Diana RWS 34P air rifle reviews - page 7



Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Lynda from USA on 2009-06-10 13:44:43

Things I liked:I can get 1 inch groups at 30 yards. i chronied itat 740 fps with diablo xact pelits.
Things I would have changed:nothing
What others should know:Superb 4 killing vermin. we hav a chipmunk problem at mi house and i hav killed atlest 50 of them now and the population is slowlee declineing. I put a leepers 3-9x32 scope and thats like 45 $ at pyramid air and i hav another uv that scope on mi discovery.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Christopher from India on 2009-04-27 10:54:07

Things I liked:Definitely a Good Gun
Things I would have changed:Nothing for the Rifle..... Probably change the way packing is done....
What others should know:My rear sight was broken when I received the Air rifle. So I was mad at Pyramyd Air
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Brad from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Trigger is Awesome! Weight, balance and general feel is excellent. The open sights work great. I sighted them in first before putting the scope on. They are easy to see. So far it shoots heavy 10.5 and 13.4 grain .177 pellets very well. Very happy with accuracy and haven't really experimented much let.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I still wonder if I should have gotten a wood stock, but that is just a matter of preference.
    What others should know:Clean the barrel first. The front sight was canted to the left and had to adjust the rear sight all the way over. But it was easily fixed by loosening the set screw on the front sight and rotating it a little. No big deal. Highly recommend this gun. This is the 4th gun after returning two to the local store and one to Pyramyd. The people at Pyramyd Air are great folks to work with. No wonder the RWS 34 gets high reviews. It is a keeper.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By kenneth from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:At first I didn't like the looks of the rifle. It has grown on me. Love the weight of it, heavy and well balanced. It shoulders well and sights quickly. I enjoy how the funky fore grip, and thin pistol grip, help with consistent hand placement and hold for accurate off hand shooting. Great open sights. The front true glow is the perfect size, and is thin enough to fit the rear notch with light on both sides. The size of the true glow rod is also fine enough for precise shooting. The trigger is the best out of the box trigger I have shot. Actually, it is the best air rifle trigger I have shot. It makes target shooting fun. The thing that amazed me about this rifle was its ability to shoot accurately off hand,and the bench, without much fuss. Great all around rifle. Ready to shoot right out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This rifle is worth every penny. For the price it is a steal. And, if you look around for coupons and specials you can even get a better deal. I didn't believe it at first, and tried to find a rifle that was cheaper and just as good. Those rifles are gone. This rifle is a keeper.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I put a UTG 4-16x40 scope (TRUE HUNTER)on mine while sighting in scope shots of 3 pellets were all touching each other at 20 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Don't have any thoughts to change anything yet.
    What others should know:Just remember German craftsmanship pay little more now lasts forever.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Stuart from USA on 2015-03-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent air rifle. I'm not an air gun guy per se. My main interest in air rifles lies in small game hunting. I won't brag about the tight groups I can get with this rifle on the range. I'll just say that last fall hunting season I was not disappointed with the results that this rifle can produce. The rifle is light, handles well in the field after installing swivel studs with epoxy. Accuracy within 25 yrds is outstanding with open sights (which I prefer) beyond that I would use a scope. I have a Leapers Bug-Buster and a Leapers 3-9x40AO Tru-Hunter scope but I like the light weight of the unscoped 34P and the fast sight acquisition of the tru-glo open sights for hunting the areas where I live which is mainly thick underbrush and hedge rows. The .22 packs a wallop and is my preferred hunting caliber. Accuracy with Crossman 14.3gr premiers is excellent; so good I haven't felt the need to try more expensive pellets. The T06 trigger is very smooth and light. Highly recommended.
    Things I would have changed:Make the globe around the front sight out of metal. Add swivel studs for us hunters.
    What others should know:Don't start out with a cheap air rifle. Save up and buy a quality springer and you'll probably save money in the long run. If you hunt with an air rifle go with a .22. JMHO
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Garrett from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:This gun is SOOOOO accurate. Beware it takes about 100 shots to get it to be dead on accurate, but with a few hours it can be achieved. The trigger is really smooth, so good job on that Diana. The stock is really comfortable, and this gun has a nice metal barrel. The stock sites on it are excellent, and are really bright.
    Things I would have changed:The gun is a little heavy but you get used to it. Thats the only think really "bad" about this gun.
    What others should know:Why don't you have one yet??
