Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum, .177, TO5 Trigger reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Dominic from USA on 2010-04-30 20:19:43

    Things I liked:Plenty of power, very accurate and a joy to shoot. The trigger is excellent and breaks cleanly. Mine loves Beeman Kodiak and JSB Exact pellets (.22 caliber). With practice you can hammer nails at 20+ yards with this one! Definitely one of my favorite rifles.
    Things I would have changed:This rifle is a bit long and I removed the stock sights as I prefer a scope. Although I would prefer a metal trigger, I have used my rifle regularly for three years (thousands of rounds) and have no complaints, trigger or otherwise.
    What others should know:Beeman Kodiaks or JSB Exacts work very well (very good accuracy and more punch with the Kodiak, exceptional accuracy w/ the JSB Exacts). With the Beeman Kodiaks, this rifle will put a clean hole through a 3/4" pine board at 50 yards and still penetrate a second pine board deep enough so that the pellet skirt is barely (or not) visible. The rifle is well made, and a recommended purchase! You won't be disappointed! Scope it!
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By john from USA on 2011-07-25 21:18:26

    Things I liked:Fantastic bluing, INCREDIBLE trigger (consequently it can be SCARY light like mine), but is the smoothest most butteriest, breaks-like-glass and is as predictable as any 2 stage adjustable trigger I have used. Fit and finish of wood is on par with some firearms, if not better than most. The availability of an 11mm dovetail front sight for use of some globe sights is a nice feature for shooters like myself, that LOVE peep sights. VERY heavy, but this is an advantage when using the artillery hold. Pushes any pellet I've used, even some custom poured BoarHog pellets made by Hurricane, proprieter of AirgunSpace dot calm. Squishy butt stock pad. :) This rifles accuracy is spot on at all distances I use for hunting, out to 50yds to edge of property. Headshots are easily achieved.
    Things I would have changed:It's a springer, need I say more? It's a springer. The only improvement beyond a GAS spring is to make this a PCP, which I will discuss more below. Why have 2 positions for rear sights? Sometimes too many options is just overkill. Scoop the area on the trigger to fit a finger, just a preference really. Adjust the angle of the grip so its a bit more vertical, moving towards a pistol grip. The angle it is at now is uncomfortable for me as it forces me to torque my wrist at a strange angle. Today's magnum springers are hard on scopes, it seems to me that they should have weaver attachments. Yes they are more expensive, but the cost is negated by reducing scope creep nearly 100%. 11mm dovetails just don't cut against a heavy springer even with scope stop screws.
    What others should know:Despite my low scores and somewhat critical "springer" complaint, this gun is awesome.... for a springer. I say this because PCP's are the way of the future, and even then, gas springs are far more efficient and last longer than spring coils, which the 350 Mag is, a spring coil. My low marks for value is simple: you can get an awesome PCP for the same price and NEVER have to worry about spring recoil, fatigue, torsion, barrel droop and cocking effort, that and I scored mine at a pawn shop for $125. FINAL REVIEW: It is a VERY nice and well made rifle. Should you be put off or priced out by the initial cost of PCP's, then this rifle is a fantastic choice for the discerning small game hunter. You will NOT be disappointed with this rifle, I most definitely am not, but when you compare it next to a PCP it just can't shine as brightly. Regardless, this is a permanent addition to my airgun collection and I have no intentions of selling it. Oh yeah, it's made in Germany, you know those Germans make good stuff... like shamwow and beer.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2013-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my first adult air rifle. I really like the fit and finish. The gun shoulders great. The power is much more than I expected. It shoots completely through thick dog food cans at 60 yds. I shoot unopened coke cans and it explodes them. This gun has a lot of power for a airgun. I rated the gun a 5 in accuracy because it shoots flat and has little wind drift and still manages to shoot very good groups. I have been practicing 1/10th scale silhouette and in heavy wind you do not have to compensate more that a inch or so. I am very impressed. The gun likes the Crosman Premier Heavy .177 Cal, 10.5 Grains, Domed. This gun is at its best with long range open sights. 60yds is the limit in my yard and accuracy is still very good.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is not great for target shooting but with practice you can manage to make long accurate shots.
