Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&K USP CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Customer from USA on 2009-06-08 01:55:57

    Things I liked:The mag is heavy, the pistol is very realistic and the design is great !!!
    Things I would have changed:The hammer
    What others should know:The pistol is made by umarex
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By JON from USA on 2012-02-22 21:40:18

    Things I liked:disappointed by accuracy, fixed sights don't even come close. Can't let grandkids shoot as it's too discouraging.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks real, hefty for almost all plastic.
      Things I would have changed:Upgrade the plastic to something more like that used for composite stocks. Narrow the trigger, decrease the pull weight, make the hammer functional. Decrease pull length.
      What others should know:The grip to trigger length was too long to be comfortable, and I have a medium to large hand. The pull weight of the trigger is horrible when compared to other similar CO2 pistols. The hammer is non-functional, only double action. 75% of the accuracy problem is because of the horrible trigger pull. If mounted on a stand, it is reasonably accurate at 10 to 15 feet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Rick from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: The realism. Side by side of the real firearm my friends can't tell the difference between the two. This pistol has a decent weight and feel for a mostly plastic gun. The bb's and co2 load in the removable magazine which is nice. Has nice white, three dot sights. One front two rear. So much better than black on black sights. Which are hard to pick up with the eyes. I can hit 12oz. soda cans from 40'to 50' over 80% of the time with this pistol. On days of 65 degrees or more I get 160+ full power shots from one co2 cartridge. I have thousands of bb's through mine so far, with know issues. However, I do use a drop of pellgun oil on every 3rd co2, I put in it, to keep the seals fresh. This is the most efficient co2 pistol I own. Great for drawing from the holster drills also. The USP is one of my favorite real pistols, and umarex did an awesome job with this copy!
      Things I would have changed: I would like to see another model with more metal, a rifled barrel, and maybe blow back, and be willing to spend $100.00 or more for it.
      What others should know: This is not a target pistol! The barrel is smoothbore, not rifled. So don't expect crazy good accuracy from it. It is designed to be a plinker for soda cans and what not, and it fills this role with flying colors. It is a very faithful replica of the real one and very fun gun overall. If you like H&Ks you'll love this one. DON'T TREAD ON ME!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Tanstaafl from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the realistic size and detailing. I like that the magazine releases cleanly and that it holds both the CO2 and BBs. I like the three-dot 'combat' sights.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like that the gun has so few metal parts; it's mostly plastic. I especially don't like the annoying 'rattle' that my gun has, which sounds as though something is loose or broken inside it. So far this hasn't seemed to affect its operation, the gun feeds and fires, but it certainly detracts from its realism. Your experience may be different. Maybe I just got a 'lemon'.
      What others should know:I have yet to find any way to attach accessories to the rail. None of my lights or lasers will fit. Maybe the rail is just 'for show' and not meant to be functional. Thanks to the review by Brett and the photos by another uncredited customer, I was able to remove the plastic 'slide' and as I did so, a BB fell out. Somehow a BB had become lodged within the working parts and it required partial disassembly to remove it. There's still a lot of noise being made by the fake plastic hammer and the loose fit between the striker and the pin it pivots upon. I plan to try applying some 'gun grease' to that area to see if that will reduce the noise. Otherwise, I suppose I'll have to go a bit further than merely 'field stripping' it and attempt a more thorough repair. All of this is a tad disappointing. I know it's only a sub $50 dollar BB repeater, but I had really hoped for a little better quality from Umarex.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By troy from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic look and feel smooth trigger low price great sights
      Things I would have changed:I would love a blowback version (at a higher cost of course) a little more weight to make it feel more realistic
      What others should know:For an entry level bb pistol this one is pretty good. Overall the accuracy is good and loading unloading is fairly easy. Everything on the gun is non functional except the mag release and safety. The hammer does move but it is not what actually strikes to fire the weapon and is purely cosmetic (although a nice touch) but that is expected for a gun at this price point. I only have about 300 rounds through mine but I haven't had any issues so far.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jon-Tex from USA on 2013-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looks like the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:It needs the ability to fire in single action. The double action is too long for accurate shooting.
      What others should know:Typical CO2 powered BB gun performance, nothing special here as far as accuracy or power. You buy this one just because it looks cool.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Brett from USA on 2013-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great looking air pistol, replica-accurate and functional safety and mag release, drop out mag holding CO2 and BBs is a nice feature, adds to replica-realism.
      Things I would have changed:Loading can be a bit fiddly. Use the supplied funnel attachment and make sure to hold it upright or the BBs will jam up at the top. If you load less than the max keep your finger over the top of the mag when you release the spring or they will all fly out.
      What others should know:I have many real firearms and this is my first air gun since I was a kid, bought to practice in the basement. Very cool and a great pistol for the price. The slide is not functional, though it seems to be, if you pull back on it hard it will disassemble the top of the pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really enjoy shooting this gun. You can get alot of shots out of one Co2 cartridge. The accuracy is good and the construction is solid. A good value for the price.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This replica is exactly and identical to my "real" H&K USP 45. It is much lighter in weight, however, and doesn't have the realism weight as does the H&K P30 replica(which has part metal construction). It provides excellent draw and fire practice drills without the cost of todays high cost ammunition.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if it had the weight of the P30, but not a big drawback.
      What others should know:none
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Over all construction,feels like the firearm version. Has a nice trigger,love the CO2-clip combo! The open sights are bright,the best I have seen so far!
      Things I would have changed:Make it a blowback! Make rail on bottom a weaver!
      What others should know:Best replica airgun I own! As far as BB gun 2nd best,my Umarex Morp is the best BB repeater I have in my collection!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the detail. It shoots accuratly and the co2 cartrige is in the handle, it adds to the feel for the real thing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2012-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I originally ordered this pistol, after seeing reviews on You-tube. It is of good quality but, I had decided to return the pistol for exchange for a H & K P30 air pistol, having BB and pellet options in one gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:NO
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall quality. Seems well built for it's price point. Accuracy at 15 to 20 ft. indoors is very good using Daisy BB's. Trigger pull surprisingly good for a DAO pistol.Lots of shots from a Co2. Comes with a mag loading tool. Great value for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights for longer range shooting.
      What others should know:Co2 loadeing can be a bit tricky. Besure to hand tighten the Co2 cap first before using the allen wrench so as not to cross thread it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By msvbdev from USA on 2012-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:22-rd magazine is pretty good. One of the best capacities I've come across for a CO2 semi-automatic pistol. CO2 life is excellent, with 250 shots per cartridge.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is a bit heavy, but I suppose that's to be expected for a double-action. Fixed sights are not particularily accurate, with a rise of 4 inches at 20 feet. (probably varies for every gun.) The spread is about 6" at 20 feet, not nearly a target rifle, but pretty good for plinking.
      What others should know:All in all, a good gun if you just want to shoot stuff up. It's not going to be very accurate, but good for the money.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Bhuvanyu from India on 2012-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The gun looks very realistic.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if it was cork able.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By JON from USA on 2012-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:disappointed by accuracy, fixed sights don't even come close. Can't let grandkids shoot as it's too discouraging.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Daveda from USA on 2012-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything this is a awesome gun
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy this gun its great
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By josh from USA on 2011-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THAT IT LOOKS LIKE THE REAL THING AND THE DROP OUT MAG THAT HOLDS BOTH THE AMMO AND CO2.
      Things I would have changed:MAKE IT A BLOW BACK PISTOL AND GIVE IT MORE POWER.
      What others should know:A VERY GOOD GUN FOR BEGGINERS AND GUN LOVERS.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By davey from USA on 2011-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight and feel of the pistol, good power and co2 usage.
      Things I would have changed:better magazine design, o-ring fails after 4 or 5 cartridges. metal valve body screws into plastic fine threads of the magazine.
      What others should know:The blue o-ring seal in the magazine valve failed after only a few cartridges, luckily during the 90 day warranty period. Umarex sent a replacement black o-ring, but I managed to strip the fine threads of the plastic magazine while screwing in the metal valve against spring pressure. Umarex replaced the magazine ($20 cost shown on receipt) under warranty. Poor design of the original o-ring (too thin), and the metal valve threads into the plastic fine threads of the magazine. The replacement black o-ring was thicker.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Howard from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very good "replica" in terms of heft and balance. The CO2/magazine unit was defective, which I only learned after the 90 day PA warranty - BUT PA made it right when they didn't have to. THANKS>
      Things I would have changed:The Magazine/CO2 cartridge release mechanism is odd, a poor design, and anything but snappy and precise. Kind of an irritant. As noted by several reviewers, the odd little spring at the bottom of the magazine - which must be "operated" in order to release the magazine spring follower - is a real pain.
      What others should know:TEST YOUR AIRGUN AS SOON AS YOU RECEIVE IT. Since it was a gift for my son, I did not test it right away, and it was a couple of months before I gave it to him and fired it. We immediately found that the CO2 cylinder leaked like crazy, and I wasted three capsules proving that it was defective. This meant that I was beyond the 90 day warranty with Pyramid Air. Umarex was unhelpful, but PA kindly replaced it. If they had not, I would have had to throw it away.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Louis from USA on 2011-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits in your hand very Naturally. An excellent starter BB pistol for just plain old plinking. Not very accurate but a lot of FUN
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top