Date: 1/7/2016 5:4
0

Gamo Whisper Fusion Air Rifle, IGT reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Ron from USA on 2013-04-08 22:12:12

Things I liked: The feel is like a large rifle. The trigger pull is a great improvement over the older models.

Things I would have changed: The scope that came with mine is not worth sending back. Three hours later I still couldn't get it sighted in enough to hit a ten inch paper plate at 45 feet. I'm going to buy a better scope now. Other than that I like it.

What others should know: Buy lots of ammo because its fun to shoot, even with the iron sites.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Cheryl from USA on 2016-03-11 16:24:38

Things I liked: I liked the look, feel and weight of the rifle, initially very good accuracy over 40yrds.

Things I would have changed: No comment as I got what turned out to be a lemon, I had tested the tightness of the little sight-stop rail after reading reviews, it was tight out of the box and as I had no blue Loctite I proceeded to sight in the rifle, first 40 shots were good, but then it started to wander and I noticed the little sight stop had moved back and bent the pin that runs down through it, I sent the rifle back for refund.

What others should know: Pyramyd hasn't treated me very well, wont refund my shipping as 4 tins of pellets were bought at the same time and not returned with the rifle. I wont be back!

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The design. How comfortable it is to hold.

    Things I would have changed: Something needs to be changed with the suppressor, too long. I cannot use a laser sight in on this rifle, neither from the breech or from the muzzle. Very inconvenient in that respect.

    What others should know: Yes, that you cannot use a laser site in with this rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this Air rifle!! I was not sure but this has to be the best backyard friendly pellet rifle.Talk about quiet it is! Was very Impressed with the accuracy also.35 yards and 1/2 inch groups of 10 with scope.Scope was easy to set up and sight in.This rifle really likes the Crosman 7.4gn pointed pellets.Bought this one because my Big Cat was LOUD and not that accurate.The CAT trigger is awesome.Smooth and just such a big change to the old triggers Gamo was not liked for.Very happy with it but the pest around here aren't..Have done some 60+ yards pest shots with ease.The SSS Scope shock mount seems to be doing its job well. 500 shots and still in zero.The scope is also better than the previous scopes from Gamo.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing,Gamo is sure on the right track with this one. I got a winner.

    What others should know: Scope is not installed. Do it right and don't forget the Blue locktite. Airgun Safely!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the overall weight of the rifle. The AO scope is pretty good and very clear at all distances. I also like the adjustable check rest. This really helps create a good weld so that you are consistently seeing the target without any alignment issues. The single shot break barrel is very easy to cock and load and I really like the fact that Gamo put a manual safety on their rifle. Overall, this is a great air rifle for the price and well worth the money considering the performance of the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: There's not much that I would change.......I think that you are getting a top notch air rifle and a pretty good scope for a very reasonable price.

    What others should know: I was shooting targets the other day and a blackbird landed in the empty field approximately 100 yards away. I took aim and adjusted for the distance on the reticle and dropped the bird with a chest shot. I stepped off the shot and it measured out to 96 yards. Very lucky, but it illustrates just how powerful and accurate this rifle is. Don' hesitate to get this rifle.......you'll have a lot of fun shooting it!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2016-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The light weight makes it really easy to handle and shoulder. The light cocking effort is great for all day shooting. The small size of the fiber optic sites make them the best I have tried. I can easily pin point the target. The trigger is probably the best one I have shot. The noise level seems to be really low. I have great success hitting targets with this gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would add an automatic safety. With that addition, it would be perfect for me.

    What others should know: I enjoy shooting it with the fiber optic sites and have not taken the scope out of the box. I may get curious about it one of these days. I have really enjoyed shooting this gun.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A lot of fun to shoot. Very accurate. Scope seems to work quite well.

    Things I would have changed: It is a bit heavy. Better QC so that it's not so random as to whether or not you get a 'good' one?

