Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 350 Magnum Striker Combo. 177, TO5 reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (46 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By PowerMacSC from USA on 2009-12-19 19:44:57

    Things I liked:A true 900 + FPS break barrel rifle. Superb Craftsmanship, Ease of Use, Fun to shoot, kit fits very well together..
    Things I would have changed:A little nicer trigger (lighter and more predictable) for target shooting, more than adequate for hunting, Decent scope.. but a nicer 4-16 scope would be a better choice in my book.
    What others should know:I've spent twice as much over the years buying cheaper rifles and scopes trying to find something that shoots this hard and this accurate. It cocks easily, and is not terribly hard to handle once you've learned the right balance point. My rifle loved Crosman Premiers in the cardboard box and also the Crosman Premier Hollow points. It shot many other pellets well, but those did better than average. The 11.9 GRN RWS Hobby pellets shot at 920 +/- FPS (22.37 ftlbs) and the 14.3 GRN Crosmans shot at 875 +/- FPS (24.32 ftlbs). I LOVE THIS RIFLE. I get dime sized groups at 27 yards.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By lal from India on 2012-10-25 14:15:58

    Things I liked:it is powerful and accurate firing.
    Things I would have changed:its front sight is suitable for getting clear image.
    What others should know:know safety, no pain, No safety , know pain
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the hard carrying case that it shipped in, 100% ready to go, the scope was mounted and the first shot was dead center. What power and dead hits on target.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing with the gun. But the shipping I should have fed-x or something so I would not have to wait at home for the delivery.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2009-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, accuracy, accuracy! I must say, it is overwhelming how a newbie like me can get 5 shots almost in the same hole. I also like the weight of the gun. It "feels" like a rimfire rifle. I also love the craftsmanship. Just a beautiful gun! So far it seems my gun prefers the Crosman Premier Hollow points. For the money, this package cannot be beat anywhere! The scope alone more than covers the extra cost (even though it is not the best). I also like how Pyramid Air assembled everything and I just had to sight in the scope. Just wonderful customer service!
      Things I would have changed:The open sights could use fiber optics; however, no mind to me as I am using scope that came with the package. I also would have liked the package to come with a bit better scope. I will purchase at 4-16 power scope later. The 50+ yard shots are a bit harder with only 9x power.
      What others should know:You need to develop your skills with this gun. It took a while (about a week or so) to develop my way of holding the gun (in my own comfortable version of the artillery hold) to get better groups. Also, for hunting you will need to keep in mind this is harder to work with in the prone position but not impossible. :-)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jimmy from USA on 2009-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power, accuracy, fit and finish, customer support
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This combo comes with the gun shipped in the included plano case with the scope and base attached. You will not receive the manufacturers box with this combo. This was not an issue for me, but it might be for some.The scope was close to zeroed in when I received it. The 350 is a real powerhouse. Some people complain about it being hold sensitive, but I have not had the same experience. The RWS is well put together, and after a few hundred shots, it soothes out really nice. This is a serious adult airgun. The leapers scope is adequate and it has not lost zero, so scope shift seems to be nonexistent. The combo shipped quickly and arrived undamaged. This is an excellent pick up and shoot combo. Since it comes pre-assembled by Pyramyd, you can take it out and shoot it five minutes after you get it. Mine seems to like Crossman premier and RWS Superpoints. You will not be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sean from USA on 2009-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The quality, power, and so far the durability. The combo's 3-9X40 scope is very nice and has held up great so far. About 1500 shots.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic safety and trigger. Seem real sturdy so far, but metal always seems to outlast plastic. The rifle is long and fairly heavy. A man's gun for sure.
      What others should know:This is a follow up to my earlier review. Now that I've broke the gun in I thought I would let everyone know what I think. Seems to have gained in both power and repeatable groups. The recoil is still pretty stout, but holding the gun lightly as everyone mentions seems to help a lot with accuracy. Now that it is broken in, cocking is very smooth. I had a superdome pellet actually break a red acme brick from about 30yards the other day. I had shot a number of targets in front of the brick, but a lucky shot cracked it in half. Doubt that it would happen twice. Also, this gun has never left ANY smoke in the barrel that I could see, and has twice shot a .22 cal superdome pellet supersonic. I didn't see smoke either time. I have not had the rws hobby pellets do this yet (approx 300 shot). As far as hunting or pests go, I've only shot a couple black birds in my wife's garden. At about 20 yards the birds drop like a rock amid a puff of feathers. The rws superdomes blow straight thru without much of a exit wound. I would imagine that the hollow points would be better for delivering the power of this gun. I'm waiting for some crows to venture into my yard. =) Overall I'm impressed with this "pellet" gun. Seems that I enjoy this more than my .22 rimfire for the pure joy of shooting. A great gun for someone who doesn' t mind using a strong arm to cock and hold the gun steady.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2009-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:a lot of power & very accurate
      Things I would have changed:i would have put a removeable hood on the front site , it's pretty hard to see in low light conditions. The specs say it has fiber optic sights , that's a misprint this gun would be even better than 5 stars if it did.
      What others should know:a lot of people on airgun forums say it's a hard gun to get used to but just don't think about and you'll be fine , it's very easy to shoot and very accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sean from USA on 2009-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:After shooting pneumatic multipump rifles for most of my life, the power of this gun is amazing. At 35 yards it is very accurate and it shreds tin cans like they are paper. Exiting the soda cans, the superdome pellets actually ripped the cans open, sometimes nearly tearing the can in half. The trigger is awesome (although plastic). Seems to take very little pull after the 1st stage to fire.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like plastic. The trigger and safety would be better in steel or iron in my opinion, but work great as is.
      What others should know:The scope and mount do not come attached despite the "install" that is mentioned. The gun did ship in the gun case I ordered with the "install" be $10 more. My gun was very rough cocking, so I took the stock off and found that the cocking linkage had a pin that was rubbing on the inside of the stock. After sanding and polishing the ends of the pin, I have no complaints. Awesome gun. Very Accurate (out to 40 yards so far, 500 rounds). Much more power and accuracy than my beeman rs2 1073 model break-barrel I tried from walmart.
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top