Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Dan Wesson 4" CO2 BB Revolver, Black reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Henrik from Sweden on 2012-02-07 17:34:28

    Things I liked:Pretty much everything! It's a heavy, solid, high quality co2-gun with a great feel.
    Things I would have changed:The plastic parts that holds the grip (and co2-shell) in place are quite weak and might break if you're not careful when opening it. Overall the plastic parts (which there are not many of on this gun!) could've been a bit more solid, or changed to metal parts.
    What others should know:This is the first co2 pistol/revolver that I bought, and I've been trying to find one as nice as this one since I got it, but haven't had much luck so far :)
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By chris from USA on 2012-08-25 14:32:51

    Things I liked:Nice replica. No unsightly warning paragraph written on the side of the gun. Thank you ASG for that. Good trigger pull in single action. Realistic revolver action. Reloadable shells. I like the safety on this gun.
    Things I would have changed:I don't like the electroplated black paint. Looks terrible. There are two screws that hold the gun together and they run through the right side of the barrel. This makes the pistol look ridiculously fake. The grip plastic feels very cheap.
    What others should know:Still a good airgun to add to your collection. But the black paint finish leaves more to be desired.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from Canada on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This was my final choice between 2 other revolver airguns that replicate the classic Duty firearm. The build quality is flawless, the weight is very close to the real steel and the cartridges gives this gun outstanding realism. PA sales people were very helpful with my order and the discount coupon was what tipped the scales to buy from PA. Oh yeah...and I also bought the holster which I think is a great bonus to have to protect this beautiful airgun revolver.
      Things I would have changed:Although many reviewers have commented on the 'plastic' grips...I actually found then okay. The mat finish does give them a rubber look. Would have been nice if they were really rubberized. Wish ASG had offered the 4 inch barrel BB model in polished metal as is available from them in the airsoft (6mm) version.
      What others should know:This is a very powerful airgun. It can pierce a metal tin can at 20 feet...and penetrate right through 4 inches of high density extruded Styrofoam. Wear safety glasses when shooting this airgun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Frank from USA on 2013-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Realistic look and feel. Great training aid for the grand kids to get the feel of a revolver (they are already well versed in semi-autos). The fake bullets allow for practice of safe loading and unloading. Also the illustration of the difference between single and double action as far as its effect on accuracy adds to its value in practice.
      Things I would have changed:More power and better accuracy, with such a short smooth bore barrel, its certainly not a target pistol but it is more than adequate for pop cans at 25 ft.
      What others should know:Buy extra bullets and silicone oil, the owners manual suggest a drop or two on a bb.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a lot of fun. It feels great in your hand and is remarkably accurate for a bb pistol.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I don't like is the plastic grip. The rest of the gun is first rate, but the grip just isn't up to par with the rest of the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kevin from USA on 2013-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Mostly metal design. very realistic. The swing out with actual shells.
      Things I would have changed:come with at least 12 shells instead of 6. Not a fan of the plastic grips, makes it feel cheap. make other style grips like wood or rubber.
      What others should know:I'm not sure if it's only mine but there's a pin for the cylinder and it scrapes the inside. Also the shells when loaded scratches a little metal molded piece on the left side of the gun when cylinder is out. Other than that it is a nice gun, very realistic and fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ben from USA on 2013-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the looks the weight and the feel of this gun. The trigger pull is great. Can hit a soup can at 15 yards every time.
      Things I would have changed:The sights. I cant adjust the sights down far enough so I have to shoot using a 6 O'clock hold.
      What others should know:Great gun for the price. You wont be disappointed. Buy some of the extra bullets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Boyd from USA on 2013-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Firing of the revolver is good and you can practice inside every day if you have a bullet or pellet trap. The sound of the bb hitting the trap is louder than the gun firing.
      Things I would have changed:Have a trigger advance of the cylinder not advance unless fully pulled. You can advance the cylinder some times with pulling the trigger halfway at times.
      What others should know:If the bb doesn't fire the CO2 is close to empty and needs to be replaced.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vasiliy from USA on 2013-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love it . The coolest gun in my collection !
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By chris from USA on 2012-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice replica. No unsightly warning paragraph written on the side of the gun. Thank you ASG for that. Good trigger pull in single action. Realistic revolver action. Reloadable shells. I like the safety on this gun.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like the electroplated black paint. Looks terrible. There are two screws that hold the gun together and they run through the right side of the barrel. This makes the pistol look ridiculously fake. The grip plastic feels very cheap.
      What others should know:Still a good airgun to add to your collection. But the black paint finish leaves more to be desired.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my 2nd Dan Wesson CO2 revolver, I also have the 8". I like the shiny black finish. I am also glad that they did not print an entire paragraph of info on the right side of the gun, as they did on the 8" version.
      Things I would have changed:Offer different finishes in each size gun. I also wish that some company would make a Colt Frontier CO2 pistol.
      What others should know:The 4" seems a bit louder than the 8" gun. The speedloaders are great, loading the BBs is easy using a pellet can lid (all six at once!). All of these Dan Wesson guns are great fun, and are really good for training and practice for firearm revolvers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2012-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I just love this revolver, and so do all of my friends. It was on sale, so I said to myself, why not? I'm 59 years old, retired, divorced, kids are grown and gone, so now it's my time to play. My crazy young girlfriend says I could never have too many guns.This revolver looks and feels like the real thing. The bullets appear realistic, are easy to load and gave me a good excuse to start looking for a holster. The cylinder comes out like it should and spins like greased lightning. If you love to plink, this is the plinker to buy. At plinking distance, I can tear an empty can's butt up! As soon as Pyramyd Air gets the other three styles in stock, I'm going to act fast to get 'em before my friends do.
      Things I would have changed:There are a couple of things that I would change. First, I would offer a Dan Wesson collection of holsters to match these revolvers, shoulder and other styles. Second, I would make me the official poster man for Dan Wesson revolvers and give me the complete set free, including any and all new styles and apparel.
      What others should know:This is not a toy. Give these revolvers the respect that you should with any style of weapon.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Marc from USA on 2012-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like how realistic it looks and feels, i lke everything about the gun.
      Things I would have changed:give it more power. make it also in a 22cal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Henrik from Sweden on 2012-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty much everything! It's a heavy, solid, high quality co2-gun with a great feel.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic parts that holds the grip (and co2-shell) in place are quite weak and might break if you're not careful when opening it. Overall the plastic parts (which there are not many of on this gun!) could've been a bit more solid, or changed to metal parts.
      What others should know:This is the first co2 pistol/revolver that I bought, and I've been trying to find one as nice as this one since I got it, but haven't had much luck so far :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Austin from USA on 2011-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own several BB & pellet pistols --I like this one best of all !!!
      Things I would have changed:the extra bullets should have been available when the guns came out -- not 2 or 3 months later !!!!!
      What others should know:I am not positive yet --but I believe that the finish on the pistols will easily be scratched and marred .
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top