Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hatsan 125TH Air Rifle, Vortex Piston, Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Raul from USA on 2012-12-17 20:41:17

    Things I liked:power, accuracy, quality, color, TH stock, super quiet, .25 cal... EVERYTHING
    Things I would have changed:scope works but should be a bit bigger, more clear and better, just not up to rifle's potential
    What others should know:OK. zeroed at 18 yards had a 8 to 10 inch drop at 100 yards, managed a nice 2-2 1/2 inch group at 100 yards. YES @ 100 YARDS, "I" top 3 for 5 years consecutive in national sniper competition's in cuba (with air rifle). pretty good shooter if u ask me... dropped a squirrel @ 100 yards with a lung/heart shot... highly recommend JSB match exact king 25.4 gr for any range and extremely high quality, yet to try H&N field target trophy and gamo raptor for faster speeds and greater penetration , will reply with the results and different ranges and targets, expensive when it comes to plinking, I do about 95% of the time just hunting this is the way to go if u want the most accurate, powerful and best quality brake barrel springer out there
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-01-19 20:16:10

    Things I liked:No comment.
    Things I would have changed:No comment.
    What others should know:Pay attention to the fact that this rifle has open sights and that the stock is dropped to align the shooter's eyes with those sights when he has a good cheek weld. With a scope mounted it's more like a chin weld without a stack of CheekEeze. Average velocity with 31gr Baracudas was 608, with 27.8 Benji domed was 589 and with H&N FTT was 680 - so do not believe the claimed 750 fps.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gator Proof from USA on 2014-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lots to like, I don't shot it that often as my PCPs get most of my shooting time. There are just so many things I like about this big guy. Soft butt pad to absorb recoil as well as the SAS shock absorbing system. I get my exercise cocking this monster, I love the thumb hole stock, the Quartto trigger, the checkered pistol grip and the checkered forestock adds good grip. The auto safety when he's cocked and a quick thumb release safety. The Truglo sights with the rear sight having great adjustments for windage and elevation. The nearly silent power. The pellets smacking the target back boards are noisier then the muzzle voice,. The muzzle brake has nice chevron grooves so your hand doesn't slip when cocking about 50 pounds resistance. I have owned this gun over 7 months and not a problem one, sturdy and reliable. This is not a 10 year olds gun or anyone who can't handle the sheer weight and cocking system require a fair amount of stength. It does include a very basic 3x9x32 Optima scope.
      Things I would have changed:The user manual is typical Hatsan "TO LITTLE INFORMATION" If you nit pick! you do get a rather hollow sound if you tap on the synthetic stock but it cost me $220 not a $1, 000, so not an issue.
      What others should know:I added the 4x16x40 scope and then I added a scope mounted a tactical light 200 lumens, and a powerful green laser sighted at 20 yards for Armadillos, and sighted the scope to 40 yards and out. When decked out it looks like what it is, a power house hunting rifle first and a plinking guy of course. I just cronyed him. He fired 19g H&N FTT pellets averaging 745 FPS with a high of 766 FPS and 24.89 FPE. With JSB 25.39g pellet with a high of 665 FPS and an average of 659FPS with a 24.65 FPE. With AA 25.4g with a high of 657 FPS and an average of 651FPS and 24.35 FPE, average groups at 25 yards 1". Strange that the FPE is the same with all different weight of pellets. So now I just use 19g H&N, I think they shoot a little farther and faster for less pellet price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2014-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Value, accuracy, power... everything.
      Things I would have changed:Rifle is a tad on the heavy side.
      What others should know:I purchased this rifle in .25 cal (go big bore, you won't be disappointed)and it is deadly accurate, with power to spare. I previously owned a gamo, the hatsan rifle is in a whole different league. The accuracy is amazing, my 10 year old daughter can shoot groups less than an inch at fifty plus yards. I have around 500 rounds through it, and about a half dozen kills thus far. Knocks small game off of their feet. My friend has the hatsan vortex s1000 in .177, and it is also a high quality rifle. I cannot say enough about the performance of this gun, buy it you will not regret it. Be sure to get a set of weaver style scope rings! Enjoy!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By terry from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a beast awesome power.This is my go to gun to carry on my trap line to dispatch coyote and raccoon one shot and lights out also pellets are easy to buy compared to rim fire ammo.
      Things I would have changed:Better scope is the only thing , and add a sling
      What others should know:Make sure you know what is behind your target and have a good back stop.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By simon from USA on 2013-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid air rifle. Was concerned at first because there were no reviews at the time I bought it. It came in and I was shooting right away. Seems as powerful as advertised and I like the fact that Hatsan quotes fps based on lead pellets. Other manufacturers should follow suit.I took out 2 squirrels in 1 day and both 1 shot kills.
      Things I would have changed:A bit heavy and no sling available.
