H&K MP5 K-PDW CO2 BB Gun reviews - page 2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (58 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Winston from USA on 2010-08-20 09:50:05

Things I liked: This gun is really fun to shoot! Really resembles the real firearm & licensed by H&K is what I like about the pistol.Its accurate about 25ft even better with a red dot sight I mounted.I recommend this item for your collection if you like CQB weapons.

Things I would have changed: A full auto feature like the storm.

What others should know: Sometimes a little difficult to realign the rear pins & remove the CO2 cartridge when you change it out.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Timothy from USA on 2015-06-07 18:09:13

Things I liked: This gun is just lots of fun to shoot. I love the 40 BB capacity of the magazine. I don't understand other comments here about the magazine being difficult to insert. I have no problems inserting or removing the mag. While this is really a gun for plinking rather than target shooting I found it to be reasonably accurate at 25 feet.

Things I would have changed: I understand it's the design of the gun but the CO2 cartridge is something of a pain in the a$$ to change out. You have to fold the stock and remove a pin to drop down the back frame of the gun. It's also not easy to tell if you've successfully pierced a cartridge with this design.

What others should know: The double action trigger pull is quite heavy so when target shooting I take it up half way before finishing the pull.

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jae from USA on 2013-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall, great replica. spent some time on a real mp5 and its good enough for low level types of training.

    Things I would have changed: dont like the sights...

    What others should know: ...do what i did, get a claw mount rail for the REAL mp5k for a few bucks, which mates to this mp5k perfectly and a 50 buck red dot sight and you'll be amazed by how accurate this thing is.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2013-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is very accurate at 12 yds.... just keeps hitting the target over and over. Very nice feel to it, and its good to have the steadiness of the folding stock for accurate shooting.

    Things I would have changed: The FIXED sights. Mostly awful.

    What others should know: Although the charging handle is for show, to conserve CO2, and get a bit more fps, lock the handle back in its groove; the gun functions normally, but the gas energy used for the simulated blowback isn't wasted, i.e. the "bolt" is held open and doesn't reciprocate [which is all for show, anyway]. I, myself, pick performance over simulated blowback.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By shaun from USA on 2013-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Authentic looks and action

    Things I would have changed: Spare mags are impossible to find!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bullet from USA on 2012-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun, the look and feel somewhat like the real deal. Accurate and plenty of shots to get after your target, helped me take down a big diamond back rattler in my back yard. put 40 holes in em lol, he didn't stand a chance.

    Things I would have changed: The ability to purchase extra clips for this weapon, other than that I said its a fun little substitute for the actual gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rivrrat from USA on 2012-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall, very well made. Mainly plastic but has a solid feel to it. Shoots straight, strong fps and CO2 last a respectable amount a shots - also, easy to change cartridges.

    Things I would have changed: Scope rail is spevific to to MP series - no picatanny. Can't seem to find spare mags.

    What others should know: Decent recoil and very fun to shoot. Not too heavy but overall a good choice. Semi-auto only.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jdemotte75 from USA on 2012-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Feel & Good Power. This is well made & a great replica of the real HK MP5 PWD. I give it 5 Stars. I love the accuracy. It's easy to line up & hit your target. I might get another one...

    Things I would have changed: It's good at 400 fps but increasing the power would be awesome. Still a great buy

    What others should know: Load the clip- push the little button on the bottom of the clip (after it's inserted) Aim at your target & have a blast

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2012-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and function. realistic gun.

    Things I would have changed: Get BB's in chamber much easier and not have to waste a co2 bottle; Discharges while installing.

    What others should know: Takes alot of setting up this gun but it is neat and good quality.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bhuvanyu from India on 2012-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent weapon, Fires well and looks amazing

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2012-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really great firearm. Looks wonderful with a heft to it. Shoots really accurate within the 30 to 40 foot range-good groupings within 3 to 4 inches @ 30 feet (I'm not too steady-cause I'm old!)Terrific for the collector. Everything works well with good design and quality materials. Folding stock works great-really sturdy and comfortable. No jams or misfires.

    Things I would have changed: The sights are basic but Nothing really.

    What others should know: It is "not" as hard as reviewed to change the co2 cartridges-once you do it a couple of times, no problem. Magazine clip is well made - easily loaded. Just a cool gun, fun and accurate to plink with and looks great in a nice case from Pyramyd Air. Buy It - you will not be disappointed - Have fun and keep it maintained with great products from Pyramyd Air Guns. "Thanks Again"

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By william from USA on 2012-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They went all out for realism on this one. There is a moving bolt which is non functional and the flash supressor is easily removable! The folding stock feature is snazzily executed. All the detailing is authentic looking. Still, it's a BB gun, guys, so don't lose your head! The frame is ruggedly built and loading is easy. Unlike some other users, I have no difficulty installing the CO2 cartridge as the stock removes and replaces easily. If you lose the retaining pins, as some fear, any bolt of the proper diameter and length would suffice to replace them. Accuracy is as good as any BB shooter and mine works well without jamming (so far). The magazine is handsomely built, adding to the realism It's a fun fantasy piece, but don't scare the neighbors with it or trouble may arise!! I expect to have a ball plinking cans in my yard with this cool tool. Worth the money. Hang it on the wall and impress your friends!

