Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Diana RWS 350 Feuerkraft Pro Compact reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (16 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By William from USA on 2010-01-25 19:07:23

    Things I liked:Bought 22 caliber model. Trigger pull crisp and repeatable. Very accurate at 20 meter indoor range with 14 grain pellets....15 shot groups shot at casual rest position covered with quarter; plenty good for hunting accuracy. Actually, got bored watching the shots go through the same hole (dime) with benchrest hold.
    Things I would have changed:Scope supplied ended up with reticle rotating 45 degrees with respect to scope body after a dozen shots. Obviously, not up to recoil which is substantial but smooth. Put on spare RWS scope and that one works fine.
    What others should know:Removed front barrel shroud and saved 13 ounces. This also shifted gun balance towards middle of gun. This gun is a handful to cock and hold offhand (9 pounds with scope), but if you're in shape not too bad. I would try for a rest position shot when hunting if possible. This gun hits HARD!! As it says in the copy, 14 grain pellets move out at 850 fps.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Jim from USA on 2011-01-07 06:49:41

    Things I liked:I was a little worried that this gun was going to be hard to cock, it is not at all. If your worried about this don't be.
    Things I would have changed:Nicer wood for the stock. It is really uninteresting. I think it is birch maybe.
    What others should know:The web site description says the gun is "deeply blued". It is not. It is matte finish. I was at first disappointed but in thinking about it the matte finish is probably better for corrosion prevention than a blued finish. I would like to see the web site changed though.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kendo from USA on 2013-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The workmanship on this rifle is excellent. The minute you pick it up the feel of this piece is serious rifle. The scope was easy to zero in and started getting good groups after 50 pellets.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing this is a great addition to anyones collection.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ZippyPop from USA on 2012-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A true "mans" rifle! This thing packs a wallop! Fast, accurate and hard hitting. I have the 22 version.
      Things I would have changed:trigger reach is slightly long, but very manageable. More a hunting rifle trigger length.
      What others should know:The fron muzzle brake makes for easy cocking and better balance of the rifle over-all. I did remove mine and replaced with a much lighter alum brake. Doing so does change the rifles natural balance. It also drops nearly a pound. An advanced shooter may like to do the same. The factory brake steadies the rifle better, but the trade off is weight.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Keith Watson from USA on 2012-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything except the scope and the scope mount. I ordered this rifle in .22 cal together with the 10-for-10 test. I ordered my rifle on Thursday night (Feb 09). PA performed the 10-for-10, and still shipped the rifle out on Friday. I received it on Saturday. Now, that's what I call great service. My sincere thanks to PA for this. The rifle is just what you'd expect from RWS - very well made, with good quality components. The metal parts have a very even satin finish, and the hardwood stock (beech, I believe) is very well made. The long forearm and stubby little barrel (if you can call 15 inches and change "stubby") give the rifle a somewhat odd look, but it grows on you. :) The trigger is plastic, but that's not a problem. It has a smooth first stage with a crisp, clean, predictable break on the second stage with no creep. Personally, I like the trigger. The pellets used in the test were Beeman Silver Bear 12.65 gr pellets. The shot string is: 871.23 834.53 892.76 866.99 863.40 792.83 815.58 867.74 863.22 864.99 All-in-all, this is a very good rifle. High quality, hard-hitting, accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Scope and mount. The rifle itself is great. The scope, on the other hand, is another matter. It's adequate, nothing more. In my opinion, this rifle definitely deserves a better scope, and at a selling price of $429.50, one would think that PA would at least provide a scope with mil-dot reticule. The scope mount is pretty solid, but personally, I don't like it. The rings only have a single retaining bolt on either side, and while the scope mount's base is pretty solid and has two stop pins, it's long enough to where the scope fits into it with absolutely no allowance for adjusting the eye relief. In my opinion, this is a definite minus. I used a dab of nail polish on all the bolts to make sure that neither the scope nor the mount jar loose from the recoil of the rifle, and yes, this rifle does have a decent kick to it. I'd suggest offering a better scope with a mil-dot reticule, and decent heavy-duty high rings. Other than this, I wouldn't change a thing. I only gave 4 stars overall because of the scope and mount. It's still great bang for your buck.
      What others should know:If you're going to be doing some paper-punching, make sure that you have an adequate backstop. I'm using an old, very heavy steel toolbox as a backstop - the steel is 1.2mm thick. I put a 1" thick laminated plywood board in front of the toolbox for pinning my targets to. I thought that the plywood board might be enough to stop the pellets at 20 meters, with the toolbox as added insurance just in case. Apparently, the pellets don't acknowledge the existence of the board because they go right through it like it's not even there, leaving decent dents in the toolbox.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2012-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Only put 400 or so rounds but pretty accurate. like the scope
      Things I would have changed:Pretty heavy. The cocking noise is a bit grinding. This normal
      What others should know:Fun plinker
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jim from USA on 2011-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I was a little worried that this gun was going to be hard to cock, it is not at all. If your worried about this don't be.
