Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 34P air rifle reviews - page 4



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Lynda from USA on 2009-06-10 13:44:43

    Things I liked:I can get 1 inch groups at 30 yards. i chronied itat 740 fps with diablo xact pelits.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Superb 4 killing vermin. we hav a chipmunk problem at mi house and i hav killed atlest 50 of them now and the population is slowlee declineing. I put a leepers 3-9x32 scope and thats like 45 $ at pyramid air and i hav another uv that scope on mi discovery.
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Christopher from India on 2009-04-27 10:54:07

    Things I liked:Definitely a Good Gun
    Things I would have changed:Nothing for the Rifle..... Probably change the way packing is done....
    What others should know:My rear sight was broken when I received the Air rifle. So I was mad at Pyramyd Air
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By TNT from USA on 2009-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, accuracy, ease of use. Seems very well built and should last for decades! Bought to control squirrel population and it works like a charm! One shot does it all!
      Things I would have changed:Love is as-is. Would be nice to have a wood stock version that has the checker pattern like the synthetic does. This was the reason I went synthetic and I'm very pleased.
      What others should know:B.B. Pelletier suggested I go with the 0.22 version for squirrel control and I'm very glad I did!! If you are looking for a gun for pest control you can't go wrong with this one!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Redleg from USA on 2009-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a quality air gun with a superbly crafted synthetic stock (I purchased the .177 cal). Very nice two stage trigger that is well pronunced between the first and second stage. With a crisp pull in the second stage. Tru Glo signts are good for target acquisition and plinking and the adjustments are well defined clicks for both windage and elevation. This air gun appears to perform best with heavy pellets. I've had very good results with the Beeman Crow-Magnum and RWS Superdome.
      Things I would have changed:This gun needs sling swivels if you use it for hunting. This aiir gun will be a heavy load to lug around in the field without a sling. Further, it would help in both the Off Hand and Sitting Posiion because the gun is so heavy at the muzzle, and the balance point for me is just in front of the trigger guard.
      What others should know:I 've had this air gun for over two months before submitting these comments. This is my first adult air rifle, and I selected the 34P over the CFX upon the recommendation of the PyramydAir Customer Rep. I would recommend a .22 Cal for an air gun that weighs this much with or without a scope. Before mounting the scope I shot approximately 300 pullets through it to get a feel for its shooting characteristics, and hopefully also obtain some mechanical break-in. I learned to obtain consistent shot groups requires a longer follow through and much more relaxed hold with the left hand foreward position. This air rifle is very difficult to shoot in both the Off Hand (Standing) and Sitting Position because of the barrel drop. A rifle sling would greatly improve the balance and steady the hold position. I noticed that other evaluators have obtained very small shot groups; however, the best I have obtained with out of the box pellets (without sorting or weighing the pellets) is about 3/8" CTC at 20 yards with a 5th Gen Leapers 3-9 Scope . And about 1/2" with the open sights. Both shot groups were from a bench rest.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harald from USA on 2009-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice T05-trigger Wonderfully made and discrete Silent yet powerful
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all, seriously.
      What others should know:No doubt - just go and buy. My best air rifle ever, by the way I'm 34 years old.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By rwsguy from USA on 2009-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything. this is an amazing rifle. its super accurate. the sights are very good the power is amazing. i can get dime sized groups at 10 yrds with crosman heavies with ease. and about the same sized groups at 25 yrds. the sights are nice and the adjustment is crisp and clear. the fiber optic truglow whatever is great for low light. the gun isnt to heavy wich is good. the cocking is also not to bad. i was amazed with this gun because after about 50- 100 shots it seemed to be broken in. its also not to loud. i live in a suburban area and its fine. the triger is fine its got a good first stage and an excelet second stage. i dont care that its plastic because you can hardly tell and i would take a good plastic one over a bad metal one any day. the triger is nice and light too. the gun is a little front heavy but its no problem. there is little vibration with this gun. i like that the safty is automatic and i think that the positioning of the safty is good to. rws also added a hood to the front sight wich is good because it offer a wee bit more protection for that bad boy
      Things I would have changed:the scope mount the stoppin holes are to shallow. this isnt a big problem because you can buy a $20 utg scope base made for this gun and other rws modles. also maybe add sling mounts because once you get a scope on this gun it can be a little heaavy to cary around all day
      What others should know:this gun is great for squirrel hunting one head shot and they just drop when you use crossman heavies in 177. i have a leapers 3-9x40 scope on mine and its a great match unles you happen to be a squirrel. i had it zeroed in about five shots. also under the video tab there is a good indepth reviw of this gun that is helpfull if you arent sure if this gun is for you. also jsb predators work very well out of this gun. um this stock is very nice it fits well in my hands. this guns is great and for 200 somin dollars you get more than what you pay for its well worth the money
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Christopher from India on 2009-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Definitely a Good Gun
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for the Rifle..... Probably change the way packing is done....
