity thru how much pressure you build up in the chamber, maximum of 10 pumps or you risk ruining the seals, I target shoot with mine at 8 pumps which is plenty, open sights are good and work well, the 4X32 scope supplied is not high end by any means but works just fine for the rifle. Another nice thing about the daisy 901 that its not over particular about what pellet you use in it, I've shot Daisy wad cutters, Gamo Magnums and Hunters and don't notice any difference, it's very accurate to 20/30 yards on a good day I can set 1" groupings at that range. I think the 901 is the best of best in it's price range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Superb plinker and pest control rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Could make it easier for us older shooters load those tiny.177 pellets into the chamber. Smaller diameter front fiber optic sight would be nice too.
      What others should know:I've alway wanted a super accurate air rifle, like a Hammerli 850, but now I no longer feel the need for one... Out to 25 or so yards my Daisy 901 does everything I ask it to.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jim from USA on 2014-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I got this as a back door plinker that my wife and son could use. Its easy to pump, and its pretty quiet. It only needs 3 pumps to hit targets at 25 yards, and it shoots fine with inexpensive pellets. The stock has a good feel, and its easy to shoot. You cannot beat it for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Everyone needs a pump up plinker, even if your main airgun is a high end springer, or PCP. Its inexpensive and will last forever.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Varmint Control from USA on 2014-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It has a heavier plastic frame build than the Powerline 880. The rifle has good power that can rival more expensive break barrel air rifles, with the accuracy that can trump more expensive break barrel air rifles. These rifles can group tighter than 1/2 in., or hit tiny acorns... or even hit its' own holes at 20yds., rested shots. Powerline models 901 and 880 are excellent for removing European house sparrow and starlings out to 30yds. at least. Also great for dispatching a chipmunk overpopulation.
      Things I would have changed:Offer this rifle with an included 3-9x32 scope and dovetail extra high mounts. It really helps to bring out the very best of this rifle's accuracy.
      What others should know:Shoot lead pellets only! Hard metal BB's are no good for accuracy or the barrel rifling inside! I slip the plastic front sight piece off the barrel shroud exposing the thin, wire like barrel. I then wrap a piece of electrical tape just once around the barrel where the front sight piece will snap back onto. I believe that helps to stabilize the barrel underneath the shroud, during the air discharge when firing. I've found several kinds of pellets that work well: Beeman coated HP, Crosman Premier HP, RWS Superdome, JSB, Daisy Flat Nose, H&N FTT, etc. It's hard to beat these Daisy Powerlines for the money! If your Powerline starts losing air right after being pumped up, it's probably time to correctly oil the seals, not throw it away. It will hold air again after that (unless you truly have old or bad seals). I made that mistake the first time around with my first Powerline. Follow the proper instructions, and your Powerline should last quite some time to come.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By goofy from USA on 2013-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, power, easy to use, looks and derabelity
      Things I would have changed:a larger bb reservoir
      What others should know:fun gun you should get one
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Wesley from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy Pump action, decent heft, pretty powerful
      Things I would have changed:Wood instead of plastic. The plastic makes it look and feel like a toy, which it is not. I'm not pleased with the sites and it doesn't appear to be very accurate, but for what you pay, it's an awesome little plinker and powerful enough to ward off varmint's out of the garden. Of course I do this with minimal pumps to just scare 'em off, but if they keep returning, I may have to pump it up to show them I mean business, lol!
      What others should know:No... just be safe and use common sense. It's a fun gun to shoot, but it's powerful enough, fully pumped, to do some serious damage.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mr Funnyman from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Im just learning about airguns Im disabled and this is a way for me to occupy my mind and get out This rifle feels good looks good and alot of fun
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:buy it you will enjoy it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The synthetic stock and adjustable iron sights are well made and durable. The pump is not difficult to use and the ability to fire both BB's and pellets is also a nice feature. This rifle is very accurate with the "right" pellets (see below). Variable power is nice and for the price you pay it is a very reliable, accurate with pellets and adequate with steal BB's This is a fun rifle to shoot. I've had mine for more than 2 years now with no problems.
      Things I would have changed:The breach and loading chamber are a bit smaller than I would have liked ,which makes loading pellets somewhat challenging. The trigger pull is short but very stiff. The rail is plastic.
      What others should know:This thing is very picky about what pellets you feed it. From personal experience, I discovered that my rifle prefers pointed and wadcutter pellets over all the other types. I can shoot 1/4in groups at 10 yards with the right pellets! Remember to oil this gun regularly and it should serve your shooting needs for years to come.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By fredrik from Norway on 2013-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it is nice looking and pretty accurate 1" grouping at 50 yards with crosman premium and scoped.
      Things I would have changed:the shoulderstock feels a little wobbli while pumping
      What others should know:easy to pump, accurate, all in all a great little pumper.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rob from USA on 2011-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid feel and grip. More comfortable for me to pump without pinching my fingers than the Daisy 880. Easy for me to hold with the full width forearm. Accurate and powerful.
      Things I would have changed:As almost all BB/Pellet rifles, it is difficult to get my fingers to single load pellets, and I wish there were some sort of ramp to drop the pellets in to help feed the chamber. But again, this is no harder for me than any other combo BB/Pellet gun. Other than that, nothing.
      What others should know:Note: The maximum BB and Pellet velocities given for this rifle and the Daisy 880 are given as the same in the owners' manuals, I see they are advertized as slightly different in favor of the 880 on the packaging and Daisy's website. I do believe they are the same as the manuals indicate. I think the mechanisms are exactly the same between the two, and can not find any difference in power or penetration when comparing them side by side (both new guns). I may chronograph them for fun when I get my Chrony back from my buddy who borrowed it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ike from USA on 2011-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels solid. Quality is great.
