Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo CFX reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By mark from USA on 2007-08-15 22:12:06

    Things I liked:fixed barrel accuracy high velocity muzzle break
    Things I would have changed:the rotary breach needs some loading assist dont mount a scope much larger than 13 inchs or you will have loading difficulty
    What others should know:at 30 yards picked the tacks off my target useing crosman 10.5gr ultra magnum
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:4

    By Clint from USA on 2009-02-28 03:38:58

    Things I liked:Accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Scope mounts need stop pin to keep it from backing off the rifle. Better breech design. Better breech seal....in the TINY thin O-Ring.
    What others should know:My NEW rifle was only shooting 620fps with 7.9 grain pellets. I ordered a Tune kit: Spring, Guides, all new seals. May barrel chamber was tight, making it VERY hard to load pellets. After the tune it was shooting fine, 850's with 8.4 grain pellets. Not the best money I ever spent on an Air Rifle. Accuracy was good. 1/2" @ 20 yards. But don't expect the scope to stay put with the stock rings.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Aligator from USA on 2011-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice solid feel and very bright (even in low light) sights. The CFX is a very nice looking gun and the accuracy is superb
      Things I would have changed:The trigger takes a bit of getting used to, the recoil is a little large but what do you expect from an Air rifle.
      What others should know:very nice air rifle that takes a bit of getting used to but it's definitely worth the $350 i paid for it in AUS
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By emi from Indonesia on 2010-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy. Able to hit soda can size target at 60 yard using open sight.Powerful gun but the synthetic stock was too light cause terrible shock and vibration.Solid and inovative design on pellet loader. Great trigger also. The Best $129.00 refurbished guns on the market.
      Things I would have changed:Too much plastic parts(front sight,underlever lock,stock,scope riser) on this "Gun" i prefer to called it "Toys"... Stock was to light cause Terrible Shock and Vibration.
      What others should know:be carefull on flimsy and"flexy"Plastic front sight. use one piece scope mount for better scope grip and eliminate scope movement. PRICE DOESN'T LIE.My Whelrauch HW77 cannot be compared againts This cheap "toy".
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2010-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:#1 - PRICE!! This refurb is no different from new - excellent metal and as-new stock. #2 - ACCURACY! With iron sights at 10 yards put a sample hit on a steel rim - followup shots aimed at my initial spot were all within 1/4" offhand. #3 - this refurb comes with the steel trigger that is easily upgradable with aftermarket pieces. For the price, this fixed-barrel rifle cannot be beat!
      Things I would have changed:As stated above, the trigger is the only thing I would change - must be a safety/liability issue
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2010-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i love this gun everything is close to perfect as one could get for the money.
      Things I would have changed:right now id make the stock with more drop for ones cheek to rest on.stock is a bit strate but it work good
      What others should know:should know this isnt a toy at all.this rifle would kill most anything hit in the right place so becareful,safty frist always and the rifle is great but as far as the people woh work there i couldnt get a return call or they wouldnt try to give me information it was like they was really to busy to talk.i didny like that at all and most likely wont order from there anymore based on there actions.i called many times to try to get them to send me a email and a tracking number they never did send it.i also ask them to confirm the order 2 said they would call me back and never did.great gun poor service from the workers
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By David from USA on 2010-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely balanced. Excellent iron sights. Easy to cock. Refurb item that looks and shoots like new. Have only shot at close range so far, but the accuracy was great.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By BuckleyD from USA on 2010-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well built. Looks like a regular hunting rifle. Very accurate right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Would be a bit heavy for a younger shooter.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Burke from USA on 2009-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle has superb accuracy. Once you find the correct pellet for your rifle, you can expect better than 1/2 inch groups at 20 yards. This rifle is also not as hold sensitive as other springers. For the money this is one of the best air rifles you can buy.
      Things I would have changed:The one flaw with this air rifle is the trigger. If you have the metal trigger, you can replace it with an after-market trigger that is vastly superior.
