Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&K MP5 K-PDW CO2 BB Gun reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (52 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Winston from USA on 2010-08-20 09:50:05

    Things I liked:This gun is really fun to shoot! Really resembles the real firearm & licensed by H&K is what I like about the pistol.Its accurate about 25ft even better with a red dot sight I mounted.I recommend this item for your collection if you like CQB weapons.
    Things I would have changed:A full auto feature like the storm.
    What others should know:Sometimes a little difficult to realign the rear pins & remove the CO2 cartridge when you change it out.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Rich from USA on 2014-01-06 11:23:31

    Things I liked:Weapon is well built and shoots straight. Magazine is interesting. CO2 change outs are a snap
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy drops off after 50 feet, but this is an SMG. Silly not to have a full auto feature, especially where this is Umarex.
    What others should know:Took a moment to figure out the folding stock. It's pretty, but get yourself an Umarex Steel Force or EBOS if you want full auto.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Edward from USA on 2012-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and function. realistic gun.
      Things I would have changed:Get BB's in chamber much easier and not have to waste a co2 bottle; Discharges while installing.
      What others should know:Takes alot of setting up this gun but it is neat and good quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bhuvanyu from India on 2012-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent weapon, Fires well and looks amazing
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2012-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really great firearm. Looks wonderful with a heft to it. Shoots really accurate within the 30 to 40 foot range-good groupings within 3 to 4 inches @ 30 feet (I'm not too steady-cause I'm old!)Terrific for the collector. Everything works well with good design and quality materials. Folding stock works great-really sturdy and comfortable. No jams or misfires.
      Things I would have changed:The sights are basic but Nothing really.
      What others should know:It is "not" as hard as reviewed to change the co2 cartridges-once you do it a couple of times, no problem. Magazine clip is well made - easily loaded. Just a cool gun, fun and accurate to plink with and looks great in a nice case from Pyramyd Air. Buy It - you will not be disappointed - Have fun and keep it maintained with great products from Pyramyd Air Guns. "Thanks Again"
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By william from USA on 2012-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They went all out for realism on this one. There is a moving bolt which is non functional and the flash supressor is easily removable! The folding stock feature is snazzily executed. All the detailing is authentic looking. Still, it's a BB gun, guys, so don't lose your head! The frame is ruggedly built and loading is easy. Unlike some other users, I have no difficulty installing the CO2 cartridge as the stock removes and replaces easily. If you lose the retaining pins, as some fear, any bolt of the proper diameter and length would suffice to replace them. Accuracy is as good as any BB shooter and mine works well without jamming (so far). The magazine is handsomely built, adding to the realism It's a fun fantasy piece, but don't scare the neighbors with it or trouble may arise!! I expect to have a ball plinking cans in my yard with this cool tool. Worth the money. Hang it on the wall and impress your friends!
      Things I would have changed:The sights are a bit coarse. I wish there were ways to mount after market sighting devices, but I can't see how it could be done and stay true to the design by H&K.
      What others should know:This isn't a hunting weapon, so don't go hassling animals with it. At 4oo fps it's a bit faster than a Daisy Red Ryder, get it? Have fun with it, that's what it's for, and enjoy your favorite fantasy while you obliterate some beer cans in the outback. I like it!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2012-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Realistic looking and exactly identical to the real one.
      Things I would have changed:Since it has fixed trigger housing, maybe CO2 will be nice if it was incorporated in the grip.
