Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Gamo Whisper Fusion Air Rifle, IGT reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Ron from USA on 2013-04-08 22:12:12

    Things I liked:The feel is like a large rifle. The trigger pull is a great improvement over the older models.
    Things I would have changed:The scope that came with mine is not worth sending back. Three hours later I still couldn't get it sighted in enough to hit a ten inch paper plate at 45 feet. I'm going to buy a better scope now. Other than that I like it.
    What others should know:Buy lots of ammo because its fun to shoot, even with the iron sites.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2014-01-20 02:08:19

    Things I liked:Very quiet. Great improvement on the trigger. Very comfortable handling.
    Things I would have changed:Barrel pivot had side to side movement. When I cocked the rifle I would hear grinding.
    What others should know:Would have kept rifle if they had better QC. I don't mind tuning a rifle to improve, but not fix right out of the box. Thank you Pyramid! 30 Day money back guarantee.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By k19k19 from Philippines on 2014-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is rifle is so beautiful and very accurate. I can shoot 1/2 inch group size at 40 yards using Gamo TS-10 .177 cal 10.5gr pellet. Mine likes to be gripped tightly (max contact with my palm) and pulled toward the shoulder. This allows my body to absorb all the vibration produced by the IGT piston (very important when shooting long range past 30 yards). Then I hold lightly at the forestock. I use aiming technique to get good result at long range, since I can never hold the rifle aimed at target for more than a second. I have shoot about 2000 rounds through it and this rifle still feels as good as new.
      Things I would have changed:Wish Gamo did not include the scope. I have to upgrade it with a Leapers 4-16x55 AO IR using BKL dovetail to picatinny rail with loctite (between rail and dovetail) to prevent it from sliding and to preventing any oil from get into it.
      What others should know:I use the lowest possible scope ring to make the center-of-gravity low, otherwise this rifle will jump vertically every shot. Somehow the moly grease tune with 2 drops of Hoppe's no.9 gun oil works best for me. It produces the best recoil consistency from mid day to mid night (temperature change). I fixed the trigger creep by filling the mechanism with white lithium grease. Now trigger is very smooth every shot. Zeroed it at 20 yards using my favorite hunting hold since bench rest zero and freehand hold zero is different, maybe due to recoil absorption of my body. Shooting uphill was the easiest since the weight of the rifle is cancelling out the piston slap (when piston hit the end of the tube). Shooting downhill was the most difficult since the weight + piston slap is making my POI drop a lot at long range (~70 to 80 yards). Hope my experience will help you find some answers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Aleksandr from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel, weight, iron sights, trigger. Pleasure to shoot, very accurate. I have not mounted scope yet - too much fun to shoot with iron sights.
      Things I would have changed:Everything seems to be well thought out and works well.
      What others should know:Very different experience from all my springers. Try it!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel like a real gun and it shoot great.
      Things I would have changed:Add a better scope
      What others should know:It take time to break it in then it will quiet down
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Craig from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, accurate, easy to cock and the stock is comfortable. Happy with scope also,shooting at 30-40 yards
      Things I would have changed:Nothing,good quality for under 300$
      What others should know:Using RWS supermag field line 9.3 gr pellets,
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Travis from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall this is the best air rifle I've ever owned. I like everything about it. This is the first gas piston air rifle I've bought and I love it. It is very light weight, shoots great and very accurate. The kick is little to nothing and it is very quiet. Smooth trigger and stock feels great!
      Things I would have changed:I would definitely recommend a different scope but nothing other than that.
      What others should know:If you're interested in a great air rifle, the price is a little steep but you should definitely look into this rifle.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Sport from USA on 2014-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very ergonomic. The action is smooth and light. You can cycle this gun all day. I's quite ez to cock. The stock is world class. If i could put this stock on every gun i own, I would. Cant say enough about the stock. It is a good looking gun and the silencers actually work well. Dramatically more quiet than any other springer or gas piston gun i own. The trigger is better than just ok but not as good as the T06 rws group. There is a wide margin between these 2 triggers. The SAT is decent. Its much heavier than the T06 and has considerable creep. However thats only bad for paper punching. Its a good hunting or plinking trigger. The gun feels light and well balanced. I put a 3x9x50ao scope and bipod on mine. Quite functional for hunting and slings just fine with the bipod. It has plenty of power. You sacrifice accuracy with more power. But with a good hollow point or dome you can reach out to 40m with good stopping power. You can hunt well with this gun. It has alot of cool fator and will make for a great close range hunter. 30-40m max for accurate clean kills. Anything further requires luck no matter how good you are.
