Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle Combo, Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By william from USA on 2012-02-29 09:04:26

    Things I liked:Great power from this rifle. I have it in 4.5/.177. Any pellet below 10 grains will go supersonic, so this thing is loud, but to my surprise, it's a tack driver (for now). Also, the intergrated rail accepts both 11mm dove tail and picattany/weaver! This rifle is also not pellet fussy and is less hold sensitive than my son's gamo vh hp 1400.
    Things I would have changed:The rifle is paired with a 3-9x32 scope. While fine, it lacks an adjustable objective...I've put on a centerpoint 3-9x40 ao,md and accushot 1 inch weaver rings. For now, it's holding up great and with the addition of a mildot reticle, makes shots past 50 yards alot easier. The action is rough and to cock it takes over 50 lbs of force. The gun is extremely heavy at over 11 lbs. It is also very long, making it an adult sized rifle. Though the manual states that the Quattro trigger is fully adjustable and mind you, it is, I cannot seem to lighten up the pull on the second stage any further (about 5.5-6 lbs pull).
    What others should know:The gun is very large, heavy, and takes a very strong arm to cock. Recomended for adults. Though the integrated dovetail/picattany rail is cool, I've heard of this rifle destroying mounts and scopes eventually because of the massive recoil. But any way, so far the rifle is extremely accurate, grouping about .25 ctc at 20 yds, the centerpoint scope i mounted is still rock solid, and although heavier than I like, the quattro trigger has a smooth clean break. All in all, a great rifle for the money!
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Karen from USA on 2012-12-25 08:56:07

    Things I liked:nothing
    Things I would have changed:everything
    What others should know:product is delivered in a 1/2 decent outside box, a totally destroyed interior box and the gun itself is broken. Looks like the interior box and gun came from a war zone. This is disgraceful as it was a gift!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By matthew from USA on 2014-06-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have had this rifle for 6 months. The rifle had a spring twang when I received it and honked when cocking. It shot 25.4 jsb at an average of 690fps per the ten for ten test.I ordered a new seal with the rifle and rebuilt it right away. Mine likes to be held firmly to shoot tight groups. Polymags are the most accurate but it is not very picky. The bejamin domes the jsbs and the barracudas are all more accurate than I am. At 20 yards I can shoot nickel size groups off-hand as long as I do my part. Difficult rifle to shoot and I do not recommend it for someone new to spring rifles. All metal parts appear to be manufactured well but the assembly process seems to lack quality control. My trigger housing was smashed almost flat. Hatsan customer service is atrocious. Deal directly with pyramid air if problems arise within the 30 period and avoid the headache. If you tune the rifle immediately like I did you void ANY warranty.
      Things I would have changed:Sell it without the scope. I gave the rifle five stars for its current performance but if I rated it as I received it, it would only be a three.
      What others should know:I would order a new piston seal from the start. I broke mine down after baseline chrono session. First off the seal looked like it was dry fired twice as there were round cuts from where the piston bottomed out. After making hardened stainless washers for the mainspring.Cleaned up the spring ends and moly burnished the washers and spring ends. Coated the spring with heavy tar. De-burred all parts and moly burnished the compression tube. Polished the barrel bore with mothers mag polish and cleaned it. Replaced the piston seal with a high quality one. I now get between 765 to 770fps with the 27.8 Benjamin dome pellets and a whopping 628 to 635fps with the 43.2 eunjins. That is 38ft lb. These numbers are after 1000 rounds and 4ft from my chrono. I don't know how other 125's will respond to a tune of this nature nor expect yours to make these numbers. I expect this rifle to be the exception to the rule and not the norm.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2014-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the power of this gun. Shooting from 25 yards I shoot a soup can filled with packing paper and placed in front of a gallon filled with water. I thought for sure the pellet would be in the gallon. I was wrong. It went through the soup can and the gallon of water. My wife has the striker edge muddy girl camo. Her rifle is a lot easier to break.
      Things I would have changed:The scope. That is one thing I am going to invest is getting a good scope for this awesome gun. The recoil is too much for the scope that is on there.
      What others should know:If you plan to hunt with a air rifle, this is the one to get. It is very accurate and very powerful to throw .25 cal pellets. I am very happy with this gun!!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ken from USA on 2014-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quick shipping and Good customer service
      Things I would have changed:I returned the gun due to defect. Hatsan needs to do a better job with quality control. I have heard of Too many issues with these rifles. Not sure if I will purchase another Hatsan product..
