Date: 30/7/2016 15:35
0

Diana RWS 350 Feuerkraft Pro Compact reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By William from USA on 2010-01-25 19:07:23

Things I liked: Bought 22 caliber model. Trigger pull crisp and repeatable. Very accurate at 20 meter indoor range with 14 grain pellets....15 shot groups shot at casual rest position covered with quarter; plenty good for hunting accuracy. Actually, got bored watching the shots go through the same hole (dime) with benchrest hold.

Things I would have changed: Scope supplied ended up with reticle rotating 45 degrees with respect to scope body after a dozen shots. Obviously, not up to recoil which is substantial but smooth. Put on spare RWS scope and that one works fine.

What others should know: Removed front barrel shroud and saved 13 ounces. This also shifted gun balance towards middle of gun. This gun is a handful to cock and hold offhand (9 pounds with scope), but if you're in shape not too bad. I would try for a rest position shot when hunting if possible. This gun hits HARD!! As it says in the copy, 14 grain pellets move out at 850 fps.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Bill from USA on 2015-03-28 13:07:21

Things I liked: Craftsmanship was excellent

Things I would have changed: Need to do something about the spring action. Too loud, and has an adverse recoil that was hard to overcome to make accurate shots.

What others should know: This gun is heavy . made very well but very heavy.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power and accuracy, trigger is perfect, this is why i buy RWS.

    Things I would have changed: barrel end is heavy

    What others should know: You'll have to be an average to large person to handle the weight of this gun, magnum air rifles have to be heavy to help with accuracy

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: happy with rifle . getting tight groups when I do my part. poi changes with different pellets but groups stay tight. good rifle for the money. like the classic wood stock and the extra weight

    Things I would have changed: would have preferred to have been able to purchase less scope and mount but for the price you can put on a better scope.

    What others should know: barrel weight screws work loose . I took out screws and dropped two number six lead shot pellets in holes and tighten screws . problem solved. also the scope and mount that come with it only fits one way . I could not get the eye relief I wanted.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is what we have come to expect from Diana. It is heavy but the weight is not an issue. Shoots great and has been a squirrel killing machine. I have a Leupold 6.5-20x40 EFR w/micro dot scope on this rifle. Where that dot is, that's where the pellet goes. Sorry squirrels, there's a new sheriff in town and he's cleaning up the bird feeders. Unfortunately we have 2 white squirrels and they're of limits. Johnny Winter and Scar. Once you name them it's harder to end them...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing for me. Others may say the weight and cocking effort.

    What others should know: If you don't appreciate a little more mass weight or a touch more cocking effort this may not be the air rifle for you. If it's a gift for the young shooter in the family, you may want to choose another rifle based on the aforementioned reasons.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Monty from USA on 2015-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High Quality. The compensator set screw was loose, but no biggie to me. The price was excellent. The feel is like a nice rife. It seems to like heavier pellets Running JSP Diablos in 10.34gr it is very accurate. Or at least good enough for me. Satisfied with the purchase and seems like a nice piece to own & keep. I had a Gammo mid to high end model that was no where near as accurate, and returned that to get this air rifle and could not be happier with the exchange. This is a keeper. I don't have a lot of air rifle experience (much more with real ones) so I don't have a lot of reference as compared to the high end air rifles, but compared to say an old school benjamin/ sheridan 392 this is light years ahead in power and accuracy. I had hit whatever I point it at out to 50 yrds no problem, and seems to have respectable power for a .177. For the price I don't know how much better you can do.

    Things I would have changed: As everyone else has mentioned - it is kinda heavy. Only mentioning this because my wife struggled with the overall wieght some. She could hit whatever she wanted as well, just tired quickly on holding the rifle.

    What others should know: 1st time dealing with pyramid air, a pretty big mistake was made on my order(System ordered 2 in error, I ordered 1, & was charged and shipped 2 rifles) and they took care of it completely in a reasonable amount of time. would/will definetily do business with them in the future. Fair prices and deep selection make them a cut above IMHO.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful gun; sleek, simple, and packs a punch!! Challenging recoil, but let the gun do it's thing, and the accuracy out of the box is amazing. The quality versus price ratio is almost unbeatable. I had been shooting for 30 years, my Beeman R7. Without sacrificing the quality and accuracy I had gotten used to, I wanted the more firepower as a challenge. This gun meets the expectations, a pleasure to shoot with!

    Things I would have changed: The muzzle brake does loosen up a bit. Cocking does wear you down after about an hour, but not as bad as I imagined. We are talking about a springer getting 1250 fps after all!