      Things I would have changed:One pellet at the time is kinda boring. A clip to load pellets would nice
      What others should know:Very nice gun. It was recomended by pyramid custumer service. Very nice gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By habidur from USA on 2011-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked every bit and every little thing of this rifle, it was my very first pellet/bb gun I've owned, regret giving it away, powerful, accurate, good for the price.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight used to shift a little after some times even if I tighten the screw and would have to set the sights again, wished it was a fixed sight with no windage.
      What others should know:You will enjoy this gun, I'd recommend this daisy 901 than any Crosman 700 pump series, much stronger than my Crosman 760 pumpmaster and my Crosman 764sb in my experience,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2011-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight,easy to pump,accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Maybe all the air rifle you need for backyard plinking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By daerickman83 from USA on 2011-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is amazing. ive had it for a while and it still works great. what i realy like is its rifled barrel so it is extremely accurate. i suggest getting a scope with this gun so you wont miss a single shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2011-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, feel, weight, and Everything.
      Things I would have changed:Front sight could be mounted a bit more snugly but it doesn't effect accuracy that much.
      What others should know:I got this gun a year ago and it was my first airgun, I got it for my 14th birthday and it is the best gift i have ever received in my life, the accuracy and weight are my two favorite features, you almost have to try to miss with it and anyone can pick the gun up and hit a target first try. Its that easy! It takes almost no technique to shoot. Its so light and durable that you forget its in your hands. Now that I've had mine for a year I feel like I can give a few accurate tips: keep the seals oiled with pellgun oil (the owner's manual tells you what to oil) and also don"t worry if the accuracy and trigger feel are terrible at first because it will settle down after 50-100 shots and it only gets better from there. About every 200-300 shots I'll put some pellgun oil on the seal and shoot a cleaning pellet through it and that's all you have to do. Mine has not lost any accuracy or deteriorated in any way after 5000+ shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By julio82mx from USA on 2010-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Probably the best rifle of its size, weight and price! Its very easy to load and shoot. Very accurate, at least in the short distances that i´ve tried it. Trigger is excellent, ergonomics are very good and what else can we ask about it? To be silent, and it is way silent. You can shoot this thing 24-7 all day long in an apartment without disturbing any neighbors, and with lots of power in the shot, altough power is not always necesary. Its just amazing. Very well designed and executed, i can´t detect nothing in this rifle that doesn´t have engineering and a performance orientation behind it. Don´t get confused by the fact that it has a polymer reciever, this polymer is probably sturdier than necessary, heavy duty polymer for guns.
      Things I would have changed:The alignment of the rod that pushes the pellet into the chamber, although not a problem once you figure out how to load the pellet without damaging it. Only requires patience in this step. Cock twice to assure an optimum pellet seating in the chamber. Also the iron sights are a little awkward to adjust but they do their work fine.
      What others should know:You must have this rifle, dont get tricked with lots of marketing from other brands and models, they dont hold what they claim about their rifles, as the Crosman 2100. The Crosman would like to be as the Daisy 901, but it is not. The 901 has beautiful accuracy, and its a breeze to the hands, has excellent handling, doesnt hurt you while you hold it hard or loose. The grip in the forearm is excellent, just what you expect from a rifle which you want to hold widely from the forearm, as it should be on all rifles of general purpouse. The sound and feel of the shooting is like a single "tac", and your pellet is in the way of exactly where you asked it to go, and im talking about this with medium quality pointed pellets, and with the iron sights, I haven´t tried high performance pellets yet. Also i like the fact that this rifle´s scope rails doesnt appear to be asking "put me a scope please" all the time. The rifle does´t need them. The gun does not vibrate in any perceptible way while making a shot, it is very light in weight and very well balanced. We can´t ask nothing more from this rifle, masterpiece!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By christian from USA on 2010-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:On this gun I really liked the fact that you can use pellets and bb s, but the bb s have horrible accuracy so you are better off using pellets. Also it is really easy to pump up ten times with little to no change in the amount of force you need to put on the pump mechanism. Also I like the fact that it is amazingly light weight and good for backyard pest control.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the safety so that you don't have to cock it every time to put the safety on.
      What others should know:I know i stated this previously above but bb s in this are so inaccurate in this gun I can see that they curve a couple of feet right out the barrel. and this is an amazing starter gun for kids and adults alike. and it is an amazing deal for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By VADA from USA on 2010-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: Everything this gun is by far the best air gun I've ever shot
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I would recommend tHis gun to anybody
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Blaine from USA on 2009-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the looks and feel. Fairly quiet. Good value.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is fairly heavy and lots of creep. When loading pellets, it is easy to get them in wrong. With practice, you can roll them in.
      What others should know:I ran it on a chronograph. Using a Beeman 7.2 grain hollowpoint; 5 pumps got 550 fps, 8 pumps got 630fps, 10 got 650 fps. With the BBs i used, I got close to the same velocities. I think the bbs were so much smaller, that they were letting air by. I tried some of the Crosman Siver Eagle HPs, they are about 5.2 grain. At 10 pumps I got 730 fps. I tried going up to 12 pumps a couple of times, and the velocity was the same as ten pumps. To me, it isn't worth going over 8 pumps, most of the time. There is nothing to be gained going past 10 pumps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2009-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun is very light, powerful, and pretty accurate...good 7-8 pumps will get any job done.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, great gun all around
      What others should know:Dont load BBs in the loader and pellets at the same time, it may cause jamming!!
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top