Gamo Whisper Fusion PRO Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By george from USA on 2013-04-16 14:27:06

Things I liked: Love this gun. very accurate.Quiet unless shooting supersonic ammo.Love that I can shoot 11.5 gr ammo and still get over 950 fps.up in Az with it's light air.

Things I would have changed: wish it had adjustable cheek rest.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Ken from USA on 2013-04-01 14:42:19

Things I liked: Nice Scope

Things I would have changed: Build in a suppressor that actually works.

What others should know: This gun is just as noisy as any other non-suppressed Gamo pellet rifle. Don't buy the hype.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Floyd from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is a good time! I have enjoyed every shot. My first 22. So far I've sent about 200 pellets down range. It took quite a few rounds to get it sighted in at 10 yds. Tried a variety of pellets sizes and weights but settled in with JSB Match Diabolo 14.35 gr. Was hitting 1/2 in groups, then moved outside. Spent some time again sighting in at 25 yds. Once I started getting 1.5" groups I knew it was me that needed more practice. I think if I work with the adjustable trigger I could get better groups. The scope took quite a bit of adjustment whenever sighting in. However once set, it seemed to hold quite well. While I was outside and shooting pretty good groups, a squirrel came down out of a tree just about 41 yds out. One shot one kill.

    Things I would have changed: My whole approach to shooting needs an upgrade. It's been years since I've been able to shoot since I live in a city. With the air rifle I"ll have a chance to change my whole gunning experience.The scope is certainly adequate, however an upgrade is in order. Only holds for about 25 shots, then needs to be reset.

    What others should know: I really is pretty quiet. As I shoot it more I'll update my review

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this rifle combo as something to plink with. I have put several hundred pellets through it, trying different weights, shapes and brands. I then experimented with different holds and locations of my support hand. Hands down this is one fun rifle to shoot. I have taken on vermin control and pesky birds. I can say it has done its job out to about 50 yards. I have recommended this rifle to friends and relatives.

    Things I would have changed: For the price all is good. I would like a better stock and scope.

    What others should know: The more pellets I put down range, the better the gun shoot. Don't expect a tack driver right out of the box. Also, you don't have to choke it to death when shooting. Relax your hands and let the rifle float. My groups got down to about 1 inch at 40 yards. I can hit larger birds out to 50 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hugo from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Im impressed with the power.Hard hitting and quiet all in one. I also have the Bull Whisper Bone Collector in .177 and it's still louder than the Fusion Pro. The fiber optic sights are a nice touch and I got pretty good groupings out to 25 yds. Great air rifle for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything offhand.

    What others should know: This is a large air rifle. It is well balanced however, so you don't have any issue when taking aim. Feels right. Shooting for long periods of time will wear you out if your not in good shape. At 41 lbs you can feel it right off the bat. I like it though. Feels right. It does still have a nice kick with each shot fired. Practice different shooting stances until it works for you. Trigger pull is critical as well. As I said , I love it. Almost want to get the IGT model though. mI bet it's even smoother.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2014-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What a great air rifle! I have it in .22cal and it is deadly at 50 yards. I'm using the crosman premier HP and domed in 14.3gr. The scope is great and so far is not moving at all. I did learn the hard way that you must shoot this gun with the artillery hold. Once I started using the artillery hold the gun was spot on. I can't wait to see how the heavier pellets do in this gun. The trigger is great. A great gun for the price!

    Things I would have changed: The gun is not quite as I thought it would be. But for me that does not matter.

    What others should know: This gun does everything is says it does.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Erich from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The overall fit and finish of this gun is excellent! This is definitely not a toy. Despite my preference for hardwood stocks this synthetic one is easy to grip and hold. The gun has nice weight to it as well.

    Things I would have changed: My only negative comment would be with regard to the hollow butt of the stock. It really detracts from the other 99% of the gun which is first class. Maybe it can be filled with some form of expanding foam???

    What others should know: This gun is not a toy. It's a very real and very serious air gun. Suitable for youth and adult alike. If you combine this gun with a Gamo Field Target (the one with the metal squirrel) and a Gamo Target Trap you will have everything you need for years of fun and training.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pedro from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: gamo makes neat rifles. get it, tune it, shoot it... its really light.

    Things I would have changed: there scopes suck!

    What others should know: get one and enjoy the iron sights.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rok Hoblitzell from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have only owned this Air rifle for a short while. I have shot at least one-hundred plus pellets but still feel that isn't enough to give it a proper review. But, up to this point I can say that the quality for the money is unbeatable. The SAT trigger is very nice to have and makes a difference. (I also have the 22 Whisper Fusion with the standard trigger). The extra power that comes with the WF Pro also means that the accuracy is a little harder to achieve but that might just be me knowing that the extra recoil makes me grasp a little harder and not so relaxed. I am expecting that to change. The scope that came with the rifle is a 3 x 9 by 40 Gamo brand scope. I have had good luck with both my Gamo brand scopes and had no problem sighting this one in at 10 and 20 yards. Again, the quality of the Whisper Fusion Pro is very nice. I know that there are better and more expensive Air Rifles and if I were going to be using my air rifle more or for competition, maybe another.

