Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Stock, Nitro Piston reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (21 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Brian from USA on 2013-02-17 20:42:43

    Things I liked:Heavy, solid rifle. Very well made. Fit n finish is adequate. Kicks like a mule in .25 cal. You definately know you have your hands on a serious magnum rifle. Bought exact kings, eunjin 43 grain, and field target trophy pellets with the gun, and so far the kings are what this gun absolutely loves. I'm able to easily send nickel sized groups out at 40 yards, and the energy delivered is impressive. The nitro piston is smooth and powerful. Much better than a spring in my opinion.
    Things I would have changed:Toss the rings on the scope and replace them with a better set. My .25 cal shattered the rear rings on the scope after about ten shots! Went to wal mart and spent ten bucks on a set of weaver quad lock 1" extra high rings. Five minutes later all is well, and I am totally satisfied.
    What others should know:This gun is huge. Standing upright beside me it is level with my shoulder! Clean it as soon as you get it, BEFORE you take your first shot. Mine was fairly grubby inside and out when it arrived. And tighten the scope mounts incrementally during its first 20 shots or so if you don't replace the rings. The recoil from this .25 monster will make those cheap rings dance around like a stripper on Friday night. Loving this rifle...BUY IT!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By John from USA on 2014-02-22 14:19:47

    Things I liked:Surprised at the accuracy I'm able to achieve with this magnum .
    Things I would have changed:I had heard of no complaints of barrel droop with this gun but mine was severe. I had to order droop compensator rail to correct. I had purchased 'high' scope rings for this gun and with the addition of the drooper rail made scope way to high. Turned around and ordered 'low' mounts that was just right.
    What others should know:I kept my gun upon discovering the severe barrel droop and spent the extra money for the drooper rail. Although I don't have a problem with the weight of the gun, some people might as gun is very nose heavy.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprised at the accuracy I'm able to achieve with this magnum .
      Things I would have changed:I had heard of no complaints of barrel droop with this gun but mine was severe. I had to order droop compensator rail to correct. I had purchased 'high' scope rings for this gun and with the addition of the drooper rail made scope way to high. Turned around and ordered 'low' mounts that was just right.
      What others should know:I kept my gun upon discovering the severe barrel droop and spent the extra money for the drooper rail. Although I don't have a problem with the weight of the gun, some people might as gun is very nose heavy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power house, accurate, very we'll made, awesome open site shooting.
      What others should know:Very long gun, bi-pod would be a must for smaller or shorter shooters with not a long reach.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the power, accuracy, and the way the gun is made. Great hunting rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a better scope
      What others should know:A great man's gun for plinking and hunting. I wouldn't recommend this for a weak person. It is a magnum gun with a good kick and stiff cocking
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2013-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the fit and finish on this rifle is wonderful. the accuracy is very good. I have shot 1" groupings at 20 -30 meters consistently.
      Things I would have changed:weight
      What others should know:this gun is a BEAST--- definitely not a Daisy Red Ryder. unless you are muscle bound it is a "two hander"
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Eli from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle was very well made, something you notice once you pick it up. The nitro piston stuff is really 'all that'. We've always liked our RWS Diana 34, but this rifle is quieter, more powerful, and easier to cock. It's a joy to shoot, and incredibly quiet. You hear the impact of the projectile more than the sound of the gun operating.
      Things I would have changed:The included scope is actually OK in my opinion, but it is not great. I've been a lot happier using the open sights, it's accurate and a lot of fun to shoot with no scope. I have a new scope on order from Pyramyd, it looks like a $100 investment should fix that problem for good. Some have complained that the trigger pull is too hard at the softest setting, and I agree in principle. It's close enough for me.
      What others should know:I don't think you can go wrong. This rifle feels great to use, and when I opened the box and handled it for the first time, I knew I had gotten my money's worth. It's a nice bit of work!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By LJC from USA on 2013-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, accuracy, trigger, weight, weaver rail and looks. Even the iron sights are really good
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if a sling and the mounts were included or atleast readily available for purchase at a reasonable price. The sling is available from "hatsanusa.com" but it does not include the factory mounts for the gun. The included dovetail scope rings are an insult to this gun, it makes no sense to build a gun with this power and a weaver rail but then send dove tails for mounts.
