Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Evanix AR6 Shrouded PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By gary from USA on 2010-04-29 21:59:51

    Things I liked:Unbelievable power,smokes water filled cans as well as a .22 lr Super accuracy even with light pellets.Hit a .22 sillouette ram at 110yrds 3 out of 6 shots!!!!!!!!!
    Things I would have changed:The fill port,I would make it like the Benjamin Maurader,quieter,pressure gauge in psi instead of bar
    What others should know:Awesome gun for the money,would buy another one in a heartbeat!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By ludivina from USA on 2008-09-14 07:39:05

    Things I liked:This is a beautiful rifle, light and powerful
    Things I would have changed:The stock is to weak
    What others should know:I have purchased two of the AR's the first was a walnut stock and the other was indonesion stock. the walnut stock cracked in three months of sitting in the safe and the Indo stocked one was shipped to be broken. There seems to be a problem with the stocks on these rifles. google it !!!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2010-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and quiet.Over 25 shots before recharging.Well made PCP.
      Things I would have changed:Pressure guage--Reads in bar and 2 bar in middle of guage. Should be in PSI and 3000 Psi at end of guage.
      What others should know:A bit heavy, over 9-lbs with scope.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have this shrouded AR6 for a month and It is powerful and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:With the design, no much can be changed. This is a gun designed to achieve high power, of course with high noise...Since it is mechanically cook when double action, semi-auto is almost not useful for hunting - maybe OK for target practice: very hard to trigger double action.
      What others should know:One of the major reason I bought it was for lower noise. I was looking for a low noise gun for backyard and struggled between FX Monsoon and this shrouded AR6. I picked AR6 eventually. The fact was that "shrouded" (because of the high power - it is hard to shroud on 60 ft/lbs instead of 30 ft/lbs on Monsoon) AR6 is quite loud when firing at single action with pressure above 2500psi with ammo between 15g to 21g (I will say in this case its noise is at 3-Medium instead of 2-Low-Medium. Only when PSI get lower than 1200PSI at single action or under 2000PSI at double action will be at 2-Low-Medium). So I ended up with have to buy FX Monsoon toooooo. Well, I still like to keep AR6 as a collection for its power. Another thing you need to know is its magazine can not hold long pellets like "Skenco Heavy Long-Range" and "fat" pellets like "Gamo Raptor Power Pellets"
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Denis from USA on 2010-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Got Evanix AR6 Shrouded for about a week so far. The revolver action is fast to operate and for me was a selling point for this model (was looking for entry -level PCP such as bolt-action Marauder ). Very happy with the way this airgun works! Simple, sturdy, and functional design. Cylinder is long allowing loading heavy pellets and feels solid. Overall fit and finish are very nice. So far was shooting at half the max pressure 100 bar (1500 PSI), had 950FPS with 14.2 RWS Super-H-Point and 650FPS with Eun Jin 28.4gr. I checked the reviews for older model AR6 (with non-shrouded barrel), the common criticism was loudness. This model seems to address that. At half the pressure AR6 shoots 14gr at 950FPS thus delivering 2x more energy then Winchester 1000x in .177 (950FPS with 7-8 gr pellets) and it is less loud!
      Things I would have changed:optional iron sights would be good. The way to adjust the power would help conserving the air in plinking / target shooting mode. Some indexing system such as numbers 1-6 on the cylinder would help keep track of pellets (however dry firing PCP is not nearly as bad as spring piston). The gun is a bit on heavy side (8.5lb) and front-heavy, but since additional weight went into shrouded barrel (compare to non-shrouded AR6 at 6.82lb), it is justifiable.
      What others should know:14.2 RWS Super-H-Point works well the AR6, fits cylinder nicely and expands at velocities even below 900 FPS, as tested on "ballistic lemons". Eun Jin 28.4gr fits good, delivers higher energy at lower velocities. Crosman Premier Hollowpoint 14.3 are too loose in the cylinder (love this pellet in other airguns)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2010-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one smokin air rifle,beautiful wood nice blueing and velocity & power that rivals .22 rimfires.
      Things I would have changed:Fill probe,I wish they would use a setup like Benjamin also pressure gauge I would like it in psi instead of bar.Sling swivels would be plus!
      What others should know:I mounted a 4x14x40mm scope on my rifle and sighted it in at 25 yrds and proceded to shoot a .19 inch group with Predator pellets which I told don't shoot very well out of Evanix AR6's,I would like to see what an accurate pellet would do!!!! I also was able to hit the rimfire ram at the .22 sillouette range twice and it's at 110 yrds! You should check stock mounting screws after the first few shots as mine came loose.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gary from USA on 2010-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Unbelievable power,smokes water filled cans as well as a .22 lr Super accuracy even with light pellets.Hit a .22 sillouette ram at 110yrds 3 out of 6 shots!!!!!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:The fill port,I would make it like the Benjamin Maurader,quieter,pressure gauge in psi instead of bar
      What others should know:Awesome gun for the money,would buy another one in a heartbeat!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By suhaimi from Malaysia on 2009-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the of the power of AR6, this gun can deliver 1300fps , it very good of my hunting hobby.
      Things I would have changed:The stock, because the Indonesian walnut is easy to break . I think is very good if the stock will change to syntactic Stock.
      What others should know:The accuracy of this gun is not bad.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the power and the mechanism of the trigger. You can use different pellets, it is not a problem if you use longer pellets, this rifle can do it.
      Things I would have changed:The stock was broken after shipping. They must check the rifles better if they come from Korea. Because a broken stock is not funny. Koreans have to use better valves, because they leak. After repairing this rifle it is the best.
      What others should know:I bought this rifle because it is one of the strongest. Regards from The Netherlands
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Carlos from USA on 2009-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the look, the power and the mag is a good finish of this gun.
      Things I would have changed:a stronger stock
      What others should know:it would be stronger with more energy if it was in aa .25 caliber.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ludivina from USA on 2008-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a beautiful rifle, light and powerful
      Things I would have changed:The stock is to weak
      What others should know:I have purchased two of the AR's the first was a walnut stock and the other was indonesion stock. the walnut stock cracked in three months of sitting in the safe and the Indo stocked one was shipped to be broken. There seems to be a problem with the stocks on these rifles. google it !!!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This AR 6 delivers pinpoint accuracy, The power is awsome. It zipped right through 1/2 inch plywood.
      Things I would have changed:Need better instructions on the hand-pump to recharge this rifle. I have tried everything and still can't get the rifle to recharge. Any suggestions?
      What others should know:The scope and case are overpriced, so don't buy the combo. The case is flimsy plastic and cheesy. The scope is good but overpriced. The rifle by itself is great.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top