Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By william from USA on 2012-02-29 09:04:26

    Things I liked:Great power from this rifle. I have it in 4.5/.177. Any pellet below 10 grains will go supersonic, so this thing is loud, but to my surprise, it's a tack driver (for now). Also, the intergrated rail accepts both 11mm dove tail and picattany/weaver! This rifle is also not pellet fussy and is less hold sensitive than my son's gamo vh hp 1400.
    Things I would have changed:The rifle is paired with a 3-9x32 scope. While fine, it lacks an adjustable objective...I've put on a centerpoint 3-9x40 ao,md and accushot 1 inch weaver rings. For now, it's holding up great and with the addition of a mildot reticle, makes shots past 50 yards alot easier. The action is rough and to cock it takes over 50 lbs of force. The gun is extremely heavy at over 11 lbs. It is also very long, making it an adult sized rifle. Though the manual states that the Quattro trigger is fully adjustable and mind you, it is, I cannot seem to lighten up the pull on the second stage any further (about 5.5-6 lbs pull).
    What others should know:The gun is very large, heavy, and takes a very strong arm to cock. Recomended for adults. Though the integrated dovetail/picattany rail is cool, I've heard of this rifle destroying mounts and scopes eventually because of the massive recoil. But any way, so far the rifle is extremely accurate, grouping about .25 ctc at 20 yds, the centerpoint scope i mounted is still rock solid, and although heavier than I like, the quattro trigger has a smooth clean break. All in all, a great rifle for the money!
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Karen from USA on 2012-12-25 08:56:07

    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:everything
    What others should know:product is delivered in a 1/2 decent outside box, a totally destroyed interior box and the gun itself is broken. Looks like the interior box and gun came from a war zone. This is disgraceful as it was a gift!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By bobby from USA on 2015-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:my cousin and i both ordered these guns on same the day both guns are .22 cal.The gun i received shot 6" to 8" groups at 15 yrds and i tried 5 types of pellets including jsb and cphp.my cousin's gun is one of the greatest gifts to man if he has anything to say about it...lol . he can shoot nickle size groups at 30 yrds all day long.well i returned my gun to pa and they sent me another.this gun did a little better. i could get 3" groups at 15 yrds. i didn't chrony the first gun but i did chrony the second, it shot cphp 14.3 grains at around 820 or so.jsb's dipped into the 790's NOT GOOD! I have an english made webley tomahawk that does that and an rws 350 that shoots faster. well needless to say i sent that gun back . this time i pre ordered a hatsan 135 which was suppose to be in stock march 30. but that didn't happen the date was pushed back anther 2 weeks .i just asked for my money back.Im going to order from a place that has it in stock.i can see that the 125 can be nice gun
      Things I would have changed:but its the luck of the draw .the scope rail needs to be farther back towards the shooter.i orderd a leapers 4-9x40 mil dot illuminated scope. the eye relief is like 3".It didn't work out so well on this gun.
      What others should know:pa was really great on the returns of the guns.i did have a problem on the really bad packing job on both guns i received and the 1 my cousin received .the guns were doubled boxed but very very little packing inside the first box.the inner box with the gun inside was just sliding around.all three guns received the barrel of the guns had broken through the styrofoam packing insibe the box. I have say i ordered the 4 for 3 pellet deal and i was very impressed at how well the packing of the pellets were.maybe pa should move the person packing pellets to packing the more expensive guns...just a thought
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Victor from USA on 2015-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The style,color and feel is super cool...i really like the power this bad boy puts out....i really like how easy it is to aim and shoot because of the weight..other riffles are alittle to light wich makes it harder to hold steady...atleast for me..this purchase was totally worth it.
      Things I would have changed:the only thing i would change would be a better scope.i mean the one it comes with is workable but i myself put a 3-9x40 leapers scope...works freaking awesome....
      What others should know:just know that my new leapers scope rings didn't work so i used the ones from the original scope...works perfect.i really love this riffle..thinking about getting the vortex sniper version just because...lol
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By steve from USA on 2015-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely powerful,very well made and durable.This is my second Hatsan rifile,their brand seems to be very good quality
      Things I would have changed:I aggree with some of the other customers,this gun is pretty heavy.but I guess all that quality comes at a price.It would be awesome if Hatsan could make an air rifile with all that power and features but make it considerably lighter.