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2015-02-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have both the .22 and the .177 version. The .177 is the most accurate airgun I own.
    Things I would have changed:Lower the sights so they don't interfere with scope mounting, (you may have to remove the rear sight in order to fit a large scope). Also the sights sit up too high to see them through see-through mounts.
    What others should know:The .22 is very accurate, it shot 1/2 inch groups at 20 yds (off a bench) out of the box. This could probably be improved with higher power optics and a short break-in period. The .177 is already broken in and the performance is outstanding! It will consistantly hit a "bb" at 20 yds (off a bench rest). The .22 has no barrel droop, so I put a standard UTG 1 piece mount and an Accushot 3-12x44 30mm SWAT scope on it. The .177 does have barrel droop so I put a UTG droop compensating piccatiny rail for the T06, with a UTG 1 piece mount on it, combined with an Accushot 4-16x56 30mm SWAT scope. All fasteners have blue Loctite installed. Both rifles prefer RWS Superdomes and require a very gentle touch too achieve maximum accuracy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Edward from USA on 2015-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Feels like a real gun. Nice fit and finish.
    Things I would have changed:Not much.
    What others should know:I can hit a Crossman empty pellet tin at 35 yards with open sites standing! You need to take some time to learn how to hold and aim. But after that the fun begins.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Clifton from USA on 2015-01-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm 6',stock length of pull fits me correctly.Supplied open sights are very good,easy to see in dim light.Trigger is very good.Accuracy is outstanding 1/4" groups @25 yards.Pyramyd Air shipped fast and double boxed to insure no damage.Would highly recommend.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-11-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Synthetic stock has texture for great grip, weight, fit and finish. This feels like a quality gun in .22 unlike the Gammo and Benjamin Trail. It is powerful, accurate and is easy to carry! I love the low profile on this wonderful piece.
    Things I would have changed:I would have a solid stock if possible. I'm not a fan of the hollow synthetic thing going on.
    What others should know:Please stay with German engineering. I own a gammo, Benjamin trail and even with comparable price ranges... RWS is hands down the best! I own an RWS 350 Magnum .22 and I am so glad I have his little brother now! I can't emphasize it enough, don't buy anything other than German or English!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality air rifle; great trigger and sights (I did not get a scope with mine, but added one later). Great synthetic stock.
    Things I would have changed:I can't think of anything; it is a great rifle as it is.
    What others should know:I had a little difficulty getting it to group well even after a lot of pellets, but it finally did. I am currently very pleased with the rifle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By George from USA on 2014-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Build quality, power, and accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:I wish it was lighter and that the 22 was offered in a shorter version like the 177.
    What others should know:My initial gun shot way left and low. I was very disappointed! I called Pyramyd and and talked to Bob who was very helpful.. He assured me the P34 was an outstanding gun but mine was defective. He offered to pay for it's return and personally test the replacement gun before shipping it to me. The service was fast and my new gun shoots incredibly well. Thanks Bob!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Andy Mattson from USA on 2014-08-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have been in the business of rebuilding mechanical things for 40 years and gunsmith work. Just to look at this it reminds me of a Mercedes Unimog. Quality material and assembly.
    Things I would have changed:I wish it had swivels for a sling, I may yet figure out a way. I am going to install the Vortek Spring and Seal kit, turn it into a $400 gun,,,Hard to improve on this.
    What others should know:Gamo, Beaman, Crossman,,all fine, but this is a step up, 3 things. Just looks cleaner built. Screws don't fall out as bad as the others I owned. and accuracy is noticeably more consistent. All for not much more $$$$
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By LawrenceBerns from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy was excellent right out of the box over a wide range of pellet types and brands. After over 500 shots, accuracy has not changed. Barrel droop was not excessive but still needed a droop mount. The firing cycle has smoothed out and no more rough cocking and honking. Very satisfied with this purchase.
    Things I would have changed:I don't like drooping air rifle barrels but appears to be a way of life with the RWS brand. Seems like this issue could be solved with some creative engineering. The RWS 34P out of the box had a honking piston seal and a grinding main spring. The lube from the factory appears to very thin. A coating of moly on the piston and spring solved the grinding and honking. The 34P was very accurate even while grinding and honking.
