Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2009-02-24 10:12:37

    Things I liked:Very solid gun. The Leapers combo was an excellent choice. I love the scope and the gun. It is also quieter than my Gamo Shadow. More accurate than I can be at this point. Shoots a variety of pellets well.
    Things I would have changed:The safety works well, but feels kind of cheap. Maybe make it with metal parts.
    What others should know:What a great package. After buying this one for my first RWS, I bought a RWS 350 Mag in .22 and am getting the same UTG scope mount and another Leapers scope. The quality of these guns looks and feels great! I shot the knock off an old arrow stuck in the ground from about 30 yards. That was pretty cool.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By ryan from USA on 2012-12-22 19:03:21

    Things I liked:kills squirrels with ease among other critters.At 25 yds its very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:tech force 3-9-32 scope is junk the first stage of the trigger is non existant, the price its just not worth 250 you can buy a stainless 10/22 for that price
    What others should know:spring guns are very hard to shoot just buy a 2400 carbine from crosmans custom shop hipac it and have a blast itll cost less be just as powerful and way more accurate because its not hold sensitive
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Km Manlief from usa on 2014-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quick shipping on order.Very good rifle for a beginner air gun shooter. Very accurate with Crossman premier HP. Gun is hold sensitive compared to powder/primer rifles. Enjoyable to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Would recommend purchasing rifle separate from a combo package. Research for a scope and purchase separately. The combo is a good value for included rifle, scope, rings and mount. In my case. the scope included in the combo package was defective after approx 500 pellets. Pyramyd Air is in the process of replacing this defective scope.
      What others should know:Employees at Pyramyd Air are a great resource for product information. Excellent service with the defective scope included in the package.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By andrew from USA on 2014-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is well built, it's very accurate it has plenty of knock down power and the scope that came with it is better than I expected. Pyramyd Air is great place to buy air rifles. Thanks.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:This gun is a little heavy, but I think that's because it so well made, the Germans know how to build a quality gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a quality gun, well built and solid. The wood stock is very nice, as nice as I've seen on some shotguns. Very accurate and solid shooting. I mounted the scope that came with my combo, set up a large cardboard box and figured I would try to get a shot on the box to start my zero in. I literally shot quarter size groups from the start ! I mounted the scope, fired a test and it was on target and quarter size out of the box, right off the batt. Awesome gun, well built, solid shooting, quality all they way through ! I'm very pleased with my purchase, and the other reviews on the RWS34 were correct. You can't go wrong with this set up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sto from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Tried several $300 Air Guns. Had a hard time getting consistant groups. Then ordered the RWS 34P Striker combo and with in 200 shots, at 15 yards was consistantly hitting 1/4 inch groups. Trigger is amazing. Extremely sensitive. No long pulls, 2 stage or gun movement on trigger pull. This gun is so much better made than any of the others I had tried. Very quiet and it gives you a choice of using scope or hard sights. The scope that comes with it is decent but I decided to order a Leapers from Pyramid Air with the green or red reticle. Now if I am not putting each shot with in an 1/8 of an inch i'm upset, but know its my fault, not the guns.
      Things I would have changed:Initially I ordered the wood version. OMG, it was beautiful and so well made! But decided I would be to worried about marking it up or scratching it so Pyramid Air graceously agreed to take it back and send me the Synthetic stock model. Again the scope on it is OK but I spent alittle more and got the Leapers. Crystal clear....Sharp and very easy to see with green or red reticle.
      What others should know:I dealt with several companies upon my Air Gunning journey but Pyramid Air stood behind their products, very fast shipping, replied quickly to emails and their phone customer service was excellent and very knowlegable. I now order exclusively from them and their pricing is very competitive!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chuck from USA on 2013-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The trigger is incredible, the accuracy superb. The balance of the rifle, synthetic stock and sights all great. Even like the position of the safety. Very enjoyable to shoot even with the open sights. The gun is well built and should last many years.
      Things I would have changed:The RWS one piece drooper mounts with only two screws per ring, will not prevent the scope from shifting. Tried a few different scopes but still would not hold the scope securely. Definately need 4 screws per ring mounts. The gun sounded horrible while cocking. The spring was not lubed at the factory. Worked some moly into the spring and after 700 shots much better now.