      What others should know:Overall a great rifle and I would consider Hatsan products in the future.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I prefer thumbhole stocks, just me. I feel more in control of the rifle with it. Trigger seems good, haven't checked the pull wt. though. Little take-up, breaks clean. Been very pleased with the accuracy at 10 yds indoor range, similar to OHAT groupings with H&N Barracuda Power 21.1gr copper plate pellets. The lighter weight pellets were NOT as accurate with my rifle. I appreciated PA offering the chrony testing of this rifle for $10. I bought this as a refurbished rifle and it came complete and looked unused. Very happy with purchase.
      Things I would have changed:Don't need the FO sights. Put the Sniper muzzle on it to quiet it down or make it an option. Offer it without a scope so buyer could use his own choice.
      What others should know:High cocking effort (for me), two hands for beginners? Anyway, 2 handed technique made it easier for doing multiple shots on target. I put a UTG 3-9x40 scope on mine. After all the reviews about the provided scope not lasting, I didn't bother to mount it up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Revonda from USA on 2013-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit and finish on this gun for the price is amazing. Love the truglo sights and the stock(If you have very large hands the thumb hole may be an issue)
      Things I would have changed:Scope sucks but I figured it would, Rifle is heavy
      What others should know:Looks Awesome I was pleased from the get go.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By davd from USA on 2013-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:When I first recieved the mod.125, I was disappointed with its' appearance although in my opinion it was well built. After a little cleaning(bore, etc)and 250 pellets later, this rifle quickly grew on me. It shoots accurate, and hits hard , I was able to shoot 5 shot groups that could be covered by a nickle @ 10 yards with the supplied scope.
      Things I would have changed:The stock, it looks awful(in my mind)but seems durable,one does not have to worry about dings and scratches. The performance of this rifle makes it easy to overlook the stock.
      What others should know:This rifle has good hunter/pest control potential. It sounds similar to my benji trail xl .22 but with a nicer trigger. This is the .25 cal version. BTW I used benji 27.9 gr pellets, they seem a fine choice for the mod.125.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By davd from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is not a piece of art, however once one gets over its' ugly and "toy gun" appearance, this is a fine shooting .25cal gas piston gun. The rifle seems well made and hits very hard shooting benji 27.9 gr. domeheads, well into midhigh 20 fpe range as others chronoed. The stock trigger is very good, is adjustable, the supplied scope is plenty adequate for hunting out to 30yds until it is upgraded for this rifle is a capable 50yd shooter
      Things I would have changed:Offer a variety of stocks, even as available accesories, easy enough for most endusers to changeout. Aesthetically, the stock supplied is gross especially for the money.
      What others should know:Other than some appearence issues(my take), I would recommend the 125 for a good solid hunter/pest control choice in a economical format, easier to shoot than the benji trail xp .22, not as hold sensitive and better stock trigger. Besides the 125 hits just as hard or harder.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:No comment.
      Things I would have changed:No comment.
      What others should know:Pay attention to the fact that this rifle has open sights and that the stock is dropped to align the shooter's eyes with those sights when he has a good cheek weld. With a scope mounted it's more like a chin weld without a stack of CheekEeze. Average velocity with 31gr Baracudas was 608, with 27.8 Benji domed was 589 and with H&N FTT was 680 - so do not believe the claimed 750 fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Got it in .22 cal. Accurate out to 50 yards with a decent ao scope and rings. Heavy but has a good balanced feel to it. Like the thumbhole stock. Nice light trigger.It is built to last, no loose screws or flimsy components. Clean the barrel and start shoot'n. Got a great deal fom PA before xmas and showed up at my door in two days for around $200.
      Things I would have changed:the scope, eeehhh use it on your plinker gun.
      What others should know:Get a better scope, rings, and a bottle of locktite. Cocking will smooth out after a couple hundred shots but you'll find yourself using both hands to cock this beast after 50 shots or so...I'm not too proud!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Raul from USA on 2012-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:power, accuracy, quality, color, TH stock, super quiet, .25 cal... EVERYTHING
      Things I would have changed:scope works but should be a bit bigger, more clear and better, just not up to rifle's potential
      What others should know:OK. zeroed at 18 yards had a 8 to 10 inch drop at 100 yards, managed a nice 2-2 1/2 inch group at 100 yards. YES @ 100 YARDS, "I" top 3 for 5 years consecutive in national sniper competition's in cuba (with air rifle). pretty good shooter if u ask me... dropped a squirrel @ 100 yards with a lung/heart shot... highly recommend JSB match exact king 25.4 gr for any range and extremely high quality, yet to try H&N field target trophy and gamo raptor for faster speeds and greater penetration , will reply with the results and different ranges and targets, expensive when it comes to plinking, I do about 95% of the time just hunting this is the way to go if u want the most accurate, powerful and best quality brake barrel springer out there
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top