      What others should know:I usually never read instructions before I use anything I bought as such as most of us. So I have to learn the hard way how loading BBs into the magazine. The follower will lock all the way to the bottom of the magazine. Once it's all loaded, stick it into the gun and push the pin like sticking out of the bottom of the magazine then you're really ready to go.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Daveda from USA on 2012-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything the feel the handling the way it shots just a great gun
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:this is one awesome gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By robert from USA on 2012-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a dead ringer for the real mp5 and for a all plastic gun it feels solid. I like the built in front grip and drop out mg
      Things I would have changed:Make the co2 easier to get to
      What others should know:The rear stock has to be removed completely to change the co2, it's a real pain but for just over a hundred bucks you can't complain
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By alexandre from France on 2011-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:- réplique authentique du vrai MP5 - simple d'utilisation - capacité de la cartouche ( 3 chargeurs de 41 bb) - modulable
      Things I would have changed:- la visée n'est pas très agréable. il faut y ajouter un red-dot ou réticulé.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Operates like the real thing! Nice blowback gun. Very realistic look.
      Things I would have changed:CO2 Loading. Kind of a pain to change out CO2 cartridges. Would really like bulk air adapter.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Dante from USA on 2011-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic look and feel, ambidextrous safety, nice weight
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2011-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just a fun little gun to shoot. Well designed good trigger for a bb gun, it's a little stiff but it is crisp which helps to maintain reasonable accuracy. It is fairly accurate I could keep a 3 inch group at 20 feet, better groups if I shot slower but that's hard to do with a fun gun like this one you just want to let her go! The gun functioned flawlessly, never a jam or misfire. Loading is fairly easy I cut a small square hole in the top of a pill bottle to make a speed loader. Just fit the top of the clip into the hole, retract the feed spring and shake the bottle until the clip is full, works great and avoids BB's all over the floor. Loading th Co2 is a little trickt but it works well, the pins move easily in and out but be careful not to lose them. Take your time and you won't have any problems.
      Things I would have changed:I wasn't crazy about the rear sight, although it work fine it is hard to see a peep sight would be better when you eye is that close to the sight. I would like to see extra clips available also.
      What others should know:Buy a large bottle of BBs and a lot of Co2 because it's great fun to shoot. I got three clips out of a cartridge at high velocity and a couple more at usable velocities. Buy one you'll love it. kw
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Curt from USA on 2011-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun feels very solid. I love the large capacity clip. The gun looks and feels great. It is short and good for younger shooters. You get about 100 shots from 1 co2 cartiridge which isn't bad. It has good blow back action and is kind of loud.
      Things I would have changed:The co2 loading system is awful. Very complicated, cumbersome, and time consuming. The gun is engineered very well except for the CO2 mechanism. A spare clip would be nice.
      What others should know:It is a lot of fun to shoot. My kids love it. Just the co2 loading system is exceptionally bad. Everything else is very good.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Allen from USA on 2011-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this gun is great!! fires with a little kick from the blowback (although the blowback is more for someone watching than for you, you cant see the chamber cycle while firing... still cool though!) Hits hard, cycles without jamming at all. holds a decent group at short range, and is fairly accurate at long range. All the actual Mp5 accessories i have gotten attach without any modification, so the sky is the limit on customizing this wepon. Looks and feels like the real thing, this is one of my new favorite guns to shoot its a BLAST!!!
      Things I would have changed:SPARE MAGS!!! come on UMAREX!! the usp and the mp5 are awesome! you make spare mags for the airsoft versions!! make them for the steel bb versions! better sights, fiber optic maybe? I simply painted the tip of my forward sight white, helped a ton. The trigger stop is a great idea... when it works. without fail the spring isnt strong enough to push it past the bb stopper, so when you realize the mag is empty and detatch, one bb that didnt get pushed up falls out cuz the spring didnt push it up. a bit of pelgun oil helps for a mag or 2, but its hit and miss with the trigger stop.
      What others should know:As with all my umarex guns, this one was LEAKY out of the box. i had to run quite a bit of pelgun oil through her to get the seals lubricated properly. once broken in though, the problem has stopped.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Arthur from USA on 2011-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is just a cool replica! Fun to shoot ... cans beware! The only thing I have a problem with is the two pins that must be removed to insert a co2 cart. Too easy to possibly lose them if you are changing out the carts.