      Things I would have changed:Like everyone else says.. The scope has to go. But its ok if funds are tight. Replace it with a decent ao scope and you will be happier. A new scope DOES NOT make this gun more accurate! This gun will give you about 1.5 inch groups at 20m with a lot of verticle strings regardless of what scope or ammo you run thru it. There are times i can get dime sized 10 shot groups at 20m. Its not consistent tho and its not scope, mount, ammo or fouling. I have not discovered why it prints erratically. It is a bit hold sensitive. Mine likes to be pulled into my shoulder with slight down pressure on the fore stock. Less creep in the second stage of the trigger for a more crisp break would be nice.
      What others should know:First thing you need to know is this is not a target rifle. Get that out of your head now. You will not make it a target rifle either. You can put the best available scope on it and it will not group anywhere near MOA. If you want accuracy keep looking. I'd suggest RWS 34p for paper punching. Same price point, comparable power, with VASTLY superior accuracy from the 34. Do not buy this gun if you are going to hit paper targets and are looking for tight groups. It wont do it and you will get frustrated. It likes heavier pellets in .177. Best accuracy will come from 10-11 grain pellets. Lighter pellets are being over driven in terms of fps and I believe that .177 pellets destabilize as you get closer to 900 fps. This gun is a magnum and it hauls the mail. Use a heavier pellet to harness that power and drop the fps to the 850 fps range. It will hit plenty hard and give you better groups and more confidence for a kill shot. Mine likes Barracuda match and JSB domes. Both around 10.5 grains and will knock the crap out of small game at less than 40m. This gun has plenty of power at even 55m, its just not accurate enough to consistently get a humane kill at that range. Dont risk wounding something. I have about 9000 shots thru mine and its fine. No mechanical problems and I still like to PLINK with it. The stock is just wonderful to shoot. Dont buy this and expect repeatable accuracy. Shoot spinners or cans or whatever like a champ with this gun. Certainly a good close range hunter
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Ivan from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very quiet. Great improvement on the trigger. Very comfortable handling.
      Things I would have changed:Barrel pivot had side to side movement. When I cocked the rifle I would hear grinding.
      What others should know:Would have kept rifle if they had better QC. I don't mind tuning a rifle to improve, but not fix right out of the box. Thank you Pyramid! 30 Day money back guarantee.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Frank from USA on 2014-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very quiet, low recoil, nice trigger. Scope seems fine too.
      Things I would have changed:Breaking the barrel and charging the IGT requires a good amount of strength.
      What others should know: A very nice air rifle at a good price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Trigger is great for a factory air rifle under $250. Rifle is quiet. Stock has a good feel. Accurate to 35yds for pest control.
      Things I would have changed:A better scope with AO. Barrel shroud makes gun feel like a toy. Make the stock heavier.
      What others should know:I'm an avid rifleman with many years experience. I was looking for a quieter air rifle for tree rat and rabbit control compared to my Diana 34. For the money, it's hard to find a better rifle this quiet. The trigger is great for an air rifle. Don't get me wrong, it could be better, but it's much better than I expected. Many users complain about the trigger, but they must be comparing it to a custom trigger job, not a factory trigger. The scope is decent. It would be nice to have an AO, but I haven't found the lack of it to be an issue yet. Stock is great too, but it would be nice if it was heavier. The gun is light, which is great for carrying, but more weight in the stock would make the gun feel and shoot better. Last is the question I get asked most, noise. The gun is quiet, when using heavier subsonic pellets. Now, here's the kicker, it's loud to the shooter, but step back a couple feet and to everyone else its quiet. There's a piston slamming right next to your ear, so it sounds very load as the shooter! Overall I would be hard pressed to find a better value in a rifle under $250.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Arthur from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my first rifle of any kind. I love everything about this rifle. Before purchasing, I was aware of the most common complaint: the scope. Some said it looses zero after a while, others said it was complete junk. I have done some target practice, and adjusted to scope to where I want it and am very happy with it. Made two 30-40 yard kills (both crows) and I just cannot be happier with this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. To me, a beginer in this sport, this rifle is just perfect.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My wife surprised me with a new GAMO Whisper Fusion "IGT" A/R. I must say this was a great gift. I have been shooting Air Guns now for 13 years to keep my shooting skills up and I have a collection dating back to a 1960's Vintage 5mm Benjamin, up to a Customized RWS Mod.54. This is my 1st. Gas Powered "IGT" Rifle and all I can say is a great shooter. GAMO has come a long way in the design of their Hi Power "Adult Air Guns" To be able to shoot w/o the added sound of the "twang of a Spring" is great. The rifle comes in under 7lbs, but the '30lb' cocking is a bit heavy. The trigger pull has been greatly improved from their earlier mods. Pellets fit tight in the breach and for City backyard shooting the ND52 should keep the neighbors from complaining. Using the fixed adjustable sights for the 1st time in a very long time I found this "IGT" Rifle to be a very accurate shooter with few adjustments almost right out of the box @ 25 yards. This will be a great beginner rifle for new shooters, or for and upgrade to older Adult Air gun Shooters. Mine came with a BLACK Stock which is what I prefer over Cameo or Wood. I believe most shooters will find this a great addition to their Air Gun Collection.
