Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&K P30 CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2011-02-19 09:42:38

    Things I liked:I like the weight,feel,power and whole design of the pistol.I also like the fact that you can shoot bb's or pellet's with this gun,very cool co2 mag that hold bb's in it and a switch safety on the back of the slide.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe the sights, they seem a little hard for me to focus on.But this could be me not the gun.
    What others should know:Make sure you use the bb adapter before you shoot any bb's with this gun.I tryed to shoot a round of bb's but I think there may be a problem with the adapter that come with the pistol,my bb's where all over the target.Sooo Im only going to shoot pellet's with this gun,it also seems to shoot a little high but I have adjusted to that. Other than that the pistol is of good quality and I realy like it,another great pistol from Umarex.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Nidchanan from USA on 2010-07-22 19:54:17

    Things I liked:The look, the feel, and weight of the gun. Very accurate with both pellet and BBs shooting. Easy to use features such as loading, safety, and DA/SA.
    Things I would have changed:Kind of hard to close the slide with the BB adaptor in place, perhaps it needed to be resize a tad. The follower for BB was stuck to the bottom after firing a few times and I had BBs falling out from the loading hole, and eventually jammed things up. Not sure why that happened. And why isn't Umarex selling the CO2/BB cartridge as parts? Perhaps they will in the future.
    What others should know:Don't know why my first review wasn't posted (did it 3 weeks ago). This is my 2nd and follow-up review after thoroughly playing with this gun. As stated above, problem with shooting BBs, but love the pellet shootings.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a good little CO2 pistol for fun shooting. I used this on a challenge on the American Airgunners Tv show [2013 season]
      Things I would have changed:I would make the hand grips a little linger for those of us with large hands
      What others should know:It is made by Walther & that is a very good name in air gunning.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Charles M from USA on 2013-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Heckler & Koch P30 is another fine replica by Umarex that very closely resembles the actual firearm with the exception being the manual safety. Umarex is to be commended for its attention to detail in the manufacture of this pellet pistol. In addition to looking good, the gun works very well with very good accuracy. As I've done with several other pellet pistols, I shot a variety of brands and types of pellets. After a small adjustment to the rear sight, all of the shots were on target with a spread of 1 inch to 1 1/2 inches shooting single action. The gun also shoots well in double action, but the heavier double action does take some getting used to. With both Crosman and Umarex Walther CO2, I got 88 good power shots plus another 8 slightly weaker shots per CO2 charge.
      Things I would have changed:I would put white dots on the front and rear sights. When I was shooting a black Shoot-n-C target, my accuracy suffered because I had trouble focusing on the front sight. After changing the target to an orange shot spot on light colored paper, both my focus and accuracy improved tremendously.
      What others should know:My accuracy shooting tests were done in single action mode, in a free-standing position, using a two-handed grip, at a distance to target of about 15 feet in my basement range. The pellets used were Crosman Premier Super Match wadcutter, Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum domed, Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle, RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol, RWS Superdome, RWS Superpoint, JSB Match Diabolo Light Weight, JSB Exact Diabolo domed, H&N Match Pistol, H&N Sport, H&N Spitzkugel, and H&N Field Target Trophy. All of these pellets shot well without any jams. Although Umarex generally says to not use pointed pellets, I've found that the Crosman Premier Super Point, RWS Superpoint, and H&N Spitzkugel pointed pellets fit well in the rotary magazine and shoot well. This gun does shoot stainless steel BBs, but I have not and will not use it to shoot BBs so as not to damage the rifled barrel. Overall the H&K P30 is an excellent gun for target shooting or plinking with pellets, and I highly recommend it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2012-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent german made quality. I have two "real" H & K pistols and it has the look, weight, and feel of these H & Ks This dual use air pistol uses pellets and BBs
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:excellent bargain
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By david from USA on 2011-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything about this gun is top notch,but you will need both hands to put the safety on and off (cross slide) no big deal.
      Things I would have changed:a three dot sight system would be nice
      What others should know:buy extra magazines, you are gonna like this one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2011-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Grip, balance, weight and ease of loading the pellet clip are well thought out.
      Things I would have changed:Improve both the single and double action tirgger pulls. The double action is especially long and difficult to use. Both are lacking in a crisp let off. The single action is tolerable but needs improvement. Sights adjustable for elevation would be nice. The windage adjustment works just fine.
      What others should know:This pistol is very enjoyable to shoot and is suprisingly accurate, at lease when shot single action. Double action shooting produces a much larger pellet spread. Recommend purchasing addition al pellet clips. I purchased six extra and have found having them a great advantage so you are not loading all the time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Fred Schmed from USA on 2011-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent weight and balance. Feels just like the real one! I consistently get at least 80 shots at full power with one 12 gr cartridge.
      What others should know:Buy at least one set of extra mags so you don't have to constantly stop and reload!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DAVID from USA on 2011-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This pistol is beautifully made -- great attention to detail, comes in at 1.7lbs but terrifically well-balanced, and while other air pistols are higher rated, its fps of 395 is powerful. Overall, an excellently crafted pistol with many nice features and well worth the price. I also cannot say enough about the service provided by Pyramydair -- the items purchased came securely packaged and delivered within days of ordering.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is a push button and makes one a little nervous about its ease of on/off.
      What others should know:While the HK P30 is described as shooting both BBs and pellets, the manual does state that "Frequent shooting with BBs wears down the grooves and lands in the barrel. This reduces accuracy when shooting with pellets (p.10)."
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight,feel,power and whole design of the pistol.I also like the fact that you can shoot bb's or pellet's with this gun,very cool co2 mag that hold bb's in it and a switch safety on the back of the slide.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe the sights, they seem a little hard for me to focus on.But this could be me not the gun.
      What others should know:Make sure you use the bb adapter before you shoot any bb's with this gun.I tryed to shoot a round of bb's but I think there may be a problem with the adapter that come with the pistol,my bb's where all over the target.Sooo Im only going to shoot pellet's with this gun,it also seems to shoot a little high but I have adjusted to that. Other than that the pistol is of good quality and I realy like it,another great pistol from Umarex.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the looks and the feel of this gun,fits real good in hand.I thought I was going have to change the back plate that was included in the case because I have small hands,I was wrong it fits great!Also the weight of the gun is good and hefty.It also has great power and is very accurate, made by Umarex !
      Things I would have changed:I dont think I would change anything,GREAT gun as is.
      What others should know:You can get 90-100 shots per 12g co2,but when done shooting it,it seems to still have a lot of gas left.I tryed to shoot bb's with the adapter that was included with the gun,but I dont think it fits right.My bb's where all over the target sooo, I decided to shoot only pellets with this gun.The rear sight was off a little but was easy to adjust with a hex key. Other than that is is a well built gun and realy fun to shoot. I put a UTG tactical flashlight on the accessory rail and this thing lights up my target realy well.I realy love it, this light will mount on just about any pistol with weaver rail.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2010-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks almost like the real P30, virtually the same size, weight, & ergonomics.
      Things I would have changed:Don't like the safety. Trigger pull is high, and not smooth. The real one has interchangeable grips, but that would be asking too much.
      What others should know:I've got a real P30 in 9 mm, saving up to buy one in .40 caliber. This gun is almost as much fun because you can shoot it at home. I can get about 40 decent shots per CO2 cartridge using lead pellets. I tried aluminum pellets and get about 60 decent shots per cartridge. After that, it just lobs them like slow-pitch softballs. I'm surprised at the accuracy, very good! I really got a kick out of the HK carrying case and HK instruction manual. I even took it to my gun dealer and they thought it was pretty cool! Someday, I'll have to take it to the gun range and see how much attention it gets...
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Nidchanan from USA on 2010-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The look, the feel, and weight of the gun. Very accurate with both pellet and BBs shooting. Easy to use features such as loading, safety, and DA/SA.
      Things I would have changed:Kind of hard to close the slide with the BB adaptor in place, perhaps it needed to be resize a tad. The follower for BB was stuck to the bottom after firing a few times and I had BBs falling out from the loading hole, and eventually jammed things up. Not sure why that happened. And why isn't Umarex selling the CO2/BB cartridge as parts? Perhaps they will in the future.
      What others should know:Don't know why my first review wasn't posted (did it 3 weeks ago). This is my 2nd and follow-up review after thoroughly playing with this gun. As stated above, problem with shooting BBs, but love the pellet shootings.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Nidchanan from USA on 2010-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great solid quality. Very powerful and accurate in both BB and pellet shooting. Perfect size even for small hands. Easy to use. Very cool setup on the safety.
