Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo reviews - page 3



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2009-02-24 10:12:37

    Things I liked:Very solid gun. The Leapers combo was an excellent choice. I love the scope and the gun. It is also quieter than my Gamo Shadow. More accurate than I can be at this point. Shoots a variety of pellets well.
    Things I would have changed:The safety works well, but feels kind of cheap. Maybe make it with metal parts.
    What others should know:What a great package. After buying this one for my first RWS, I bought a RWS 350 Mag in .22 and am getting the same UTG scope mount and another Leapers scope. The quality of these guns looks and feels great! I shot the knock off an old arrow stuck in the ground from about 30 yards. That was pretty cool.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By ryan from USA on 2012-12-22 19:03:21

    Things I liked:kills squirrels with ease among other critters.At 25 yds its very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:tech force 3-9-32 scope is junk the first stage of the trigger is non existant, the price its just not worth 250 you can buy a stainless 10/22 for that price
    What others should know:spring guns are very hard to shoot just buy a 2400 carbine from crosmans custom shop hipac it and have a blast itll cost less be just as powerful and way more accurate because its not hold sensitive
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2009-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 34P is a well made and solid feeling gun. I did have an issue with my Leepers 4x32AO scope breaking after about 1000 shots. This happened after the Pyramid Air 30 day warrantee so I am dealing directly with Leepers' customer service. I weent ahead and bought the 3-9x40AO Leepers scope to use and it is a much better scope and is a nice compliment to the 34P's power and accuracy. My 34P was also one of the few that doesn't have a problem with droop. I called Pyramid Air and they sent me out the non-droop compensating rail the next day for free. Great Customer Service!
      Things I would have changed:This combo should have come with the Leepers 3-9x40AO scope. The combo would have cost more, but it is the best fit.
      What others should know:My 34P took about 400 shots to settle in. I am now hitting cans at 100 yards consistantly using the RWS Super Domes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jiffy from USA on 2009-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The scope is really good, i like the synthetic stock,the sights are good but when i got mine i had to ajust them a lot because it would shoot about a foot to the right,now the rear sight kinda pokes out to the left. the two stage ajustable trigger is pretty good too. first day i had it, once i sightes the scope in, i killed a squirrel from 90yards away with RWS superdomes. also the black stock and overall look of the gun is amazing.
      Things I would have changed:i wish i didn't have to ajust my sights so much, maybe a metal trigger, lower price
      What others should know:this is a good accurate air rifle, good for target shooting, pest control, small game hunting and having fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:DDS USA : This air gun is an excellent rifle able to hit and kill game out to 50+ yards using crossman hollow points. Leepers scope works great. I thought I order RWS 34, but got the striker combo instead. I love it
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2009-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid weapon, well made, accurate, can't go wrong with an RWS.
      Things I would have changed:Would be great if it had sling swivel bases out of the box for extended use in the field.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lloyd from USA on 2009-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my first "adult" air rifle, and I am amazed by how accurate it is. The accuracy is partly due to the excellent trigger, which breaks cleanly and a lighter pull than I expected. I find it very easy to shoot offhand. Overall, I am very pleased and would recommend this combo package to others.
      Things I would have changed:Safety can be awkward to re-engage after it has been pushed off. Not a big deal, though. I wish the front sight could be removed. In some lighting situatiions the flourescence of the front sight is visable in the scope.
      What others should know:Excellent value! Excellent power. Mine is in .22 and takes squirrels with authority.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tim G from USA on 2009-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A strong, solid feeling weapon all the way around. I was positively impressed from the opening of the box, when I saw the fit and finish, and an oil coating still on it for protection. The fiber optic sights are excellent, especially with the protector on the front. The scope went on easily, and is very adjustable for different size owners. The field of vision and clarity are very good, and the dots for adjusting to existing conditions are a big plus. It took fewer than 20 rounds to get the scope precisely sighted, and so far this is the most accurate combination I have owned in 30+ years. I'm still getting accustomed to the safety, but it is actually in a very convenient place, and I'm sure it will become part of the normal movement soon.
      Things I would have changed:The cocking effort is higher than I expected after reading the description on the webpage. I am not a large person, so I may notice it more than most. But, this is probably required by the force of the shot, and may lessen as the weapon wears in at the joints and things. This is not a dealbreaker at all.
      What others should know:I replaced a Crosman Quest 1000X (Chinese made) with this system. The Diana RWS 34P Striker Combo is vastly superior. It is so much more solid feeling, and more consistently accurate, that I wonder what took me so long to upgrade to this weapon. Pyramid was excellent to work with, providing a high quality product and very timely delivery. I will return to them, and will recommend them also.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rob from USA on 2009-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got the .177, very well built, German build quality is unsurpassed. Synthetic stock is very nice and solid, it is not cheaply made. The .177 model is very accurate, the first 10 pellets out of the gun grouped almost on top of each other using RWS Superdomes...dome pellets work best and this gun is VERY accurate/consistent with RWS Superdomes. Two stage triffer is very nice, I've shot firearms all my life and it does have a good feel to it. The fiber optic glo sights are nice too, I was impressed with them, very fun to use and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Hard to say, if any changes would be made someone they would be 'personal' preferences. I like the rifle the way it comes, it's very versatile setup as it is.