      What others should know:Hatsan products have a lot of nice features and are well made and powerful,but they are quite heavy.For the price and all the features they are a good but.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By christopher from USA on 2015-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Trigger, thumbhole, power, accuracy, and shooting experience.
      What others should know:It has quite a recoil, follow through is important. When mastered, it will make a good small game shooter and even distance plinking. Mine does well with JSB 18 the best but does well with several. It is heavy and front end dominant. Great rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By william from USA on 2014-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, powerful, consistent, fun to shoot!
      Things I would have changed:Better scope and scope mounts (or sell without).
      What others should know:Type and weight of pellets make a huge difference. I was very disappointed with this rifle at first until I realized I was shooting poor quality pellets. The holes were all over the target at 22 yards. I finally figured out that my rifle likes the 26 Gr Predator Poly Mags and I love shooting it now. It routinely touches the same hole at 22 yards from a sitting position. Although I have not used it for critter control, I have no doubt that this would take down a raccoon and anything smaller. If you have not shot these newer airguns, they are substantially more powerful than the pellet guns we had as "kids". This rifle will shoot through a 3/4 inch plank at 22 yards. The "Spring" guns do have a "kick" and can be frustrating at first when learning to shoot them. Do some research on the artillery hold, it works! Happy shooting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By wes from USA on 2014-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:yes it is heavy and yes it is big but the power the .25 caliber puts out is enough to take any small game you can hunt.. it is heavy to cock but thats the price you pay for high power in a springer..
      Things I would have changed:nix the scope.. i wouldnt mind paying an extra $20 if this gun came with a great scope.. a nikko stirling would be a huge improvement over a optima that is barely usable..
      What others should know:dont even thing of using the open sights.. you need a 4x scope just to see the front sight.. the gun is that long.. some complain about the trigger but lets be honest here, people never admit they are a horrible shot so its always something with the gun.. i have never shot a gun with a truely horrible trigger a good shooter can adjust and adapt to the gun he is using.. this is not a gun for beginners so if you just want the most power you can get and know nothing really of airguns go do some research and get something that is at your level of experience..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from USA on 2014-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and accuracy....2 HUGE points of this rifle. I have it in .22 cal. Wasn't fond of the thumbhole stock at first, but now I love it. Lots of power for a .22 and super accurate for the price.
      Things I would have changed:As with the Hatsan model 95 that I own on .25 cal, drop the scope from the package and drop the price a little to reflect it. Scope doesn't hold zero very well due to the recoil that a springer like this creates.
      What others should know:Again, pitch the scope and pick up a UTG BugBuster or AccuShot line scope. These are very good additions to this platform. Taken quite a few squirrels with this one as well as some rabbits. Most squirrels have been taken under 50 yards, but only beause of the surroundings. I'm sure longer shots are possible but haven't had the opportunity to take them. Just for target shooting, decent groups have been experienced at 60+ yards. As with any other air rifle, zero it and properly aimed shots will dispatch about anything "rabbit sized" and smaller at 60 yards and in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By matthew from USA on 2014-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have had this rifle for 6 months. The rifle had a spring twang when I received it and honked when cocking. It shot 25.4 jsb at an average of 690fps per the ten for ten test.I ordered a new seal with the rifle and rebuilt it right away. Mine likes to be held firmly to shoot tight groups. Polymags are the most accurate but it is not very picky. The bejamin domes the jsbs and the barracudas are all more accurate than I am. At 20 yards I can shoot nickel size groups off-hand as long as I do my part. Difficult rifle to shoot and I do not recommend it for someone new to spring rifles. All metal parts appear to be manufactured well but the assembly process seems to lack quality control. My trigger housing was smashed almost flat. Hatsan customer service is atrocious. Deal directly with pyramid air if problems arise within the 30 period and avoid the headache. If you tune the rifle immediately like I did you void ANY warranty.
      Things I would have changed:Sell it without the scope. I gave the rifle five stars for its current performance but if I rated it as I received it, it would only be a three.
