Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hammerli 850 AirMagnum Compensator Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (13 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (13 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2007-10-22 21:40:40

    Things I liked:Everything! Great air rifle. The Walther scope that comes with the combo package has more features than the ad mentions - like adjustable AO.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I have used the RWS Diabolo Basic pellets (wad cutters) that came with the combo sale offer with no problems. I have also used Crosman Pointed Premium grade pellets from Wal-Mart with no problems.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2012-09-22 11:46:21

    Things I liked:Well built gun that feels good in the hand. The scope was almost right on out of the box. Fun gun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:Have a manual safety. The automatic safety is annoying and not needed.
    What others should know:Fun gun that is well built and is accurate out of the box.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2012-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built gun that feels good in the hand. The scope was almost right on out of the box. Fun gun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Have a manual safety. The automatic safety is annoying and not needed.
      What others should know:Fun gun that is well built and is accurate out of the box.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Apollo c. Vermouth from USA on 2012-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an awesome pellet rifle. I couldn't be any happier with the initial out-of-box experience. The accuracy is freakin' sweet, it only took me 3 shots to set up the scope and I spent the next 2 hours wondering why I didn't buy this before.
      Things I would have changed:The stock has a cheaper feel, I may look to an upgrade, but it works as-is.
      What others should know:The bolt was stiff for about the first hundred shots and it jammed a few times, but the pure satisfaction of the shots is great. I am going out tomorrow for the second taste.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Russell from USA on 2011-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bolt action is real crisp. 8 round clip is a real plus. Scope is nice, but wish i had opted for something a little more adjustable.
      Things I would have changed:The fit and finish around the Co2 cover is a little loose.
      What others should know:Well worth the money. Very accurate right of the box. Nice gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By floridahoghunter from USA on 2009-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quality is excellent accuracy unbelievable and it's quiet. this gun is better quality than some of my expensive hunting rifles. scope is also excellent
      Things I would have changed:it's heavy but that's part of the quality
      What others should know:buy this gun you won't be disappointed
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By steven from USA on 2009-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is my first CO2 Rifle and it is a great rifle...very accurate with most pellets in th 5.5 to 8.5 g range...if you tape the compensator with electrical tape and cut slits where the air come out you will take all the noise out of the rifle....I was amazed......works great with the 8 shot repeater cylinders......I am getting about 125 shots per 12 g CO2 Cartridge...
      Things I would have changed:Give the rifle a light wood stock.....I have not seen this but it looks like the CO2 cover in the front of the stock could come loose in the future....Mine is fine after a couple months...
      What others should know:This rifle is a blast to shoot....good FPS with most pellets and accuracy is great out to about 35 yards or so.....Its so quiet I can shoot in my basement with no one hearing a thing and the pellets penetrate a 1/4 inch plywood board from 40 feet or so.....this rifle has no recoil so any scope seems to work well.....I always use the one piece mounts with the stop screws in them....they don't allow the scope to shift at all...this rifle is a bargain and seem to be very well put together....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2008-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just about everything. Accuracy, action, comfort are all first rate. I switched out the Scope for a Leapers Illuminated and added a bipod. This is my favorite gun. Unlike some others, I've had no problems with pellet feeding issues.
      Things I would have changed:not much of anything
      What others should know:Buy extra magazines. You will burn thru 8 rnds really quick.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2008-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, detachable magazine, looks and feels great, nice trigger, and a good scope. The action is also smooth out of the box, and feeding issues with some pellets go away with use. It is also very powerful for a CO2 gun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I have had this rifle since February and have shot over 1500 pellets through it. JSB Exact Heavies seem to be the most accurate. RWS Super mags are good too. I have shot a variety of ammo through it including Skenco, Eun Jin, Beeman, and JSB Predators. The only feeding problems that I have experienced were difficulty feeding wadcutter type pellets, but that smooths out over use, and Predators not fitting in the magazines right. The Predator pellets are short enough for the mags to rotate in the action, but they have a very narrow , dart like, shaft on them. They fit loosely in the mag and can slide foreword, jambing the action. Tilting the rifle back while cycling predators will solve this problem. One final thing, the compensator, when mounted correctly, will divert the puff of CO2 gas from the muzzle away from your line of sight. This is nice because it does not obstruct your view of the target when shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cables from USA on 2008-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great gun for the money. The combo is the way to buy. The finish, fit and appearance are impressive. The scope is good but mine lacks any indicators on the adjusting knobs for left right up down. The optics are adjustable for eye glass users. This rifle doesn't have the power of a good spring or pump gun but it may be the most powerful CO2 gun on the market. The rifle feels more expensive than it is and the action is first rate. The trigger pull is very light and gives a boost to the overall accuracy especially when shooting in the standing postion. I like the safety. It engages very time work the bolt to load another pellet. Very important with the light trigger pull this rife has. RWS Super H points work great. But I had some issues with the RWS Hobby pellets fitting properly in the 8 shot magazine.
      What others should know:There's nothing like it on the market. German workmanship is a plus.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Peoples Elmo from USA on 2008-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a very nice looking gun, the plastic stock is a lot better than the plastic that crosman guns are made of It's fps is actually close to what it's claimed to be The scope that comes in this combo deal is very nice, it has a very big field of view and is very clear the iron sights are amazing, unfortunately the scope mounts are not see through
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable power would be a huge improvement the piece that covers the airsource container falls of when you pick up the gun with it this can cause you to drop the gun I wish the scope covers were attached to the scope by a hinge, I hate walking around with and exposed scope in the rain
      What others should know:I have the .177 caliber It's difficult to tell when the airsource container is running out (when the co2 is running low the power and accuracy are negatively affected this is very bad when hunting)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2008-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the looks and feel of this rifle. Its light weight and well balanced. The raised ambedextrious cheek peice is a plus because im left handed. The accuracy of this rifle is awsome, using Beemank Kodiaks i rip single ragged holes in the bull all day long. I replaced the factory Walther scope with a Leapers but the Walther found a good home on my sons Daisy 1000s springer and sights quite nicely. This rifle has easily become one of my favorites.
      Things I would have changed:As many other have noted, the Co2 cover does have some issues so be careful when picking this rifle up. I would like to see an adapter for this rifle as you see on paintball guns, the airsource bottles get expensive when you shoot as much as i do. I would also like to see a more solid stock feel as its hollow and dull feeling.
      What others should know:This is an avian hunter/ target gun for the most part, although it will dispatch a squirrel with a good head shot. Heavier pellets will give you the best accuracy out of this rifle, i prefer Beeman Kodiaks as you can stack the pellets end to end on a target. The Kodiak pellet is 10.6 grains, your average .177 pellet is about 8 so dont worry about it being too heavy! When hunting game, be sure you are taking head shots on anything larger than small birds. Squirrel and larger birds will require head shots as you require more kenetic energy to HUMANELY dispatch them, this is also where the Kodiaks come in handy! Keep your shots within 25 yards when hunting as beyond that distance your KE drops dramtically with this gun. DO NOT FORGET TO BUY PELLGUNOIL. Be safe and have fun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Marksman707 from USA on 2008-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scope is magnificent, once you're sighted in you'll never miss. The accuracy is increadable, even with the compensator (some guns have accuracy problems with a compensator).
      Things I would have changed:Make the stock solid thermal plastic on the inside.
      What others should know:I tested the gun for accuracy consistancy, after 170-180 shots, the pelets became less accurate. You just change the CO2 to fix the problem. I find that it is better to buy CO2 tanks in bulk to save money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent rifle. Very few CO2 rifles are available and only a select few are any good. The power is unbelievable, and its very accurate. After the scope (which was already nicely mounted) was calibrated, i got addicted to this gun. Lots of fun. Pyramyd air shipped this bad boy and i received it in only 4 days. CANT beat the price trust me. The bolt feels really nice, and to cock it as well. I got a good 190 shots with on 88gram before i started to loose power. It also came with the compensator, but it doesn't make any sound nor performance difference, but it makes the gun look sexy. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT
      Things I would have changed:I wish there was some way to have a semi auto mode (though its not a CON). other than that its PERFECT
      What others should know:Pyramid air states you get a free mag. with it, but it's the one that comes with the rifle, not the one you can buy as an accessories. So you have 2 8 shot mag.s in total. The scope is NOT calibrated. Its not too hard to calibrate it but you have to shoot a few shots to get it just right. I would highly recommend to get at case and a bipod with this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2007-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! Great air rifle. The Walther scope that comes with the combo package has more features than the ad mentions - like adjustable AO.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I have used the RWS Diabolo Basic pellets (wad cutters) that came with the combo sale offer with no problems. I have also used Crosman Pointed Premium grade pellets from Wal-Mart with no problems.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top