    What others should know: I have had no problems with the scope, but make sure you follow directions on how to properly install with the recoil pins. The pins have to be loosened and tightened too. You will not regret getting German quality at this price. Good thing cocking this beauty wears you down, otherwise I would never want to put it down!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2015-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality, weight, power

    Things I would have changed: The scope

    What others should know: This rifle lives up to the legendary RWS quality, built like a tank. Cocking effort was surprising strong but thats expected for the velocity this rifle produces. I'm shooting single hole groups at ten meters, less than dime size at 25 yards and 1 groups at 50 yards. All bench rest of course using H&N Barracuda Match and Barracuda Hunter. The scope that came with the rifle is highly inferior relevant to the quality of the rifle. I upgraded to the Leapers UTG 30mm SWAT 3-12x44 AO which is an outstanding scope. I'm a real stickler when it comes to triggers. The T05 is excellent and I havent touched any adjustments. Its exactly how I like my triggers. I believe the pellet velocity goes supersonic since I often hear the “crack”. The stock is simple yet functional, a bit short but fits this 6’ man just fine. I took one star away from my rating only for the scope, but understand their marketing straightly attempting to control the retail cost.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lance from USA on 2015-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Exceedingly powerful and fine German craftsmanship and quality. Very nice trigger.

    Things I would have changed: The supplied RWS Scope (really a Xisco) should NOT be mounted on this rifle. Put it, and it's box, on the self and save it for a less violent air arm. The stock RWS scope will not survive the violent double recoil of his true magnum springer and one will waste time and money sending it back to UMAREX for replacement. The rifle needs a better scope that is shock resistant or the Dampa-Mount from RWS.

    What others should know: The price is currently right on this fine airgun. Buy it. Use the savings to IMMEDIATELY purchase an UTG Leapers or Hawke Scope made for air guns. It will save one money and frustration in the long run.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very powerful well built air rifle .

    Things I would have changed: These rifles as a package should come with a better scope . The spring is very strong and is very hard on cheaper scopes . The scope that came with mine would not hold zero .

    What others should know: The gun itself is accurate with heavier pellets such as rws supermags . This rifle is a beast and much more suited for the hunter and not so much for the target shooter . It is a power house and with a good scope will make a super small game getter . For target shooting it is very hold sensitive . It is very hard to cock if you are of lighter statue and may require two hands . If you want a compact I would recommend the rws 34 pro compact which I have one of and love it .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LOUIS from USA on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very nice, accurate at 125 yards

    What others should know: a little hard to cock

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Bill from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Craftsmanship was excellent

    Things I would have changed: Need to do something about the spring action. Too loud, and has an adverse recoil that was hard to overcome to make accurate shots.

    What others should know: This gun is heavy . made very well but very heavy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: RWS quality, a well built air rifle. The price was right too which was a bonus! An all around great gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing 100% quality from RWS! As for the scope,well I had another that I installed. Need a higher quality scope for the rifle.

    What others should know: I have always put 100-200 rounds of pellets in the gun BEFORE I mount the scop. I also moly all the bearing surfaces and lock tight all the screws before I mount the scope. Seems extremely but it works for me. As far as accuracy it is wonderful. The scope I installed is the 4x16 centerpoint. Wonderful scope with mil dots. I sighted the rifle in at 25 yards. The most accurate was the h&n baracuda extream hunter. It gave me 3/8" and the next best was the crosman ultra mags at 1/2". Once sighted in I was playing with steel targets at 75 and 100 yards. Blown away with the results. At the 2 mil dot hit the 75 yard mark 5x5 times. At 100 I was lucky to hit 3x5 with the H&N pellets. I have always loved long rang air gunning! By the way 75yard steel is 3x3 and the 100 is 4x4". With light wind. Buy this rifle you will not be disappoint. It's heavy it's hard to cock for smaller framed people, but it's great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and repeats in same hole in target at 25 yards, cover with a dime.

    Things I would have changed: Much too heavy for hunting. If you are an old fellow like me it is hard to cock. It is not the spring that makes it hard to cock but the locking of the barrel in place. Also hard to move to lock. After you unlock the barrel it isn't too hard to finishing cocking.

    What others should know: Too heavy for older men or maybe women of any age to carry and cock

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By TUAN from USA on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well made so far, haven't played yet.

    What others should know: The scope kit is made from china that really disappointed me. It is better for not to include this junk in the package.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lance from USA on 2014-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my second RWS Rifle, my first being my M-36, and my third RWS air gun. Shooting the 350FKPC is like coming home. The wood stock was immaculately finished and flawlessly stained and sealed. The metal work is uniformly bead blasted and, apparently, painted. The TO5 Trigger is smooth and breaks very well. It shoots like a cannon and is somewhat loud, as others have observed. The cocking cycle and shot cycle are consistent and should smooth out over time as have my M-26 and 5G TO1.

    Things I would have changed: The set screws on the barrel weight/cocking handle are too small. I had the same problem with the M-36's RWS cast steel muzzle weight that I purchased as an accessory. I finally drilled out the puny set screw holes, re-tapped them with a larger metric thread and put in two larger set screws and solved the wiggle problem permanently. I can see that the Blue Loc Tite is NOT going to solve the 360FKPC wiggle but the drilling and tapping will. I would also prefer some means of opting for a globe front sight to allow for the use of a diopter open sight. Given the violent shot cycle, I'd like the option of iron peep sights. I must say that I miss the stamped "engraving" of the Diana Logo and model identification lettering of the M-36. The painted on logo and identification lettering just lacks the class of the three-dimensional work. The aft stock seems a bit short to me. I did, however, purchase the Pro Compact, so maybe it's what one is to expect with what is a carbine?