      Things I would have changed:The hammer seems a tad flimsy, perhaps it can be made sturdier. Tighter fit on the CO2 cartridge so it won't move around at all after it's inserted into the gun.
      What others should know:This gun comes in a carrying case and inside there are 2 pellet rotary mags included (might not need to buy extra). Lube all moving parts per recommendation in the manual. Shooting the pellet was more fun fo rme than shooting BBs, and the manual stated that too much BBs shooting will alter the accuracy on pellet shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2010-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fits in my hands very well and is comfortable. Both single action and double action is also a major plus. It is quiet accurate. All metal slide is nice and the gun overall seems very sturdy.
      Things I would have changed:The safety is a tad annoying to use but it is not a very big issue.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By martin from USA on 2010-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: I liked eveything. Feels great right out of the box. Accurcey is almost right on and lot of power.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know: If you like airguns this is one to own.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jevin from USA on 2010-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is one awesome pellet gun. 99% the exact weight of a real one.Very powerful and accurate. Very nice grip ones you have it on your hand you will have tons of fun shooting. I am very satisfied and strongly recommend this product to anyone who looking for a great air guns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!!!
      What others should know:You should know that you must be careful about the safety lock. It is very easy to switch back into fire mode if you aren't aware of it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Most comfortable and most versatel co2 gun I've bought so far in a co2 pistol. Verify ease to use. Clips are very nice, in that, they fit other guns I have and the P30 is the easiest to load the mag into. Lubed all moving parts and the gun is as smooth as they get. Note: the double action is a hair trigger and is therefore very accurate. Note also: I use a Night Force "light and laser" with it and cannot seem to miss my target. VERY GOOD GUN FOR GENERAL USE!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Extremely well made gun! Had fit is excellent= best I've experienced yet and I have many to compare it with. You cannot go wrong if you purchase this gun and a "night force" light/laser" to go with it. ENJOY!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2009-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice solid feel. Can not compare to the real deal, but the P30 feels real good in the hand. Active safety and breach release work smoothly as does the mag release. Very good detail throughout.
      Things I would have changed:Under side of mag release did not run smooth on the middle finger supporting the trigger guard. A bit of "sanding/buffing" smoothed things out. Single trigger pull is a bear. Still rated 5.Star overall.
      What others should know:Have not charged the P30 up. Expect it to be a good shooter. rear sight adjusts for windage - and the sight picture is very good. Will try to get back.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2009-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:JUST ARRIVED Tradition of Umarex quality (German made) continues with this model. I own a CP99 and CP99 compact. IMO, this one is more attractive than the Walther reproductions. Weight, realism and solid feel are all here. Fits my hand better than the CP99 (pellet), which is a bit of a reach to the trigger. Cannot comment too much on the accuracy yet but these tend to loosen up and shoot straighter with time. I will say it hit a soda can 7 out of 8 shots at 30 feet out of the box. Miss was probably my doing more than the pistols. The textured plastic frame is a pleasure to hold. The metal top slide is a good reproduction of the original, even with the split for loading rotary mags. The rear half of the slide is stationary - it does not slide back to cock the hammer as with Umarex's internal hammer models. I love the CO2 contained in the drop down magazine design. If it fails, buy another magazine and your pistol works again without replacing the whole gun or waiting for repairs.
      Things I would have changed:Out of the box, the external hammer is a bit alarming. It seems to be the weakest point of the design. I'm going to put this thing through the paces for the next few weeks and see how it performs. The plastic BB adapter mine came with doesn't allow the front slide to fully close at the moment. Will contact Pyramyd to send another and see if it will function. The trigger is as stiff as can be, but so was the CP99 at first. The CP99 is now smooth enough to enjoy repetitive shooting,
      What others should know:Buy Umarex pellet guns for their quality and fun plinking. If you want fast shooting, blowback and a stack of BB's that go on and on, buy the CP99 compact. They are cheap and fun until they fail. The rotary pellet mag models are built of better materials all around. They last. Few models compares to a CP99 Compact for fast shooting but have also owned 3 as they tend to eventually fail at the CO2 seal. I have owned only one CP99 pellet version. Its 3 years old and never suffered a hiccup. I expect the same performance from this model - time will tell. Plastic parts are rear sight (adjustable side to side), safety button, trigger, CO2 magazine, magazine release and frame. There is a split frame for loading rotary pellet mags. The frame in the picture is one piece. Pricey, but a must have for my collection!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top