Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Dragon Claw Air Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Ben from USA on 2011-05-23 10:43:14

    Things I liked:Awesome power.
    Things I would have changed:Lighten the trigger pull, an adjustable trigger would be nice and would contribute greatly towards it's accuracy. Many times while pulling the trigger to shoot I find myself stopping and looking down at the safety to see if its on, it's not. It feels that heavy.
    What others should know:This .50 cal. dragon claw is a serious weapon. I got this air rifle to hunt feral hogs and after shooting over 500 rounds through it at various targets, I have no doubt that it has more than enough power to do the job, with well placed shots. It easily punches through 2x4s at 35 yards using 188gr. round balls. As it has started to break in now after 500 rounds the max velocity has gone up a bit, with a 188gr. round ball max velocity is between 750-785 fps for the first 2 shots, with a 3,000 psi fill the 1st 4 shots usually all stay above 700 fps. If you plan on using .50 cal round ball don't get the .490, they will just roll down and out the barrel when you till it down and if you shoot them your velocity will be around 135 fps. The .495 fit better with about 8 out of every hundred that will be too loose. Most .495 round balls acually mic out to .492. I started casting my own using a Lee double cavity .500 (LEE-500-DC)mold, (trackofthewolf.com)is where I got my mold. These mic out to .500-.503 @ 188gr. I get the best accuacy with these at 1.5" - 2.5" at 35yds when I do my part. Also this air rifle "IS VERY LOUD!" Overall I highly recommend this air rifle, good looking, good accuacy, and awesome power. Buy it if you can.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By doug from USA on 2013-07-08 14:38:57

    Things I liked:I love the power ! even the load Bang !
    Things I would have changed:The price , the fact that it is only a single shot gun ! better range of ammunition to be used.
    What others should know:I have had a air leak & the cocking bolt was replaced as-well due to how it slams forward when firing, and it was fixed quick and returned to me but came back with the rear wood stock lose as if it is going to break off . how do I tighten this ????
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By wes from USA on 2014-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very powerful and great accuracy
      Things I would have changed:the fill probe is junk get a foster and save yourself alot of headaches..
      What others should know:air venturi ammo is horrible get yourself some quality pellets and you will get great groups.. mine loves 175 grain mr hollowpoint ammo.. i get over 700 fps on the stock rifle..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bryan from USA on 2013-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this rifle, I got one that was remanufactured and is the older 290cc duel tank. That doesn't matter though, still powerful and accurate. I am using the 185gr.hollow point, the sheer size is amazing, I want to get the 336gr pellet,should be called a bullet at that size,and see how the rifle does. This rifle can compare to the power of 45 long colt and to the 45 auto as far velocity, amazing. The knock down power is tremendous, I think I could go white tail hunting with it depending on the distances. The rifle, when you get ,looks like a over and under trap shotgun. It also swings up to your shoulder like one to, it feels great. Just get one or get onevof the other calibers you won't regret it.
      What others should know:On the description it says,about using a 32mm objective as far as scopes go, you probably should get offsetting rings or a offsetting 11mm to weaver type scope mount to us a larger objective scope. I did the latter becuase I am using the UTG compact 3-12-44 Swat scope on mine ,it has a 30mm tube so thats also why. 1 inch offsetting rings are easier to get than 30mm offsetting rings. Hope this helps everyone.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By doug from USA on 2013-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the power ! even the load Bang !
      Things I would have changed:The price , the fact that it is only a single shot gun ! better range of ammunition to be used.
      What others should know:I have had a air leak & the cocking bolt was replaced as-well due to how it slams forward when firing, and it was fixed quick and returned to me but came back with the rear wood stock lose as if it is going to break off . how do I tighten this ????
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By angel from USA on 2013-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything its a beast!!!cmon it's a .50cal air rifle whats not to like?pyramid air they are the greatest i will be a customer for life.they have help take airguns to a whole nother level!
      Things I would have changed:for me it would have to be more power out of the box that's prob my only gripe about the gun but it does have adequate power for medium game.also more variety in bullets for .50cal i wanna see something for it like the nosler bullets!!!
      What others should know:you learn not to waist those shots when you have to pump this cannon up!lol
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By aubrey from USA on 2012-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:attach bolt...ready to shoot! iron sights work well. scope for old eyes, makes the target better.
      Things I would have changed:make the butt stock smooth, shoot from either side. would be nice if there was a silencer for this gun! ! !
      What others should know:heavy but steady
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DARRELL from USA on 2012-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a powerful gun i like everything about it from the wood an the deep blue finish and it shoot acuuary at 50yards with 200gr pellets
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all
      What others should know:this gun is worth the money i even shoot a deer with it this year at 45yards in the neck i also get the 909s an going get the new 357 i will do a review on that one to so if you thimg about get it you want b sorry its a good gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Trevor from USA on 2011-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very Beautiful, Powerful. Good shot count on low power. Any .50 projectile will fit.Perfect Balance.
      Things I would have changed:Cheaper, as with everything else in life. Quick disconnect filler instead of probe. Real bolt action instead of sleeve.
      What others should know:This is a great and fun gun overall. It is very beautiful, so dont scratch it or you will cry. Has some kick comparable to a little more than a 22lr, but slower. You do need ear protection for the high power shots. You can use any .50 projectile under 300 grain.(even the 275 from here). So far it is good out to 100 Yards. I will be testing it farther soon and will add it sometime later. If you are looking for fun, or hunting, and have the money, Get it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ben from USA on 2011-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Awesome power.
      Things I would have changed:Lighten the trigger pull, an adjustable trigger would be nice and would contribute greatly towards it's accuracy. Many times while pulling the trigger to shoot I find myself stopping and looking down at the safety to see if its on, it's not. It feels that heavy.
      What others should know:This .50 cal. dragon claw is a serious weapon. I got this air rifle to hunt feral hogs and after shooting over 500 rounds through it at various targets, I have no doubt that it has more than enough power to do the job, with well placed shots. It easily punches through 2x4s at 35 yards using 188gr. round balls. As it has started to break in now after 500 rounds the max velocity has gone up a bit, with a 188gr. round ball max velocity is between 750-785 fps for the first 2 shots, with a 3,000 psi fill the 1st 4 shots usually all stay above 700 fps. If you plan on using .50 cal round ball don't get the .490, they will just roll down and out the barrel when you till it down and if you shoot them your velocity will be around 135 fps. The .495 fit better with about 8 out of every hundred that will be too loose. Most .495 round balls acually mic out to .492. I started casting my own using a Lee double cavity .500 (LEE-500-DC)mold, (trackofthewolf.com)is where I got my mold. These mic out to .500-.503 @ 188gr. I get the best accuacy with these at 1.5" - 2.5" at 35yds when I do my part. Also this air rifle "IS VERY LOUD!" Overall I highly recommend this air rifle, good looking, good accuacy, and awesome power. Buy it if you can.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top