      What others should know:I would order a new piston seal from the start. I broke mine down after baseline chrono session. First off the seal looked like it was dry fired twice as there were round cuts from where the piston bottomed out. After making hardened stainless washers for the mainspring.Cleaned up the spring ends and moly burnished the washers and spring ends. Coated the spring with heavy tar. De-burred all parts and moly burnished the compression tube. Polished the barrel bore with mothers mag polish and cleaned it. Replaced the piston seal with a high quality one. I now get between 765 to 770fps with the 27.8 Benjamin dome pellets and a whopping 628 to 635fps with the 43.2 eunjins. That is 38ft lb. These numbers are after 1000 rounds and 4ft from my chrono. I don't know how other 125's will respond to a tune of this nature nor expect yours to make these numbers. I expect this rifle to be the exception to the rule and not the norm.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2014-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the power of this gun. Shooting from 25 yards I shoot a soup can filled with packing paper and placed in front of a gallon filled with water. I thought for sure the pellet would be in the gallon. I was wrong. It went through the soup can and the gallon of water. My wife has the striker edge muddy girl camo. Her rifle is a lot easier to break.
      Things I would have changed:The scope. That is one thing I am going to invest is getting a good scope for this awesome gun. The recoil is too much for the scope that is on there.
      What others should know:If you plan to hunt with a air rifle, this is the one to get. It is very accurate and very powerful to throw .25 cal pellets. I am very happy with this gun!!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ken from USA on 2014-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quick shipping and Good customer service
      Things I would have changed:I returned the gun due to defect. Hatsan needs to do a better job with quality control. I have heard of Too many issues with these rifles. Not sure if I will purchase another Hatsan product..
      What others should know:Ordered Hatsan 125th in .22 cal. Received my shipment quickly. Upon opening and inspecting the gun found it to be cosmetically sound. I ran a few patches through the barrel and had to clean off a lot of extra grease. I loaded my first pellet and "CRAACK-TWANGG" very loud report with lots of smoke. Thought that was normal and continued to shoot another 40 pellets. The sound level was much louder than the reported 98db! Sounded like my Ruger 10/22. And yes I was using JSB Jumbo Exact 15.4g not light alloy pellets. The power was also very poor, no where near what is advertized, tried to shoot a piece of 3/4" pine and the pellet would only go skirt deep! My 5 year old Crosman Quest 1000x blows right through it as does my buddies Umarex Octane .22! 30fpe..... I think not. I contacted Customer service and spoke with Greg. He was very helpful and told me the gun most likely had a bad main seal. I quickly received a Return shipping label via e-mail. I would have liked to exchanged the gun for the Vortex version, but nothing in .22 is in stock!! So I guess I wasted $15 in shipping fees. Still waiting for my refund.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Build quality is excellent, fit and finish are top notch, looks good. The thumb hole stock is very comfortable. Trigger is adjustable, but like my two other Hatsans I have not needed to adjust it as it's perfect for me from the factory. Feels quite smooth upon cocking, and for such a powerful rifle the firing cycle isn't that harsh.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet.
      What others should know:I bought the .25 caliber version and this rifle is a beast. There is a fair amount of recoil, cocking is not easy, and it is one of the heaviest and longest airguns I own. Accuracy is phenomenal, one hole groups are easy at backyard distances, and I am able to hit where I aim across the field behind my house, which gives me a little over 100 yards to shoot. Pellets hit with some serious authority and this will be my main hunter. I love this gun! It should be on any serious air gunner's short list, and if you are considering buying this, stop thinking about it and just "pull the trigger".
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2013-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I am very happy with the performance of the rifle. It fires a heavy pellet fast! My first time firing it was in the desert neat Yuma, there you can see how far the pellet carries. It punched holes straight through a 5gal metal bucket at 50 meter. It is my first Turkish air rile. It way out performs any Asian air rifle I have used. The Hatsan 125TH is comparable to a German air gun. Great gun a fair price.
      Things I would have changed:I purchased the rifle planning to use the tru-glow sights. I did not need the scope.
      What others should know:Spend some time at the gym before you get one. I is hard to cock and heavy to carry, but when you fire it is worth the effort.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2013-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Powerful Gun. I love the power plant that this gun brings to the table. Accuracy is amazing after cleaning the barrel out of the box(make sure you do a barrel cleaning after buying, mine was extremely bad).
      Things I would have changed:make the stock for left and right hand users. Sell the gun without the scope for a lower price because the scope is like any other combo scope, not very good at all, but also not terrible.
