Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hammerli Storm reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2008-11-21 12:05:09

    Things I liked:Light weight, Synthetic stock, power, and accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:The Trigger pull is a bit hard so it is hard to get good groups.
    What others should know:I got the .22 cal and it will take down a squirrels, chipmunks, raccoons, and rabbits easy. So far i have shot 1/2 groups at 20 yards and 1 inch groups at 30 yards.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Jay from USA on 2009-03-05 15:04:42

    Things I liked:Great rifle for the price. It's built well, with solid lockups, fit, and finish. Blueing is good. I like the synthetic stock. It's solid, of good quality plastic. It's not hollow and cheap like the one on the Daisy/Winchesters. Built in scope stop is nice. Hood on front sight is a nice addition.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is a little hard. It's loosening in a little bit after about 5-600 rounds, so I expect a little more after the next 500-1000 rounds. The gun would be more accurate with a lighter trigger.
    What others should know:It is pretty hold sensitive, so find how it likes to be held, and don't deviate much from that. The gun also requires an extensive break in period. I have about 5-600 rounds through it already, and I'm starting to feel some breaking in, but more is needed, especially with the trigger. After 1500 rounds, I suspect it will be broken in completely. It's a nice shooter, so be patient with it. Also, you might need to shim the breech seal. I did, and the pellets have noticeably more penetration in wood (don't have a chrony to confirm). After shimming the seal, the firing cycle was smoother, quieter, and no longer had any twang. I think I got the last one in .22 and I don't think UmarexUSA is going to import anymore in .22. If you can find one, get it. It's a great shooting rifle in .22. I'm sure .177 is nice, too. But in .22, this is an excellent hunter and pest eliminator.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By SCOTT from USA on 2010-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, great looks, power, handles better than good ! Smooth cocking with less effort for so much speed. Excellent open sights. (mine came with a RWS scope too) Made in Spain.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing would to be an improvement on the trigger. It's okay but needs to be a little smoother crisp. Then this would be a top notch springer for the price.
      What others should know:I believe this gun is RWS handed down to one of their subs. None the less this is a quality air gun at an inexpensive price and the build seems of well construction. I nailed three tree rats so far, from 25 to 35 yards ,one shot, done deal.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jay from USA on 2009-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great rifle for the price. It's built well, with solid lockups, fit, and finish. Blueing is good. I like the synthetic stock. It's solid, of good quality plastic. It's not hollow and cheap like the one on the Daisy/Winchesters. Built in scope stop is nice. Hood on front sight is a nice addition.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is a little hard. It's loosening in a little bit after about 5-600 rounds, so I expect a little more after the next 500-1000 rounds. The gun would be more accurate with a lighter trigger.
      What others should know:It is pretty hold sensitive, so find how it likes to be held, and don't deviate much from that. The gun also requires an extensive break in period. I have about 5-600 rounds through it already, and I'm starting to feel some breaking in, but more is needed, especially with the trigger. After 1500 rounds, I suspect it will be broken in completely. It's a nice shooter, so be patient with it. Also, you might need to shim the breech seal. I did, and the pellets have noticeably more penetration in wood (don't have a chrony to confirm). After shimming the seal, the firing cycle was smoother, quieter, and no longer had any twang. I think I got the last one in .22 and I don't think UmarexUSA is going to import anymore in .22. If you can find one, get it. It's a great shooting rifle in .22. I'm sure .177 is nice, too. But in .22, this is an excellent hunter and pest eliminator.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2008-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, Synthetic stock, power, and accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:The Trigger pull is a bit hard so it is hard to get good groups.
      What others should know:I got the .22 cal and it will take down a squirrels, chipmunks, raccoons, and rabbits easy. So far i have shot 1/2 groups at 20 yards and 1 inch groups at 30 yards.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gabriella from USA on 2008-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light, nice finish, powerfull...a bit loud but fine..
      Things I would have changed:nothing..
      What others should know:This guns rocks, you need to secure your scope, add some blue loctite to all screws..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Syn. stock is well made, and good fit -- even for adult. Sights are ok, but not excellent. Rifle requires adequate break-in before optimum accuracy is obtained.
      Things I would have changed:Rear sight-- even though it is adjustable. I purchased a rear peep sight that mounts on rail and improved accuracy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tadish from USA on 2008-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made. Good fit and finish throughout. Synthetic stock is smooth, with no rough edges. Raised grip on forestock and pistol grip is comfortable. Sights are good quality, front sight has metal guard, very nice micro adjustable rear sights. Trigger is metal, and has good, crisp letoff. Hasn't been fully broken in yet, but is already shooting reliable groups. Plastic parts, where used, are of a solid, tough ABS, so I didn't mind that the trigger guard was plastic. Medium on the effort to cock this rifle, and could spend all day shooting it.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the position of the safety. It's handy where it is, but I am used to safeties being located where they normally are on bolt-action rifles.
      What others should know:I bought mine in .22. This is a pretty powerful rifle for this price range, so light weight pellets, especially pellets with plastic sabots, will cause this rifle to diesel, at least they did in this one (RWS lead-free). Lighter pellets will most likely go close to supersonic, so stick with heavier pellets. I bought this rifle for hunting, and I have no doubt that it will get the job done.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top