      Things I would have changed:If you notice I gave GAMO a great heads up for their new Whisper Fusion "IGT" Adult A/R. Yes they have come a very long way in the quality and design of their product line. As you can tell I am not (was not) a very big fan of theirs, and they still need to make a few more upgrades. The Rifle Scope that comes as a standard issue item with this Improved Adult A/R is still a part of their "OLD" poor quality and design. GAMO now needs to get down to the details of their "Accessories". To include this Rifle Scope as part of and improved Adult Air Rifle is and insult and a downer for what is a much improved Air Rifle. The included scope is a waste of money and will not hold a Zeroed in sighting due to a poor design using weak springs in both the UP Elevation adjustment as well as in the Wind Adjustment. All this sight is good for is that of a "SPOTTING SCOPE". I would not throw it away but as I stated its not to bad for a close range spotting scope in a pinch. Should GAMO come out with a new and improved scope line they will have come a full 360 in their over all quality of their product line in my opinion. Until then they should drop the current Rifle Scopes they are using and give their customers a break in price. It only takes (1) one bad item (revive) in their product line to give a bad reputation. As I stated GAMO "HAS come a long way in the quality of their Adult A/G now they need to get down to the finer de tails".
      What others should know:To make this a "Very Good" quality shooting Adult A/G I would strongly recommend not to use the enclosed rifle scope and P/U the following items as a package. 1st. buy a good 'Barrel/ Drop' upward Weaver Scope mounting Compensator. 2nd buy a set of "Combat/ Swat" style Max Strength Quick Release (1) one inch Weaver Scope mounts (height is a matter of choice), UTG makes a very nice set of these mounts. 3rd. buy a good after market Rifle Scope with a (1) one inch tube, there are several name brands that make a very good quality rifle scope that you will be very pleased with, that will make this GAMO Whisper Fusion IGT Air Rifle a quality shooting tool that you will be very proud to call your own and it will soon be your go to rifle for every day shooting. Also, Note, I am still playing with different brands of pellets, with that said, I have found that the breach of my rifle is very tight, thus giving a nice tight seat for the several brands of pellets I have used so far to test Adult Air Rifle out. I would recommend that you P/U a Pellet Seater to make sure the pellets you use seat correctly and clear the breach and seal when closing the barrel to prevent damage to the pellet and the rifle. I know I have said a lot, but with the changes I made so far, this has been a fun Adult Air rifle for me to shoot so far with some very good groupings at a longer distance. As always shoot safe, Semper Fi. Brianag.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2013-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun worked perfect on the first shot. Iron sight was almost dead on, only needed 1 click adjustment to be perfect.
      Things I would have changed:Scope is a little hard to adjust because the muffler sticks out from the barrel so you can,t use a bore sight tool.
      What others should know:This gun takes a lot of arm power to cock and when you shoot it, the light recoil will surprise you,almost like a .22. But it is fairly quiet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2013-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun once a proper s utg drooper rail/mount is installed is Accurate, powerful, and sturdy feeling rifle. It doesn't feel like it's going break and the cocking effort is always the same unlike my original gamo whisper
      Things I would have changed:1)The included gamo scope I installed while waiting for the utg drooper mount will not hold zero. 2)I had barrel droop so I replaced the default rail with the drooper mount after reading a earlier review here since I experienced barrel droop too unfortunately. My leaper scope I purchased is extremely excellent.
      What others should know:As stated in an earlier review I recommend replacing the gamo scope with an aftermarket one. Also I was one who experienced barrel droop as well, but the utg drooper rail fixed that thankfully and allowed me to use my included weaver rings on the leaper scope. Even with medium profile rings the adjustable stock allowed for me to have a nice cheek wield. I've had good results with JSB Diabolo Exact Heavys. Over all i'm happy with the purchase and recommend it if your looking for a gas piston gamo with a nice trigger go for it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By FRAN from USA on 2013-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Stock is unique, the scope is just fine, trigger is SWEET! the double moderated steel barrel is ASTONISHINGLY QUIET "when using lead pellets only". The mounting system and scope mount is very sturdy, the fiber optic sight are the best I've ever had on any rifle, and the whole construction especially the SWA butt pad are very effective in keeping that harsh recoil very mild and smooth. Best gun I have ever owned!