    What others should know: I was looking forward to being able to have quiet, reliable pest control. The .22 version says it should have over 20fpe; however, the one I got was measured at only 15.19fpe. That's a pretty big difference, unless anyone else finds that for some reason the 11.9gr .22 RWS Hobby pellets are notorious for low energy. The 20 shots it was tested with averaged 758.12fps. But, it's still accurate and fun to shoot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The comment of this gun is so quiet that the game you shoot will barely hear the gun off has not come to reality! When I purchased the weapon I asked their customer service what would be the most accurate pellet to use and they told me Diabolo EXACT Heavy Diabolo0.670 g cal.177 and they also stated it would be very quite as well as it would be sub-sonic. This weapon after firing it approximately times is just as loud as my Daisy powerline 1000! Kick is about the same as well. Still testing it though....

    Things I would have changed: If it doesn't get any quieter then change the ad!

    What others should know: No.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2016-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1. The stock is very ergonomic; the balance point is just forward of the trigger guard, which is excellent for shooting off hand using the artillery hold. The thick pistol grip really enhances trigger control. The cheek riser is very nice for maintaining consistent cheek weld. 2. The trigger has a very clean and crisp break, I found that the factory setting works best for me. 3. The AO scope is fantastic, it has excellent clarity @ 9x @ 10 meters. I also like the fact that I didn't have to buy new mounting hardware for this scope, the scope comes already installed on a one piece mount which I mounted to the rail that is also installed to the rifle. You can have the gun out of box and shooting it in a matter of minutes without having to level out the scope etc. it's just a matter of tightening 3 screws and you're good to go.

    Things I would have changed: At this price point, it's as good as it gets.

    What others should know: I've been shooting H&N copper plated 10.65 gr domed pellets with some impressive results @ 10 meters.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2016-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: rifle is great - a quality gun

    Things I would have changed: scope is junk it is a rip off

    What others should know: do not buy the scope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jorge from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works like a Charm... the best cost efficient air rifle around on this budget..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: this is a backyard friendly Rifle.. Have fun..

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very quiet, this is my frist adult air rifle and it's very quiet ahead of rifle and easy cocking.It has nice shooting option's, cheekpiece and trigger.

    Things I would have changed: the scope is junk. after 30 shoots the crosshairs turned 20 degrees inside scope and the shoots were all over a 8x11 paper at 10 yrd's

    What others should know: overall a good starting gun. lot of nice option's but a good quality scope should also be bought to put in place of the one that come's with gun.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cheryl from USA on 2016-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the look, feel and weight of the rifle, initially very good accuracy over 40yrds.

    Things I would have changed: No comment as I got what turned out to be a lemon, I had tested the tightness of the little sight-stop rail after reading reviews, it was tight out of the box and as I had no blue Loctite I proceeded to sight in the rifle, first 40 shots were good, but then it started to wander and I noticed the little sight stop had moved back and bent the pin that runs down through it, I sent the rifle back for refund.

    What others should know: Pyramyd hasn't treated me very well, wont refund my shipping as 4 tins of pellets were bought at the same time and not returned with the rifle. I wont be back!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pleasant to shoot! Decent range and fairly hard hitting. If you get a good one.

    Things I would have changed: Scope. Gamo's quality control. First rifle came with the muzzle brake broken. Pyramid sent another(very quickly), new rifle's scope retical shifted horribly after 40 shots. Traded it for new brand.

    What others should know: Pyramid air is top notch.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mr. E from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is very quiet in .22 cal. Like pellets from 14 grains to 21 . very accurate at 30 yards. build is great. scope is more than decent . light. I got on sale for 200 . trigger is great out the box. Mine did not need a break in period. very very accurate 30 yards ....I have not tried more ( I don't have the space, but I will update this after time at range ) and trigger is above decent.

    Things I would have changed: none so far.

    What others should know: its the perfect package. in 22 cal all is right for 30 yards. tack driver. trigger is good. just perfect out of box. looks great .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the light weight of the air gun. It is also the fact that it is easier to cock. The air gun hits hard and is a pleasure to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Like most break barrel air guns this one had droop. I changed the scope mount for a UTG DNT06 and I only had to go down about 10 clicks to start hitting consistent target groups.

    What others should know: A very solid airgun that is a pleasure to shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rick from USA on 2015-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything.I have shot both versions[spring&gas piston]the IGT model is much smoother,quieter,easy to cock,less recoil,much more enjoyable to shoot.Very powerful.Smooth trigger.Very accurate with iron sites.Loves all different types of ammo.Nice scope.Pyramyd Air has best price&customer service.

    Things I would have changed: Get Gamo to lower price&put a place to mount a sling.

    What others should know: Great gun for the money,plenty of good usable options on gun.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the looks and stock grip

    Things I would have changed: If anything I would change the scope and trigger. I don't see any changes using trigger adjustment screw.

    What others should know: This rifle is not very accurate. I find it impossible to get 2 shots close together from 20 yards resting on a sandbag. Shots go all over, some not even hitting the target paper. I used different 22cal pellet weights and brands. Lucky if I can hit a can once for every ten shots at less than 20 yards. Trying to sight in at 10 yards is a chore. The rifle seems to jump all over. The heaver the pellet the less accurate the rifle is. My Crossman Nitro Venom .177 cal is much more accurate. To say I am disappointed in this rifle is an understatement. I'll sell it as soon as I can.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2015-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pistol grip stock and adjustable cheek piece create a great hold and cheek weld for sighting. The adjustable rear sights on this one do not lose the setting like some of the previous similar models. It is quiet enough that my neighbors in town don't run to the door when I shoot it.

    Things I would have changed: Not really anything. This rifle is a great improvement over previous models. Offering a larger objective tactical scope as an option to the one included would be an improvement even with higher cost. A great rifle for the money!

    What others should know: I have been buying from Pyramid Air for sometime now. I always get great service. This is the second of this rifle for me. PA gave me great customer service on the phone call for an RMA. The only reason this one does not get a 5 is because the first one started out quiet and got as loud as a .22 after 10 shots. I shipped the bad one back on a Thursday. I got my new one the next Thursday. Great turn around PA. I just put 30+ rounds through it today(Thursday/Yes; same day)and it works great(nice and quiet); of course there is some mechanical noise. I was even able to cut of blades of grass with it at 10 yards with open sights. I can't wait until I can get to the range and push this one to distance.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Damian from USA on 2015-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Stock, especially the grip. Smooth cocking effort. Although it was .22 cal, the gun was quiet.

    What others should know: I was reluctant to try Gamo but the features suited my needs as far as going for a gas piston rifle. I would not have attempted to give Gamo a try were it not for this companies outstanding return policy AND discounts to include free (and fast) shipping. I found this gun to be hold sensitive. At 10 yards, I achieved 1" groups which is "ok" by my standards at that distance. Not impressed with the trigger.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight of the rifle, Stock design

    Things I would have changed: Eliminate the all-but-worthless scope (will not focus correctly, and/or will not maintain focus when changing magnification levels). If the rifle can be sold without the scope, it would be a better bargain. Maybe improve the cocking mechanical design to decrease the cocking effort.

    What others should know: I have not tested this rifle extensively, but, in my opinion, this rifle will not be a "tack driver"

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dawayne from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun very quite! It makes less noise than my Bone Collector and I thought it was pretty good.Mine is in .22 cal.It's got a good 400 pellets down it now with no problems.So far I only shoot 30 yds with cheap Crosman hp pellets and except for a few flyers I'm pretty happy.Most scopes that come with combo's are crap and I planned on getting a better one when I ordered this.This scope holds zero fine.IF...it ever lets me down I'll put a good CP on it.The power is great blowing through tin cans with ease at 30 yds.I like it having open sights also.I look forward to testing it at 40-50 yds just for fun.The trigger works great not hard to pull.

    Things I would have changed: Make the scope a mil dot. The trigger works great but looks cheap.Needs a steel trigger.

    What others should know: If you want to pop a pest at night with out much noise this is the gun!

  • 123 Next
Navigation