      Things I would have changed:Nicer wood for the stock. It is really uninteresting. I think it is birch maybe.
      What others should know:The web site description says the gun is "deeply blued". It is not. It is matte finish. I was at first disappointed but in thinking about it the matte finish is probably better for corrosion prevention than a blued finish. I would like to see the web site changed though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Christine from USA on 2010-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love this gun (I have the .22), have about 500 rounds through it so far. After 2 defective RWS scopes in a row, I now have a Leapers 3-12 x 44 SWAT mounted. Like other magnum springers, this gun is heavy - as it ought to be. I am stocky and strong but at 5'6" I found the length of pull to be a bit long (about 14") so off to the gunsmith I went. With the plain stock easily shortened by 1" and a grind-to-fit recoil pad from Midwest fitted, it's balanced beautifully and like heaven to shoot. Pellets in the 14.0 to 14.6 range are going out at 825 to 860 fps, with an average spread of 15 fps depending on brand. Today was windy, but I have an 8-shot group of 1/2" C-C at exactly 35 yards with CP domes, which I consider to be excellent. Most other groups are not quite as good, as I continue to experiment with hold technique and pellet brands - but the hunting accuracy and power combo of this gun is outstanding. A crow getting into my garbage found this out the hard way this morning...dropped instantly like a rock at about 25 yards. Overall quality appears to be excellent, although I was surprised to see that, when removing the muzzle weight for experimentation, there is no finish at all (it's not a bluing but rather a matte black) on the barrel under where the weight is mounted! So, it will stay on. I believe it provides an advantage on this shorter version anyway, in terms of balance and firing behaviour. You will not be disappointed with this gun!
      Things I would have changed:Offer a trigger upgrade option maybe? "Factory tuning option"? So long as the quality and reliability prove themselves worthy of the RWS reputation over the long term, I'd say change very little. Again, disappointed over the incomplete barrel finish - just not sure what's up with that. I can only hope for an ongoing commitment to quality at the factory where these are built. This gun has other potential too...I noticed that with my stock mod and without the scope or muzzle weight (about 2 lbs combined), this gun becomes a short, sweet, fairly light carbine that might be really enjoyable with some open sights! This would make it unique, I think. If I invest in a PCP in the future, I may try this route with this gun.
      What others should know:Shooters...you wouldn't expect that a car would come from the factory with a seat that didn't adjust for different size drivers, right? By the same token, don't think that one size of gun should fit all shooters! The typical stock length of pull (LOP) for most firearms is around 14", which is about right for a shooter between 5'10" and 6'2". If you are taller, you'll want to use an extended recoil pad, but if you are shorter, you'll greatly benefit from having the gunstock properly sized (shortened). I cannot emphasize enough the difference this will make in your comfort and control of the weapon; bringing the balance point of the gun even 1" closer to your own "core" will make the gun feel a pound lighter than it is, will make it feel less like it's "way out there", and greatly increase your shooting enjoyment. The benefit will be especially noticed when wearing bulky clothing in the colder months. I stress proper fitting because I so often hear shooters comment about being somewhat overwhelmed with gun size/weight. Ask your gunsmith!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Magnum POI from USA on 2010-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Feuerkraft Pro Compact is much more accurate than I thought it would be. I had a regular 350 in 2006 and could not get consistent groups no matter the pellet or the scope. This Pro Compact almost never misses when I am plinking cans etc and with the propper hold, can produce respectable groups as well. I now have about 3 tins of pellets through it and it just keeps getting better. As for power, I use leftover pressure treated deck board scraps to shoot at. They are very dense and almost an inch thick. When firing at the sticker targets I stuck to the board along the middle, I started to hear evidence that the board was no longer stopping the pellets. Upon inspection, I found that the board looked like swiss cheese and was split right up the middle along its foot and a half length. The looks are impressive, elegant and simple and the parkerized, matte black ironwork will stay looking great for years. The muzzle brake is very large and a little heavy, but after experimenting without it, I found that it helps ballance and stabilize my shots. In short; Great Power, Respectable Accuracy, Great Looks. I highly recommend this weapon. It will take care of pests out to 50 yards and beyond and is GREAT practice for the type of hold that will produce fantastic groups and accuracy with rim and centerfire weapons.
      Things I would have changed:Can't really say I would change anything. The gun is a bit heavy and is best enjoyed by a stronger individual, but the extra weight is manageable and helps stabilize the gun.