      Things I would have changed:Probably the prize but it is well worth every cent.
      What others should know:This gun is quiet as long as you use lead pellets. The only effective pba pellets are the Lethal but they are still loud. For even better accuracy mount an AO scope with a mil-dot reticle such as the CebterPoint 4-16 AO scope sold here at PyramidAir. The first shots are very loud but don't be discouraged as it will start to quiet down after 50 shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The first round was very loud,very nice rifle ,and this gun has a great feel,is solid,but is light,the look of it is my favorites,the scope is very nice too.
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:This is my second rifle from PYRAMYDAIR,and the costumer service is the best,they answer every question i ask,i am from PUERTO RICO,thanks PYRAMYDAIR,great job,(do not clean the barrel with cleaning pelletes,or felp pellets,they will get stuck in the silencer)
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:So this is my first break barrel style air rifle and first air rifle that ive payed over 50-60 dollars for prior to this i had the multipump of some kind as a kid and no longer have dont remeber what model brand the origional was but as a kid it was awesome so now for the new fancy one i really like it out of box i install the scope and went to shooting after sighting in and re sighting in every few shot got annoyed with the scope so i took it off and sighted in with the iron sights accuracy at around 20 - 30 yards is good and have 200 rounds threw the gun probably 1 - 2. Inch groups when i do my part found that my rifle really like the gamo red polymer tiped pellets i picked up at the local walmart believe there 7.8 grains but dont quote me gun seems to be well made and would vote about medium for noise but like i say im new to what i consider the higher end air rifles also the gun seems to be real solid no slack in the barrel as metioned earlier in a review but all around a good rifle and i will be looking into a new ajustable scope any opinons would be greatly appricielated also might upgrade the trigger its not to bad for what i believe a stock air rifles should be but still new to the world of airguns
      Things I would have changed:The scope for sure not sure if mine is broke but definatly wont hold zero at any range thats for sure so i will be replacing with a simular but better quality scope tips and ideas would be appriciated
      What others should know:Over all a really nice air rifle lots of fun to shoot would recommend to friends or family
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rocky from USA on 2013-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:asthetics, the "cool" factor got the best of me, however, after a month and over 2000 rnds made it all work with the following: CenterPoint 4-12x40 AOIR, but most importantly.... UTG Drooper Scope. As for ammo, the only consistant groupings are going to be JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy .177 Cal, 10.34, and starlings dont stand a chance @ 30-40yds. PBA's are all over the place, but can maintain (cough cough) 7" groups at same ranges :) and JSB Match Diabolo Exact .177 Cal, 8.4 Grains will keep you inside a 3-4" group.
      Things I would have changed:As i'm sure you have all heard before: Ditch the scope, pitch the mount, add the drooper scope and use the weaver mounts.
      What others should know:Darn fun rifle once you get her all tuned in, and to top it off, will be upgrading the trigger very soon.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Augusto from USA on 2013-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is great, had a few hiccups with the original scope, installed a hammers 3x9x32 AO and made a huge difference, 1/2" groups @ 35 yards, powerful, very happy with the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:The scope, zero in, after 20-30 shots it was off again.
      What others should know:Buy a scope before getting your rifle, and avoid installing the one that comes with it, will save u time and a headache, ENJOY IT
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By GreyWolf from USA on 2013-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall I really like the airgun. Shoots well, been using heavier pellets and I find this helps keep it quieter. Accuracy seems to be good as well until the scope went. Shooting at about 30 yards am able to get consistent groups.
      Things I would have changed:Scope, mine broke after less the 200 rounds (reticule started spinning). Contacted Gamo and they are shipping a new one. Would rather they of sold the gun without the scope for less.
      What others should know:First Airgun was not in package when it arrived. Pyramyd Air was great about filing the claim and getting a replacement out to me quickly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Ron from USA on 2013-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel is like a large rifle. The trigger pull is a great improvement over the older models.
      Things I would have changed:The scope that came with mine is not worth sending back. Three hours later I still couldn't get it sighted in enough to hit a ten inch paper plate at 45 feet. I'm going to buy a better scope now. Other than that I like it.
      What others should know:Buy lots of ammo because its fun to shoot, even with the iron sites.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top