      What others should know:This is a great gun, the included scope is ok but the rings are not fit to handle this gun. Be sure to order weaver style rings(11mm dovetails can not hold up to the recoil and the scope will never stay where you put it, I have a 40mm scope and I had to use high rise rings) and a nicer scopoe(new scope is not a must but getting weaver rings is a big must.) Its powerful, accurate (nickel size @ 25yds w/ iron sights using my trucks hood and my arms as a prop[Benjamin HP 14.3gr, H&N terminator 16.36gr & JSB exact match 15.87gr in 22 caliber]) and its a good looking gun, does not feel or look cheap. It is on the heavy side, 10lbs w/leapers 3-9X40 AO, but it is just right for me. Im not a huge guy but im not small by any means and I love the weight of this gun, the little extra weight helps me steady it... This is NOT a toy, small kids will have a hard time shooting and handling this gun. I would recommend this gun only to adults looking to shoot some targets, or my favorite, to hunt small game. Im very happy with mine and im sure you would be equally happy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my second Hatsan 125. I also have one in 22 cal. It is a well made gun, solid, and a bit heavy. I like it heavy because this gun is in the magnum air gun class. It has significant recoil, but that is expected with this much power. Would be an excellent hunting rifle and also great for target shooting.remember it does cock hard! Above average accuracy. Pellet selection has everything to do with your guns performance. I like shooting at about 40 to 50 yards. with this gun I was using pellets around 20 grains. It was happy with 7 of the 8 pellets that I ran though it. But each pellet shoots a little differently. At 45 yards the drop off with the 31 grain pellets was to much. WHAT I LIKE ABOUT MY HATSANS IS THAT THE FPS THEY LIST IS ACTUAL! I have a crony and was very pleased with the speed.
      Things I would have changed:Use a different( larger) drive system for 25 cal rifles. Too much speed is lost, and the drop off is significant. It would be nice to see the 25 cals going 1000 fps. ( In a spring piston or gas piston.) I know the pre-charge guns will get there.
      What others should know:Not really a beginners rifle. It is hard to cock and is heavy. Would be better suited for hunting not target practice. If you already have a .177 and a .22 cal then go ahead and grab this. why not? The more the better!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Russell from USA on 2013-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very smooth cocking and very quiet gun. I like the plastic stock and this is a steady gun to hold. The scope it comes with has a good solid stop and is not that bad to leave on.
      Things I would have changed:I would shorten the stock a little for most people
      What others should know:I took it to 100 yards right away and hit my marks. .25 caliber is a cool way to go.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, power
      Things I would have changed:Trigger adjustment screws, scope, balance, weight
      What others should know:This rifle is very accurate straight out of the box. As others mentioned perform a thorough cleaning prior to shooting and oil all hinge points. I liked this rifle but it was just too heavy and long for me to shoot freehand comfortably. The trigger screws will not adjust to relieve the pull weight which averaged >4# which is not ideal for target shooting. Yes you can change them out but at a risk as others have mentioned. I could cock it using 1 arm to break the barrel while pushing the fore-grip with the other but after a long shooting session it was more comfortable to set it on the rubber stock pad and use both arms to cock. My particular rifle had some other issues and was returned within 2 weeks, PA was super with this transaction. If I were 30-40 years younger the rifles weight & balance may not have been an issue but for now will wait before replacing until a lighter gas piston with Hatsan accuracy comes around. Not sure if PA will post this review but all shooters expect different things, this rifle although it did have many quality points as reflected on the rating stars did have issues and was just not the one for me.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Rudedawg from USA on 2013-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle is very accurate out of the box and the synthetic stock is comfortable. Cocking effort is heavy but manageable as I could cock it using 1 arm to break the barrel while pushing on stock grip with the other.It is a great upper body work out btw. After a lot of shooting it is much easier just to set the rifle on the rubber stock pad and use both arms to cock. The nitro system is super smooth and powerful.
      Things I would have changed:Dump the scope and offer a more adjustable trigger assembly.