      What others should know:My only complaint with this gun is that I wish the stock was ambidextrous. I didn't realize it wasn't when I purchased it. I can still use it but its not really comfortable for a left hander. A right hander would love this gun my buddies are right handed at they love the way it feels. For a left hander spend the extra money and go with the 125 sniper so that you don't have the problem I do. Other than that I couldn't ask for a better gun and the .25 cal is an extreme monster power house.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent and accurate, powerful, comfortable and (like all Hatsan guns) superbly built. Plenty quiet!
      Things I would have changed:Lighter cocking and shorter length.
      What others should know:I have the .25" Cal spring piston model and have a couple hundred or so pellets put through it. The first few shots caught me off guard. I've never felt a recoil quite like this gun... BUT its reliably accurate with a 2-3" target spot at 35 meters. It may be my new favorite springer!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ElmoM. from USA on 2013-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like the whole gun. rugged, accurate, and well made. so far has been very reliable. also very powerful for a spring gun. i have nothing bad to say at this point. and really there is nothing i would change. you need to be fairly strong to cock this critter though. not for youngsters.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2013-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Received this rifle in cal .25 about four days ago from Pyramyd ,I'm still excited at the solidness and good craftsmanship that it appears to have. Knock on wood! The gun looks super and its very powerful in 25 cal. I'm shooting it with its OEM open sights and can hit quarter size targets at 15 yard with good light. I've been shooting the gun with Benjamin 25 cal pellets 27.8 grains- WOW- what a pellet they are just like the Crosman premiers 14.3 domes in quality,but in cal 25- SUPER PUNCH. I've also shot the gun with 25 grain Chinese pellets and with good results. The Quatro trigger is good,not super smooth out of the box,but for me just right for this type of magnum rifle. I have a feeling that if Hatsan becomes a reliable name in regards to availability of parts,Hatsan is going to make the competition tremble. The Hatsan logo: Serious.Solid.Impact.is very believable.
      Things I would have changed:The safety toggle looks kind of flimsy,and when it's out one can move it laterally,it had too much play in my opinion - probably could break off if scrapped against a solid object during hunting in the woods? As for the front sight it very visible with its day glow, but its not protected so one has to be extra careful.
      What others should know:The Hatsan TH 125 in 25 cal is an impressive air rifle for its price. The barrel is thick and strong as so is the rifle. This rifle is out fitted with a super heavy spring, size 142 wire with 47 coils as reported in the forums. I didn't buy the 135 model that has the same machinery because the wooden stock and its grip look too huge,on the other hand the 125th with it thumb hole synthetic stock fit me like a glove- extra important detail when it comes to accuracy. In my opinion this is a very effective air rifle for hunting ,in my case it fits the bill just perfect for eliminating large iguanas that have become a nuisance here in Puerto Rico where I live. As for long range shot I can't say because most of the shots I take at iguanas are at about 25 yards or less,what is more important is the impact and the Hatsan125 th carries the punch.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chuck from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great gun very accurate with open sites lots of power good hunting rifle in 25 cal
      Things I would have changed:needs to come with a better scope
      What others should know:nothing great gun for the price change out the scope
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Karen from USA on 2012-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:everything
      What others should know:product is delivered in a 1/2 decent outside box, a totally destroyed interior box and the gun itself is broken. Looks like the interior box and gun came from a war zone. This is disgraceful as it was a gift!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Jury is still out on if this will be a good hunting gun but everything says it will be. It puts .177 crosman pointed pellets through a 1 inch pine board at 10 feet and through a door after that. It definitely has power that no other springer I own has. I'm thinking this could make my airforce talon work hard to beat it on my field target range.
      Things I would have changed:Not much to change. It's heavy as the main gun on an M1 tank but that can't be helped.
      What others should know:I'm no light weight. This thing makes me work to cock the gun. Because of the weight of the gun and overall force to cock it that you need, this is definitely not a gun for kids. It's also one of the longest guns I own.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I haven't been able to take much more than a couple shots with this thing, but overall It seems like a well made gun. It's heavy as a battleship's main gun has a tiny kick no vibration that I can feel and is built the way I would build it. In a few weeks I'm doing a dip on the stock and make it camouflaged.
      Things I would have changed:It's a bit too long with the spacers and wouldn't fit in my rifle case. I had to remove them to get it to squeeze into my case.
      What others should know:Not a bad rifle but heavy. Put a sling on it if you plan to hunt with it and bring a bipod, monopod, or shooting sticks to brace it with because it is a heavy beast.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top