    Things I would have changed: Really for all that you get there is nothing that I would change. I feel that for the money I got just what I deserve in an Air Rifle. I'm sure after I shoot it more I might have some needs in this rifle that I will eventually write about in another review.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ed from USA on 2014-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Built well

    Things I would have changed: Lightened up

    What others should know: This rifle will be returned on Monday as it has stopped shooting! Cocks but when trigger is pulled nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kambiz from USA on 2014-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent gift for my wife.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great accuracy, great gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's accurate, powerfull and a good product value for money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By andy m. from USA on 2014-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle has it all power easy to use quiet all in one package im really happy that i got this rifle i have taken 4 squirrels so far with it. you really CAN NOT go wrong in buying this rifle.the weight is just right in day of hunting not to heavy just right.

    Things I would have changed: Really not thing.

    What others should know: The package is worth every penny power accuracy weight price rolled in to one you CAN NOT go wrong weather its your first or just adding to your collection this is one you should really take alook at first it has it all.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun shoots great & took less than 10 minutes to sight in when i found the right pellets. The gun is extremely quiet even when i shot the pba raptors pellets that came with the gun. Im glad i purchased it cause i was looking for sumthing quiet to kill squirrels around my house & while deer hunting . This gun is perfect !!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Gun is really quiet & accurate !!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nicely done and good feel in the weight ration department. Relatively accurate, very easy to shoot and excellent scope for this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, feels great and shoots very well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2013-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very powerful. Breaks the sound barrier with PBA ammo. Pretty quiet with lead ammo. Scope is very bright and clear. Once sighted, I got 1" groups at 50 yds. I LOVE this rifle!!!

    Things I would have changed: Design of muzzle suppressor makes cleaning the barrel and bore sighting very difficult. Trying to zero the scope was vary time consuming. The scope was so far off that I couldn't even get on the paper at 50 yds. Even at 30 ft. I was off the paper! The design of the muzzle prevented me from inserting a laser bore sight to get a rough zero. I finally jury rigged the bore sight and was able to get on the paper then I zeroed starting at 30 ft., 50 ft. then 50 yards. The scope was about a foot off at 30 ft. when I first installed it! This rifle is so long that it won't fit in my gun safe and barely fits my rifle case. That said, I would buy it again without reservation.

    What others should know: Cocking a high powered air rifle can be tricky at first. My first reaction was OMG, you need to be Arnold Schwarzenegger to cock this thing. Then I watched a video on YouTube by Crosman. Once you get the technique down, it's pretty easy.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Evan from USA on 2013-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Gun was working great but spring piston just seemed like it had to much recoil, after a hundred shots or so gun started shooting very inaccurately. Shortly after I went to reload and when I snapped barrel back it shot by itself and nearly hit somebody next to me. I cocked again reload and went to close barrel and then same thing happenned. After this the gun stopped working the spring piston failed. Now that IGT technology is available I can't understand why they didn't use it for this version. The regular version is IGT and shoots at 100fps slower. Gas piston is the only way to go now, this spring piston just has to much torque and recoil and will eventually break. Benjamin came out with a 1500 fps gas piston platform that is trmendously powerful and reliable, Gamo needs to invest in more powerful IGT technology.

    Things I would have changed: Spring piston

    What others should know: Buy regular version with IGT-

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By george from USA on 2013-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love this gun. very accurate.Quiet unless shooting supersonic ammo.Love that I can shoot 11.5 gr ammo and still get over 950 fps.up in Az with it's light air.

    Things I would have changed: wish it had adjustable cheek rest.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shayne from USA on 2013-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very quiet power! dime sized groups at 15 yards. Sometimes putting through same hole. Scope is very nice for an included scope.

    Things I would have changed: A bit heavy and hard to cock - I guess that comes with the power.

    What others should know: This gun is a little louder than an Original Gamo whisper but has much more power. I threw my scope on there without tightening down the scope stop screw. Scope was sliding back on me. Tightened it down. Did the trick. If your looking for a very beefy whisper this may be for you.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ken from USA on 2013-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice Scope

    Things I would have changed: Build in a suppressor that actually works.

    What others should know: This gun is just as noisy as any other non-suppressed Gamo pellet rifle. Don't buy the hype.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By greg from USA on 2013-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good gun, accurate, scope makes the gun

    Things I would have changed: not as quiet as i thought it would be, but did not buy it for that

Navigation