Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Diana RWS 54 Air King reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    6 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2010-10-13 22:24:13

    Things I liked:I bought the .177 version. Absolute accuracy. I can't miss be it 10 yards or 70. A true point & shoot. Perfect fit for my size. This rifle's dynamics were crafted perfectly: There's no kick whatsoever.
    Things I would have changed:These are the only two things I can think of possibly improving... 1. This isn't very loud as is, but I'd love a more silent version. 2. It really beats the heck out of scopes. I'd love to convert it so the scope mounting is attached to the stock and riding over where the current mounting is. The scope would never feel a thing.
    What others should know:This is truly an ADULT rifle. It's long, heavy, and takes a fair amount of cocking effort. Perfect for my build. I have a 4-12x40ao Hawke scope, Leapers Space Age 1" Rings (low), on the recommended UTG Scope Mount Base. Setup is perfect! Best pellets I've found are Air Arms Field Heavy and JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy. Have not yet had the opportunity to hunt critters but let me put it in perspective: At 70 yards I placed soda cans filled with water. Each shot not only penetrated completely through both sides with little to no deflection from the water, but made the cans jump between 1 1/2 to 2 feet in the air. And since there's no kick you get to watch the impact in the scope.
    2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Victor from USA on 2010-06-13 19:08:51

    Things I liked:awesome power, accuracy, and build quality
    Things I would have changed:a lighter trigger pull
    What others should know:it's a bit heavy - and does take some strength to compress the spring - comes with the territory I guess, if you want power
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.56 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really liked the high quality finish on the stock and the receiver. The wood was of good quality. The trigger pull was exceptable and the efort to cock the rifle was what I expected. The gun is very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I have built several guns which I use in benchrest shooting. This gun needs to be revised. The barrel is a disapointment. RWS removed too much materal which causes the barrel to bend slightly when stored. The front sight is really cheap and over sized. The rear sight is flimseyalthough I have seen it used on other rifles. If you touch the side of the rear sight it will shift to one side or the other. I do not mind a heavy stock, however this one could be lightened up some. The plastic trigger is really cheap too along with the plastic muzzel brake. there is many barrel makers here in the states that could provide a much stronger barrel drilled to except standard rifle sights and ready to fit in RWS's receiver and probabley much cheaper. RWS has over machined the barrel to the point that it is weak in my opinion and that costs extra money too.
      What others should know:This gun has a lot of vibration and recoil in the receiver. You need to be very careful when selecting a scope. Check the manufacturers rating for recoil before buying a scope and beware of any scope not rated for less than heavy recoil. You can check online for scope ratings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Adam from USA on 2010-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.44443988800048839 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought the .177 version. Absolute accuracy. I can't miss be it 10 yards or 70. A true point & shoot. Perfect fit for my size. This rifle's dynamics were crafted perfectly: There's no kick whatsoever.
      Things I would have changed:These are the only two things I can think of possibly improving... 1. This isn't very loud as is, but I'd love a more silent version. 2. It really beats the heck out of scopes. I'd love to convert it so the scope mounting is attached to the stock and riding over where the current mounting is. The scope would never feel a thing.
      What others should know:This is truly an ADULT rifle. It's long, heavy, and takes a fair amount of cocking effort. Perfect for my build. I have a 4-12x40ao Hawke scope, Leapers Space Age 1" Rings (low), on the recommended UTG Scope Mount Base. Setup is perfect! Best pellets I've found are Air Arms Field Heavy and JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy. Have not yet had the opportunity to hunt critters but let me put it in perspective: At 70 yards I placed soda cans filled with water. Each shot not only penetrated completely through both sides with little to no deflection from the water, but made the cans jump between 1 1/2 to 2 feet in the air. And since there's no kick you get to watch the impact in the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.8000001907348635 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful Rifle...Awesome Accuracy....Awesome Power....I bought the .22 and it loves the JSB .22 Cal, 15.9 Grains, Diabolo Exact Jumbo,and the JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.1 Grains, Domed, Getting .5" groups at 30 yards with ease. The 54 is so accurate. Awesome target rifle and can't wait to get a few squirrels and rabbits. No re-coil is awesome. I have no problem with the cocking effort using the right technique. I have been several times to the Shooting Range and can shoot for 3 hours and 250 pellets no problem...This Baby is addicting.
      Things I would have changed:Swivel Studs for Bi-pod and Sling.