    What others should know:Buy a droop mount when you order the air rifle. Barrel droop is the rule not the exception. I now have two RWS 34P air rifles and both have been grinders and honkers. Both air rifles have smoothed out with use and moly. Don't think moly is absolutely necessary but appears to be a quick fix. Shoot the 34P and the noise will eventually stop when broken in.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The rifle arrived quickly in fine condition, with no dings or defects. Took the stock off to inspect the mechanism and see if it needed any lubrication. Surprisingly, everything was lubed generously from the factory. Enough so that I needed to wipe the inside of the stock with a cloth because of excess oil collecting on it. Cocking from the beginning was smooth, with no odd noises. No noticeable twang or sprong sounds. After about a 100 rounds I was able to put 5 rounds on target that cover a dime; shooting at about 15 paces out. I shoot left-handed and the poly stock fits me fine (6'0" tall; average build guy). The stock is finished well, with very little of the mold seams showing. The T06 trigger is absolutely fantastic, and it's why I picked the RWS in the first place. Consistent with no gritty or rough pull. I left the factory settings for the trigger as is.
    Things I would have changed:The butt pad isn't soft rubber, but it is a soft type plastic (like a nylon plastic) and does give a little when I push my finger-nail into it. Definitely is not any brittle type of plastic. Should last a long time. It wouldn't hurt if RWS would just go ahead and put a rubber pad on this anyway. I'm really nit-picking here folks.
    What others should know:I mounted a UTG droop-compensating weaver rail designed for the newer T06 RWS rifles. On top of that I put a 4x32 UTG AO scope. The whole thing went together smooth and easy. Having the Adjustable Objective (AO) is an absolute must. I have other 22 LR rimfire rifles with fixed 50 yard parallax scopes and it sucks if you want to target shoot closer; like at the 25 yard line. For this RWS air rifle (.177 cal), I plan on staying in the 10-35 yard range. The scope allows me to dial everything in perfectly. Totally happy with this RWS 34p. It's my first real air rifle. I would definitely order the same setup if I had to do it over again.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By matthew from USA on 2014-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The sights, the quality and trigger. everything about it.
    Things I would have changed:Only thing I can think of is maybe a rubber recoil pad. I don't notice the need for one but maybe a lady or younger shooter.
    What others should know:When you pick this bad boy up it just feels like quality. Everything is supper tight and feels well. Shot a better group at 20 yards with open sights then with my scoped benjamin at the same distance and rest.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm a first time air gunner and this rifle was suggested by one of the specialists at Pyramyd Air. It was very easy to sight and the accuracy is terrific! Much better than the cheaper Gamo I started with, definitely worth the price.
    What others should know:It definitely takes some muscle to cock the breakbarrel!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By bruce from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy, great working adjustable trigger, easy to cock and load, sights easy to adjust, easy to mount scope
    Things I would have changed:Add a bit more dimension to the stock,IE, more of a palmswell and wider forearm--just more of a meatier feel, not heavier just more of a handfull. I don't care for the plastic front sight, I have seen them arrive broken. Time is now to go with a wider and universal sized scope rail shared among the manufacturers. A suppressed or baffled version for quiet shooting. I wish they would go back to an engraved or rolled name plate on barrel instead of the printed logo/info/model number. Have it properly lubed and internals swarf free from the factory. I would pay more for all this but also understand most shooters are trying to save money and looking for the highest velocity for the least amount of money.
    What others should know:Anybody should know the Diana M34 is a modern classic springer and should own at least one version of the model. More accurate than most people would think.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Bill from USA on 2014-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Right out of the box, this rifle was intimidating. It was too heavy, cocked too hard, and the trigger was too light. I was used to 50$ guns and it took some time to adjust to what I now consider to be a wonderful rifle. Yes, it was me [not the rifle] that needed a short break in period.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:If, like me, this is your first decent rifle, give it a few days before you judge it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By earl from USA on 2014-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mine is a 22 cal and i like everything about it. the trigger, the synthetic stock, the accuracy, the ease of cocking and the power.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Best bang for the buck in a spring powered rifle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jonathan from USA on 2013-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like this rifle very much. It is everything all the reviews said it would be. The synthetic stock looks good and is low maintenance. Accuracy is outstanding for a rifle in this price range. The trigger is excellent on this rifle and fully adjustable.
    Things I would have changed:Not anything. This rifle is everything it is said to be.
    What others should know:Anybody looking for a great springer rifle will be pleased with this rifle. It would definitely hold it's own against much higher price rifles if the shooter does his part. I highly recommend it.
  • 123 ... 56 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top