Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&K MP5 K-PDW CO2 BB Gun reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (51 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By Winston from USA on 2010-08-20 09:50:05

    Things I liked:This gun is really fun to shoot! Really resembles the real firearm & licensed by H&K is what I like about the pistol.Its accurate about 25ft even better with a red dot sight I mounted.I recommend this item for your collection if you like CQB weapons.
    Things I would have changed:A full auto feature like the storm.
    What others should know:Sometimes a little difficult to realign the rear pins & remove the CO2 cartridge when you change it out.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:3

    Accuracy:4

    By Rich from USA on 2014-01-06 11:23:31

    Things I liked:Weapon is well built and shoots straight. Magazine is interesting. CO2 change outs are a snap
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy drops off after 50 feet, but this is an SMG. Silly not to have a full auto feature, especially where this is Umarex.
    What others should know:Took a moment to figure out the folding stock. It's pretty, but get yourself an Umarex Steel Force or EBOS if you want full auto.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By C from USA on 2010-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:You cannot beat the looks of this. Very authentic. Big magazine holds target shredding capacity. Tactical sling points make it very easy to carry. Set up for customization, with a claw mount to add any accessory you please. Very intimidating look. Gone are the days of the boring bb "rifle". Very easy to shoot accurately. Any one can shoot this gun, and hit a target. We were hitting steel soup can lids at about 15-20 feet, with a good cross wind. Supercompact size, with folding stock. Can't possibly be scared off by the price. Overall very cool gun.
      Things I would have changed:You have to remove the stock to replace a co2 cartridge. Replace the co2 in the grip would be much better. I would offer spare magazines. Also a smaller magazine as well. A sliding stock version would be great. A stiffer spring in the magazine, mine stuck a bit when fully loaded. Nothing a little silicone spray wouldn't fix.
      What others should know:Get the UTG claw mount dual rail. Fits real nice and you can customize to your heart's content.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Jonpaul from USA on 2010-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks great. Nice weight. Overall, it's simply pretty cool as a dimensionally accurate plinker. Beats the heck out of beer can at 10M. I have not shot it at paper for groups yet.
      Things I would have changed:Would it have killed you to make a true blowback action with a cocking lever that works? You already make the PPK which is a true semi-auto. With all that action space in the MP5, I would have thought you could have hidden auto-cocking and feeding pieces-parts. It was possible in the teeny compact pistol styled PPK. A scope mount and extra magazines would be great. So far, ya can't find extra mags and have to make due with airsoft scope mounts. Loading the magazine and CO2 is awfully fiddly. Umarex sacrificed ease of loading for realistic looks. I can live with that. It looks great.
      What others should know:Mine's rather jammy with Crosman Copperhead BB's. I have yet to try Daisy Quicksilver or other BB's and am NOT going to waste my spendy Avanti shot on this plinker. Had it not jammed and had the action actually "worked" rather than being cosmetic, it would be a 6 out of 5.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Winston from USA on 2010-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is really fun to shoot! Really resembles the real firearm & licensed by H&K is what I like about the pistol.Its accurate about 25ft even better with a red dot sight I mounted.I recommend this item for your collection if you like CQB weapons.
      Things I would have changed:A full auto feature like the storm.
      What others should know:Sometimes a little difficult to realign the rear pins & remove the CO2 cartridge when you change it out.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By william from USA on 2010-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:looks real and handles real, have not shot a full mag yet but i think with a good shooter it will be accurate at 25 to 30 ft. a word of caution do not display out of public it might cause trouble. very realistic. i like pyramid air for thier promt delivery thank you
      Things I would have changed:nothing really but maybe the mag the screws are exposed kindof a give away and too long for realism. other than that none.
      What others should know:buy the gun its a must have if youre a collector of realistic air guns.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By David from USA on 2010-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate replica of the real thing, in looks, weight, and tactile feel. Too much fun to shoot, even though i'm not a huge fan of H & K style sights. Yesterday I added a top rail and a reflex sight, and it has really come alive. I would recommend this as probably the best CO2 replica out there.
      Things I would have changed:A burst mode would have been incredible.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Reza from USA on 2010-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Every part of this gun is great. The stock is fold-able & very firm. The blow-back is not what I expected, however, it is nice to have. The Co2 is inserted after removing the stock and place it inside. CO2 is good for 2 & an half full magazine. In my experience you need to change the CO2 after that. I have problem with aiming & I am unable to adjust its sight. That does not mean that the gun is not powerful. Actually this gun is extremely powerful. The banana magazine is a great feature of this gun. I wish Umarex bring extra banana magazine for this gun.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to install a laser sight so I can better aim. I think if they change this sub-machine gun to a full automatic machine gun (like the real one) This gun will be awesome. Adding rifle sling or at least hook for it, will be a great idea too.
      What others should know:No.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid heavy look and feel. Fairly accurate for a CO2 gun. Easy to load.
      What others should know:Pyramid was fantastic to buy from, had to return the first one no fault of Pyramid. Prompt courteous service and it was done.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By taoshooter from USA on 2010-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is very sturdy with hard plastic exterior and some metal parts. The stock is foldable and very firm. Good weight and size, blowback is smooth and just enough to give a steady shot. The Co2 is inserted after removing the stock and place it inside. VERY good power and accuracy, takes practise.
      Things I would have changed:The sight, really hard to aim for a long time shooting. I suggest to make a ghost hole instead of this mountain like sight. takes practise, but it works for now. Make spare Magazine so that we can go like crazy shooting~!
      What others should know:12gr Co2 can shoot abuot 120-130 shots and then the power will drop alot and start to curve down.. but it's okay if you use 3-4 mag and change a cartiage. Fun gun!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2010-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about it. It's very hard to tell the real one from the bb gun. It's the same size and weight as the real one, feels real, recoils like the real thing, and sights in like the real thing. It's far better than my nightstalker, more dependable and more accurate. The co2 charging handle is well hidden so read the directions.
      Things I would have changed:I'd make the magazines available so you have extras. I found myself wishing I had a few more when dealing with that evil emperor... the pop can! By the way it shredded it nicely!
      What others should know:Read the directions carefully before you shoot it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Proteus from USA on 2010-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an excellent and visually faithful replica of the MP5K-PDW with good fit and finish. For a smooth-bore bb gun it is very accurate and a single co2 bulb will provide two mags of fun shooting.
      Things I would have changed:The sights are fixed and a picatinny rail would allow a red dot scope for greater accuracy and provide an improved sighting picture. With the stock folded, the foregrip is not very comfortable, with your thumb having no natural resting area. The K attachment, ie Kurtz encap would solve where you put your thumb. Both the Kurtz endcap and a picatinny rail are included in the European version.
      What others should know:It has the same polymer/plastic feel and weight of the Umarex Desert Eagle. With the stock extended the MP5K-PDW has a very comfortable and natural feel. This is a semi-automatic, not automatic. To simulate the two sec and three sec burst you will require a nimble finger. It is a lot of fun for a plinkingwaffe. The picatinny rail off a Aftermath Broxa is a perfect fit.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2010-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks and feels like it's firearm cousin. Operates the exact same way too. Pretty good accuracy out to 20 yards with Avanti Precision Shot BBs. I get 80-90 good shots, then the accuracy goes down from there, 2 magazines and a half.
      Things I would have changed:Rifled barrel, adjustable sights, no blow back - waists a lot of air, I would expect to see more shots per fill if they removed it.
      What others should know:It's a fun little gun to plink cans with from the deck! You can purchase a Claw mount to put optics on it.
    • « Previous 123
    Over
    ammo packs sold