      What others should know:The RWS trigger is not as good as the Rekord trigger on upper end Beemans, but for some reason, I just love them. There is a little "pull" to them, but they break cleanly and work well. If you are looking for an aspirin shooter, this may not be your gun, but if you are looking for a great hunter, decent trigger and a fun plinker, I don't think you can do ANY better than this for the price. I expect to keep this one forever.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power, Accuracy, and German craftsmanship. This is the best combination of power and accuracy of any spring gun I've owned in in the past 30 years.
      Things I would have changed:Barrel weight / sleeve is not necessary. I took it off and it's lighter and better balanced without it. You could always slip it on for display purposes.
      What others should know:I've owned many target and sporting air rifles from Feinwerkbau, BSF, Beeman, and Weihrauch, to name a few....all in .177 cal. This is my first .22 springer and it's a BEAST for power compared to all the rest...even the mighty R1. Accuracy is only surpassed by my recoiless target Feinwerkbau. I can group around .10-.20 at 40 feet usually. At 32 yards I can average around .5 - .6 inch C - C with my best pellets. I have one astounding group at 32 yards.....a mere .19 inch! These kind of groups take technique as it's tricky to shoot any high power springer off rests. Get some good fitting bags and practice for a very consistant hold. I've read complaints about the plastic trigger, but I don't find it to be a problem. The let off is pretty light and consistant. Also heard it's too hard to cock. Nonsense. It's all technique with barrel break guns. My best performing pellets in order are: Crosman Premier, H&N Barracuda Match, RWS Meisterkuglen, JSB Jumbo Heavy, RWS H-point. Many pellets seem to shot pretty good in this gun so long as they don't have damaged skirts and / or bad fit. It seems to like tight fitting and / or heavier pellets. This gun has enough power to take advantage of the heavier pellets without sacrificing trajectory. This is my first RWS gun and I'm impressed. Next I'd like to try the model 54 recoiless just to see if it has any accuracy advantage. I doubt it could do better for all around use of both target and hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Smashing power, accuracy, and fine German craftsmanship! This is the first RWS and the first .22 cal springer I've owned. Had a couple dozen air rifles over the last 35 years by Feinwerkbau, Weihrauch, Beeman, BSA, and others in .177cal. This tops them all in the sporter category.
      Things I would have changed:Lose the barrel weight. I took mine off 20 minutes after I opened the box. Lighter and handles better without it. Spring guns don't need long barrels or barrel weights for velocity or accuracy. You can slide it on for display purposes if you want.
      What others should know:My scope broke on this gun within 400 shots. Stuff rattling around inside and no focus. It was promptly replaced by Umarex. I went over to the "0" compensation UTG base and Weaver rings....that's the ticket since this barrel has very little droop. Since I'm experienced with servicing these type guns for 30+ years I took it apart , accurized it, and gave the spring a good coat of spring "tar" and went over the trigger. What a difference in firing behaviour, (really explosive with no vibration) and the accuracy is kicked up yet another notch with a small increase in velocity. No scope trouble since. Favorite pellets for accuracy in order: 1:Crosman Premier 2. H&N Barracuda match. 3. RWS Meisterkugeln 4. RWS H-point 5. JSB Jumbo Extra Heavy Many other pellets also shot pretty good. With good ones I can shoot around 1/2 groups under good conditions at 32 yards all day. I had one keeper group that was .19" C-C at 32 yards! (Barracuda match pellets) incredible! Powerful spring guns are crazy hard to try to shoot off rests because of piston and spring recoil while the pellet is traveling down the barrel. Shoot off your hand like Tom Gaylord recommends or my secrect is shooting off bags of lead shot. They are just dead enough when the recoil bounces the gun to absorb it the way your hand does. If you do this the accuracy will astound you. I love this gun and would like to get a 54 recoiless model sometime to see if it could possibly top the accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2010-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought 22 caliber model. Trigger pull crisp and repeatable. Very accurate at 20 meter indoor range with 14 grain pellets....15 shot groups shot at casual rest position covered with quarter; plenty good for hunting accuracy. Actually, got bored watching the shots go through the same hole (dime) with benchrest hold.
      Things I would have changed:Scope supplied ended up with reticle rotating 45 degrees with respect to scope body after a dozen shots. Obviously, not up to recoil which is substantial but smooth. Put on spare RWS scope and that one works fine.
      What others should know:Removed front barrel shroud and saved 13 ounces. This also shifted gun balance towards middle of gun. This gun is a handful to cock and hold offhand (9 pounds with scope), but if you're in shape not too bad. I would try for a rest position shot when hunting if possible. This gun hits HARD!! As it says in the copy, 14 grain pellets move out at 850 fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2010-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great looking air rifle! Power, accuracy, and a shorter profile makes this one of my favorites!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Some say the scope base, but i never had a problem. I shoot a lot of magnum cartidge rifles, so due to recoil, i have a habbit of using lock-tite on everything.
      What others should know:Typical RWS quality. Great fit and finish. This is the third RWS air rifle I bought and I have to say that i can take any one of them out and expect the same trigger feel from all of them. VERY CONSISTENT!!!! My experience with this air rifle is that the gun gets smoother after time (600 shots or so) and can take down small game with one shot. I have the rifle in .177 cal. and seems not to be to picky with pellets. Crosman Premier Ultra Mags and JSB heavies are definetly this guns favoitte because it can propel these heavies at good velocities, have great accuracy at long ranges, and still shoot pretty flat as well. If u like plinking at long ranges, (can hit pop bottles at 80 yards with no problem free hand) this is the air rifle for u!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charlie from USA on 2009-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:AMAZING!!! GREAT ACCURACY! GREAT QUALITY. EXTREMELY NICE MONTE CARLO STOCK. SCOPE IS GREAT AND EASY TO USE AND ADJUST.
      Things I would have changed:ABSOLUTELY NOTHING EXCEPT FOR THE WEIGHT OF THE GUN. THAT JUST GOES TO SHOW YOU THE QUALITY OF THE GUN!!!
      What others should know:GET A BIO POD FOR THIS GUN HELPS SOOOOO MUCH!!!! THE FIRST COUPLE DAYS WITH THE GUN, GET TO KNOW IT AND ITS PARTS. PYRAMYD AIR IS THE BEST. LOW PRICE AND AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. THANK YOU!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2009-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My first .22 caliber air rifle. I also own a RWS 460, a Beeman, and a GAMO, all in .177. This rifle is typical great RWS quality. It took about 20 shots to get it zeroed in with the supplied RWS scope. I found it likes the Predator and Beeman silver arrow pellets. The gun is a handful and is hard to cock, at least for a 65 year old shooter. If you're looking for a powerful, accurate .22 cal. gun, this is it!
      Things I would have changed:I do not like plastic components on a gun of this quality and price. Go with steel all the way RWS.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ben from USA on 2008-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:overall styling, power,accuracy, the synthetic stock version reminds me of a tactical rifle just add a better scope and a bipod ,one shot one kill.
      Things I would have changed:The weight distribution of the rifle, this thing is barrel heavy, better scope mounts, synthetic stock option, better butt pad. Make it in .25 and add a gas piston option.
      What others should know:After 400 rounds down range this gun comes alive after break in, the power is up when I first shot this rifle I could only dent the galvinized kerosene can now any pellet just goes right through the front side and dents the back of the can from 35 yards out . When I wanted to get a .22 air rifle I looked at different sites and found this perticullar rifle I just had to have it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2008-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shortened barrel, solid feel, nice scope and mount included. This rifle was smooth, quiet, and accurate, (once I mounted the scope), and powerful.
      Things I would have changed:The RWS Scope rail hasn't changed in 30 years...IT'S TIME! Plastic trigger and safety.
      What others should know:Use the included one piece mount. Be very careful not to let the rifle fall over onto it's scope. You will break the 3 tiny screws that hold the rail on, and then you're in trouble. This isn't an easy rifle to cock...unless you are used to magnum springers. It's not light either, so don't buy it if you are planning to carry the rifle much. That said, you'd be hard pressed to find a better rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ben from USA on 2008-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is a BEAST in every sense of the word POWER,POWER,POWER, the 3-9x40 A.O. scope is a jewel. The stock is easy for right and left handed shooters to hold, it feels like a well engineered piece. Same as the Magnun 350 but only better looking
      Things I would have changed:Scope mount is a bit cheesy, when I mounted the scope I used loctite to better secure the rings which were the one screw per side. The scope dialed in perfectly but after a few shots I noticed that the scope slid through the rings and had to retighten the rings and just gave up, I will be ordering a new mount soon. Cocking this rifle will take getting use to because of the short barrel. This gun is front end heavy, after a few rounds the mussel became loose and had to loctite it. Have the black synthetic stock as a option for this gun.
      What others should know:The trigger pull is heavy until you adjust it to your likings, the gun after I mounted the scope took 13 shots to center, my Beeman SS1000H took close to 30 rounds to sight in 16 just to hit paper @ 20 yards i guess you get what you pay for. Make SURE you buy as many different pellets as you can to shoot through this gun to find out which pellet the gun likes. I used Daisy precision max pellets 14.3 grain to sight the gun in with, these things are trash to use over half were deformed and shot poorly, It took less shots to center the scope than I expected. I have read that this gun is the same as the 350 Magnun but in different skin. Can wait to get this baby broken in.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top