Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Evanix Rainstorm 3D Bullpup reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-03-15 21:10:54

    Things I liked:Powerful, smooth, reliable, accurate, balanced, carries and swings well. This is a solidly crafted air rifle. Easily sighted in and consistent at 40 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a more convenient safety location?
    What others should know:Air Venturi 105 grain, flat nose pellets are the largest pellets that will cycle in the Evanix 9mm mag. I've come to prefer the 99 grain, hollowpoint pellets. Either add a high weaver rail or high rings for optics. Iron sights still on backorder. I LOVE this gun and will try to upload a picture. I get two solid mags starting at 200 bar and I can throw a third mag if I want. I have not attempted to remove the outer metal fascia to inspect and wipe down the whole works. Looks to be a bullpup version of the Rainstorm. I prefer the short length, esp with this kind of consistency.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2014-08-17 21:27:30

    Things I liked:I recieved a bad one, fired when safety is ON!!! Also scratches were found all over seems like a refurbished gun, didnt bother to load a pellet in it, put it back in the box and returned to PA. PA is great gave me full refund!
    Things I would have changed:Need a better QC !!
    What others should know:Looks nice, solid feeling, a bit loud (only dry fired) so I do not know how loud it is when shoot a pellet. Compact, and a bit heavy because everything is metal. Save a few more dollars go buy Kalibrgun Cricket! That's I did! You wont be disappointed !!!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Eddie from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I recieved a bad one, fired when safety is ON!!! Also scratches were found all over seems like a refurbished gun, didnt bother to load a pellet in it, put it back in the box and returned to PA. PA is great gave me full refund!
      Things I would have changed:Need a better QC !!
      What others should know:Looks nice, solid feeling, a bit loud (only dry fired) so I do not know how loud it is when shoot a pellet. Compact, and a bit heavy because everything is metal. Save a few more dollars go buy Kalibrgun Cricket! That's I did! You wont be disappointed !!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MARLON from USA on 2014-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:got mine in .22 and i am stunned with the power it puts out. you shoot this thing and you just hear the air being cut. i usually go to railroad to pop off some rounds and the difference between my mrod .22 and this is that my mrod would leave circle marks on the railroad steel about 30 yards away. when i shot the rainstorm the pellets just exploded like a paint ball. i always had this steel foldable chair that i would always shoot but my mrod would not penetrate but today theres holes in it. i think its power full enough to penetrate a hog skull about 40yrd away with da right pellets.this is truly a hunters gun.
      Things I would have changed:I was also shocked how loud this gun was. its really loud and not back yard friendly at all. if you want to know how loud it is and your a mrod owner take your barrel off and shoot it. yeah its that loud and maybe a little louder. must contact a silencer dealer for the noise. wish it had a shot string like a mrod.
      What others should know:buy a scope riser because its so annoying trying to focus with a low scope. its really accurate no lie. i had three pellets go in the same hole at 30 yards ,but you will notice the drop on when target shooting 60 to 70 yards so just practice and compensate when you know it will start the drop. its like a line being draw down. but overall i love the power so im keeping this beast.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2014-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like my .22 so, so I decided to buy this .357. Not a mistake at all. This is such an excellent gun. Just as my reviews for the .22 on things that I like, it all well and good apply for this one too. Looks, weight, accuracy, size, appearance, et all. Not a toy at all, especially .357 now we're talking major air gunner. Just can't wait to take it hunting with me.
      Things I would have changed:The cut edges on this one are still sharp, not as smooth as the .22 that I got. It just needs a little refining or sanding. Also the barrel is longer by about 2.5 inches. Maybe they can do without it. Finish is darker more on grey side than brown (Champagne) color. The trigger on this one is really heavy, but if you're shooting it on a rest, it doesn't really matter. Trigger pull can be adjusted, but I just don't mess with it. You will need a riser for your scope.
      What others should know:It only took me two pellets to sight it in at 25 yards. I'm using a Barska 3-9X42IR scope, I also have a Walther laser FLR650. With the built in picatinny rails, it's so easy to mount accessories, and you have hundreds of accessories to chose from. I changed the front grip and placed a retractable push button bipod front grip combination. I ordered from PA the detachable swivel picatinny mount base TL-SWMTP01 to mount my sling. I only tried two types of pellets for this gun. The JSB exact and EUNJIN both in 9mm. I always find JSB very reliable and accurate pellet. I ordered 4 tin, and the 4th tin was free. You cannot go wrong with JSB, just based on my pellet shooting experience, they're consistent. It is very loud, my neighbour came by and checked it out. We both end up shooting it. But out of respect to other neighbours, we only shot a total of seven rounds. At 40 yards we're shooting 1/2 inch center to center. It is an EXPENSIVE gun. Really, you can buy AR 15 for cheaper than this, or other firearms. Only advantage is you have less restrictions on pellet guns than firearms. This is also cheaper way way way cheaper to shoot. The choice is yours.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Not a gun I thought I'd buy but Pyramyd Air had it for a $100 off, so I picked up the 22 version. I got to tell you, I love it! A fun gun to shoot and nice to have something shorter in length.