      What others should know:Yes it's heavy like all the other reviews say, but on a rest or a sticks bi-pod no worries at all. Iron Sights right out of the box at 18 yards in the house got .75 inch groups standing with no rest...With the Leapers 3x9x50 scope at almost 2 lbs. it is much more difficult to hold it steady. One of the other reviews pointed to a web address with directions to mount a swivel stud for an attached bi-pod....can't wait to install those. The RWS 54 is a must for anyone's Rifle collection. Also, get the UTG scope mount...fits perfectly and very tight to the gun. No scope shift at all.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jack Dupp from USA on 2010-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy and finish quality are outstanding. This rifle will likely last a lifetime. Definitely an heirloom airgun. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I bought the .22 version.
      Things I would have changed:I would like for it to come with swivel studs and a picatinny rail instead of the 11mm dovetail mount.
      What others should know:A wonderful air rifle. Make sure you get a good scope because the Model 54 is a cheap scope eater.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark 611 from USA on 2010-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.3333301544189453 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is very well made, has an exelent trigger the best T05 I've ever felt out of the box, very accurate when I can get a scope to hold zero!
      Things I would have changed:Its a little heavy for carry'in around in the woods
      What others should know:This rifle is a scope eater, it has ate 3 Leapers scopes 2 3x9x32 and 3x9x40 TS scopes! with in a week and a half, I just ordered a Bushnell 3200 10x 40 fixed power and maybe it'll hold up to this beast! This is a very powerful shoots cphp's 14.3gr at 830fps out of the box .22cal, I'm thinking the anti recoil system is causing the scope breakage cause my RWS m48 havs never damaged a scope ans its basically the same gun with the same power!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Victor from USA on 2010-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.40000009536743165 ratings
       
      Things I liked:awesome power, accuracy, and build quality
      Things I would have changed:a lighter trigger pull
      What others should know:it's a bit heavy - and does take some strength to compress the spring - comes with the territory I guess, if you want power
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Adam from USA on 2010-06-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This review is for the .177 version. Powerful, accurate, heavy. I'm 28 and received it as a wedding gift from my brand new wife (I picked it out, she paid for it) and I fell in love with this gun immediately. I've owned it for only 5 days now and have shot about 500 pellets in my basement range. Whether holding it with both hands or resting it on a pillow on boxes - I'm hitting 1/2 inch targets at 10m with every shot. I can't wait to get a scope and bipod to take this gun out sniping. I couldn't ask for anything more out of this gun - it really is the creme de la creme of spring rifles. I chose this gun because I wanted unlimited accuracy (no break barrels), I didn't want to mess with CO2 (I will never buy another CO2 gun - too much hassle), so that left under levers and the more expensive side levers. I chose side lever so I could lay prone in a field/forest without turning to operate an under lever. I chose the 54 because of the added bonus of having no recoil. Although a bit pricey, I could not have decided on a better rifle.
      Things I would have changed:It would have been nice to see a lighter weight option for this rifle...but personally I like how heavy it is. My neighbor and my father-in-law complained about it's weight compared to their shotguns but I like a heavy rifle - helps me keep her steady.
      What others should know:By the tenth shot with this gun I had the open sights aligned perfectly - shooting with just my hands and in a standing position. VERY easy to calibrate the open sights. After about 500 shots they haven't budged. So far my favorite pellet is JSB Diablo Exact Match 10.2 grain Domes. The first 300 shots I used Premier Ultra Magnum Heavy 10.5 grain, but those darn things are dirty as hell - dust all over my fingers and the rifle. The Diablos shoot just as good and are pretty clean for lead pellets. Also, the Premiers are an EXTREMELY tight fit...so much so that I felt like I had to almost force them in. The Diablos on the other hand feel like they were made for the 54: they slide in perfectly with barely any effort. It's a heavy rifle and it takes decent effort to cock. I'm a muscular guy so I have no problem firing the 54 all day. This rifle is NOT for children and NOT for adults with small frames. I'm still not sure if I should have gone with the .22 in the long run, but I am extremely happy with the .177 and have no doubt I'll be taking down small game with ease.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fine German craftsmanship, excellent accuracy, suprising power, and recoiless...what more could you ask for? This is my second RWS in .22 caliber, the first being the 350 Pro Compact. I was so impressed with the 350 I was curious to see if the anti recoil mechanism of the 54 could possibly add anything to accuracy. After testing I'm coming to the conclusion that the 54 is not inherently "much" more accurate, BUT (and that's a big but) that wonderful recoiless design makes it easier to shoot accurate more consistantly. It's simply more forgiving. It's also a big plus when shooting off rests since it cancels out, somewhat, any variation in hold and makes it less critical than on a typical high recoil sporter gun. Having shot high power competition benchrest for a few years, my favorite pastime is draining every bit of accuracy out of a rifle. The 54 will now be primarily my favorite ultimate high power springer target gun. As for pellets: My 54 likes Crosman Premier and JSB Exact extra heavy 18 grain, although it shoots fine with many others. In my 40 ft basement range I can shoot .13" and less (some as small as .06) with Crosman Premier. At 32 yards in the backyard under good conditions I've shot a few groups between .4" and .5" with JSB heavies. That's remarkable. Can't wait to put out some wind flags and try some really long range shooting this Summer.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. This simple unique recoiless design I've not seen used since my Feinwerkbau 300s match rifles and it's nice to see it's back in a gun that's 4 times more powerful.
