Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo reviews - page 1



Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Bryan from USA on 2009-02-24 10:12:37

Things I liked:Very solid gun. The Leapers combo was an excellent choice. I love the scope and the gun. It is also quieter than my Gamo Shadow. More accurate than I can be at this point. Shoots a variety of pellets well.
Things I would have changed:The safety works well, but feels kind of cheap. Maybe make it with metal parts.
What others should know:What a great package. After buying this one for my first RWS, I bought a RWS 350 Mag in .22 and am getting the same UTG scope mount and another Leapers scope. The quality of these guns looks and feels great! I shot the knock off an old arrow stuck in the ground from about 30 yards. That was pretty cool.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By SkeetSkeetSkeet from USA on 2014-12-02 14:27:39

Things I liked:Trigger is amazing, it's worth all the hype, best trigger I've experienced on a gun. It felt like a quality gun holding it.
Things I would have changed:Where do I start, barrel droop was so extreme that I couldn't get it sighted in with two different scopes and two different types of mounts. Even with the RWS compensating mount that came with it that is supposed to correct it couldn't get it any closer than 6" low. Open sights were adjusted to maximum height to get it to shoot 1" low, and after shooting 5-6 times the rear sight fell off because of vibration and being adjusted to upper limit there wasn't enough tension to keep it from backing out. I bought this rifle under recommendation from Pyramyd Air and am very disappointed! Luckily Pyramyd Air has great customer service and they took it back for a refund no questions asked! Looking at a Benjamin Trail NP2 now W/ 20 for 20, that way when I get it I'll no it will be able to be sighted in, should have done that initially as it cost $20 to send back the RWS34.
What others should know:RWS quality is definatly there! I was very excited unboxing as it appears much better than my Crosman Optimus for build quality, but doesn't matter if you can't get it sighted in. And another thing, watch the AirGunWeb review on the RWS 34 with the T06 trigger he described a honking noise that his gun made out of the box. Remember now this video is from 2011, my gun had the same issues!! I even asked about this with Pyramyd Air before purchasing and I was assured that RWS must have corrected that issue by now, NOPE!!! Buyer beware about this because if this noise isn't addressed when you get it it will lead to internal damage because it's making this noise because it's bone dry inside!! Hope your experience is better if buying an RWS34, definetly spend for the $20 for $20, even though you shouldn't have to if RWS is so great! (SARCASM)
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By haynes from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:excellent gun. great customer service
    Things I would have changed:not a thing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Luke from USA on 2015-04-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Overall, an excellent gun for the money. The gun was shooting about 2 inch groups at 30 yards right out of the box, and after about 500 shots, about 1 inch groups. .177 caliber drops squirrels and other small game with no problems. Have gone hunting with it numerous times, and was very satisfied.
    Things I would have changed:The gun is fairly loud, and can be quite difficult to cock in the beggining. The safety is nice, but could use some adjustments. it requires nimble fingers and two fo them at that, to put the gun back to safe.
    What others should know:Not a toy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Don from USA on 2015-02-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice rifle, shoots great
    Things I would have changed:Can't use open sights with scope mounted, rifle sling options
    What others should know:My first purchase from pyramid air, great rifle to shoot, accurate and quiet
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Luca from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The quality of the rifle is excellent. It is very well built and very accurate (I tried it up to 50 yards). I tried 8.4 grams (RWS superdome) and the 10.6 (H&B) and actually I prefer the heavier ones.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is not very good. It does the job but is far away from the Diana quality
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sam from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made! Scope and mounts very nice! Extremely accurate! Excilent trigger! Light weight! And the fact that it live up to it's 5 star reputation!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:I've learned practice and the right pellets is how one achieves the accuracy we seek. With that said, shoot straight and have fun!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Style, performance, ergonomics, quality of materials and workmanship, price (bought it on sale for $229 incl. RWS 4x32AO scope and RWS compensating mount). Accurate right out of the box using RWS Superdomes, 1/4" groups at 20yds off a bench (with upgraded scope).
    Things I would have changed:Sharp edges at the bottom of the forearm (needed light sanding).
    What others should know:When you first get your gun run a couple of dry patches down the barrel. If it's not to dirty fire 10-15 rounds of medium heavy ammo, till it stops dieseling. Run a few more patches using a couple of drops of chamber oil to clean the soot out, then a dry patch to clean out the extra oil. Tighten all fasteners and put out some targets. Try out several quality pellets in different head sizes (H&N sampler, RWS sampler, JSB sampler, Gamo sampler, Crosman HP, etc...) If after all that it won't shoot a tight enough group to satisfy you, it probably never will.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By mike campailla from USA on 2014-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Trigger! Can't say enough about it, accuracy great right out of box, mounted scope, sighted in...one hole groups, can't wait for gun to be broken in to see final velocity.
    Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing, at this price point you're already getting a real bargain!
    What others should know:I don't think you can go wrong with any RWS product, I have a 30 year old RWS 45 in .177 that shoots like new. Quality, accuracy, power and a great warranty...what else can you ask for? For a gun in the $300 price range with scope and quality mounts that will last a lifetime these guns are a bargain!
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By SkeetSkeetSkeet from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Trigger is amazing, it's worth all the hype, best trigger I've experienced on a gun. It felt like a quality gun holding it.
    Things I would have changed:Where do I start, barrel droop was so extreme that I couldn't get it sighted in with two different scopes and two different types of mounts. Even with the RWS compensating mount that came with it that is supposed to correct it couldn't get it any closer than 6" low. Open sights were adjusted to maximum height to get it to shoot 1" low, and after shooting 5-6 times the rear sight fell off because of vibration and being adjusted to upper limit there wasn't enough tension to keep it from backing out. I bought this rifle under recommendation from Pyramyd Air and am very disappointed! Luckily Pyramyd Air has great customer service and they took it back for a refund no questions asked! Looking at a Benjamin Trail NP2 now W/ 20 for 20, that way when I get it I'll no it will be able to be sighted in, should have done that initially as it cost $20 to send back the RWS34.
    What others should know:RWS quality is definatly there! I was very excited unboxing as it appears much better than my Crosman Optimus for build quality, but doesn't matter if you can't get it sighted in. And another thing, watch the AirGunWeb review on the RWS 34 with the T06 trigger he described a honking noise that his gun made out of the box. Remember now this video is from 2011, my gun had the same issues!! I even asked about this with Pyramyd Air before purchasing and I was assured that RWS must have corrected that issue by now, NOPE!!! Buyer beware about this because if this noise isn't addressed when you get it it will lead to internal damage because it's making this noise because it's bone dry inside!! Hope your experience is better if buying an RWS34, definetly spend for the $20 for $20, even though you shouldn't have to if RWS is so great! (SARCASM)
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Km Manlief from usa on 2014-06-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quick shipping on order.Very good rifle for a beginner air gun shooter. Very accurate with Crossman premier HP. Gun is hold sensitive compared to powder/primer rifles. Enjoyable to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Would recommend purchasing rifle separate from a combo package. Research for a scope and purchase separately. The combo is a good value for included rifle, scope, rings and mount. In my case. the scope included in the combo package was defective after approx 500 pellets. Pyramyd Air is in the process of replacing this defective scope.
    What others should know:Employees at Pyramyd Air are a great resource for product information. Excellent service with the defective scope included in the package.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By andrew from USA on 2014-05-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This gun is well built, it's very accurate it has plenty of knock down power and the scope that came with it is better than I expected. Pyramyd Air is great place to buy air rifles. Thanks.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    What others should know:This gun is a little heavy, but I think that's because it so well made, the Germans know how to build a quality gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a quality gun, well built and solid. The wood stock is very nice, as nice as I've seen on some shotguns. Very accurate and solid shooting. I mounted the scope that came with my combo, set up a large cardboard box and figured I would try to get a shot on the box to start my zero in. I literally shot quarter size groups from the start ! I mounted the scope, fired a test and it was on target and quarter size out of the box, right off the batt. Awesome gun, well built, solid shooting, quality all they way through ! I'm very pleased with my purchase, and the other reviews on the RWS34 were correct. You can't go wrong with this set up.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Sto from USA on 2014-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Tried several $300 Air Guns. Had a hard time getting consistant groups. Then ordered the RWS 34P Striker combo and with in 200 shots, at 15 yards was consistantly hitting 1/4 inch groups. Trigger is amazing. Extremely sensitive. No long pulls, 2 stage or gun movement on trigger pull. This gun is so much better made than any of the others I had tried. Very quiet and it gives you a choice of using scope or hard sights. The scope that comes with it is decent but I decided to order a Leapers from Pyramid Air with the green or red reticle. Now if I am not putting each shot with in an 1/8 of an inch i'm upset, but know its my fault, not the guns.