      What others should know:My rear sight was broken when I received the Air rifle. So I was mad at Pyramyd Air
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By rwsguy from USA on 2009-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:every thing. this is a great gun. its super accurate i have put pellets through the same hole many times. it powerful ive taken multiple squerils with it. the open sights are very nice the adjustment is crisp and easy. the trigger is great it is way better than my gamo. people complain about the fact that is plastic but you cant really even tell. its a fairly heavy gun but its not to bad. mine seemed to have a quick breakin it got easier to cock after about 50 shots and it not really all that loud. mine really likes crosman primer heavies, i havent tried to amny other pellets but with these i can get very tight groups.
      Things I would have changed:the scope mount. its not that big of a deal because you can get the utg compensator mount for a little under $20. i would also think about adding sling mounts because if your gunna be luggin this thing around all day it will start to feel heavy
      What others should know:i put a leapers 5 gen 3-9x40 scope on mine and its a great combination. i had it sighted in after a bout 5 shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By kevin from USA on 2009-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid, quality construction, tru glow sights, very accurate with the iron sights, nicely balanced for me (slightly nose heavy)
      Things I would have changed:I would add some protection for the front sight.
      What others should know:This thing likes the Walmart CPHPs. My particular example is pretty astonishing with hand sorted CPLs out of the cardboard box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2009-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Awesome air rifle. Right out of the box. XLNT customer service too. One of the best companies I have ordered from. You can rest assure on a quality product. Thank You
      Things I would have changed:Perfect.. Change nothing
      What others should know:Keep your air gun clean and pick up after yourselves when outdoors so we all have a place to go shooting. Be sure to use recommended pellets. Try Predator
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best thing that can be said about this rifle is, super incredibly ultra accurate shooting instrument. The stock is well made, solid feel and well balanced, sights are true glo and great. Oh, and of course the price was right , incredible bargain.
      Things I would have changed:If there was something to change, I suppose I would add on a front sight globe and metal trigger.
      What others should know:This pellet rifle shoots tight groups. I shot the rws 34 using crossman premiers hollow points and I was able to get very consistent groups. I highly recommend you buy a good quality airgun scope to accommodate the enhance accuracy on this pellet rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2009-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It delivers 975-980 fps with 7 grain RWS Hobby pellets. I'm sure you could get 1,000 fps with 6.5 grain Beeman Lasers. Not many lower priced or similarly priced rifles come this close to their advertised 1,000 fps. The iron sights work very well and precisely. If you are a serious shooter, this is your entry level choice. They just improved the front sight to a hooded version like you find on wooden stock variants all along.
      Things I would have changed:It is a little front heavy with no scope. Still a bit heavy with a 4x32 that weighs 13.5 ounces. Probably perfect with an 18.1 ounce 3-12x40 scope.
      What others should know:Get the UTC/Leapers Weaver scope mount with droop compensation. All springers have droop. All springers recoil too hard for dovetail mounts. I don't know if or how well it would work with non-RWS rifles, but it is perfect for RWS rifles. It is hard to get this rifle. There's a good reason... it is a awesome deal! Ordered Thurs PM didn't leave Pyramid until Wed. It is often out of stock, but worth the wait.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By zack from USA on 2009-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice synthetic stock and front and rear sights i can easily hit a daisy shatter blast at 30 to even 40 yards every 3 out of 5 shots very nice trigger very constitant triger pull very accurate good power.
      Things I would have changed:the gun is almost perfect but they need to fix the scope rail on the gun its just not big enough and deep enough but other than that the gun is a beast.
      What others should know:my gun is in .22 cal and is powerful enough to kill sqirells and 50 yards with a head shot in the past month i bought a leuoplod scope 2-7-28 very nice works very well
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Deborah from USA on 2009-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The trigger pull is smooth and cirsp, and it's 2-stage, 3.3 pound pull makes it easy for maintaining accuracy. The cocking is easy and smooth. It is simple to load. The fiber optices are great for target acquisition and the synthetic stock has a solid feel. I like the fit and finish--the overall look of the gun is pleasing to the eye.
      Things I would have changed:Storage for pellets in the stock would be nice.
      What others should know:This is the second pellet rifle I had purchased. I returned the first rifle, a different brand bought from a different store. When I saw this rifle and the customer service policy of Pyramyd Air, I knew this was the gun and place for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2009-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:RWS quality very evident; very accurate even before fully broken-in; synthetic stock has a very nice solid feel; weight offers good counter balance to recoil of a springer; easy to cock; smooth mechanism out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:At this price- none.