      What others should know:This thing is VERY accurate and great for use on a property that's 1/2 acre or bigger for varmints. I got it for controlling venemous snakes around our property. I don't shoot squirrels for no reason at all so I don't have a 'squirrel count' to give. I opted for the .177 for it's flat trajectory and accuracy compared to a .22, and for a .22 I'd step up to the RWS 350 Magnum anyway. My .177 RWS 34P Chronographed 900-920 fps using 7.9 gr dome pellets, plenty of power and definately not a toy...this should be handled like a real firearm. If you're looking for a very high quality air rifle at an obtainable price point then this is a great choice. If you're looking at one of the standard ~$100 rifles that you get from your local store then do yourself a big favor and upgrade to this one, you'll be glad you did. Pyramyd Air is great/fast to deal with as always.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hefty, like a rifle and solidly built. It easily reaches out beyond 40 yards. All parts are made well. Well worth the money. Easy set up out of the box. I found the fiber optic sites great in low light and good up to 20 yrds.
      Things I would have changed:I would like the Leapers scope in a 3-9x32 or40 scope to make the 40yrd shots clearer to see. Will probably buy one. But still got 1 1/2 " groups with the 4x32.
      What others should know:I'm new with airguns but think this is a great gun for small game.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2009-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:What I like about the RWS 34P is the quality.Right out of the box you can tell that you have a nicely made German air rifle.They added a protective shield for the front fiber optics.My vision isn't what it use to be,so I have to put on the scope.It was very simple to do,although I at first didn't tighten down the hold down clamps for the scope and it was moving on me I realized my error and re tightened everything and WOW what a difference.The accuracy improved right away.They say you have to put around 500-1000 rounds though the gun before it is meshing properly and the accuracy and cocking effort gets better.If thats the case I cant wait because the accuracy and cocking effort is already great right out of the box.I have always wanted an RWS air rifle,and have looked at many other brands also,and am glad that I finally got my RWS 34P.My only regret is that I didn't get it sooner.Anyone looking for a nice air rifle should give the RWS line of rifles a good look.I love mine.
      Things I would have changed:Not much of anything.Maybe put a better but pad on it.Oh yah,Iwould get rid of the scope caps,their not that good anyways.
      What others should know:The only thing that I can think of is to make sure you tighten down the scope mounts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2009-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very solid gun. The Leapers combo was an excellent choice. I love the scope and the gun. It is also quieter than my Gamo Shadow. More accurate than I can be at this point. Shoots a variety of pellets well.
      Things I would have changed:The safety works well, but feels kind of cheap. Maybe make it with metal parts.
      What others should know:What a great package. After buying this one for my first RWS, I bought a RWS 350 Mag in .22 and am getting the same UTG scope mount and another Leapers scope. The quality of these guns looks and feels great! I shot the knock off an old arrow stuck in the ground from about 30 yards. That was pretty cool.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2009-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I reviewed many air rifles before I purchased this one. It was highly recommended by B.B. in his blog, and I agree with his high points. The checkering on the stock is very crisp and attractive. The cocking effort is reasonable, and trigger is very nice. it's smooth and light. The scope and droop compensator were easy to mount, and the it didn't take long to get it sighted.
      Things I would have changed:As recommended by Vince, I needed to replace the o-ring in the breech. wasn't thick enough. found one for pennies at Lowe's and it protrudes just above the barrel to give a nice seal when it closes. I don't have a chrony, but I'm sure it gave me the same benefits Vince and BB report in other guns. Would be nice if RWS would address this in their manufacturing process.
      What others should know:This is my first adult air rifle, and I'm very happy with it. The projectile is getting flatter (faster) with use, and the accuracy is super. It does very well with 8.8 Crow Magnums and 7.9 Crosman Premiers. I've taken care of a nasty pigeon problem at my barn, and it's lethal at 100 ft every time. I shoot left handed, and the narrow stock is comfortable either way.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2009-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice rifle. Feels very solid. I actually found it to be quieter than my Gamo Shadow 1000. Love the scope it came with too. Very nice Combo.
      Things I would have changed:Dunno. Maybe loose a little weigh, or add sling attatchments. It was a chore to lug it around with out a sling all day.
      What others should know:Great Rifle. It shoots the RWS super domes very well as well as Beeman Kodiak's and Crow Magnums.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2009-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything,smooth trigger,accurate to a fault(other guns look bad) 25 pound woodchuck-1 shot at 100 ft.
      Things I would have changed:i ordered the front sight cover from the usa distributor(umarex)protects front sight well and was $11.00
      What others should know:GREAT AIR RIFLE
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2008-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price for the combo/ Fit and finish/Feels like a very solid rifle and doesnt feel cheap like some I have used. I will update further once I have had a better chance to get some real target shooting in........
      Things I would have changed:I thought that the front sight came with a globe around it; the picture shows it with one. I was disappointed to see that my rifle did not come with one.
      What others should know:I think its well worth it to have pyramid air mount the scope for you. With this combo it makes all the sense in the world. The new leapers base that this includes is a very nice looking piece of hardware.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By FordCoupe from USA on 2008-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:lots of power and accuracy is better than expected. I have a backstop @30 yards made of 5/8 plywood and it was blowing through.
      Things I would have changed:if anything I would make it quieter
      What others should know:seems to like the rws domes. Doesn't like gamo domes or points.
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top