Date: 10/12/2016 23:30
0

Gamo Delta reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (8 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(4 votes)(4 votes)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Crickey from USA on 2007-09-03 15:59:57

Things I liked: easy 2 cock...truglo sights make for easy shooting

Things I would have changed: power...

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Paul from USA on 2010-01-02 23:39:46

Things I liked: Good first air gun for the kids. Easy to cock and hits hard.

Things I would have changed: Trigger is poor but not worth upgrading. The sights are not the best. The rear sight is particularly troublesome as the zero will be off if bumped.

What others should know: Buy it! It is fun to shoot and the right size for the kids. No can, plastic bottle, crow or squirrel is safe in the back yard. Even with its drawbacks a young shooter wont know and wont care about the trigger or the sights. The important thing is to get the young ones outside and interested in shooting with you. This hits hard, its not a toy you need to be there to enforce safety, and patient practice.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2010-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good first air gun for the kids. Easy to cock and hits hard.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is poor but not worth upgrading. The sights are not the best. The rear sight is particularly troublesome as the zero will be off if bumped.

    What others should know: Buy it! It is fun to shoot and the right size for the kids. No can, plastic bottle, crow or squirrel is safe in the back yard. Even with its drawbacks a young shooter wont know and wont care about the trigger or the sights. The important thing is to get the young ones outside and interested in shooting with you. This hits hard, its not a toy you need to be there to enforce safety, and patient practice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam Bartell from USA on 2009-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My brother got this gun about 5 years ago and now its mine, and it still works great, It has great accuracy, I get about 1'' grouping from 90 feet. I can't go farther than about 120 ft without losing accuracy, but for the price and for being a backyard shooter, it's great!

    Things I would have changed: I lost the rear sight screw so the rear sight moves a little but some loctite tape should fix it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jawad from USA on 2008-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: -Price is reasonable. -For me, this was a nice intro to Gamo rifles. -Surprisingly accurate (with bug buster scope). -Adequate power for low recoil youth oriented rifle. -Easy to handle. -After about the first 200 shots, cocking effort felt far easier than 21 lbs advertised. -Synthetic stock and forearm feel relatively rugged and scratch-resistant.

    Things I would have changed: -Awful trigger. I didn't really expect it to be as unpleasant as it was. -IMO, way too twangy for a rifle going at half-magnum speeds. Makes the rifle feel and sound rougher than it needs to be. -For some reason, mine came with the scope although I didn't expect it (since I didn't pay the combo price). This would ordinarily be a good thing but the scope was as bad as other reviews on the net state. -Could use better front and rear sights, perhaps tru-glo as some have suggested.

    What others should know: -I read on another net review of this rifle that one shouldn't scope this piece. I really don't agree with that. -The built-in sights are what you'd expect for this price point. -Out of the pellets I have on hand, I've found Gamo Match and Hunter varieties to be acceptably accurate and cheap. -JSB Exacts, once sighted in, will pile on each other but are probably overkill for plinking/light hunting with the Delta. -It is not too difficult to get sub dime-sized groups at 10m/32.8ft. -Gamo Master Point and Magnum pellets were awful during my testing. -I added a weight on the barrel toward the muzzle to help improve balance (helps with my shaky hands!). -Some folks don't like the Gamo safety like on this rifle, but it's very easy to get accustomed to. -My rifle was picked up at another vendor but I would have bought it from PA if I had come here first. -Despite the things I would change, this is a fun little air rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By adam from USA on 2008-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great value for the price

    Things I would have changed: i would have made it a bit heavier,and less clanky with the recoil.adding tru glo sights definately.

    What others should know: all in all a good piece,easy to shoot and carry in the field.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2007-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, adequate power

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight adjustment range, firing behavior

    What others should know: There's not much out there in intermediate kid's rifles, and this thing is certainly OK for the price. Granted, it comes off looking and feeling rather cheap, but it begs comparison to the similarly priced Crosman 795... and it is clearly superior to that thing. The proliferation of plastic parts aside, my big complaint about this rifle is the very twangy firing cycle. Makes it rather unpleasant to shoot. The trigger could also be better, but this is certainly a lesser issue - it's not a killer like some other low-end rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lkrafftloans from USA on 2007-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reasonably good trigger for a Gamo. Much better then my Shadow trigger. Perfect first time rifle my 5, 7, and 9 year old boys love it. Great for shooting indoors or garage.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic sights and barrel lock up concern me a bit, but I have put about 1000 pellets through it with no problems whatsoever.

    What others should know: Sights are pretty good and easy to adjust. I was able to take a squirrel at about 15 feet no problem. I must say I enjoy it as much or more then my kids. It's just so fun and easy to shoot! Great gun for the money!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Amnon from USA on 2007-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the look, the design, the price.

    Things I would have changed: did not like the plastic sights. metal is beter.

    What others should know: bucking bronco recoile

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Crickey from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy 2 cock...truglo sights make for easy shooting

    Things I would have changed: power...

Navigation