      What others should know:The loading port on this rifle has been much maligned. Once you accustom yourself to using it you will find that it is not that difficult and you also do not have to worry about the barrel or chamber cover slicing off a chunk of your finger like other springers can do. Overall, the quality and performance of this air rifle is comparable to one costing two to three times as much.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Astigmatism from USA on 2009-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Its a awesome gun, I like the fiber optic sights, the durable stock which seems will last a very long time, the accuacy we'll just say while waiting for dove to fly over us me and buddy were taking turns shooting tree twigs and shotgun shells in a pond with it from about 20 to 30 yards, very fun gun.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:It's a very sturdy gun its got some weight on it, its about as heavy as my shotgun it seems like, recoil, its got quite a bit of recoil and spring twang.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2009-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good accuracy. The rifle is powerful enough to effectively - and humanely - eliminate large pests like squirrels and groud hogs. Fiber optic sights are fully adjustable and easy to see. The rifles weight, length and recoil are akin to a real firearm. Comes with 50 gold-plated Raptor pellets.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger could of been better, but I don't think I'd go so far as to call it bad. It will break in with a bit of use.
      What others should know:This rifle has the potential to be extremely LOUD. The rifle will crack louder than a .22 rimfire if you use those Gamo lead round balls. With the right pellets though (so far any lead pellet from Gamo or Crosman works fine), it's no louder than my Crosman Powermaster - it will also quiet down a bit the more you shoot it. Check the sights on your gun when you take it out of the box; mine were way off.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By KIP from USA on 2009-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, weight, and feel
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really, this gun is solid. The breach was a little weird at first but after about 2 shots I didnt pay attention to it, pretty easy to load.
      What others should know:If you thoroughly enjoy missing your target shot after shot and dont mind putting your gun away feeling frustrated, THEN THIS GUN IS NOT FOR YOU! Get the CFX tactical package, worth the couple extra bucks. GET an Awesome gun, awesome BSA mil dot scope, and nice knock down target. I have shot many other air rifles and none have impressed me like the CFX. So accurate its almost scary. After numerous headshots in a row you almost start to feel bad because this gun is such an unfair advantage. Well you dont really feel bad but you know what I mean. Get this gun, you will not regret it. Perfect combination of weight, power, and most of all ACCURACY.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Super accurate, great feel to it. Laser can be attached to rail under muzzle. Powerful. Did I mention accurate? It's INCREDIBLY accurate - .20 groups past 30 yards with Kodiak Match pellets. I have put over 1,000 shots through it in the past 3 days and though I was going to complain about the trigger originally I can honestly say the trigger has broken in and feels alot better.
      Things I would have changed: Rail under muzzle for laser sight is plastic and does'nt keep the laser stable after 10 or so shots ( You don't really need a laser with this gun anyway!) A more 'solid' stock - there was a distinct 'twaaang' for the first few hundred shots but it's calmed down a little.
      What others should know: Rifle has quite a kick - you're gonna NEED Rings with a solid stop pin to keep your scope stable (get a good scope too this gun deserves it). I'm mad at myself for not getting this rifle a year ago! I've read other reviews that said this gun just does'nt like heavy pellets, not true in my case - My CFX seems to love Beeman Kodiak match pellets. They've outperformed every other pellet and by quite a wide margin at that. WELL WORTH THE MONEY.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2009-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Great accuracy, tight groups. Powerful. Get a good scope for it. Excellent scope rail but use a mount with a stop pin or get a scope stop, this gun will shake your scope like crazy . Good 'iron' sights , bright fiber-optics.
      Things I would have changed: Swivel rings for a sling would be nice. Being an underlever Gamo buddy will not work with this gun.
      What others should know: Gun is very 'twangy' - heck of a kick & fairly loud. Shook loose the scope rings. Rotating breech is difficult to load at first but after maybe 50 times loading it I got the hang of it. Use the flat of your nail to push the pellet flush with the breech or the pellet skirt will be crushed when you close the port. I HIGHLY recommend you get the Beeman Pell Seat for this gun - chances are you'll use it alot.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Clint from USA on 2009-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Scope mounts need stop pin to keep it from backing off the rifle. Better breech design. Better breech seal....in the TINY thin O-Ring.
      What others should know:My NEW rifle was only shooting 620fps with 7.9 grain pellets. I ordered a Tune kit: Spring, Guides, all new seals. May barrel chamber was tight, making it VERY hard to load pellets. After the tune it was shooting fine, 850's with 8.4 grain pellets. Not the best money I ever spent on an Air Rifle. Accuracy was good. 1/2" @ 20 yards. But don't expect the scope to stay put with the stock rings.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Raoul from USA on 2009-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid build, and very accurate right out of the box. Easy cocking & loading. Actually feels like a full-sized rifle.
      Things I would have changed:A better trigger. Get the GRT III trigger..........big improvement.
      What others should know:I don't think loading is as difficult as some say, just takes some getting used to.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:man let me tell ya this is one fine piece of airgun enginering accurate easy to cock and well made. and i've had sevral springers and none shot like this its more like a .22 as far as accuracy
      Things I would have changed:i think the trigger could use some work and maybe offer it in a .22
      What others should know:dont buy the combo get the leapers 4x32 mini it's 30 bucks but be sure they send dove tail rings i didn't and had to buy some
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Raoul from USA on 2009-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems to be very solidly built. Easy cocking, and very accurate. I'm sure this springer is capable of better accuracy than I can provide !!!
      Things I would have changed:I'm not really impressed with the open sights, but I wasn't planning on using them anyway. Mounted a Leapers scope. I also installed a GRT III trigger, which is something anybody that buys a Gamo should do........big improvement !!! Gamo should really improve the design of their stock trigger, even if it meant charging a few more dollars.
      What others should know:I stuffed the butt stock with memory foam, which seems to take away some of the hollow sound when the rifle is fired.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Raoul from USA on 2009-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made. Lousy trigger..........replaced with a GRT III trigger from CDT........also stuffed the butt stock with memory foam to cut down on some of the noise.
      Things I would have changed:Gamo should come up with a better trigger for their rifles..........also better open sights.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2009-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun at a great price! Very accurate and feels like a real rifle when holding it. Great knowledgable staff at pyramid air.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it easier to load. I dont have real big fingers and it is still a challenge to load. Pellets tend to flip over backwards easily when loading. It is easy to flip them back with practice. Also the gamo trigger isnt too bad until you change it to a GRT III then you realize just how bad the stock trigger really is.
      What others should know:This is a great gun for the money. Spend the extra money on a good scope and rings. Also dont forget too use blue locktite on scope ring screws it will save you many headaches later. Also the stock on my gun is different than the older ones and the one in the pictures. It is still synthetic but it has a grippier texture than the little dimples on the older stock. No big deal but I like it! This gun is great with the GRT III trigger and will be better with a tuning. Pyramid air is the greatest and I will continue to buy airgun stuff from them in the future!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2009-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cost, weather-proof, accurate, low cocking effort and easy to load even with gloves. and stealth look
      Things I would have changed:Has some spring recoil and is loud.
      What others should know:I own a CFX and a Air Arms Mk III. Both are very accurate. The extra money buys you a walnut stock and deep, deep, blue/black finish. Both are as accurate or more than any shooter I shoot with. This gun flat performs well out of it's price range. Coupled with a 3x9 Leapers Tactical scope you can make shots further out than you'd believe possible before owning the gun. It is louder than the Air Arms and has more spring recoil. The GTR trigger is essential. Easy to install, it changes the whole personality of the gun. But leave it a factory adjustment. There it is perfect. The CFX is also easier to cock than the Air Arms by about 20% , so you will shoot longer. Crosman Premier pellets are dead on. Pyramyd makes it easy to get a good deal. Bottomline, if you have the money for a Air Arms MKlll buy one. It's like a Colt Python, it never grows old. But, if you want the same or near same accuracy in an affordable package, this is one of the best under lever rifles you can buy regrdless of the price. After a 1000 shots I am still amazed. The Leapers scope is absolutely flawless.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate gun, I put a 2x7 BSA scope on it and locktite on all screws, no problem with shifting or changing of scope, I shoot a consistant 1.25" group at 50 yards. I did change the trigger to achieve this.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger, very hard pull, changed to a GRTIII and had a new gun. Loading is easy but I have big fingers in which it makes seating the tin hard for me, I have to use a push pin to get it in so when I close it I don't bend the tin
      What others should know:Very good gun for the money, the fixed barrel is a plus since I don't like getting my hands on a barrel no more than I have to, one lever pull and you are ready to load and shoot
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold