Date: 27/6/2017 3:19
0

Gamo Whisper Fusion Air Rifle, IGT reviews - page 1

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Ron from USA on 2013-04-08 22:12:12

Things I liked: The feel is like a large rifle. The trigger pull is a great improvement over the older models.

Things I would have changed: The scope that came with mine is not worth sending back. Three hours later I still couldn't get it sighted in enough to hit a ten inch paper plate at 45 feet. I'm going to buy a better scope now. Other than that I like it.

What others should know: Buy lots of ammo because its fun to shoot, even with the iron sites.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By geza from USA on 2016-11-29 22:40:48

Things I liked: I purchased this gun on 07-14, and it wore out by 07-15 I like the IGT technology and the power performance of the gun. It is relatively quiet after brake in.

Things I would have changed: The scope is cheap, not adjustable, at that price range Gamo should have put a better scope on. Gamo used too much plastic on this gun even for important moving parts. The complete barrel lock assembly is made of plastic and it does not last more then 600 to 1000 shuts.

What others should know: Once the barrel lock wares out after about 600 to 1000 shuts the gun is useless, accuracy is gone, can't adjast it because the barrel is loose. The only solution is a new barrel, Gemo would not replace if it is out of warranty even they must know they screwed this up. DO NOT BUY ANY GAMO GUNS WITH PLASTIC BARREL LOCK MECHANISMS.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2017-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has a good weight to it .feels good in the hands very well built gun.

    Things I would have changed: Would love to have just a straight barrel not all of the plastic around it .

    What others should know: Really nice gun and lots of fun

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2017-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice and quiet; needs to be to not disturb neighbors. Gonna use to zap squirrels that won't leave the bird feeder alone and want to chew on my house. Once I got the scope zeroed in this thing is pretty darn accurate, at least at the distances I use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything. power. feel. fun. 5 stars

    Things I would have changed: nothing. thought it was expensive, how wrong i was. ammo and power so much better than my 22LR. ez to clean. can't be happier.

    What others should know: cocking takes getting used to. accurate as heck. so much power. get used to not having to pay for bullets. mine works best with 21 grain pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alan from USA on 2016-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Smooth cocking action, very quite, excellent scope.

    Things I would have changed: When scope is mounted, the rear iron sight is obstructing the bottom 1/8 of the view. No big deal though.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John from USA on 2016-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I ordered the .22 version of the rifle after reading most of the reviews and hoping that the negatives were exceptions. The rifle feels and handles very well. It is quiet for a .22 with heavier pellets. Cocking effort is very acceptable. Accuracy with the iron sights was good but not great. The scope seemed to be OK but I had difficulty maintaining a consistent group when using the scope.

    Things I would have changed: The barrel had 3 - 4 degrees of vertical movement after cocking and in the "locked" position. I believe this is what is causing the inaccuracy. I mounted a Nikon ProStaff 3 - 9 x40 EFR scope to check the performance of the Gamo scope. My first few shots were nicely grouped (1.5" at 20 meters) but then the pattern became entirely random over about a 5" area. I have sent the rifle to Gamo to see what can be done about the inaccuracy. I will revise my review based on the results of their corrective action. Oh yes, the trigger sucks. If the I decide to keep it I will order a new trigger from CharlieDaTuna.com.

    What others should know: My final comments will depend on what Gamo will do for me. I was disappointed that the rifle was not more accurate as delivered. I noticed that the rifle requires a tight grip and pressure on the shoulder to achieve ay kind of accuracy. As others have mentioned because the recoil from the gas piston occurs before the launch of the pellet a loose hold on a rest (sand bag) will result in recoil induced inaccuracy. Because I had to pay for shipment back to Gamo and the $15 fee for inspection and repair I probably should have spent the money on a better product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The synthetic stock and the barrel shroud, the knockdown power of this rifle. Also fairly well balanced. But it is bigger in size than most standard firearms (rifles) so be prepared for that. This is a hefty gun but not overly heavy..it definitely fills your hands. Will feel good for someone with medium to large hand size..

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything at this point.

    What others should know: First off, make sure all screws are snug and tight before shooting! I almost lost one of the screws for the cheekpiece when it vibrated out after 30+ shots. (2 stock screws, 1 trigger guard, 2 cheekpiece) DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN!! Don't crank them so hard you strip them. Use a torque screwdriver for best results, I don't go over 25 inch lbs. for the stock, even less for the cheek piece screws. People have to understand break barrels need a break in period, at least 200 shots. Then the gun will become quieter and also more accurate. If it's not accurate at first from the box don't worry. It will become accurate, and try different pellets. Buy the pellet samplers and try them first! Don't worry about mounting a scope until after the break in period. When the gun "settles" in then mount a GOOD optic. Then you will see what the gun can truly do :)

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By geza from USA on 2016-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased this gun on 07-14, and it wore out by 07-15 I like the IGT technology and the power performance of the gun. It is relatively quiet after brake in.

    Things I would have changed: The scope is cheap, not adjustable, at that price range Gamo should have put a better scope on. Gamo used too much plastic on this gun even for important moving parts. The complete barrel lock assembly is made of plastic and it does not last more then 600 to 1000 shuts.

    What others should know: Once the barrel lock wares out after about 600 to 1000 shuts the gun is useless, accuracy is gone, can't adjast it because the barrel is loose. The only solution is a new barrel, Gemo would not replace if it is out of warranty even they must know they screwed this up. DO NOT BUY ANY GAMO GUNS WITH PLASTIC BARREL LOCK MECHANISMS.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an outstanding rifle. I had ordered another brand from Pyramyd Air, which was a good one, but I was shooting alongside a friend who had bought this Gamo rifle. Mine was a .22 and his was a .177. The price of the two was the same but I noticed that the Whisper Fusion IGT was better in many ways. It was lighter than the one I had by a couple of pounds. The sound was muffled on both and was about the same. The Gamo may have been a little quieter. I liked the upgraded scope on the Gamo, which was much nicer than the one on my original rifle. I also like the trigger action which was much better, the shape and angle of the grip and the adjustable cheek piece. As it was the same price, after contacting PyramidAir I sent the original rifle back (Shipping at my cost) and ordered my Gamo Whisper Fusion IGT .22. I was reimbursed with no problem for the original rifle and received my new Gamo in just a few days. No problem. All was great. Thank you Pyramid Air. Jim

    What others should know: The returning of the 1st rifle was on me and Fedex charge was pretty expensive, but worth it to me.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The design. How comfortable it is to hold.

    Things I would have changed: Something needs to be changed with the suppressor, too long. I cannot use a laser sight in on this rifle, neither from the breech or from the muzzle. Very inconvenient in that respect.

    What others should know: Yes, that you cannot use a laser site in with this rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this Air rifle!! I was not sure but this has to be the best backyard friendly pellet rifle.Talk about quiet it is! Was very Impressed with the accuracy also.35 yards and 1/2 inch groups of 10 with scope.Scope was easy to set up and sight in.This rifle really likes the Crosman 7.4gn pointed pellets.Bought this one because my Big Cat was LOUD and not that accurate.The CAT trigger is awesome.Smooth and just such a big change to the old triggers Gamo was not liked for.Very happy with it but the pest around here aren't..Have done some 60+ yards pest shots with ease.The SSS Scope shock mount seems to be doing its job well. 500 shots and still in zero.The scope is also better than the previous scopes from Gamo.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing,Gamo is sure on the right track with this one. I got a winner.

    What others should know: Scope is not installed. Do it right and don't forget the Blue locktite. Airgun Safely!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the overall weight of the rifle. The AO scope is pretty good and very clear at all distances. I also like the adjustable check rest. This really helps create a good weld so that you are consistently seeing the target without any alignment issues. The single shot break barrel is very easy to cock and load and I really like the fact that Gamo put a manual safety on their rifle. Overall, this is a great air rifle for the price and well worth the money considering the performance of the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: There's not much that I would change.......I think that you are getting a top notch air rifle and a pretty good scope for a very reasonable price.

    What others should know: I was shooting targets the other day and a blackbird landed in the empty field approximately 100 yards away. I took aim and adjusted for the distance on the reticle and dropped the bird with a chest shot. I stepped off the shot and it measured out to 96 yards. Very lucky, but it illustrates just how powerful and accurate this rifle is. Don' hesitate to get this rifle.......you'll have a lot of fun shooting it!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2016-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The light weight makes it really easy to handle and shoulder. The light cocking effort is great for all day shooting. The small size of the fiber optic sites make them the best I have tried. I can easily pin point the target. The trigger is probably the best one I have shot. The noise level seems to be really low. I have great success hitting targets with this gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would add an automatic safety. With that addition, it would be perfect for me.

    What others should know: I enjoy shooting it with the fiber optic sites and have not taken the scope out of the box. I may get curious about it one of these days. I have really enjoyed shooting this gun.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A lot of fun to shoot. Very accurate. Scope seems to work quite well.

    Things I would have changed: It is a bit heavy. Better QC so that it's not so random as to whether or not you get a 'good' one?

    What others should know: I was looking forward to being able to have quiet, reliable pest control. The .22 version says it should have over 20fpe; however, the one I got was measured at only 15.19fpe. That's a pretty big difference, unless anyone else finds that for some reason the 11.9gr .22 RWS Hobby pellets are notorious for low energy. The 20 shots it was tested with averaged 758.12fps. But, it's still accurate and fun to shoot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The comment of this gun is so quiet that the game you shoot will barely hear the gun off has not come to reality! When I purchased the weapon I asked their customer service what would be the most accurate pellet to use and they told me Diabolo EXACT Heavy Diabolo0.670 g cal.177 and they also stated it would be very quite as well as it would be sub-sonic. This weapon after firing it approximately times is just as loud as my Daisy powerline 1000! Kick is about the same as well. Still testing it though....

    Things I would have changed: If it doesn't get any quieter then change the ad!

    What others should know: No.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2016-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1. The stock is very ergonomic; the balance point is just forward of the trigger guard, which is excellent for shooting off hand using the artillery hold. The thick pistol grip really enhances trigger control. The cheek riser is very nice for maintaining consistent cheek weld. 2. The trigger has a very clean and crisp break, I found that the factory setting works best for me. 3. The AO scope is fantastic, it has excellent clarity @ 9x @ 10 meters. I also like the fact that I didn't have to buy new mounting hardware for this scope, the scope comes already installed on a one piece mount which I mounted to the rail that is also installed to the rifle. You can have the gun out of box and shooting it in a matter of minutes without having to level out the scope etc. it's just a matter of tightening 3 screws and you're good to go.

    Things I would have changed: At this price point, it's as good as it gets.

    What others should know: I've been shooting H&N copper plated 10.65 gr domed pellets with some impressive results @ 10 meters.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2016-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: rifle is great - a quality gun

    Things I would have changed: scope is junk it is a rip off

    What others should know: do not buy the scope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jorge from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works like a Charm... the best cost efficient air rifle around on this budget..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: this is a backyard friendly Rifle.. Have fun..

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very quiet, this is my frist adult air rifle and it's very quiet ahead of rifle and easy cocking.It has nice shooting option's, cheekpiece and trigger.

    Things I would have changed: the scope is junk. after 30 shoots the crosshairs turned 20 degrees inside scope and the shoots were all over a 8x11 paper at 10 yrd's

    What others should know: overall a good starting gun. lot of nice option's but a good quality scope should also be bought to put in place of the one that come's with gun.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cheryl from USA on 2016-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the look, feel and weight of the rifle, initially very good accuracy over 40yrds.

    Things I would have changed: No comment as I got what turned out to be a lemon, I had tested the tightness of the little sight-stop rail after reading reviews, it was tight out of the box and as I had no blue Loctite I proceeded to sight in the rifle, first 40 shots were good, but then it started to wander and I noticed the little sight stop had moved back and bent the pin that runs down through it, I sent the rifle back for refund.

    What others should know: Pyramyd hasn't treated me very well, wont refund my shipping as 4 tins of pellets were bought at the same time and not returned with the rifle. I wont be back!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pleasant to shoot! Decent range and fairly hard hitting. If you get a good one.

    Things I would have changed: Scope. Gamo's quality control. First rifle came with the muzzle brake broken. Pyramid sent another(very quickly), new rifle's scope retical shifted horribly after 40 shots. Traded it for new brand.

    What others should know: Pyramid air is top notch.

  • 123 Next
Navigation