      What others should know:it is powerful and use a heavy pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like every thing, light weight and extremely powerful at long ranges.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic trigger should be made of metal, other than that, not a thing.
      What others should know:It has magnum power more than 1,250 fps in .177, the barrel is almost 20 inches long, very very accurate gun, excellent craftsmanship made in germany, practically all pellets i have fire are extremely accurate even the gamo raptor at long ranges more than 50 yards, if you are shooting rabbits with the gamo raptors they go through the animal and beyond. The trigger and safety are identical to the ruger air rifles. Same power of the hatsan magnums but lighter in weight and only about 35 pounds of cocking effort, you can travel the woods all day unlike the heavy hatsans that are very heavy and way harder to cock and 100 fps less than this RWS. The price is just right, accuracy is extreme right out of the box, simply the best spring piston gun i have bought, my second best is of course the famous beeman P1 pistol. If deciding on what magnum gun to buy, this is it, i had mine deliver in three days!! wow!! Note: the gamo raptors sound real loud much like a .22 short so if you have neighbors close beware, these raptors and most hobby pellets break the sound barrier and cause the ballistic crack after breaking the sound barrier at about 1,100 feet peer second, not even with a suppressor or silencer the noise is very loud in .177, Buy it! you wont be disappointed!! Also i fired the crosman skenko type pellets and found that they fit lose on the breach and some how don't seal well and may cause some piston slamming. i don't recommend shooting these on magnum guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Paired up with the UTG scope from P/A this thing is a nail driver for my son who I bought it for.
      Things I would have changed:the usual that you would see on an HW97K or TX200. But for the price with the T05 trigger it is a good buy.
      What others should know:It's got a long barrel. With a scope I had to get a shot-gun case for it. Heavy recoil, break barrel will build muscles. Great airgun upgrade for a young shooter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Xay from USA on 2013-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Things i liked was how its really smooth when you clock and shoot the gun, accurate yes it is even with crosman HP, can easily kill a dove from more than 100+ yards away. This gun is well worth the money you pay for because you notice the difference between 100$ airgun and this.
      Things I would have changed:Things i would change was the front site, yes its nice but tends to get loose after hrs of use, not a problem for me as i use a scope but wouldnt want it to fall off when doing some hunting and yes a added sling knobs would have been eally nice. I dont know if its just my gun but my iron sites are useless, no matter how much i tried it, it shoots too high even though i set the back site really lowest or highest it doesnt hit the mark, so now i just leave it on so it'll look classic and nice.
      What others should know:It says 1250 fps but i dont think it hits the mark but it is up in the 1100+ with 7 grains, My walther talon mag shoots deeper into wood than this but with that its less acurate, would still pick the 350 over the walther. The barrel tends to rust if you dont oil it often maybe because of your hand will keep touching the gun to clock it mine did so i have to oil it everytime after use. The gun kicks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Antoine from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid,high quality construction,excellent finish
      Things I would have changed:Ability to use a sling
      What others should know:I have had the .177 gun for about 5 years. Accuracy improved when I added a Picatinny mount with barrel drop compensator and steel rings with picatinny bars/clamps. More accurate and quieter with heavier pellets. Use at least 10 gr pellets. Killed a pigeon stone dead at 105 yards last week-end.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Milan from USA on 2012-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the feel, accuracy and power of this rifle. It has very nice wood and blueing and a great trigger pull. Iron sights are very good and optics gives you the range this rifle is capable of.
      Things I would have changed:Fairly heavy rifle and a bit long. Not bad for on the range, but carrying in the field, particularly in heavy brush, or in confined spaces may be a challenge. I wish it had a sling.
      What others should know:This is a solid air rifle, accurate and powerful. For the price, I don't think you will be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Garry from USA on 2012-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, accuracy out of the box, fit and finish.....and the T05 trigger. I know that Diana now installs the T06, but this trigger is really fine for both target or field work.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. You get what you pay for, and the PA deal on this rifle is very good. I have had mine for about year now and it just keeps getting smoother. Too bad we can't get suppressors in the USA. This rifle is fairly loud.