      What others should know:Ordered Hatsan 125th in .22 cal. Received my shipment quickly. Upon opening and inspecting the gun found it to be cosmetically sound. I ran a few patches through the barrel and had to clean off a lot of extra grease. I loaded my first pellet and "CRAACK-TWANGG" very loud report with lots of smoke. Thought that was normal and continued to shoot another 40 pellets. The sound level was much louder than the reported 98db! Sounded like my Ruger 10/22. And yes I was using JSB Jumbo Exact 15.4g not light alloy pellets. The power was also very poor, no where near what is advertized, tried to shoot a piece of 3/4" pine and the pellet would only go skirt deep! My 5 year old Crosman Quest 1000x blows right through it as does my buddies Umarex Octane .22! 30fpe..... I think not. I contacted Customer service and spoke with Greg. He was very helpful and told me the gun most likely had a bad main seal. I quickly received a Return shipping label via e-mail. I would have liked to exchanged the gun for the Vortex version, but nothing in .22 is in stock!! So I guess I wasted $15 in shipping fees. Still waiting for my refund.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Build quality is excellent, fit and finish are top notch, looks good. The thumb hole stock is very comfortable. Trigger is adjustable, but like my two other Hatsans I have not needed to adjust it as it's perfect for me from the factory. Feels quite smooth upon cocking, and for such a powerful rifle the firing cycle isn't that harsh.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet.
      What others should know:I bought the .25 caliber version and this rifle is a beast. There is a fair amount of recoil, cocking is not easy, and it is one of the heaviest and longest airguns I own. Accuracy is phenomenal, one hole groups are easy at backyard distances, and I am able to hit where I aim across the field behind my house, which gives me a little over 100 yards to shoot. Pellets hit with some serious authority and this will be my main hunter. I love this gun! It should be on any serious air gunner's short list, and if you are considering buying this, stop thinking about it and just "pull the trigger".
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2013-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I am very happy with the performance of the rifle. It fires a heavy pellet fast! My first time firing it was in the desert neat Yuma, there you can see how far the pellet carries. It punched holes straight through a 5gal metal bucket at 50 meter. It is my first Turkish air rile. It way out performs any Asian air rifle I have used. The Hatsan 125TH is comparable to a German air gun. Great gun a fair price.
      Things I would have changed:I purchased the rifle planning to use the tru-glow sights. I did not need the scope.
      What others should know:Spend some time at the gym before you get one. I is hard to cock and heavy to carry, but when you fire it is worth the effort.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2013-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Powerful Gun. I love the power plant that this gun brings to the table. Accuracy is amazing after cleaning the barrel out of the box(make sure you do a barrel cleaning after buying, mine was extremely bad).
      Things I would have changed:make the stock for left and right hand users. Sell the gun without the scope for a lower price because the scope is like any other combo scope, not very good at all, but also not terrible.
      What others should know:My only complaint with this gun is that I wish the stock was ambidextrous. I didn't realize it wasn't when I purchased it. I can still use it but its not really comfortable for a left hander. A right hander would love this gun my buddies are right handed at they love the way it feels. For a left hander spend the extra money and go with the 125 sniper so that you don't have the problem I do. Other than that I couldn't ask for a better gun and the .25 cal is an extreme monster power house.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent and accurate, powerful, comfortable and (like all Hatsan guns) superbly built. Plenty quiet!
      Things I would have changed:Lighter cocking and shorter length.
      What others should know:I have the .25" Cal spring piston model and have a couple hundred or so pellets put through it. The first few shots caught me off guard. I've never felt a recoil quite like this gun... BUT its reliably accurate with a 2-3" target spot at 35 meters. It may be my new favorite springer!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ElmoM. from USA on 2013-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like the whole gun. rugged, accurate, and well made. so far has been very reliable. also very powerful for a spring gun. i have nothing bad to say at this point. and really there is nothing i would change. you need to be fairly strong to cock this critter though. not for youngsters.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By primo from USA on 2013-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Received this rifle in cal .25 about four days ago from Pyramyd ,I'm still excited at the solidness and good craftsmanship that it appears to have. Knock on wood! The gun looks super and its very powerful in 25 cal. I'm shooting it with its OEM open sights and can hit quarter size targets at 15 yard with good light. I've been shooting the gun with Benjamin 25 cal pellets 27.8 grains- WOW- what a pellet they are just like the Crosman premiers 14.3 domes in quality,but in cal 25- SUPER PUNCH. I've also shot the gun with 25 grain Chinese pellets and with good results. The Quatro trigger is good,not super smooth out of the box,but for me just right for this type of magnum rifle. I have a feeling that if Hatsan becomes a reliable name in regards to availability of parts,Hatsan is going to make the competition tremble. The Hatsan logo: Serious.Solid.Impact.is very believable.
      Things I would have changed:The safety toggle looks kind of flimsy,and when it's out one can move it laterally,it had too much play in my opinion - probably could break off if scrapped against a solid object during hunting in the woods? As for the front sight it very visible with its day glow, but its not protected so one has to be extra careful.
      What others should know:The Hatsan TH 125 in 25 cal is an impressive air rifle for its price. The barrel is thick and strong as so is the rifle. This rifle is out fitted with a super heavy spring, size 142 wire with 47 coils as reported in the forums. I didn't buy the 135 model that has the same machinery because the wooden stock and its grip look too huge,on the other hand the 125th with it thumb hole synthetic stock fit me like a glove- extra important detail when it comes to accuracy. In my opinion this is a very effective air rifle for hunting ,in my case it fits the bill just perfect for eliminating large iguanas that have become a nuisance here in Puerto Rico where I live. As for long range shot I can't say because most of the shots I take at iguanas are at about 25 yards or less,what is more important is the impact and the Hatsan125 th carries the punch.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By chuck from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great gun very accurate with open sites lots of power good hunting rifle in 25 cal
      Things I would have changed:needs to come with a better scope
      What others should know:nothing great gun for the price change out the scope
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Karen from USA on 2012-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:nothing
      Things I would have changed:everything
      What others should know:product is delivered in a 1/2 decent outside box, a totally destroyed interior box and the gun itself is broken. Looks like the interior box and gun came from a war zone. This is disgraceful as it was a gift!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Jury is still out on if this will be a good hunting gun but everything says it will be. It puts .177 crosman pointed pellets through a 1 inch pine board at 10 feet and through a door after that. It definitely has power that no other springer I own has. I'm thinking this could make my airforce talon work hard to beat it on my field target range.
      Things I would have changed:Not much to change. It's heavy as the main gun on an M1 tank but that can't be helped.
      What others should know:I'm no light weight. This thing makes me work to cock the gun. Because of the weight of the gun and overall force to cock it that you need, this is definitely not a gun for kids. It's also one of the longest guns I own.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I haven't been able to take much more than a couple shots with this thing, but overall It seems like a well made gun. It's heavy as a battleship's main gun has a tiny kick no vibration that I can feel and is built the way I would build it. In a few weeks I'm doing a dip on the stock and make it camouflaged.
      Things I would have changed:It's a bit too long with the spacers and wouldn't fit in my rifle case. I had to remove them to get it to squeeze into my case.
      What others should know:Not a bad rifle but heavy. Put a sling on it if you plan to hunt with it and bring a bipod, monopod, or shooting sticks to brace it with because it is a heavy beast.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MUSTAFA from Turkey on 2012-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power , accuracy for hunting and it really downs it.It is ~ 910 fps for JSB 13.43 gr. with .22 / 5.5 cal for 60 rounds.
      Things I would have changed:Mill dot scope maybe 3-9x40 would be better.
      What others should know:This is really adult's gun.Be carefull about what is after the target if you can not hit.If you want muscle or want to fit your arms or hunter you are you should have it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2012-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, well built, Good Looks, Great trigger, good caliper options,scope not bad, easy cocking
      Things I would have changed:A bit heavy
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2012-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this in .25 caliber for my wife, who is ready to go after the ground squirrels in the garden and hoop houses. I was concerned after reading comments about the difficulty some have cocking the weapon, but was pleasantly surprised with how she took to it: She is 5'4" and needs a little determination to cock it, but she is actually quite happy with it. She shot a respectable 25-meter group (that's about as far as we'll ever need it for ground squirrels) after a dozen or so rounds to zero the scope. It definitely changes its cocking characteristics in the first 50 or 100 rounds, and it smoked just a little from the receiver end of the barrel when shooting the earliest rounds out. It looks good (she likes the muzzle brake), and the sound is about what a nailgun would be: sort of a loud-ish "thwack" that was also less than I had expected from the reviews I read online. It does have both a traditional recoil and a following "forward" recoil for each shot... We were not used to that. I used it briefly with just the fiber optic sites (before she came home!), and it was fine... I am sure we could handle squirrels up close with them alone.... but she likes her Leapers scope.
