Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Gamo Whisper Fusion PRO Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By george from USA on 2013-04-16 14:27:06

    Things I liked:Love this gun. very accurate.Quiet unless shooting supersonic ammo.Love that I can shoot 11.5 gr ammo and still get over 950 fps.up in Az with it's light air.
    Things I would have changed:wish it had adjustable cheek rest.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Ken from USA on 2013-04-01 14:42:19

    Things I liked:Nice Scope
    Things I would have changed:Build in a suppressor that actually works.
    What others should know:This gun is just as noisy as any other non-suppressed Gamo pellet rifle. Don't buy the hype.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rok Hoblitzell from USA on 2014-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have only owned this Air rifle for a short while. I have shot at least one-hundred plus pellets but still feel that isn't enough to give it a proper review. But, up to this point I can say that the quality for the money is unbeatable. The SAT trigger is very nice to have and makes a difference. (I also have the 22 Whisper Fusion with the standard trigger). The extra power that comes with the WF Pro also means that the accuracy is a little harder to achieve but that might just be me knowing that the extra recoil makes me grasp a little harder and not so relaxed. I am expecting that to change. The scope that came with the rifle is a 3 x 9 by 40 Gamo brand scope. I have had good luck with both my Gamo brand scopes and had no problem sighting this one in at 10 and 20 yards. Again, the quality of the Whisper Fusion Pro is very nice. I know that there are better and more expensive Air Rifles and if I were going to be using my air rifle more or for competition, maybe another.
      Things I would have changed:Really for all that you get there is nothing that I would change. I feel that for the money I got just what I deserve in an Air Rifle. I'm sure after I shoot it more I might have some needs in this rifle that I will eventually write about in another review.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Ed from USA on 2014-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Built well
      Things I would have changed:Lightened up
      What others should know:This rifle will be returned on Monday as it has stopped shooting! Cocks but when trigger is pulled nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kambiz from USA on 2014-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent gift for my wife.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great accuracy, great gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By juan from USA on 2014-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's accurate, powerfull and a good product value for money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By andy from USA on 2014-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle has it all power easy to use quiet all in one package im really happy that i got this rifle i have taken 4 squirrels so far with it. you really CAN NOT go wrong in buying this rifle.the weight is just right in day of hunting not to heavy just right.
      Things I would have changed:Really not thing.
      What others should know:The package is worth every penny power accuracy weight price rolled in to one you CAN NOT go wrong weather its your first or just adding to your collection this is one you should really take alook at first it has it all.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun shoots great & took less than 10 minutes to sight in when i found the right pellets. The gun is extremely quiet even when i shot the pba raptors pellets that came with the gun. Im glad i purchased it cause i was looking for sumthing quiet to kill squirrels around my house & while deer hunting . This gun is perfect !!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Gun is really quiet & accurate !!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nicely done and good feel in the weight ration department. Relatively accurate, very easy to shoot and excellent scope for this gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, feels great and shoots very well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2013-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very powerful. Breaks the sound barrier with PBA ammo. Pretty quiet with lead ammo. Scope is very bright and clear. Once sighted, I got 1" groups at 50 yds. I LOVE this rifle!!!
      Things I would have changed:Design of muzzle suppressor makes cleaning the barrel and bore sighting very difficult. Trying to zero the scope was vary time consuming. The scope was so far off that I couldn't even get on the paper at 50 yds. Even at 30 ft. I was off the paper! The design of the muzzle prevented me from inserting a laser bore sight to get a rough zero. I finally jury rigged the bore sight and was able to get on the paper then I zeroed starting at 30 ft., 50 ft. then 50 yards. The scope was about a foot off at 30 ft. when I first installed it! This rifle is so long that it won't fit in my gun safe and barely fits my rifle case. That said, I would buy it again without reservation.
      What others should know:Cocking a high powered air rifle can be tricky at first. My first reaction was OMG, you need to be Arnold Schwarzenegger to cock this thing. Then I watched a video on YouTube by Crosman. Once you get the technique down, it's pretty easy.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Evan from USA on 2013-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun was working great but spring piston just seemed like it had to much recoil, after a hundred shots or so gun started shooting very inaccurately. Shortly after I went to reload and when I snapped barrel back it shot by itself and nearly hit somebody next to me. I cocked again reload and went to close barrel and then same thing happenned. After this the gun stopped working the spring piston failed. Now that IGT technology is available I can't understand why they didn't use it for this version. The regular version is IGT and shoots at 100fps slower. Gas piston is the only way to go now, this spring piston just has to much torque and recoil and will eventually break. Benjamin came out with a 1500 fps gas piston platform that is trmendously powerful and reliable, Gamo needs to invest in more powerful IGT technology.
      Things I would have changed:Spring piston
      What others should know:Buy regular version with IGT-
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By george from USA on 2013-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love this gun. very accurate.Quiet unless shooting supersonic ammo.Love that I can shoot 11.5 gr ammo and still get over 950 fps.up in Az with it's light air.
      Things I would have changed:wish it had adjustable cheek rest.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Shayne from USA on 2013-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very quiet power! dime sized groups at 15 yards. Sometimes putting through same hole. Scope is very nice for an included scope.
      Things I would have changed:A bit heavy and hard to cock - I guess that comes with the power.
      What others should know:This gun is a little louder than an Original Gamo whisper but has much more power. I threw my scope on there without tightening down the scope stop screw. Scope was sliding back on me. Tightened it down. Did the trick. If your looking for a very beefy whisper this may be for you.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Ken from USA on 2013-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice Scope
      Things I would have changed:Build in a suppressor that actually works.
      What others should know:This gun is just as noisy as any other non-suppressed Gamo pellet rifle. Don't buy the hype.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By greg from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very good gun, accurate, scope makes the gun
      Things I would have changed:not as quiet as i thought it would be, but did not buy it for that
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top