      What others should know:If you enjoy shooting for accuracy off a bench or to a lesser degree position shooting, this may be your ticket in a high power springer. I'm no weakling, but to me the weight is just a bit much for carrying in the field all day and shooting offhand. Best bet would be to stay put in a choice area for squirrels or other game and do your sniping from there with a bipod or some other way to rest the gun. You won't miss. No Co2, no pumps, no air tanks...just you, the 54, and a pouch full of your favorite pellets and you're all set ! Do not believe that the 54 is 50 feet a second slower or less powerful than the 350 magnum which is rated most powerful in the RWS line. I can't tell the difference an don't think anyone else will. This small velocity claim difference should not influence your purchasing decision. This is the first sidelever gun I've had and I must say it's a nice mechanical advantage, but I'm used to barrel break guns and find them just as easy to cock and use. Also the sidelever needs much more clearance to the side while cocking as compared to a barrel break gun. This could be a disadvantage when hunting in brushy areas.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bob from USA on 2010-04-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight of gun is heavy; a major advantage in target sports. You can't appreciate a recoiless gun until you shoot this one! I do not even blink! I have killed my 50th varmint with this gun, missing maybe three. Adding a red dot scope for my purposes was a smart move, UltraDot makes best red dot on the market.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger would benefit from a professional upgrade, tho the factory one is fine. The muzzle is plastic, and some sight parts are plastic. They will wear over time, too bad not all parts blued steel. The finnish turns white if dinged, but it is easy to coer up.
      What others should know:Side cocking makes the barrel cockers look like a mistake.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Vlad from USA on 2010-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The reviews of other users. All of them are very good....
      Things I would have changed:Attaching of Bi-Pod
      What others should know:This is the page describing how to attach the Bi-Pod to RWS 54: http://www.fiberopticproducts.com/Rws54_bipod.htm
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2009-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything you hope it is! Accurate and powerful! That's all you need. .22 is the way to go. The anti-recoil works brilliantly. Hard to go back to all my other air rifles when I'm shooting this one. I almost feel like it's unfair when I'm hunting with this thing!
      Things I would have changed:Yea, it's heavy. Deal with it!
      What others should know:500-1000 shot break in period. Still more accurate than anything else you have with the first shot out of the box and it only gets better. If you can spend the money, it will be the last .22 springer air rifle you'll ever need to buy. RWS HP, Predators, and RWS Superdomes have given me the best results. Tried just about everything out there to be sure. Make sure you get the correct scope stop mount.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2009-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Brianag618; This is the 5th springer I have in my collection (RWS Panther 34, GAMO Whisper & CFX, Crosman G1 Extream. Also a 1960's Sheridan 5m/m Pump up) and the RWS 54 is 2nd to none. It has become my most favorate Springer to shoot. The Re- Coil Less design is nothing but fantastic, and is extreamly powerfull, and accurate. Unlike other springers there is NO kick to it or spring twang. Once you have it sighted in and using either a By- Pod (mounted to the stock only) you will be hitting ctr to ctr hole on hole hit easly out to 35/40 yards w/o any trouble at all (MY limit on my property, need to get to a range to see what she will do out to 50/75/100 yards).
      Things I would have changed:I am not a great big fan of wood stocks, wish it came with and optional composit (Plastic stock). Also I have large fingers which makes it just a little hard to slip them in to load my pellets. Be nice if someone could come up with a tool to make it easier to load. Other wise I would not change a thing.