      What others should know:I should have paid closer attention to the set of pictures. The Hatsan sight shows set screw adjustments on the Quattro ad but the rifle came with cap screws that limit adjustment. I could have changed the screws and springs but that is risky and would void the warranty. At age 59 but in really good shape this rifle was very heavy and long for me. I would have needed a prop for hunting but it is superb from the bench. Unfortunately my particular rifle had some other issues and was returned within the 30 day period. Working in a manufacturing environment things do happen so I will not give a low score as this rifle really is a high quality unit. PA was super in assisting with the return and issued full credit upon receiving the rifle. I purchased an RWS34 T06 at the same time but wanted a gas piston rifle for the field also. I will purchase another rifle from PA really soon, that's for sure.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2013-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchase a Hatsan 125 .22 cal with the nitro piston conversion. Overall this rifle is a great value. It has lots of potential. The average Ft-lbs of energy is 23.9 The velocity standard deviation is about 5 fps. The machining and quality is impressive for the price of the rifle. The trigger is clean and crisp. The scope rail looks to be welded on the receiver. The rifle is very quiet! All I hear is a ping! The pellet hitting the target makes the most noise. I have over 1000 shots fired now. This gun is capable of hitting a coffee can at 100 yards consistently. It also has enough power to punch thru the steel coffee can at 100 yards. I used a lot of different pellets and crony them after 1000 shots. This gun likes .22 cal JSB 16gr, and 18gr. Also Beeman Kodiak's, and that is the heaviest I would go. My favorite pellet is the JSB 16gr exact diabolo jumbo. It tested at 830fps on average with 23.8 ft lbs. The 18gr diabolo jumbo heavy tested at 772 fps with 23.8 ft lbs. The rws super dome 14.5gr tested at 860 fps with 22.9 ft lbs. The rws hobby 11.4gr tested at 970fps with 24.86 ft lbs. However the hobby pellet would not even hit the target backboard at 50 yards. I think they flew to mars in a tumbling manner. Maybe we will see them in some UFO photos. After 500 shots, you should clean the barrel. I was having an accuracy issue and it was the barrel had leaded up close to the muzzle. I use a loop and a flashlight to check the bore for leading.
      Things I would have changed:There is not much to change. Maybe a better barrel locking device. The stock is a little flimsy at the very front (there is no way to avoid this). But it is not a problem at all. The rest of the stock is very stiff. Maybe loose the scope and reduce the price of the gun.
      What others should know:The cocking effort is great. I find it a lot easier to set the butt on the ground with the bottom of the gun facing you (sights and scope away from you). Then push on the barrel with both hands. As you push the gun will ride on just the edge of the rubber butt plate. I have yet to have the gun slip. First thing to do is clean the barrel! I mean really clean it. Use a plastic bore brush, then a all brass brush. Use lots of patches too. I put 1 drop of chamber lube in just to make sure it was oiled. Yes it cracked and smoked the first few shots. Also oil all the hinge points often. The trigger adjustment screws are not long enough. You have to get longer ones to adjust the trigger (M3x15mm). Be sure to round the the end of the screw, look at the original. Use a tiny bit of locktite otherwise the screws back out slowly. After replacing the 2 screws, the trigger becomes a work of art. It is really crisp! As good as my RWS 52. The scope is more of a novelty in my opinion. I tried it but when you change power it moves the impact point. Zero the scope at your farthest distance. This scope is a little out of focus. I have yet to have a scope stay together and on point with a spring gun. I tried all of my scopes on this gun with fair results (using quality mounts). I modified the rear sight and installed it on the scope rail just forward of the safety. Now it is a peep sight! All you have to do is point and shoot.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2013-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:STRONG, WELL BUILT RIFLE. ADJ. STOCK. WELL DESIGNED TRIGGER,FULLY ADJ. SHIPS WITH ORIGINAL SPRING.
      Things I would have changed:INCLUDE A BETTER SCOPE
      What others should know:CLOVER LEAF GROUPS AT 25 YDS WITH PREDATOR POLYS
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Had this rifle for a bit over 2 weeks now, and i was very impressed with it. Very hefty, but the trigger makes all the difference. The trigger is smooth and crisp breaking, it is still maybe around the 4-5 lb mark, but its adjusted all the way, may look into replacing the adjustment screws later down the road(someone else mentioned using a bit longer screw helped his a lot). Prior to this rifle, the only other rifle i have to compare it with is a Daisy 1000s .177 caliber. This is also the first .22 caliber pellet gun i've owned, after about a week before ordering this one, i was tossed between a .22 or a .25. After weighing the two pro's and con's(con being that the .25 caliber i would have to order pellets, whereas the 22 i could get locally)i opted on the 22. Figured it would be 'enough' pellet gun for the time being. And it is powerful. At 52 yards i put a pellet through a soda bottle filled with water, and through an aresol can at 45 yards using Crossman hollow tipped pellets. Accuracy is very good too,typical groups at 20-ish yards are nickel sized with the occasional flyer(either a blemished pellet or me). Basically i purchased this to help my trigger cravings due to rimfire ammo shortages, and also for neighbor friendly back yard shooting, and not regretting it one bit.
      Things I would have changed:Guess the main thing i would change if possible was the weight. It is a rather heavy rifle, nearly 10 lbs i think.. also the scope that comes with it isn't the greatest, but it does do the 'job'.... will be trying diffent optics as time(and money) allows...
