Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo P-25 air pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By CARLOS from USA on 2010-10-31 10:58:15

    Things I liked:16-rd "PELLET" mag (not bbs), Double-/single-action, Blowback action
    Things I would have changed:Is a bit heavy, I would like a little lighter. The target system could be illuminated dots with some bright color. Like the gamo whisper air rifle.
    What others should know:no
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:1

    By Noel from USA on 2011-02-26 09:25:17

    Things I liked:The looks and handling are very nice and real. The blowback action is an excellent feature. Very soft trigger pull. It shoots low at 10 m and doesn't have elevation adjustment. Even when you compensate for the shot is very inaccurate.
    Things I would have changed:Just add elevation adjustment to the rear sight and will be a great improvement.
    What others should know:It would be a fun gun to shoot if it was accurate, even with the 32 shots per fill with a 12 grams CO2 cartridge
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun balances well, good blowback without the gun bucking in my hand, and... its almost as accurate as any other [non-blowback] rifled pistol I have. It likes wadcutters.
      Things I would have changed:The sights could be a little better, but are still serviceable.
      What others should know:I found Gamo's brother to this gun, the PT-85, imposssible to shoot accurately. BUT this gun is completely better/different...P-25 is a must!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Andrew from Philippines on 2012-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good balance and ergonomic design. Feels like a real gun when firing due to its blowback feature. Easy to maintain and clean. No jamming. Delivers some punch.
      Things I would have changed:Safety and firing latch is quite difficult to access especially if you are right-handed. Rear sights should be adjustable. Cannot use other types of tactical add-ons due to no rail.
      What others should know:Consumes alot of CO2. Can only get at least 32 rounds in a single 12grams CO2 tank. Wait at least 5-10 secs to your next fire to achieve full air pressure buildup.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2012-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The way it fires on a full cart, loaded w/ H&N FTT Green's/ Baracuda Green's. The Blowback feature, I also like the 16 round clip,
      Things I would have changed:I would definitively add a lower/upper rail, I would also like to see 2 clip's being offered.
      What others should know:I get around 32 power shots, after that you see a sharp drop in accuracy/power, all in all if you want a Co2 that's very accurate and still looks good, get yourself a Daisy 617X, or Daisy 008. The Gamo P25 Blowback is still o whole lot of fun to shoot, and I would still recommend to a friend. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Hellhound from USA on 2012-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good simulation of a semi auto pistol. It is loud and recoils like a firearm. A lot like firing my Ruger mark 2. The gun functioned flawlessly without jams.
      Things I would have changed:Improve accuracy, elevation adjustment on the rear sight would help.
      What others should know:Not the most accurate air pistol. It is good for firearms training away from the shooting range. I got 80 good shots out of a co2 capsule at a temperature of 65 degrees F. That's 5 clips loaded with 16 rounds. If you don't count rounds, listen to the gun, it sounds different when it is fired without a pellet in the chamber.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clip is good. Eight rds and a quick turn around for eight more. Pistol good weight and size. Nice sighting system with white dots for ease and Gamo apparently took the time to line the fixed sights properly (See "Anything else airgunners should know?" re, accuracy). Great CO2 cartridge insert with no need for excessive screw locking pressure.
      Things I would have changed:First stage trigger feel a bit stiff while second stage feels a bit light. Grip cover for CO2 compartment could be more secure. Would like to see additional ammo clips available as accessory.
      What others should know:Accuracy more dependent on ammo choice than average. Found H&N Green Field Target, Crosman Premier, Destroyer EX, Challenger Precision Match, RWS Superpoint, Gamo Magnum, and Hunter, pellets to be all over the page. The word grouping can't even be loosely applied. The Crosman SS Hollow Point gave a loose grouping with no thwack, that is energy delivery on impact, sometimes not penetrating the paper target. The SS Pointed head was more aerodynamic and provided inproved grouping and acceptable penetration. The economical Crosman Hunting provided equal grouping with some real thwack. Convinced of the P-25s potential I gave the Daisy Precision Max a go at it. The thwack equalled the Crosman pellets, largely due to the Precision Max pellet's superb deformation characteristics. The accuracy was astounding. 32 of 32 shots at fired at 20 ft, from a standing position using a military grip and no stabilizing support, hit in a 5" diameter with 22 of 32 shots hitting within a 2.5" diameter circle, i.e., the bullseye and first surrounding ring.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By Noel from USA on 2011-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The looks and handling are very nice and real. The blowback action is an excellent feature. Very soft trigger pull. It shoots low at 10 m and doesn't have elevation adjustment. Even when you compensate for the shot is very inaccurate.
      Things I would have changed:Just add elevation adjustment to the rear sight and will be a great improvement.
      What others should know:It would be a fun gun to shoot if it was accurate, even with the 32 shots per fill with a 12 grams CO2 cartridge
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By CARLOS from USA on 2010-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:16-rd "PELLET" mag (not bbs), Double-/single-action, Blowback action
      Things I would have changed:Is a bit heavy, I would like a little lighter. The target system could be illuminated dots with some bright color. Like the gamo whisper air rifle.
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Kelvin from USA on 2010-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:the blowback action has a good recoil, good accuracy, weight and look of the airgun
      Things I would have changed:add slide lock
      What others should know:at first when i saw the magazine for this gun, it looked like they were the same as the beretta px4 storm but they are different so dont be fooled. the beretta clip has springs within the clip itself, and the gamo has springs in the gun to eject the clip.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Reza from USA on 2010-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is great. It is very realistic & has a very powerful kick (Blowback). Gamo P-25 is very accurate too. When you get use to the kick, hitting target accurately is not a problem. The pistol is very powerful & due to this- in my experience- for every 5 to 6 full rounds (16 pellets each time) you need to use a fresh CO2 capsule. Overall due to my surprise I like the pistol a lot.
      Things I would have changed:Add a railing to install a flashlight and/or laser sight.
      What others should know:The tactical version of the same pistol is suppose to be pretty complete. Not only you can add as many add-ons as you want, it also has fake silencer & some extras (like flashlight/laser which can be install on all four side of the pistol).
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Gustavo from USA on 2010-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:It’s a good gun. It’s accurate but if it had adjustable sights, it would make it a lot better. Feels like a real gun. Its rapid fire is awesome. You want to go and show it to all of your friends.
      Things I would have changed: It does need a better Owner’s Manual explaining the double/single action detail, how to determine when the gun is empty and more importantly how to determine when it runs out of ammo. Right now, the only way to determine when it is empty is by counting the shots fired otherwise it will continue to shoot CO2.
      What others should know:I have few airguns from Gamo, They are the best
    Over
    ammo packs sold