      What others should know:I installed the Leapers Droop Compensating mount and Accushot medium scope mounts with RWS 3-9X40AO scope. I also removed the front and rear sights and installed the Beeman Universal Muzzle Brake. The setup fits perfectly in the Plano Vertical Case.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2008-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality build. Nice dark blue metal. Solid feeling synthetic stock and great trigger right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Scope stop as previously stated by everyone. A droop compensating block along with rings gets the scope pretty high with the straight stock.
      What others should know:This is my first purchase of a modern air rifle. I have a crosman 760 my uncle bought me 40 years ago. What a great rifle. Pulled it from the box, wiped the excess oil from the action and inside the stock, lock tight back together and shot a 1" group from 12 yards with open sights and RWS 14.5 grain superdomes. What a treat!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2008-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good power,accuracy and quality. Globe Tru-Glo front sight. Plastic stock that I don't have to worry about scratching or dinging in the bush.
      Things I would have changed:Hollow butt.
      What others should know:Ordered .22 as a medium range hunter. After tear down and lube/tune average 657 fps with CP's,645 with Silver Stings which is in line with Diana's rated 690. Removed butt pad and filled with plaster powder and expanding foam. Better balance and less noise. With a peep sight at 25yds can cover 5 shots with a quarter. Trigger will get smoother with use. If thinking about .177, get the Ruger at half the price,it has a copy of the T-05 trigger and piston,articulated cocking link like the 350. It may be Chinese but is capable of nickle sized groups at 30 yds with a scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By george from USA on 2008-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:wow,wow. accurate,smooth,,real sights that adjust nicely,built well,cocking easy and smooth. have 4 other brands-not even close.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:for the dollar it is exceptional in performance and value.excellent warrenty.used crosman wadcutters,dead on at 10 yds.5 in a 1/2 inch group at 20 yards,no scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2008-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great air rifle. It seems very solid, well constructed, and works as advertised. Mine also came with a globe protector surrounding the front post sight, so RWS addressed the single weakness the rifle had in the past. Absolutely not a toy - this is the real deal.
      Things I would have changed:Add a rubber butt pad.
      What others should know:I had terrible luck with Beeman Crow pellets. I switched to the RWS Meisterkugeln pellets and the rifle began to really shine. I use a Leepers 9x scope and easily shoot dime size groups at 25 yards. Great trigger for an air rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harry from USA on 2008-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun in .177 has excellent metal parts and is very solidly built. The rear sight is all metal. The front fiberoptic red dot is also quite clear. The trigger is clean and very crisp. The gun is more accurate than I can shoot at the offhand position with the iron sights, because I can tell instantly where my pellet is going to land after pulling the trigger. After about 100 shots it is more or less "broken-in", with smooth cocking and firing.
      Things I would have changed:It is definitely muzzle heavy. Because of the straight style of the stock, I found the standing offhand position most comfortable for the iron sights, but sitting position is impossible without a scope.
      What others should know:I shoot only non-lead pellets, which means Crosman, Gamo PBA or Skenco. The Crosman and PBA pellets are too light for this gun. The Skenco golden rod pellets work well in my gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Exceptional power. Fine accuracy for taking apart english sparrow-sized targets out to 25 yards.
      Things I would have changed:I would add a rubber butt pad. Wooden butt slips in your armpit. Trigger is sort of cruddy, but better than most spring-piston rifles
      What others should know:You need heavier pellets to get the accuracy. Think Beeman Kodiak or Crow Magnum. The previous poster must have had a fluke if he's not getting his pellets to all touch the same hole at 15 yards. Light pellets fly erratically, I've found. Of course, I've owned my '34 for quite some time. Maybe his isn't 'broke in' yet. I'll admit it took me a while to get my group sizes down to where they all touch at 15 yards.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By David from USA on 2008-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The .22 has plenty of power. Great for varmint control when you can hit them.
      Things I would have changed:The accuracy is overrated. I expected dime groups at around 15 yards, good luck with that, i tried 4 different pellet types and even ordered RWS Meisterkugeln, not much better with those. My concern is that yesterday it was dead center, today it was low and left, then i re-sighted it, that didn't last, this afternoon it was low and right. The rear sight is doing something hinky. I mounted a scope on it w/ accu. mount and it was still not responding correctly. Perhaps my 10/22 has me spoiled it will hold 5 shots inside a dime at 25 yards. I expect the RWS34 to do that at 15yards, it did not meet my expectations. I will continue to experiment with it and hope it somehow stabilizes.
      What others should know:This gun feels like the real thing. With the scope on it- it looks just like a full size deer rifle and feels the same w/ the weight of this baby. It takes a bit of beef to break the barrel for loading.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top