      What others should know:If you are in the market for a new pellet gun, this one is very much worth a look. I have no regrets at all in getting it. I did have the 10-for-10 done just for peace of mind, and the velocity seemed to average around the 840 fps mark with a lead pellet. Can't wait to take it squirrel hunting one day, i'm sure it will do just fine. I recall another review saying it does get quieter while breaking it in, i've only put about 250 or so pellets through it so far, and i have noticed the sound level dropping some, it is quiter than my springer Daisy 1000...One last thing i would recommend as some others have, use a thread locker on anything that could turn. After about 20-30 shots i noticed one of the adjustment screws on the trigger dissappeared. Luckily it was one that wasn't too important in the grand scheme of things, actually, turning out that particular screw helped decreases the force to pull the trigger in the 1st stage. Hats off to Hatson!! :)
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Craig from USA on 2013-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking rifle. I purchased the .22 caliber, Nitro Piston version. This is a powerful rifle and I have no complaints in that department. The quality of the operating parts seems to be top notch as does the finish (bluing is nice, even and deep). The Truglo iron (plastic) sights are nice. The Quatro trigger is great and after a little study and a trip to the hardware store (see, "Anything else airgunners should know" below), I was able to adjust it right where I wanted. The price was right ($242 with the 10% discount coupon). Pyramid Air had the rifle to me in 3 days, standard shipping.
      Things I would have changed:Although the plastic stock looks nice, it's still plastic and a little flimsy around the fore-grip. A little too much plastic used elsewhere too for my taste (fore and rear sights, muzzle-break, trigger guard and safety lever), but for the price and function of this rifle, that's just nitpicking. It would be nice if Hatsan offered this model with a wood stock though that would make an already heavy rifle even heavier.
      What others should know:Cocking this rifle takes some effort though not near as much as some of the reviews had me believing. I was expecting to have to use both hands and maybe get the neighbor involved, but it turns out I can do it by myself, using only one arm (I'm 63 years old and weigh 195). It's still a bit of a workout, but I alternate arms so I don't end up with a freakishly muscular or, if you prefer, a freakishly puny arm. Accuracy, so far, is only average. I've tried a few pellets others have recommended for this rifle, but so far only the JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbos and Crosman Premier Hollow Points have shown any promise, but, my quest for the perfect pellet continues. The supplied scope seems to get the job done as long as you are shooting 25 yards and beyond. As I discovered with a little research, the two hex head adjusting screws on the Quatro trigger were too short and had no effect on the triggers adjustment. A trip to the hardware store remedied that. All in all, I'm very pleased with this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2013-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the velocity and the power of the rifle. It is very accurate and I love the gas piston.
      Things I would have changed:I added my own sling swivels, but factory swivels would have been nice.
      What others should know:It is a chore to cock, but no more than other rifles listed in the same power category.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:the knockdown power
      Things I would have changed:more fps for longer range,the more the merrier
      What others should know:great hunting rifle
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Bought this rifle in .25 cal. The weight and feel are nice and solid. This is a large magnum rifle, and it definitely lets you know that by the cocking effort requiredand the recoil. It kicks like a mule even with the nitro piston. Power is VERY impressive. The H&N ftt pellets have yielded good results, but the Exact Kings are what this gun loves, easily getting nickel sized groups @40 yds, and the Eunjin 43 grain pointed hunting pellets are simply devastating. Noise level is not bad at all, well under 100db.
      Things I would have changed:Scope rings didn't stand a chance against the monster recoil of this rifle. They shattered in less than ten shots. Grabbed a pair of 1" high quad lock rings and solved the problem for about ten bucks. You will need to change them as soon as you get the gun.
      What others should know:Buy this gun! A serious hunting rifle that requires a specific shooting technique, but when mastered delivers excellent accuracy and impressive power.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Clint from USA on 2013-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall quality of this rifle is outstanding. The nitro piston makes it a joy to shoot. At 100 ft, this rifle will stack pellets on top of each other using open sights. The stock is well built and the Quatro trigger is on par with the GTX upgrade trigger. The gun breaks well, and seems to shoot several different makes and styles of pellets accurately.
      Things I would have changed:The automatic safety is a bit of a bother, but it is one that can be overlooked.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Heavy, solid rifle. Very well made. Fit n finish is adequate. Kicks like a mule in .25 cal. You definately know you have your hands on a serious magnum rifle. Bought exact kings, eunjin 43 grain, and field target trophy pellets with the gun, and so far the kings are what this gun absolutely loves. I'm able to easily send nickel sized groups out at 40 yards, and the energy delivered is impressive. The nitro piston is smooth and powerful. