Evanix Rainstorm II PCP Air Rifle reviews - page 1



Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By zlatko from USA on 2010-10-21 17:12:56

Things I liked:POWER,ACCURACY,AMAZING QUALITY OF MATERIAL AND THE BEST STOCK THAT I EWER SEE!!!!! i have this rifle in 22.cal and i must say that shoting over the 100 yards with this rifle is no problem!!again it has a lot of power....
Things I would have changed:nothing to change.
What others should know:extream power and accuracy.you will not reagret if you buy this rifle!!!!!!
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Brian from USA on 2014-07-31 19:57:11

Things I liked:It looks and shoulders good. Sounds powerful..357 cal. Stock looks pretty good.
Things I would have changed:Make it shoot better.I can't get any better than 3 inch groups at 40 yards. Sent it back and it was out for 7 weeks just to get the barrel cleaned.
What others should know:Make sure you test it before your warranty runs out. I have the older rainstorm in .22 cal that will out shoot the .357.I'm sure not all of them shoot bad but it seems like it is a lottery if you get one that shoots good or bad. You don't want to be stuck with a $900 dollar gun.
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ENRIQUE from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is my second review about the Rainstorm II in Cal. .30.... The more I use it, the more it amaze me!!! I am using the JSB's 44.75 gr.... Rifle and pellet seem to be built one for the other.... From 20 to 100 yards (my more distant target)the accuracy of this rifle (at least mine), is insane!!!....SERIOUSLY TALKING, accuracy in my rifle can not be improved!!... You have all the accuracy you humanely can get when shooting and enough power to handle any midle size hunting around.... You just need to invest some time and pellets to getting to know the parabole.
    Things I would have changed:Evanix has to redesign the stock around the safety.... I had to cut some portion of the wood around the safety to be able to put the it on and off easily.
    What others should know:As loud as the expected from a rifle with this power.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Roger from USA on 2015-05-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have the .22 and .30 both powerful and accurate. If there was something not to like about this gun, I would not have bought the second one, love them both.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:very nice hunting rifle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By ENRIQUE from USA on 2015-04-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I Just received my Raibstorm Ii in Cal.. 30..... I zero it at 55yds..... The rifle is super accuracy.... I am very happy that Evanix made rifles in this caliber.... I like Cal. 30 a lot!!..it is much more usable than the. 357.... Is a hunting caliber appropriate for chest shoots from rabit to coyote..... You have to be careful: It is a real hunting rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Air reservoir should be bigger to give more shots por fill. Only 7-8 keep same fps.
    What others should know:If you Hunt, an Evanix in .30 Cal. It is a must (unless you want to pay twice the price for an Fx or three times for a Daystaye).... I really like the caliber, the fps an the accuracy of this rifle give.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Jerry from USA on 2015-04-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I don't like it, I love it. The metal to wood fit is like a glove and the cocking stroke is smooth and easy.
    Things I would have changed:Provide sling swivel studs and a single load tray.
    What others should know:My gun shoots better with diobolo pellets than with 105gr. bullets or round balls.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By JoseN from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the must I like is the accuracy....is very very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:the safety lock and be a lot more quiet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Ali from USA on 2014-12-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The wood on the rifle is excellent work, for me is easier way to recharge de rifle with de sidelever than other ones, has a good balance and weight! Mine is a 9mm/.357 and because of price, precision and power its the best option!
    Things I would have changed:A bigger cilinder that give more shoots per recharge, and a moderator to make less noise on the shots!
    What others should know:It is a perfect big bore hunting rifle!!! It has all you need for hunting big animals!
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By tom from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Light,nice wood.
    Things I would have changed:Better internal gaskets and o rings ,due to a blow out at 150 shots.also a better access to the safety.
    What others should know:Don't what more than a month for a back order not worth the hassle.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-07-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It looks and shoulders good. Sounds powerful..357 cal. Stock looks pretty good.
    Things I would have changed:Make it shoot better.I can't get any better than 3 inch groups at 40 yards. Sent it back and it was out for 7 weeks just to get the barrel cleaned.
    What others should know:Make sure you test it before your warranty runs out. I have the older rainstorm in .22 cal that will out shoot the .357.I'm sure not all of them shoot bad but it seems like it is a lottery if you get one that shoots good or bad. You don't want to be stuck with a $900 dollar gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By FANG from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great power house gun. Well balanced. Accurate and very nice looking gun, Added trigger set back is useful. Sme power plant as the WC. The RS II has had some changes from the RS I that has improved the gun. Different mag than the older RS I. Mag can be inserted from both sides. Lever action is smooth.
    Things I would have changed:Noise level is not backyard friendly. More baffles. Mag is made up of both aluminum housing and a plastic cover. Cover and mechanics of working the pellet cover could be made of metal for longer lasting.
    What others should know:This gun is one that with a simple hammer spring change that allows lower power for lighter pellets if desired. Mine is set to shoot 14.3 cphp at 970 fps and still accurate at 30 + yards so far. Not stretched the gun out past 40 yards as of now. Very nice EVANIX gun. FANG
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By richard from USA on 2014-05-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:TheRain storm original or 2 is out done in fps only by the AR6 which dose not sound as accurate in reviews. I am very impressed that they can get this kind of speed from a 17in. barrel and I like that it is shrouded but would have gladly taken a slightly heavier gun to have a little more meat on the stock. I mounted a leapers 4-16 X 40 scope and bipod. I have best results from H&N Barracudas and Beeman Kodiacs. I am sending this to Will at Saddle Mountain Gunsmiths for tune
    Things I would have changed:Better stock and it really needs a good depinger It gives a loud twang when fired.
    What others should know:Many of the reviews on this gun are carried over from the original rainstorm which I own in the full length version. They also made a carbine version that was only slightly shorter. people doing reviews on this page are not very descriptive about which gun ( The Rainstorm or the Rainstorm 2) they are reviewing. I also don't see the nicer thumbhole stock available from Pyramyd.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Don from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This rifle is accurate out of the box all i did was clean the barrel and start shooting. Not pellet fussy but does shoot heavier pellets a bit better
    Things I would have changed:I would prefer a male foster fitting and cover like the Marauder but the probe is fine.
    What others should know:Definitely order the 15 shot magazine with the hammer spring backed off a little you will get plenty of powerful shots from 2900 psi
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By sean from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice fit, points very well. Seems to be accurate, but have no broke in gun yet, but from what I seen so far I think it will be very accurate. Leaver is simple and easy to use. Shoots very nice. Mine is a 9 mm. Wanted some thing to take squrill to coyote with and I am very happy with it.
    Things I would have changed:Safty is hard to use and get use to especially with gloves on. Needs come out more, also is to tight to stock when all the way forward or back. A little more clearance would make it easyer to use. Think about a synthetic stock, As an option for some one buying it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew from USA on 2013-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Fit and finish are great. The lever action works nice and smooth. It is a light and quick swinging rifle and the cheek comb is exactly at the right height. Crazy accurate
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is the stock shape at the grip. They left the wood too high there (they should have taken it down more there and put more wood on the lower part of the grip to the stock so it is stronger as well
    What others should know:3000 psi fill, Accupell 27.8 grain at 970 FPS for 58 ft lbs. and 1" groups at 62 yards. Kodiaks Extra heavy did not group well but it may have to do with skirt thickness rather than pellet weight.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michelle from USA on 2013-11-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the power it has and the accuracy you can do groups of a quarter size at 80 yards, the stock is great and very light weight great hunting rifle you can easily kill a rabbit at 100+ yards
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:these gun is worth the money trust me you won't be disappointed it has everything power accuracy and lightweight, i think evanix is one of the best air rifles in the market, and trust me i have cricket,condor, air ranger, marauder, fx indy and the one that takes the trophy is the evanix.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The quality and feel of this rifle is top notch its light and very accurate only took four shots at fifty yards to zero in
    Things I would have changed:I would like it better if I could charge it up to say 4200 haha
    What others should know:If you are looking for a top quality beautiful gun that looks and feels like it'll be around longer than you will then this isa definate keeper very quiet as well on low pressures it souns a quiet as a nerf gun.lol
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By ukisw71 from USA on 2013-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Exellent hunting rifle its my first PCP, great option for a first rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Safety is uncomfortable
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Larry from USA on 2013-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very nice looking gun. The quality is good and it feels even better. Nice wood and well balanced. The power is very surprising along with the accuracy. This is a big boy gun not to be taken lightly.
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice to able to load clip from the right side without having to cock the gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Precision from USA on 2013-07-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I just bought the .357 and I am very happy I purchased it. This rifle has amazing power and knowing it's a repeater just makes me smile. Worth every dollar!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:You should buy one while on sale, these guns are worth it even at full price. FYI..This rifle comes with no iron sights and requires a scope.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By CJ from USA on 2013-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I had a .35 caliber version and with limited use, here is my first impression. This gun is compact, lightweight, and ergonomically fit. Although I received mine with a broken stock, I managed to put about 30+ shots through. With these shots, I was able to get groups smaller than one inch at 30 yards using JSB. I have to return the gun so I did not shoot further. I believe that once break in, this gun has the potential to be quite accurate at 50+ yards. This gun is powerful. The first 7 shots of each fill went through a 2X4 easily.
    Things I would have changed:Add baffles to the shroud to make it quieter. This gun is too loud!!! What a waste to be shrouded without baffles. Since the primary purpose of this gun is for hunting, make available a swing swivel set. Use better wood so that stock won't have so much issues with cracking.
    What others should know:I received mind with the stock not only cracked (a common complaints from buyers) but broken. After I placed my order, I send PA an email asking for a thorough inspection for defection, particularly cracked stock before shipping but still got mine broken. While you can return it, it is down right frustrating-especially when you drop a grand for it...
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By matthew from USA on 2013-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I now have shot 200 .35 JSB pellets through my rifle and the barrel is breaking in nicely with 1" 7 shot groups at 50yds. Stock is very light and ergonomic making the rifle very easy to point and shoot. The machining quality is MUCH better than my first Evanix rifle (AR6 unshrouded) I like the new rotating fill port cover compared to the old screw off cover. I get 7 shots starting at 818fps peaks at 832fps and then back down to 815fps and am averaging 117fpe.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger is heavy from the factory but can be adjusted, I currently have mine set to approx 1.5lbs which is good for hunting. Stock needs a bit more wood at the end of the forearm for mounting a sling stud for a bipod or Evanix or some after market company needs to produce a bipod air reservoir clamp similar to the one FX makes for several of their rifles.
    What others should know:The barrels on these rifle need to be cleaned before you start testing for accuracy, mine was filthy but cleaned up nicely. Next you need to shoot it to break in the barrel before you start seeing just how accurate this rifle can be. Out of the box the rifle will shoot 1.5" groups at 50 yds but by the time I had put 100 shots down the barrel I was getting 1" 7 shoot groups at 50yds and even a couple 3/4" groups. This rifle does not get 14 shots as advertised within a acceptable spread, after the 7th shot the fps drops drastically and by the 14th shot down to mid 600s. So my final word on the Rainstorm II .357 if your looking for a hard hitting multi shot rifle that will give you 7 solid accurate shots without breaking the bank and looks,carries and feels like some of the more expensive big bore rifles on the market I say this rifle is one you need to get.
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top