      Things I would have changed:I would of had the back plate clear on the mag so you can see how many pellets are in it. Also, the mag's are over priced but it does come with two. I am still going to buy the double mag they sell for it.
      What others should know:Two days after I bought the gun, Pyramyd Air lowered the price another $50 and refunded me the difference. You can't complain about that. A few folks mentioned the safety being in an awkward spot but you just have to push it to fire once and your good to go. I put the UTG 150 lumens pistol light below the barrel on the front of the gun and am currently using the UTG 1 x 32.5 ITA Red/Green Dot Sight. With the quick connect that comes with the sight, it lines up perfectly on this gun. I'm getting older eyes, so plan to mount a scope in the near future. The gun is a little heavier then my Condor SS, so I might pick up a sling for it. I really enjoy this gun and glad I bought it.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2013-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.2000000476837165 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was really very very disappointed with this gun. It looks nice, futuristic and with the picatinny rails, there are so many options. Scopes, laser, lights, forearm grips, endless. If LOOKS could kill, this pellet gun has it all.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy, accuracy, accuracy. I tried 10 different kinds of pellets. It just will not shoot straight, even at 10 yards. It's sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo off, off, off. Lousy lousy accuracy. Okay at 3 feet, you're fine. Just use it indoor like the pistol you keep under your pillow, since it has some good PSI and FPS. Very, very loud.....It's all looks. Waste of money. I thought I can add it to my hunting collection, but NO. Gamo break barrels even shoots much much better and more accurate than this $1000.00 gun. Or maybe I just got the factory REJECT, DEFECTIVE one that didn't get QC. The one in every 500... I got the defective one...HUH??? Hmmmm???? Accuracy? I gave it 1 star. Why? At 3 feet, how can you miss? why not? The probe that came with it, will not work. It keeps on leaking. It's not the first time I had problems with probes. It's just a lousy set up. Benjamin Marauder had it best. Fill probe or nipple? Nipple filling set up is excellent, so why can't these expensive gun manufacturers learn from the best?? Thanks to Pyramid air Stacey G. airgun tech. she's the best, she listened again to my problem and sent me a replacement one. I tried it right away after I receive it, and it WORKED. No leaks no if or buts, stick it in the filling hole, pump or portable tank, NO problem. I wonder why the factory probe did not work. I had the same problem with Hatsan and Stacey came to the rescue.
      What others should know:It's a very expensive lousy gun. Poor accuracy. Very loud. Factory probe did not work (on mine). Very heavy. You will need a riser if you decided to put a "scope", but again why? It does not shoot straight (on mine). Seriously it was soooooooooo off. I never had a pellet gun that shoots 3' off the target...I'm shooting at 25 yards. Tired GAMO TS -22, EXACT jumbo express diablo .22, JSB match diablo, Meisterkugeln .22, premier ultra magnum .22 , too many to list....(At least 10 or more pellets tried), with all same bad results. It shoots at 7 o'clock 3 feet off target at 25 yards, or at 1 o'clock 3 feet off target. Will anybody agree with me that this gun is defective. And NO, I have not touch anything or play with anything with this gun...Thank you....DO NOT BUY THIS GUN....
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, Sale price, compact size
      Things I would have changed:Make it lighter, Move cocking lever forward
      What others should know:Needs very high scope mount. I had to add a riser to get the scope high enough to look through with out tilting my head to an awkward position to see though the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sean from USA on 2013-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:OK, long time looker, first time buyer of a high end weapon. I have not had much time to fire this gun but I wanted to share a few things about the 9mm ver. First, the gun look great! Second, it does not look like the picture, it looks better. The barrel is about two inch's longer then in the photo. The gun I received is 29 inch's and has a fore arm grip already attached. This makes the gun look like the other bullpup from Evanix. You should check how long the bullet is that you plan to use in this gun. I read in a review that the longest you can use is about 480. This would limit the size you can use. I am going to get this puppy going this weekend and will let you know how it works in the field. I will post some photos if I can.
      Things I would have changed:I added a laser/flashlight on the tip of the front rail and a scope on the top. I would also change the color to black.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air is an outstanding company. I was concern with the changes and they helped keep me in the loop until we worked it out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ENRIQUE from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After a week of the delivery from Pyramydair, this .25 Cal Shorty, became my favorite air rifle. I have many air rifles that are powerfull and accurate (FX Royal 500, Air Arms S510, Windy City Carbon, all in cal .25) and some others less powerfull but not less accurate (Falcon Prarie in Cal. 22 and .25).... This Shorty is as accurate and as powerfull as anybody would desire. But also is VERY portable and has great balance.
      Things I would have changed:Notwithstanding this rifle is not even close to the noice the Sumatra makes, maybe a little bit less noice would be better..... The noice of the Shorty gives advice that it is short only in lenght.