    Things I would have changed: The sights are a bit coarse. I wish there were ways to mount after market sighting devices, but I can't see how it could be done and stay true to the design by H&K.

    What others should know: This isn't a hunting weapon, so don't go hassling animals with it. At 4oo fps it's a bit faster than a Daisy Red Ryder, get it? Have fun with it, that's what it's for, and enjoy your favorite fantasy while you obliterate some beer cans in the outback. I like it!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jojo from USA on 2012-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Realistic looking and exactly identical to the real one.

    Things I would have changed: Since it has fixed trigger housing, maybe CO2 will be nice if it was incorporated in the grip.

    What others should know: I usually never read instructions before I use anything I bought as such as most of us. So I have to learn the hard way how loading BBs into the magazine. The follower will lock all the way to the bottom of the magazine. Once it's all loaded, stick it into the gun and push the pin like sticking out of the bottom of the magazine then you're really ready to go.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jose from USA on 2012-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything the feel the handling the way it shots just a great gun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: this is one awesome gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By robert from USA on 2012-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a dead ringer for the real mp5 and for a all plastic gun it feels solid. I like the built in front grip and drop out mg

    Things I would have changed: Make the co2 easier to get to

    What others should know: The rear stock has to be removed completely to change the co2, it's a real pain but for just over a hundred bucks you can't complain

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alexandre from France on 2011-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: - réplique authentique du vrai MP5 - simple d'utilisation - capacité de la cartouche ( 3 chargeurs de 41 bb) - modulable

    Things I would have changed: - la visée n'est pas très agréable. il faut y ajouter un red-dot ou réticulé.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2011-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Operates like the real thing! Nice blowback gun. Very realistic look.

    Things I would have changed: CO2 Loading. Kind of a pain to change out CO2 cartridges. Would really like bulk air adapter.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dante from USA on 2011-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic look and feel, ambidextrous safety, nice weight

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2011-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Just a fun little gun to shoot. Well designed good trigger for a bb gun, it's a little stiff but it is crisp which helps to maintain reasonable accuracy. It is fairly accurate I could keep a 3 inch group at 20 feet, better groups if I shot slower but that's hard to do with a fun gun like this one you just want to let her go! The gun functioned flawlessly, never a jam or misfire. Loading is fairly easy I cut a small square hole in the top of a pill bottle to make a speed loader. Just fit the top of the clip into the hole, retract the feed spring and shake the bottle until the clip is full, works great and avoids BB's all over the floor. Loading th Co2 is a little trickt but it works well, the pins move easily in and out but be careful not to lose them. Take your time and you won't have any problems.

    Things I would have changed: I wasn't crazy about the rear sight, although it work fine it is hard to see a peep sight would be better when you eye is that close to the sight. I would like to see extra clips available also.

    What others should know: Buy a large bottle of BBs and a lot of Co2 because it's great fun to shoot. I got three clips out of a cartridge at high velocity and a couple more at usable velocities. Buy one you'll love it. kw

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Curt from USA on 2011-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun feels very solid. I love the large capacity clip. The gun looks and feels great. It is short and good for younger shooters. You get about 100 shots from 1 co2 cartiridge which isn't bad. It has good blow back action and is kind of loud.

    Things I would have changed: The co2 loading system is awful. Very complicated, cumbersome, and time consuming. The gun is engineered very well except for the CO2 mechanism. A spare clip would be nice.

    What others should know: It is a lot of fun to shoot. My kids love it. Just the co2 loading system is exceptionally bad. Everything else is very good.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2011-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: this gun is great!! fires with a little kick from the blowback (although the blowback is more for someone watching than for you, you cant see the chamber cycle while firing... still cool though!) Hits hard, cycles without jamming at all. holds a decent group at short range, and is fairly accurate at long range. All the actual Mp5 accessories i have gotten attach without any modification, so the sky is the limit on customizing this wepon. Looks and feels like the real thing, this is one of my new favorite guns to shoot its a BLAST!!!

    Things I would have changed: SPARE MAGS!!! come on UMAREX!! the usp and the mp5 are awesome! you make spare mags for the airsoft versions!! make them for the steel bb versions! better sights, fiber optic maybe? I simply painted the tip of my forward sight white, helped a ton. The trigger stop is a great idea... when it works. without fail the spring isnt strong enough to push it past the bb stopper, so when you realize the mag is empty and detatch, one bb that didnt get pushed up falls out cuz the spring didnt push it up. a bit of pelgun oil helps for a mag or 2, but its hit and miss with the trigger stop.

    What others should know: As with all my umarex guns, this one was LEAKY out of the box. i had to run quite a bit of pelgun oil through her to get the seals lubricated properly. once broken in though, the problem has stopped.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2011-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is just a cool replica! Fun to shoot ... cans beware! The only thing I have a problem with is the two pins that must be removed to insert a co2 cart. Too easy to possibly lose them if you are changing out the carts.

    Things I would have changed: Method of replacing co2

  • Previous 123 Next
Navigation