    What others should know: The 305FKPC broke the supplied (package) RWS scope in less than 200 rounds. The upper half of the vertical reticle started moving to the left without its lower half. I have a suspicion that the scope (made in China) isn't up to the task at hand and I'll go through the next one, have it replaced by UMAREX and put the replacement aside and purchase an UTG Leapers. Others in my air gun blog have had better results with the supplied scope - so here's hoping. Once I cure the scope and the muzzle weight issues, this rifle, like its older sibling, the M-36, will be tack drivers and a legacy to my son, and maybe his son, too? One just can't beat German precision and craftsmanship (even if they are no longer made in WEST Germany!). Buy these while they are available!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2014-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent build quality, accurate, predictable, iconic Diana rifle.

    Things I would have changed: .177 is not backyard friendly. Easily the loudest airgun I own out of 14 ranging from .177 to .25 both springers and pcp. Not recommended if you have neighbors closer than 50 yards.

    What others should know: Very loud in .177. Shoots crossman premiers 10.5 and JSB 10.35 very precisely and consistently exceeding 20 lb ft.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Omar from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Trigger is more than decent, very sturdy and well constucted rifle

    Things I would have changed: It is heavy rifle but it is a very powerfull rifle so maybe the extra weight does help with the recoil

    What others should know: I am breaking in the rifle and already getting good groups with 10.34 pellets

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kendo from USA on 2013-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The workmanship on this rifle is excellent. The minute you pick it up the feel of this piece is serious rifle. The scope was easy to zero in and started getting good groups after 50 pellets.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing this is a great addition to anyones collection.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZippyPop from USA on 2012-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: A true "mans" rifle! This thing packs a wallop! Fast, accurate and hard hitting. I have the 22 version.

    Things I would have changed: trigger reach is slightly long, but very manageable. More a hunting rifle trigger length.

    What others should know: The fron muzzle brake makes for easy cocking and better balance of the rifle over-all. I did remove mine and replaced with a much lighter alum brake. Doing so does change the rifles natural balance. It also drops nearly a pound. An advanced shooter may like to do the same. The factory brake steadies the rifle better, but the trade off is weight.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith Watson from USA on 2012-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything except the scope and the scope mount. I ordered this rifle in .22 cal together with the 10-for-10 test. I ordered my rifle on Thursday night (Feb 09). PA performed the 10-for-10, and still shipped the rifle out on Friday. I received it on Saturday. Now, that's what I call great service. My sincere thanks to PA for this. The rifle is just what you'd expect from RWS - very well made, with good quality components. The metal parts have a very even satin finish, and the hardwood stock (beech, I believe) is very well made. The long forearm and stubby little barrel (if you can call 15 inches and change "stubby") give the rifle a somewhat odd look, but it grows on you. :) The trigger is plastic, but that's not a problem. It has a smooth first stage with a crisp, clean, predictable break on the second stage with no creep. Personally, I like the trigger. The pellets used in the test were Beeman Silver Bear 12.65 gr pellets. The shot string is: 871.23 834.53 892.76 866.99 863.40 792.83 815.58 867.74 863.22 864.99 All-in-all, this is a very good rifle. High quality, hard-hitting, accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Scope and mount. The rifle itself is great. The scope, on the other hand, is another matter. It's adequate, nothing more. In my opinion, this rifle definitely deserves a better scope, and at a selling price of $429.50, one would think that PA would at least provide a scope with mil-dot reticule. The scope mount is pretty solid, but personally, I don't like it. The rings only have a single retaining bolt on either side, and while the scope mount's base is pretty solid and has two stop pins, it's long enough to where the scope fits into it with absolutely no allowance for adjusting the eye relief. In my opinion, this is a definite minus. I used a dab of nail polish on all the bolts to make sure that neither the scope nor the mount jar loose from the recoil of the rifle, and yes, this rifle does have a decent kick to it. I'd suggest offering a better scope with a mil-dot reticule, and decent heavy-duty high rings. Other than this, I wouldn't change a thing. I only gave 4 stars overall because of the scope and mount. It's still great bang for your buck.

    What others should know: If you're going to be doing some paper-punching, make sure that you have an adequate backstop. I'm using an old, very heavy steel toolbox as a backstop - the steel is 1.2mm thick. I put a 1" thick laminated plywood board in front of the toolbox for pinning my targets to. I thought that the plywood board might be enough to stop the pellets at 20 meters, with the toolbox as added insurance just in case. Apparently, the pellets don't acknowledge the existence of the board because they go right through it like it's not even there, leaving decent dents in the toolbox.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2012-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Only put 400 or so rounds but pretty accurate. like the scope

    Things I would have changed: Pretty heavy. The cocking noise is a bit grinding. This normal

    What others should know: Fun plinker

  • 12 Next
Navigation