      What others should know:Great gun for a plinker, bench shooter or hunter! Accuracy is great with many types of pellets but is incredible with SuperDomes in .177. The synthetic stock is much more comfortable than expected and I don't worry about scratches and nicks like I do with my wood stock rifles.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:German engineering, accuracy, power (.22), and Diana 34p reputation.
      Things I would have changed:For the striker combo, I would charge more but put a better scope and rings on it. Why put a scope that doesn't meet the quality of the rifle? Air Venturi Tech force seems like it will probably do the job...but time will tell. Picture shows 4 hex screws per ring but ended up with 2 hex screws per ring. It was my understanding from sales that I was getting 4 hex screw as pictured. Blogs have mentioned to avoid these mounts since they won't hold the scope well. RWS could make the safety switch easier to grab when a scope is mounted on the gun. Have tabs on the side and not just on top.
      What others should know:Very nice gun. The .22 goes right through yellow pine, pressure treated wood at 50 yards. Very accurate. It's great knowing you can get parts for this gun. I have a stoeger and a ruger springer and they don't even come close to quality, but, for the money they still are a lot of fun. This would be hard for younger (supervised) kids to cock the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solidly built. Great stock feel. Lots of power. Amazingly light trigger.
      Things I would have changed:The scope. I had to send it back. It was geared in reverse. Pyramyd Air was great about making that happen though.
      What others should know:So hard to say anything bad about what RWS makes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful and accurate for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Front of stock has sharp edges I accidently cut myself closing the barrel.
      What others should know:I would recommend this over most any GAMO. Using a chronograph, this rifle is just as powerfull as my son's GAMO rated at 1300 fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Damian from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made scoop and mount was easy to install and fit well.a little heavy but solidly built.
      Things I would have changed:next time maybe the .22 for higher impact power.
      What others should know:my 34p was a exchange another brand sent it back pyramyd air had my 34p at my house in a week.Great customer service
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By ryan from USA on 2012-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:kills squirrels with ease among other critters.At 25 yds its very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:tech force 3-9-32 scope is junk the first stage of the trigger is non existant, the price its just not worth 250 you can buy a stainless 10/22 for that price
      What others should know:spring guns are very hard to shoot just buy a 2400 carbine from crosmans custom shop hipac it and have a blast itll cost less be just as powerful and way more accurate because its not hold sensitive
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Avi from India on 2012-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the synthetic Stock. Smooth adjustable trigger. Accuracy. Fiber Optic Sight is great. Total the texture and design of the stock helps the Gun and body to act as one unit while shooting. Weight. Power.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
      What others should know:The Gun is very precisely crafted. A powerful weapon. Very precise, I am not a professional shooter however was able to get very close group from 10-meter and 15-Meter with Open Sight. Rear Sight was not installed properly when the gun arrived but it was easy to install adjust and shoot. I have not mounted the scope yet and have a feeling that wont need it either with such accuracy of the gun. The scope supplied is Tech Force Scope which is very neat. Over all I love this gun and would recommend it to anyone. Its worth every penny. Waiting for an Nitro Piston Version for this gun from RWS.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the build quality. I have not it shot alot but it seems to be pretty accurate.
      Things I would have changed:The scope I recieved had the elevation and windage wrong, they were reversed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Recently bought this striker combo from PA. Get the 20 for $20. Nice, accurate, quality air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Better scope with combo, even if PA has to charge more. Don't put lower end scope on a tack driver air rifle!
      What others should know:German engineering! Enough said......
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like the synthetic stock and the scope. It took me about 10-15 mins to site in the scope (20yds). I put lock tight paper over all the screws, so the scope does not move. This is a very well made pellet gun.
      Things I would have changed:You just have to get use to the trigger (T06), light as a feather.