      What others should know:This magnum class rifle is not nearly as difficult to tame and shoot accurately as you might think, even out of the box. Most buyers opt for the .22, but the .177 with moderately heavy pellets is fine. I see 930fps with 10.5 Crossman domed pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By hilsat from USA on 2012-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shooting dime sized groups at 35 yards with lest than 50 rounds put through it. Great rifle, great price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If you are looking for a quality air rifle right out of the box this is one to consider.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Diego from USA on 2012-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is simply a fantastic air rifle. Incredibly well crafted, with flawless bluing, quality control and attention to detail. Excellent power and accuracy. Beautiful wood stock, smooth cocking action, adjustable sights and good trigger. Represents a great value for the money and I would encourage you to pick one up today.
      Things I would have changed:Honestly can't think of any way to improve on this gun - its great for what it is.
      What others should know:Best warranty in the business too - limited lifetime so you can't lose
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2012-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is very accurate and powerful.
      Things I would have changed:Plastic safety
      What others should know:Best bang for the buck!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By terry from USA on 2012-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I have barely shot this rifle and using mildots on my scope hitting at 150 feet already. Once the weather warms up and i have the summer to really shoot ill do another review.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:whats not to like even the price was right
      Things I would have changed:nota its RWS
      What others should know:buy it shoot it and love it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Micah from USA on 2012-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent feel, beautiful stock and bluing. The quality on this rifle is second to none and RWS just got a customer for life. I am very impressed.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps some color on the sights, kinda hard to see open sites if your target is in the shadebut nothing a scope cannot fix. Coming soon after break in.
      What others should know:If you need a powerful, accurate springer with high quality and great balance then look no further. Cal.177 was a good choice for me at 5000 ft altitude and the heavier pellets (CPH and JSB Diabolo) have been great. Buy this rifle, you will not be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By mmrozek from USA on 2011-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy gun, feels like a high quality firearm. Blueing finish on steel barrel is first rate. Trigger is much better than I expected.
      Things I would have changed:I would like a dedicated owners manual for this exact model instead of a manual for 3 different guns.
      What others should know:Gun requires a strong man to cock the mechanism, this gun is not for a very young or elderly person.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joselath from USA on 2011-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, the quality is unmatched, and it's very powerful. You have to practice shooting it because of the recoil. Remember to get a scope mount with more than three set screws, and a scope that can take a pounding (You get what you pay for!).!!
      Things I would have changed:Because of the weight, I'd add a sling, or recommend a decent one.
      What others should know:This gun has a serious recoil, it needs a good scope mount, and the quality is unmatched. This is an expensive once in a lifetime gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2011-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots tacks at 50 yrds. Quality is unsurpassed and the stock is beautiful.
      Things I would have changed:The cocking effort seemed much more than 33# and the weight difference between it and my model 36 was out of my comfort zone. I returned product to the seller.
      What others should know:I will still give the 350 magnum a top rating, for I am sure people of a larger stature (I am only 5':5" and about 150# and at 66 it was just too hard to steady)would have no problem with the extra weight.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2011-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fantastic bluing, INCREDIBLE trigger (consequently it can be SCARY light like mine), but is the smoothest most butteriest, breaks-like-glass and is as predictable as any 2 stage adjustable trigger I have used. Fit and finish of wood is on par with some firearms, if not better than most. The availability of an 11mm dovetail front sight for use of some globe sights is a nice feature for shooters like myself, that LOVE peep sights. VERY heavy, but this is an advantage when using the artillery hold. Pushes any pellet I've used, even some custom poured BoarHog pellets made by Hurricane, proprieter of AirgunSpace dot calm. Squishy butt stock pad. :) This rifles accuracy is spot on at all distances I use for hunting, out to 50yds to edge of property. Headshots are easily achieved.
