Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Shadow Sport reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (9 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By gerald from USA on 2007-10-19 16:28:35

    Things I liked:What I like about this gun is the accuracy it can send a pellet screaming at any target I can continue to hit a acorn from 40 yards away.Another thing I like is the power I hit a bottle at 62 yards away and shaterd it.I think this is a good gun for beginers and expeierens shooter. I have injoyed this gun and I hope you will to. P.S. I am only 12
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:THAT THIS IS A EXELENT GUN
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Doug from USA on 2010-07-18 14:52:30

    Things I liked:Very powerful rifle and accurate also light enough to carry around. Good handling and stock design.
    Things I would have changed: The trigger is way too hard to pull, and is difficult to adjust and it does not adjust enough to make any real difference. I would also make the rear cap sturdier it will pop off from time to time. It has a powerful kick with the spring I would recommend replacing the spring with the gas system. The scope will eventually creep back on the rear mount it needs a more sturdy scope mount. 1) Better trigger pull adjustment 2) Replace spring plunger with Gas system 3) More sturdy rear barrel plastic cap (should be screwed in not a clip) 4) Better more robust scope mount
    What others should know:You can see test shots with my Gamo that I use for our WWII Tank game on YouTube just search “mrdstony” videos. Overall a good rifle and a powerful one, however it is not the 1200 ft/sec or 1000 ft/sec. that the advertising says, I guess a little puffing is in there. Our chronometer with the PBA ammunition is 1110 ft/ sec and lead ammunition is 930 ft/sec. and that is in perfect outdoor conditions.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Enrique from USA on 2010-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is perfect weight. Accuracy is incredable. Great beginner break barrel. comes with ok scope. good recoil with pba pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Flip open lens caps for style? Better Trigger, Alll gamos triggers tend to be a bit horrible.
      What others should know:This gun is extremly loud with a PBA pellet. So if your hunting and you miss the animal is going to run. ( I dont know if its true but its really loud.) Buy the UTG clamp pn bipod and get your self some targets. Zero in that stock scope and your ready to go
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Doug from USA on 2010-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very powerful rifle and accurate also light enough to carry around. Good handling and stock design.
      Things I would have changed: The trigger is way too hard to pull, and is difficult to adjust and it does not adjust enough to make any real difference. I would also make the rear cap sturdier it will pop off from time to time. It has a powerful kick with the spring I would recommend replacing the spring with the gas system. The scope will eventually creep back on the rear mount it needs a more sturdy scope mount. 1) Better trigger pull adjustment 2) Replace spring plunger with Gas system 3) More sturdy rear barrel plastic cap (should be screwed in not a clip) 4) Better more robust scope mount
      What others should know:You can see test shots with my Gamo that I use for our WWII Tank game on YouTube just search “mrdstony” videos. Overall a good rifle and a powerful one, however it is not the 1200 ft/sec or 1000 ft/sec. that the advertising says, I guess a little puffing is in there. Our chronometer with the PBA ammunition is 1110 ft/ sec and lead ammunition is 930 ft/sec. and that is in perfect outdoor conditions.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Dale from USA on 2010-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Deadly accurate. Powerful. Takes down small game with ease. Very light compared to my Crosman Powerline 1000. I like the fell of the synthetic stock
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I love this gun. It has power and accuracy. You can hit a target at 50 yds with no problem. I use premium Gamo ammo and the gun loves it. You will be impressed with this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By fishmonger from USA on 2009-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great feel and great power! worth every penny! accurate with a very decent scope
      Things I would have changed:none!
      What others should know:If you are looking for a great gun then this is the one! the only thing is to use quality ammo. i have used some that go in the barrel tight and drop more and the ones that fit more loose are on target. the raptor ammo is the best and most accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun is very accurate and u can shoot almost any kind of pellet in it.
      Things I would have changed:the trigger is set for to many pounds if it was just a little bit easier to pull it would be the best. the stock is blastic and scratches very easy.
      What others should know:if u get this gun try not to drop it my friend dropped mine and the scope messed up the cross hairs turned sideways but i adjusted to it and can still shoot good with it. u should shoot gamo sharp point pellets with it and sight them in for about 40 feet and they are the best thing u will ever put in the gun
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Prometheus1987 from USA on 2008-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is accurate and dependable providing that you know how to take care of it. I can hit bottle-caps at 50 yards with this rifle. The Dovetail grove in this rifle has a locking hole in the back for you to lock your scope mount into, so the recoil of the rifle won't cause your scope to slide. & on top of everything, this rifle is rather light weight, making it easy to carry for intermediate periods of time.
      Things I would have changed:1 - The trigger is a stinker that realy takes practice to master 2 - The scope, It is ... ok, but considering the tactical look, It should have a Midot scope like the Viper, although I do like the mount!
      What others should know:Shooting The Shadow Sport 101: 1. Don't dryfire your rifle (The spring will slam the piston too hard into the cylinder head) 2. Don't use pellets weighing lighter than 7 grain (The lack or resistance found in light pellets causes simmilar damage to that of Dryfiring) 3. Don't rest the barrel on anything when shooting (the accuracy attributed to break-barrel rifles relies on FREE FLOATING the barrel) 4. This is a hold sensitive rifle, try to keep your hands in the same place every time you take a shot (This keeps the vibration in the action more uniform so you can attain more consistant shots) 5. Before shooting this rifle for the first time, know that you should clean tha anti rust goop out of the barrel. I use a .17 cal bore-snake I bought at a gun store. 6. When I bought my Sport, halfway through my first can of pellets, the breach seal tore. Simply order a 4 pack of them from Gamo's website, Pop the old one out w/ tweezers & pop a new one in (Much cheaper than shipping your gun back here to Pyramyd) Keep these things in mind if & when you get your Sport (or any other Gamo for that matter) & you should be fine :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ={PvT}=Kobra from USA on 2007-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well Ballanced, Nice Scope, Everything on the gun feels well made. Shot daisy ammo (cheapest stuff) and maintained groups in a 2" diameter at 30 yards. Shot Raptor ammo and they hit 3.5" higher than daisy ammo and the sound is considerably louder. (Don't shoot these in a city or housing development) Changed to RWS Superdome Pellets and WOW, 8 out of 10 pellets in a 1" diameter bullseye. The other 2 were just outside. I highly recommend the rifle and RWS Pellets. I'm going to get another for my son.
      Things I would have changed:Replace the Raptor free ammo with RWS Superdome.
      What others should know:Buy good quality ammo, sight in the rifle with it and keep using it. Don't switch ammo and expect to have the same impact point. Don't forget to adjust the position of the scope to your shooting position and tighten ALL fasteners on the gun BEFORE sighting it in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gerald from USA on 2007-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:What I like about this gun is the accuracy it can send a pellet screaming at any target I can continue to hit a acorn from 40 yards away.Another thing I like is the power I hit a bottle at 62 yards away and shaterd it.I think this is a good gun for beginers and expeierens shooter. I have injoyed this gun and I hope you will to. P.S. I am only 12
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:THAT THIS IS A EXELENT GUN
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The main thing i like about this rifle is the power. It has enough power to send pellets screaming downrange through my fence and into my neighbors. So i put a couple of boards up or a box with a stack of news paper to slow the pellets down.The synthetic stock is great too. The scope is alright but the scope stop has warped due to the amount of kick this gun emits. I like how it comes with a yellow filter for the scope. This is very handy because it makes images sharper.
      Things I would have changed:Well the main thing that bothers me about this rifle is the loud twangy noise it makes. If it came with a silencer it would probably be a little better, but the sound of the spring would still be there. Also the the kick of the spring fully extending makes it hard to be accurate at distances over twenty five yards or more. I'm not saying it's not possible because i have hit targets at forty yards, but it takes getting used of the kick and some skill too.
      What others should know:First off this is the first spring rifle I have ever owned. However I have shot a few pump rifles that are on par in accuracy to this rifle. I also bought this rifle before the Whisper came out and had I known I would have probably gone with that one.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top