Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 34 Meisterschutze Pro Compact reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Charlier3 from USA on 2009-02-20 09:43:17

    Things I liked:The shorter barrel mekes this an awesome looking and feeling rifle. The scope mount provides a perfit tight fit. I was very impress with the accuracy right out of the box, and it just kept getting better the more I shot it. At 25yds I am getting my shots consistantly clustered.
    Things I would have changed:The mussle break needs to be a little more secure as I have had to tighten it a few times.
    What others should know:this is the second RWS DIana in our family and although the other is almost 20 years old, it is still a great gun. QUALITY, ACCURACY, WORKMANSHIP, VALUE- nothing else says it.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-09-14 11:46:19

    Things I liked:Awesome stock and bluing. Very precise machining and tolerances and very robust build.
    Things I would have changed: I sent this unit back for a refund. The stock split on the bottom forward of the trigger to the barrel channel. The RWS scope recticles broke apart in side scope and the mount slide back and broke the top screw head off. All this happened in the first 40-45 shots. This unit had very severe vibration when shot. I bought my brother the long barrel version of this model 34 and it has MUCH less vibration.
    What others should know:Get the scopeless version of this and buy the Leapers scope and mount. It will hold up to the vibration much better than the RWS scope. Be sure and blue locktite all the screws and bolts upon assembly.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome stock and bluing. Very precise machining and tolerances and very robust build.
      Things I would have changed: I sent this unit back for a refund. The stock split on the bottom forward of the trigger to the barrel channel. The RWS scope recticles broke apart in side scope and the mount slide back and broke the top screw head off. All this happened in the first 40-45 shots. This unit had very severe vibration when shot. I bought my brother the long barrel version of this model 34 and it has MUCH less vibration.
      What others should know:Get the scopeless version of this and buy the Leapers scope and mount. It will hold up to the vibration much better than the RWS scope. Be sure and blue locktite all the screws and bolts upon assembly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Curt from USA on 2014-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality, looks, and shoots accurately.
      Things I would have changed:Better scope, I had to return my because the magnification ring failed after first adjustment.
      What others should know:Gun is heavy compared to Gamos I have shot. Have only shot 10.5 Gram pellets and it seems very accurate.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking, well made gun. (.177)
      Things I would have changed:Cocking effort is more like 43lbs. The muzzle brake is steel & weighs 14oz. With the scope-a HEAVY gun. The butt plate is plastic & slips on my shoulder. The photo shows a rubber butt plate (also on Umarex site).
      What others should know:For me, the rifle has an odd balance & is not comfortable, even on a sandbag under the forestock. After 350 shots with 15 different pellets, I could only get 2" groups at 25yds. (2 different scopes.) No barrel droop on this one-what's the word for the opposite of "drooper"!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kyle from USA on 2014-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The overall fit and finish of the rifle is excellent. The T06 trigger is as good as others say it is. Cocking effort and smoothness is also excellent. The RWS scope mount is very solid and if mounted properly with blue loctite, the screws hold just fine.
      Things I would have changed:There are only two things I would change: 1. The scope is the main weakness of the rifle. Mine failed after about 12 shots. The reticle rotated 20-30 degrees counterclockwise inside the scope. 2. The muzzle weight/compensator makes the gun somewhat heavy. It does help balance out the rifle with the scope mounted.
      What others should know:I would like to see RWS offer the rifle without a scope to let purchasers choose a more reliable model. In the end, even though I really liked the rifle, I returned it. Pyramid was great and refunded the purchase. I ordered a standard model 34 with open sights and will probably mount a scope at a later time. Pyramid backs up their products. I would recommmend the 10 for $10 on any rifle you purchase. You get the chronograph results plus they do a quick check on the rifle before it ships.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Being I have only one good arm and hand, the balance is perfect when putting it on a stand or sand bag. The finish, both wood and metal, is outstanding. It is super accurate. Today I put a pellet, RWS Superdome, through a 3/8" hole in a washer at 25 yds., three times!
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING !
      What others should know:The stock finish is like a fine piece of furniture. I have tried many different pellets but found the RWS Superdome 8.30 gr. and the H & N Field Target Trophy 8.64 gr. worked the best. The gun is a " KEEPER " for life.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By allen from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate right out of the box. Scope is well made and plenty for weekend plinking. Nice looking wood stock.
      Things I would have changed:The screws at the end of muzzle break came loose very quickly.i fixed that with a drop of super glue.
      What others should know:I used jsb exacts and can cut holes with them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle is outstanding, very accurate, great quality Would be be all 5 star but the scope is bad
      Things I would have changed:the scope is of poor quality, broke the first week-reticle turning inside the scope
      What others should know:takes about 100 rounds for the rifle to dial in .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredible balance. Easy to hold on target. Extremely accurate. Trigger is perfect right out of the box. I have been a Weihrauch fan for 30+ years. This model 34 out-shoots any Weihrauch I have owned and I have owned them all and still many. Well thought out package.
      Things I would have changed:The scope covers could be flip-ups. That is the only thing I added.
      What others should know:Degrease and gun tight all screws. 3 in the stock,2 on the cocking handle and the threaded end of the cocking handle, 1 screw on the adjustment ring on the scope and the scope bezel. The mount screws need to be tightened to almost breaking. I like to hear 3 snaps; snap,snap,snap. I have had no movement.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Austen from USA on 2013-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is an extremely accurate rifle. With JSB Exacts I get sub 1/4" groups at 25 yards. Plenty of power for small game and pest control. The stock itself is just gorgeous! It seems to have a soft glow to the wood. Lots of people seem to comment on the weight but although it's heavy it's wonderfully balanced with just slight weight forward. I will admit, this rifle absolutely has a break in period. When I first started shooting the groups were less then great even when using perfect artillery hold. I decided to hold off on doing the review until I had a full tin of JSB Exacts through it and WHAT A DIFFERENCE! To say that every part of this gun preforms better after about 500 shots is an understatement. It is literally night and day difference. I would not trade or sell this rifle for the world it's that good! Just stick with it and you will be rewarded.
      Things I would have changed:1.The Freaking stupid tiny screws that hold on the muzzle brake. Save yourself lots and lots of head aches when you first receive this RWS, remove the muzzle brake and put two (2) drops of Blue thread lock in each of the two screw holes. Re-attach the muzzle brake and snug the two tiny screws down. Then the most important part put the rifle somewhere out of sight for 24 hrs. Once these two little screws have set up you will be free and clear to start seeing the amazing accuracy of this rifle (note: the front cap on the muzzle brake did not loosen on me when shot but I still put a couple drops of blue thread locker on those threads just to be safe you might as well since it will be sitting for 24hrs anyway :)) 2:Scope The scope that comes with it is good on a scale of 1-10 it sits at a solid 7. That being said the scope had very loose windage adjustments. The elevation gave a solid reassuring click with each adjustment. The windage had no click at all but it still adjusted crosshairs accordingly with how much you turned it. This may very well not be every scope but it may have been just the one I had. Still this was not a big deal and definitely would not discourage me from ordering the same thing all over again. 3. VERY Slight surface rust IF you have prolonged use in very humid or moist conditions. Let me first be clear that this is NOT specifically a pro compact issue. I have 5 RWS rifles all will get this if I dont wipe them down with a very lightly oiled rag a EASY FIX :
      What others should know:The scope mount that comes with the gun is plenty adequate and I actually like it very much. The one and only item I would suggest as an unnecessary but fantastic improvement would be to purchase a Center Point 4x16x40mm adventure class scope to put on it. That is what I currently have on it and it fits like it was made just for this gun! I am consistently taking down pesky house sparrows (These are legal to shoot where I am) anywhere from 15 to 50 yards. Well worth the money (70$ ish) to pair with such a fantastic rifle. Last but not least. The people working at Pyramyd Air were just FANTASTIC to deal with. Very polite, knowledgeable and ready to help. Do not have any reservations about purchasing from them they truly are honest and reliable people. Hope this review helps. Shoot straight Be Safe and always check local laws.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the way the rifle feels. It's heavy, but not to heavy. It recoils very little because of the weight. It is accurate!!!
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a little to light for my liking.
      What others should know:It took A few shots to get used to the trigger, but I would not change it for some others I have used. This is part of the reason the rifle is so accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2013-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle has been incredible! I was very impressed from the first time I took it out of the box. It is hefty and it SCREAMS German quality! Very solid rifle. Accuracy has been outstanding too. The wood grain is very classy and professional. I was all set up to purchase the synthetic stock version but I'm so glad I splurged and chose the wood stock at the last minute. The scope works great for me. Some people mentioned upgrading it. I don't see a need for that any time soon but always an option later if I change my mind. No issues so far with loosening of scope or shroud due to following others' advice about using locktite. The hardest thing was making myself wait for it to dry before shooting it! I got the 10 for $10 as recommended by others and glad I did. Everything is well lubed and action closes crisp and tight.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe streamline the scope base ? The scope base that comes with the rifle is a little primative looking but appears very sturdy / functional. Other than that maybe add a set of carry strap studs on the ventral portion of the stock.
      What others should know:Make sure you pay attention to the weight listed. With the solid stock, scope and shroud on, the weight is more like holding up a Garand. Here's a comparison. Put a broomstick through the handle on a 1 gallon jug of water and hold the broom up like a rifle. That's a fairly close estimate. This was a bit of a surprise at first but also adds to the feeling of quality to me. If this is an issue for you maybe look at one with sites on the barrel instead of scope and shroud. I still love this little beastie. Especially the short overall length. The shroud really makes it easy to cock the action and gives the gun a great tactical look. It's a humbling yet proud feeling when I realized I own a pellet rifle that is more accurate than I am. Ha! Plenty of room to grow into this beast! I will be keeping this rifle for the rest of my life. Always be safe and have fun! Tony
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent accuracy. Using Beeman Kodiak HP 10.34gr pellets, I was grouping within 1/2" (5 shot groups) at 20 yds off of a sandbag within 10 minutes of sighting it in. Not as good with lighter weight pellets like Crosman Premier 7.9gr HPs or the Beeman 7.2gr HPs but still about 3/4”. I put a 4x12 Leaper's scope on it and it is surprisingly good so far, no issues. I love the wood finish, it’s more of a matte than glossy. Whacked over 30 chipmunks with it in 2 months, they are what I bought the rifle for. I’ve had a population explosion in the last two years. I can’t comment on the durability because I only had it a few months but it appears to be a very good, high quality rifle. It is heavy but that helps stability.
      Things I would have changed:Larger and/or more Allen screws for better anchoring of muzzle brake/cocking handle. It loosens up way too easily, after only a few shots, and it really affects accuracy…Loctite definitely helps here. Glad I read the other reviews here so I knew what to look for. The safety is a little hard to get to under the scope if you need to reset it, it needs to be larger to get your fingers on it.
      What others should know:Barrel droop if you set it down too hard on a sandbag. Trigger is awesome out of the box, I haven’t had the need to adjust it yet. Accuracy is outstanding. The finish and workmanship are top-notch. I am very pleased. This is exactly what I wanted. Kudos to Pyramyd for fast, free shipping (3 days) and great airgun reviews, it makes selection of the right air rifle for your needs much easier.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ltg_Castillo from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels solid like a rock, durable high quality materials, perfect balance of weight not too heavy not too light. The wood stock is extremely great looking, compact size is great, T06 trigger is smooth as glass compared to my Benjamin Trail's, accuracy is superb. Best rifle within its price range!
      Things I would have changed:Butt stock is plastic, rubber would have been nice!
      What others should know:If you have $300 dollars to spend on a rifle go with this one it won't let you down!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DARRELL from USA on 2012-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like it because it compact this gun is accuary with 10gr crosman at 30yards
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:its worth the money an it will take out small an larger game
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dmitriy from USA on 2012-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:wood finish,acuracy,performanse,to6 trigger is amazzzing,compact size,not to heavy.
      Things I would have changed:plastic butt plate to ruber one
      What others should know:rifle is extremely acurate,if you want to be sucsesful shooter buy Utg (#DNTO6) scope elevation compensator mount,UTG 3-12-44 Swat scope,Swat100mm side wheel,and Utg QUICK Detach/Lock law enforcement Picatinny rings for 30 mm,i am geting doves at 100 yards easy, like nothing to it,Pyramyd Air ROCKs!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the gun is evrything you guys said it would be just awesome to shoot and very deadly to anything in my scope very happy
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I also bought a PCP gun after talking to your awesome people and it a Marauder and very happy guy in the back woods of Kentucky
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2012-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made! The woods finish, and barrel finish is impeccable. REALLY ACCURATE. Feels solid like a firearm not an air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you want a top quality air rifle then seriously look at RWS's line.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2011-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality and materials, trigger, price, weight
      Things I would have changed:Length of pull a little short, scope mount a little high, and scope can't be moved to adjust eye relief, threadlock all the screws
      What others should know:This is my first airgun, purchased to get more trigger time between range sessions and hopefully improve my standing position shooting. Mine shipped with the T06 trigger, which is amazing. I can't think of any $300 firearms that have a trigger as nice. The quality is impressive for a gun of this price. The fit, finish and materials surpassed my expectations. Do prepare yourself to blue locktite every single bolt on the gun though, as even the muzzle break will fall off if you don't. I've been shooting without support, and I've only fired 200 pellets so far, so I'm not the best reference for accuracy, but the groups are small, with very few fliers that I didn't cause. Scope is good for the package price. The scope mount is the only cheesy part. I can't compare it against anything directly but the cocking effort is substantial. I've hand enough after 70 or so shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Ruslan from USA on 2011-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:1. Pinpoint accurate at 25 feet using RWS supermag pellets. Can easily hit 9 mm bullet shell at 25 feet. 2. Life time warranty. 3. Very good grip and well balanced.
      Things I would have changed:So far nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:RWS has a great reputation for reliability and accuracy. This was exactly what I was looking. An Air Rifle that is reliable and accurate that I could use against Rabbits. To date, it has helped put a stop to pest problem. Originally, I purchased a BMan Model 1100 from Wmart. It was cheap and had a good reputation but a Chinese manufactured air rifle. After returning 2 of the Bman rifles, I decided to pay more and go with a higher quality, german manufactured air rifle. In the end, you get what you pay for. I would highly recommend the RWS rifle to anyone who wants to invest in a reliable and accurate air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked a lower price - it was 3 times the cost of the Bman mdl 1100.
      What others should know:Air Pyramid was great - effective, efficient transaction.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top