      Things I would have changed:It's a springer, need I say more? It's a springer. The only improvement beyond a GAS spring is to make this a PCP, which I will discuss more below. Why have 2 positions for rear sights? Sometimes too many options is just overkill. Scoop the area on the trigger to fit a finger, just a preference really. Adjust the angle of the grip so its a bit more vertical, moving towards a pistol grip. The angle it is at now is uncomfortable for me as it forces me to torque my wrist at a strange angle. Today's magnum springers are hard on scopes, it seems to me that they should have weaver attachments. Yes they are more expensive, but the cost is negated by reducing scope creep nearly 100%. 11mm dovetails just don't cut against a heavy springer even with scope stop screws.
      What others should know:Despite my low scores and somewhat critical "springer" complaint, this gun is awesome.... for a springer. I say this because PCP's are the way of the future, and even then, gas springs are far more efficient and last longer than spring coils, which the 350 Mag is, a spring coil. My low marks for value is simple: you can get an awesome PCP for the same price and NEVER have to worry about spring recoil, fatigue, torsion, barrel droop and cocking effort, that and I scored mine at a pawn shop for $125. FINAL REVIEW: It is a VERY nice and well made rifle. Should you be put off or priced out by the initial cost of PCP's, then this rifle is a fantastic choice for the discerning small game hunter. You will NOT be disappointed with this rifle, I most definitely am not, but when you compare it next to a PCP it just can't shine as brightly. Regardless, this is a permanent addition to my airgun collection and I have no intentions of selling it. Oh yeah, it's made in Germany, you know those Germans make good stuff... like shamwow and beer.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2011-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a good looking gun. Quality is very good throughout. Bluing and engravign on the tube is very nuce quality. Wood is some of the nicest non-walnut I've seen. Trigger is decent if not a bit heavy. I like the precise sight picture on the open sights. Accuracy is very good (I'm shooting only open sights right now.) This thing will explode(!) a chicken agg over a 15' circle from 50' :-)
      Things I would have changed:As with most air rifles, FPS specs are exadurated. I'm getting 1055 FPS with 8.2gr pellets. 975 with some old 9.8 gr domed. Scope rail should be a Weaver given the stiffer recoil. A gas ram version would be sweet!
      What others should know:You'll need to feed it heavier pellets to keep it subsonic/quiet. Heavier pellets can be hard to find locally. ( Buy a 1250ct box of CPH!) Shoots better with the heavier pellet anyhway. The size and weight of this gun make it a "less than best" choice for woods walking ( Especially without a sling.). Between that and the heavy cocking effort, it will wear you out :-) I think the gun would be better in .20 or .22 despite extra pellet cost.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Percy from USA on 2010-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is simpley the best of the big dogs with open shights or a scope the accuracy is second to none. The power is there also put a jim maccari spring & seal fine tuned the gun and its on like donkey koog. I have the .22 cal put through the crony and it is averaging 949.8 fps whit rws dome pellets .I have a webley patriot also in 22 cal just put a gas spring in it it made it a lot smoother a lot more accurate but nothing like the 350. I crony the patriot it run at 923.5 these are both new springs so i'll have to see where they end up after they settle in.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:If you want a quility airgun this is the one but not for kids .I put a leapers 4x16x50 scope on it and can't miss the bulls eye no mater what pellets i use at 25 yds it did not make a differance if it where hobbys or jsb monsters and every thing in between with the same scope on the patriot at the same distance it shoots dime size groups the 350 is spot on
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dpkankera from USA on 2010-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love everything......dont let the plastic trigger fool you....this is by far the most '' Buttery'' trigger to grace my fingers, i owned two Gamo rifles before and although this RWS 350 packs a '' Mike Tyson'' like punch its no louder than the Gamo whisper, ( did i mention the trigger is sweet) Accurate out of the box....thank you pyramyd air....Heavy , but the weight stabilizes the gun not for kids, i Highly recommend this Product .......MADE IN GERMANY
      Things I would have changed:Should come with a shoulder sling to carry on hunting trips....
      What others should know:You can't go wrong ...save the money and get it for Christmas....u will enjoy it for years
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top