      What others should know:When I first shoot the gun, this pellet gun has a very little trigger (T06). You have to get use to the trigger. Overall very accurate pellet gun. Can't wait to go hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality of this gun is evident the moment you pick it up. The 3x9 AOscope that came with the gun is more than adequate. The trigger is like butter. It is absolutely the smoothest trigger I have ever pulled. This gun was accurate right out of the box. After zeroing the scope I was able to get a 5 shot 1/2" group from 20 yards. This gun seems to make me a better shot. :)
      Things I would have changed:My only complaint is it needs a hard rubber buttplate as opposed to the current plastic one. The plastic tends to slip on surfaces and it seems like it's an accident waiting to happen.
      What others should know:There is no doubt in my mind that this gun truly will last a lifetime. I love it, and I believe anyone wanting a quality air rifle at a reasonable price should strongly consider this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2012-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle lived up to all the positive reviews and is worth the money. I purchased the 34P .22 rifle for pest control and planking. I have not owned an air rifle since the early 90s. I did purchase two other air gun prior to this one with no satisfaction in reference to acuracy.
      Things I would have changed:The rifle is not as sound deficient as I would like. If you have close neigbors they may hear something similar to a nail gun. I hade a slight issue with the open rear sight falling off during zeroing. The open sights elevation would not adjust properly for my zero. The 34P was way to good of a rifle to send back over something so minor, besides pyramyd air send out replacement parts PDQ, Great service. Thanks!!
      What others should know:For anyone looking for a reliable, accurate well manufactured product you can't go wrong with this rifle at its price point. Experiment with different pellets, this rifle groups well with many various types. When it comes to air rifles, don't settle for cheep because that’s what you will wind up with in the end. Do your research, Rick Eutsler, Jr. videos on various air rifles really helped me in my decision making. He puts the air guns through their paces, he is very knowledgeable and honest about performance of the product. Great Job!!! Keep them coming.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm really enjoying the gun. At first, I couldn't hit very well, but with practice I can almost always shoot in a ragged hole at 10-20 yards. I shot a couple 1.25-1.5" groups at 50 yards. I don't see how it would be possible to do better for what this air gun cost.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All I can say is wow! These pellet guns have changed since I was a kid! I purchased a gamo bull whisper bone collector 3 weeks ago and was having a bad experience with scopes breaking and no consistency in grouping no matter what pellet I tried. Pyramydair had no problem exchanging the gun (and 3 broken scopes) for my new Diana 34p striker combo. I received the gun in 3 days to Florida like they said. After about an hour of this gun in my hands I could tell it was a winner. I'm grouping dime sized at 25 yards with the first pellets I grabbed out of my sample pack from rws. So far the rws super domes 8.3 seem they would be hard to beat with my gun. Craftsmanship is superior to the gamo I had. I'm having no problems with scope creeping and fast to zero in with the droop compensating mount. All around great gun.
      Things I would have changed:Only 3 days in but would only change the scope option in the combo and a recoil pad of some kind.
      What others should know:If your on the fence with spending this amount on another brand or the Diana 34 p combo don't hesitate, this gun does what they claim in accuracy!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2012-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:QUALITY!!
      Things I would have changed:Heavy(Awesome german quality) so some sling mounts would be nice.
      What others should know:WOW!! I sent back my gamo silent stalker whisper for this rifle. One of the best things I've done in a long time! This rifle is downright robust. The quality is superb for the price point. The trigger is 10x better than the much more flexible and seemingly endless creeping of the GAMO smooth action trigger. Mine came with a Tech Force 3-9x32mm scope and UTG rail and I think hawke rings. WOW. I mounted the scope and I knew I was no longer working with the poor quality of the gamo rails/barrel dovetail. The accuracy of this gun can't be describe for the money!! Perfect for what I wanted it for. Plinking, Pest control, and hunting!! I take it everywhere!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By LANE from USA on 2012-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy...within 5 minutes of mounting the scope, the gun was holding groups the size of an aspirin at approximately 12 yards. I was stunned. Recently purchased several pellet rifles without being satisfied with accuracy. Save yourself the trouble and get this model from Pyramid Air.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...
      What others should know:Go for the combo package! Pyramid air hooks it up with a nice aftermarket mounting rail system and a really nice aftermarket scope. Can't beat the price here!
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top