      Things I would have changed:Method of replacing co2
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James D from USA on 2011-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cool looking MP-5 repeater BB gun. Seems to have a fairly solid build (external all plastic). Hits hard when fired "single shot" vs. rapid fire. The chronograph averaged above 500fps. : )
      Things I would have changed:The stock release pins should be more rugged and user friendly. Larger thumb tab on C02 seating screw, with easier access for medium to large hands.
      What others should know:I found the procedure for loading and properly seating the C02 cartridge to be somewhat of a hassle/challenge for medium to large hands. Be careful with the stock retaining pins, I do not predict a long life-span.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ltg_Castillo from USA on 2011-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very accurate. I own both the Steel Storm and the MP5, I was told the Steel Storm was more accurate than the MP5 but In my opinion both are very accurate. I mounted an aftermath red dot sight and a flashlight and it looks awesome. This gun is made of metal and plastic but it's well made. It looks durable and it's powerful. This airgun uses 12gram co2 and you will shoot about 100 BBs before changing the tank.
      Things I would have changed:The Price and more FPS....
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jerome from USA on 2011-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Feels good in your hand, looks good to others
      Things I would have changed:Loading is somewhat difficult without some loading fixture, also would like a more detailed instruction manual
      What others should know:although I haven't had a chance to fire the gun yet those are the tings I would like to see fixed
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Reid from USA on 2010-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:VERY REALISTIC, GREAT FOR TRAINING, GREAT ACCURACY FOR A BB GUN, SEMI AUTO IS GREAT WILL FIRE AS FAST AS YOU CAN PULL TRIGGER, PLENTY OF POWER BUT NOT SO MUCH YOU CANT USE INDOORS. LOTS OF SHOTS PER CO2 CYLINDER.
      Things I would have changed:MAYBE GIVE IT A FULL AUTO OR BURST MODE, MAKE EXTRA MAGAZINES AVAILABLE
      What others should know:GREAT GUN FOR THE MONEY AND WILL PROVIDE MANY HOURS OF SHOOTING FUN. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR SOME FUN SHOOTING AND ADDING TO A COLLECTION.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy
      Things I would have changed:make it semi auto
      What others should know:cool value for the money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2010-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was really looking forward to the opportunity to review this C02 gun. First, I'll say that I absolutely love this thing. I read alot of complaints about the position of the C02 powerlet, and I have to disagree. It is not difficult at all to change the cartridge. Actually its very easy and kind of fun and the take down pins work beautifully. Plus, it gives the chamber a chance to warm up. I think the design is genius, as it hides the C02 perfectly. Construction could not be better, except for maybe a little more metal. The detail is surprisingly realistic. I am very pleased with the aesthetics of this gun. It feels great in the hands and makes shooting fun! The blowback feature is hardly noticeable. The ejection port cover slides back with every trigger pull and you won't even know it unless you tilt the gun and watch it happen. This is no big deal to me, because at least the functionality was not compromised for a better blowback action. Another great feature is the automatic trigger lockout after the last round. The gun will not shoot and this will save gas and let you know the magazine is empty. Accuracy, who cares, its an MP5 PDW! No really, its accurate enough. The gun shoots hard and straight and is no concern when your plinking at 20 or 30 feet. Overall, Umarex puts out some high quality products and this BB gun is no exception. It is hard to believe how much gun you get for the money. This is a bargain on a 5 star C02 gun. Recommended 100%
      Things I would have changed:More metal of course. The muzzle is plastic. If the flash hider was metal, this would round out the high quality of this MP5. Spare or extra magazine would be a welcomed bonus. And I think the number one thing I would like to change, would be a full auto select. To make this thing full auto selectable would just be plain awesome! I'm sorry it's not =(
      What others should know:It feeds flawlessly as long as you dont run the C02 cartridge for more than a couple magazines. The cocking or charging handle is metal and it works, but doesn't do anything. At least it moves though, adding to the realism. The front fore-grip is removable and so is the flash hider. Thanks for reading my review.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top