    Things I would have changed:Initially I ordered the wood version. OMG, it was beautiful and so well made! But decided I would be to worried about marking it up or scratching it so Pyramid Air graceously agreed to take it back and send me the Synthetic stock model. Again the scope on it is OK but I spent alittle more and got the Leapers. Crystal clear....Sharp and very easy to see with green or red reticle.
    What others should know:I dealt with several companies upon my Air Gunning journey but Pyramid Air stood behind their products, very fast shipping, replied quickly to emails and their phone customer service was excellent and very knowlegable. I now order exclusively from them and their pricing is very competitive!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Chuck from USA on 2013-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The trigger is incredible, the accuracy superb. The balance of the rifle, synthetic stock and sights all great. Even like the position of the safety. Very enjoyable to shoot even with the open sights. The gun is well built and should last many years.
    Things I would have changed:The RWS one piece drooper mounts with only two screws per ring, will not prevent the scope from shifting. Tried a few different scopes but still would not hold the scope securely. Definately need 4 screws per ring mounts. The gun sounded horrible while cocking. The spring was not lubed at the factory. Worked some moly into the spring and after 700 shots much better now.
    What others should know:Great gun for a plinker, bench shooter or hunter! Accuracy is great with many types of pellets but is incredible with SuperDomes in .177. The synthetic stock is much more comfortable than expected and I don't worry about scratches and nicks like I do with my wood stock rifles.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2013-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:German engineering, accuracy, power (.22), and Diana 34p reputation.
    Things I would have changed:For the striker combo, I would charge more but put a better scope and rings on it. Why put a scope that doesn't meet the quality of the rifle? Air Venturi Tech force seems like it will probably do the job...but time will tell. Picture shows 4 hex screws per ring but ended up with 2 hex screws per ring. It was my understanding from sales that I was getting 4 hex screw as pictured. Blogs have mentioned to avoid these mounts since they won't hold the scope well. RWS could make the safety switch easier to grab when a scope is mounted on the gun. Have tabs on the side and not just on top.
    What others should know:Very nice gun. The .22 goes right through yellow pine, pressure treated wood at 50 yards. Very accurate. It's great knowing you can get parts for this gun. I have a stoeger and a ruger springer and they don't even come close to quality, but, for the money they still are a lot of fun. This would be hard for younger (supervised) kids to cock the gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-04-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solidly built. Great stock feel. Lots of power. Amazingly light trigger.
    Things I would have changed:The scope. I had to send it back. It was geared in reverse. Pyramyd Air was great about making that happen though.
    What others should know:So hard to say anything bad about what RWS makes.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2013-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Powerful and accurate for the price.
    Things I would have changed:Front of stock has sharp edges I accidently cut myself closing the barrel.
    What others should know:I would recommend this over most any GAMO. Using a chronograph, this rifle is just as powerfull as my son's GAMO rated at 1300 fps.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Damian from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very well made scoop and mount was easy to install and fit well.a little heavy but solidly built.
    Things I would have changed:next time maybe the .22 for higher impact power.
    What others should know:my 34p was a exchange another brand sent it back pyramyd air had my 34p at my house in a week.Great customer service
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By ryan from USA on 2012-12-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:kills squirrels with ease among other critters.At 25 yds its very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:tech force 3-9-32 scope is junk the first stage of the trigger is non existant, the price its just not worth 250 you can buy a stainless 10/22 for that price
    What others should know:spring guns are very hard to shoot just buy a 2400 carbine from crosmans custom shop hipac it and have a blast itll cost less be just as powerful and way more accurate because its not hold sensitive
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Avi from India on 2012-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Love the synthetic Stock. Smooth adjustable trigger. Accuracy. Fiber Optic Sight is great. Total the texture and design of the stock helps the Gun and body to act as one unit while shooting. Weight. Power.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
    What others should know:The Gun is very precisely crafted. A powerful weapon. Very precise, I am not a professional shooter however was able to get very close group from 10-meter and 15-Meter with Open Sight. Rear Sight was not installed properly when the gun arrived but it was easy to install adjust and shoot. I have not mounted the scope yet and have a feeling that wont need it either with such accuracy of the gun. The scope supplied is Tech Force Scope which is very neat. Over all I love this gun and would recommend it to anyone. Its worth every penny. Waiting for an Nitro Piston Version for this gun from RWS.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2012-10-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the build quality. I have not it shot alot but it seems to be pretty accurate.
    Things I would have changed:The scope I recieved had the elevation and windage wrong, they were reversed.
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top