      Things I would have changed:Like some of the other reviewers, I received this with the trigger pull adjustment already set to the lightest level, which by firearm standards is still fairly heavy. I have no way to measure it accurately... That said, the trigger really breaks cleanly and it seems great for her... although we are both learning not to anticipate the thwack as it fires. She says she may use ear protection when she is firing a lot of pellets. I would personally like the trigger a little lighter, but it is clearly not going to end up being my air rifle any time soon: she's happy where it is. It is a heavy weapon... and she would not carry it much in the field... and I put a Leapers 4-16 scope on it making it even heavier. In retrospect, the included scope did not seem as bad as other reviews suggested -- but we have not used it yet.
      What others should know:Everything these days seems to be a five-star review or a flaming 1-star screed ... I gave it 4 stars because it is not quite the equal of the best firearms steel... minor mottling on the upper barrel. But it seems good value for the money: The stock actually seems quite nice, since I expected a plastic stock. She shoots lefty, but the thumb hole stock is not a problem for her (although it is clearly not ambidextrous.) The accuracy seems very good... and maybe we have not used it enough to give it an excellent accuracy rating that it might otherwise deserve. I really wish there was an adjustable cheekpiece, although again she is fine with where everything is. She shoots it without any of the additional recoil pads for the shoulder... it I ever get a chance at it, I would probably add them to make the stock a little longer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By royce from USA on 2012-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power and then some. JSB exact 25.kings work very well.beeman crow mag's also skenco mag's so so.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. What you get for $200.00 can't beat it,well the scope is not very clear at 20 yards
      What others should know:Mounted A 4x16x44 center point scope on it,has A little recoil but you still hit what your aiming at very accurate out the box.Hatsan makes good air guns in my book. And Pyramyd Air has been great to Deal with.Not for A kid,hard to cock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By yenia from USA on 2012-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The trigger, the power, accuracy and price$$.
      Things I would have changed:Better scope, hold strap.
      What others should know:Perfect .25 cal rifle in may air gun collection. Lo recomiendo 100% y Gracias a PyramidAir por su exelente servicio.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tucker from USA on 2012-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:POWER! I bought this in .25 cal, and if you hunt with springers, this is the gun for you. I have seen results with this gun chronoed at 730 fps with a 25.5 grain pellet, and in the 800s with a 21 grain pellet, Hatsan unlike gamo and other manufacturers does not BS their stats. I un-boxed mine and put 50 rounds downrange. It's pretty much dead on out of the box. I shot it into a recently cut down tree stump, and it penetrated over half an inch. I have heard complaints about the scope. While its obviously not as good as a leapers, what I do like about it is that the scope mounts allow you to still use the true glow sights. The 2 stage quattro trigger is great, and allows you to adjust for length of pull, force required to fire, as well as the force required to go beyond the first stage. For the money, you cannot go wrong if your in the market for a hunting pellet rifle. I have owned numerous break barrels in the past; gamo whisper .177, stoeger x20 .22, gamo rocket .177, beeman .22 (forget the name) and none of them have impressed me as much as the Hatsan 125TH. I can say with confidence that barring any major breakthrough in breakbarrel rifles, I have no intention of buying another anytime soon, this is the ultimate springer hunting rifle.
      Things I would have changed:The stock is kind of chintzy, but it doesn't really bother me, all I care about is accuracy, power and reliability.
      What others should know:Apparently it takes 50 lbs to cock the gun, which seems pretty true, breaking the barrel requires some effort. Keeping that in mind, this is not for kids, this is an airgun for responsible adults. You really have to know what is behind your target, because this rifle can do some serious damage and the pellet will travel at least 300 feet and still be able to cause serious harm or damage.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By william from USA on 2012-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:great power, accuracy, trigger, fit & finish. also has a recoil pad that actually absorbs recoil. intergrated weaver/11mm dovetail is a real bonus.
      Things I would have changed:a little too heavy and pull length is a little long. the bundled scope, though adequate, is not good enough for this rifle
      What others should know:change the scope out for something with an adjustable objective and you will not be dissappointed
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top