      What others should know:The RWS 54 side lever is not a light weight Springer, it is a bit on the heavy side, and you will need some type of shooting plate form like a By- Pod (Mounted to the stock only and seperate from the stock mounting screw) or Try- Pod, or a shooting stick, to help hold this shooting machine while shooting. This is from a 5' 11" 225 lb man. To try to shoot this gun free hand you better be a weight lifter. As for pellets, mine likes the Crosman Heavies 10.5grm and the RWS 9.3grm Supermags'. Anyone buying this springer would be wise to have the Jim Maccari XLR2 kit installed in it (Note the seal DOES NOT COME WITH THE KIT so do not forget to order and APEX Lrg Seal at the same time). The kit changes out the spring to a Mod High Power Spring, a new Rear Spring Guide and a Special Front Spring Guide. I found that it helped even out the power of the gun and a much smother action to the Re- Coil Less feature of the gun. If you are not a scope user, you will like the fact that both the front sight and the rear sights are fully adjustable. The front sight blade has an Allen set Screw that lets you slide the sight blade forward or backwards depending on the distance you are shooting, a nice little feature, and it also has the T-05 trigger that is adjustable for trigger pull. Over all this is one Hell of a Springer but not for light weights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jay from USA on 2009-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like having no recoil, i liked having a group size of a dime at 25 yds with predator pellets and the crossmans also. At 50 yds both pellets were a .750 of a inch group. I liked the side cocking, i think this will kill many bushy tales this year.
      Things I would have changed:i would like to see the trigger a little lighter, i have not checked yet to see if this was adjustable.
      What others should know:this is a .22 cal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

         By Tom from USA on 2009-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.5999999046325685 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The RWS Diana 54 is the smoothest spring-piston airgun other than a TX200 or a hand-made Whiscombe (no longer available). The 54 does have a tiny bit of vibration when fired, which the TX200 doesn't, but the 54 is without recoil and the TX200 does have a small kick. If you can overlook the small bit of buzzing, the 54 is very superior in its firing characteristics. The 54 is also the most accurate of all spring-piston rifles--fully the equal of the TX200 and the Whiscombe and surpassing all others. Even in .22 caliber, the 54 drills them all into one small hole. It's a 50-yard spring gun. When you add to this the power that only the Whiscombe exceeds, the 54 is truly unique. I also like the extravagant checkering on the stock. You'll never see more checkering on a factory airgun.
      Things I would have changed:The 54 is not for lefties. Too bad there isn't a lefthand model made.
      What others should know:I recommend getting the 54 in .22 caliber to take full advantage of the available power. In .177, the rifle shoots too fast to be accurate at long range with anything but heavyweight pellets. Be sure to get a Leapers Diana scope base, because the 54 can have some barrel droop.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wesley from USA on 2008-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything, seems like it's made very well. the accuracy is superb. ans the action being recoiless makes a huge differance. with break action's how you hold or rest the gun matters, this shoots effortless. kills are one shot perfect. All the way up to raccons. I've had the rifle for more than a year and love it. i use a leapers 3-9 x 40 mil-dot scope which makes longer shots effortless knowing where to aim. i use beeman silver arrow pellets which seem to work the best. i have tried others but these work the best killing thinskinned or toughskinned animals alike.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing that might be nice for people that use open sights is to add a tapped set of holes just in front of the scope mount to re position the rear sight for a longer sight picture if possible or offer a scoperail mounted sight.
      What others should know:I have hunted for a long time with all types of guns and ammo and although people like the idea of a head shot with a pellet gun, a heart lung shot is king. you will have no problem penetrating. I waited for three squirrls to line up all three went down 1 pellet. So penetration is not a problem.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jim from USA on 2008-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Side Lever. Fun to shoot. High Velocity. Accurate in the limited firing I have done. The recoil aspect, is there really any recoil in an air rifle? I have the RWS 300R and there is no noticeable recoil. But, there is a jump. And this rifle compensates for this jump with remarkable efficiency. After firing this rifle for awhile, I switched to my RWS 45. The first shot startled me, I was surprised how much I jumped when I fired the RWS 45. Back to the RWS 54, the loading port was easy to place a pellet even for someone with large fingers such as myself. I always wanted a Side-lever, and this one fits the bill for a seemingly reliable and robust rifle. It's made in Germany, usually for me a sign of quality.
      Things I would have changed:Everything. I am disappointed, with clarifications. The rifle, like myself, is large, but the gun seems to be larger still. I am 6'2" and 275 lbs, with hands proportionate for my size. Yet the rifle is almost more than I can comfortably handle. I would think that German Engineers could have made it more sleek. Oh, and the German Engineering part, I was surprised to see that the trigger moves as the action does. This places the trigger forward in the trigger guard and it moves rearward when fired. If in 1911, Colt was able to design a Semi-Automatic handgun with the trigger in front of the magazine and the sear in back of the magazine, I would think that in the 21st Century, RWS could design (or have designed) an Air Rifle with a stationary trigger capable of matching with a sliding action when the action is in its firing position. Combined with an overly thick wrist on the stock and the trigger is an uncomfortable reach. The trigger is synthetic, yet it is rounded in shape, seemingly made for ease of manufacture and not for performance. The trigger has creep while being pulled, but releases well without undue effort. The Stock has the appearance of being mechanically shaped, with the leading edge of the cheekpiece having a squared angle rather than a graceful curve. I am not pleased with the color of the stock, although it is uniformly applied and without flaw. The leading edge of the stock, underneath the barrel, seems to be pointlessly large, tapering at this point may have produced some elegance in the air rifle. The rear sight has a roll pin that falls out as the rifle is fired. Shame, shame, shame. The sight radius is too short. (I use open sights rather than a Scope). And, drum roll please, I am aghast at this one. My $631 RWS 54 (I bought an returned one for $540) uses a BARREL SLEEVE over an inner barrel. I never expected to see this. I would have imagined that the barrel was one piece as with almost all Air Rifles except some Daisy Models. This is actually repulsive to me. This rifle's accuracy is sensitive to the ammunition used. Good grouping with some, extremely bad and way off center (elevation and windage wise) with others. My RWS 45 fires the same ammo that shows the great variances in the RWS 54 without much difference in point of impact. Interesting. Oh, how about writing a user's manual that is actually for just this gun? Do I need information on Break Barrel Rifles and Side-Cocking Rifles, it is too much to ask for a simplified instruction manual for JUST THIS GUN?
      What others should know:Considering a Christmas Present for a loved one? Although this is a nice rifle, consider the RWS 46 Stutzen, similar to the RWS 300R. The RWS 46 Stutzen is an underlever that has a loading port for placing the pellet. Seems more elegant than this rifle. So far, and this is my second big purchase with Pyramid Air Guns, everything has gone fine and the communications are excellent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mary from USA on 2008-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:beautiful and flawless etching of Diana on the reciever, over all detail superb, it is recoil-less, very easy to shoot accurately quickly, just a beginner I got groupings of 1/2 inch at 20 yards while sighting-in using Beeman Kodiaks .22 - best I've ever shot, its made in Germany - nice to have something not from China, I find it easy to cock, I am very, very happy with it.
      Things I would have changed:offer a model with no sights - I only use scopes
      What others should know:I understand an improved scope mounting rail is in the works for 2008, however I have had no problems. I mounted a Leapers full size SWAT 3-12 X 44 30mm with a Leapers one piece high profile with the scope stop hanging over the front edge as mentioned in the articles - so far outstanding service. Some have mentioned they don't like the 'feel' of this rifle and I've realized it probably because of the nature of the sliding rail system making it recoil-less. At first I thought something was loose - but no,,,designed that way. For me, a very small price to pay for having such superb accuracy easily with no recoil. I am in love with this rifle. It is heavy with a full size scope, a shoulder sling is in my future for this one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By E from USA on 2008-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, stock, safety position.
      Things I would have changed:Sights and trigger could be a bit better.
      What others should know:This is a heavy rifle but boy it sure can shoot. I've got 25-30 squirrels so far (.22 cal). Seems to particularly like RWS HP and Dome pellets, both of which have proven lethal to small game. I have yet to mount a scope but have no problems out to 30 yards with iron sights. If you're hunting the .22 eclipses the .177!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2007-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've had my '54' for two years plus now and have never regretted spending the extra money. This is one fine piece of airgun workmanship. The wood is of the highest quality. The steel has a deep beautiful bluing that you won't have to worry about coming off. The mechanism works flawlessly. I love the power this airgun posses. I also appreciate the fact it has no recoil. I think every serious airgun enthusiast and collector should own one of these. I've shot probably one-hundred rounds through my '54'. Now that's not a lot to some people but it's enough for me to know the gun is worth the money I paid for it.
      Things I would have changed:You don't mess with perfection!!
      What others should know:If you have taxes coming back this year then set them to one side and buy this airgun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By timmyj1959 from USA on 2007-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked: No recoil at all!! Super smooth shooter freehand or from a bench rest!! Not hold sensative like other springers. A very impresive looking gun!As with all my RWS guns Nearly PERFECT!!
      Things I would have changed: Nothing! This is where everyone complains about plastic triggers, well folks, this is 2007 DEAL WITH IT !! My GLOCK is mostly plastic !!
      What others should know:This is a serious hunting air gun and not LIGHTWEIGHT!!If you are like me and go on longer hunting adventures you will want to invest in a nice sling. My hats off to Pyramiair!! P.S. It is doing an HONEST 20 + ft. lbs.!!
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top