      What others should know:Defently you will need the weaver riser and high rings to be able to see through the scope..... I first mounted over the raiser a red dot sight (really easy to sight) but after shooting to targets at 50 yards I realized that I was not able to obtain appropriate accuracy (one hole) to get responsible clean killing shots with the red dot sight, so I mounted a scope. Now the Shorty is sharpened for whatever hunting aventure I would bring it with me..... If you don't have trouble with noice and you want a Powerfull Accurate rifle, I would recommend to buy this Evanix Renagade 3D Bullpup Cal. .25.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2013-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful and Accurate. Serious airgun.
      Things I would have changed:Offer something to quiet it down a bit. Its a little loud...
      What others should know:Rs II 3d is a little heavy, but I usethe weight to remind me the seriousness of this one. NO HORSE PLAY. Get a real backstop, my first shot went thru 3"phonebook, 1/2" plywood and 1/2" drywall the only thing stopped it was the masonry. Real deal here!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2013-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Exalent air rifle ...extremely accurate with 1" groups out to 100 yards with air arms 25.4...Very crisp triger after adjusted to 2.1 lb
      Things I would have changed:Needs to have higher weaver rail with 20moa built in for longer shots
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By RONNIE from USA on 2013-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great looking air gun, Its heavier than I thought.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing...
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Curtis from USA on 2013-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Relative affordable for a bullpup. Edgy styling and powerful. Nice and compact.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger feels lose and sloppy. You can feel and hear the linkage
      What others should know:I would have kept mine if it wasn't so loud. It is powerful and compact and I guess loudness is a byproduct of that. Not backyard friendly. You will need high rings with this one
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Adalberto from USA on 2013-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is compact and accurate. I installed a tactical scope on it and was hitting targets from 75 yards at a prone position
      Things I would have changed:I had to put a weaver rail adapter to elevate the rail. This was so I could mount a scope to it and see properly
      What others should know:Confirm with the supplier what is the best scope to mount on this rifle. The rail being so low it requires some modifications
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Juan from USA on 2013-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Veeery nice looks..!! a lot better than what I expected, but then again I paid a lot of doe for it. Very powerful...!! Very nice solid finish.
      Things I would have changed:A little heavy, the trigger is VERY heavy too. Scopes mount too low for the cheek piece. Very loud. It should have sling studs.
      What others should know:No high scope ring is high enough, get a weaver riser adaptor..!, the trigger can be tuned to 1.5 - 2lbs. easily and you'll be very happy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CSOReaper from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredible craftsmanship, fantastic fit and finish, excellent metal work, a real top notch gun. Very balanced and shoots extremely accurate out to 125 yards and beyond.
      Things I would have changed:Need very high scope rings, I am using normal UTG rings and they are not high enough. You really have to struggle to focus with normal rings.
      What others should know:This gun is everything I could hope to want. I am very picky about the quality of my air guns. The Evanix Rainstorm 2 3D is the best air rifle I have ever owned. You get what you pay for and this one is worth every penny. The advertised FPS is very modest. I am chronying Benjamin Domes, 27.8 grains, at 956 fps out of the box with no adjustment. That is 56 foot pounds of power, in .25 caliber. This gun is also more accurate than the .25 caliber Marauder I had. One note that you might need to know, it is very loud, about two times louder than a .22 rimfire. Just an incredible piece from Evanix, perfect!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful, smooth, reliable, accurate, balanced, carries and swings well. This is a solidly crafted air rifle. Easily sighted in and consistent at 40 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a more convenient safety location?
      What others should know:Air Venturi 105 grain, flat nose pellets are the largest pellets that will cycle in the Evanix 9mm mag. I've come to prefer the 99 grain, hollowpoint pellets. Either add a high weaver rail or high rings for optics. Iron sights still on backorder. I LOVE this gun and will try to upload a picture. I get two solid mags starting at 200 bar and I can throw a third mag if I want. I have not attempted to remove the outer metal fascia to inspect and wipe down the whole works. Looks to be a bullpup version of the Rainstorm. I prefer the short length, esp with this kind of consistency.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Finally an airgun that doesn't look like its from the 1800's!!! The great look of this gun mirrors the great technology. The Rainstorm Bull 3D is powerful and deadly accurate so far. Clips are solid and the cocking mechanism racks a bullet with ease and has a very high quality feel to it (This gun has an overall superior build and feel - better than the AR15 I had (and the AR was good quality)). Rail space is EXCELLENT. I have a Magpul foregrip, Streamlight flashlight, dot scope, and green laser designator light on it AND IT LOOKS HOT!!!! Anyone who doesn't like the modern look of this gun can go keep shooting their great-grandfathers guns. Evanix guns are the best and I'm now saving up for my next one (one of the semi-autos). RECOMMENDED.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Be careful. The 9mm/357 version is deadly. Don't point it at anything you're not going to kill!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top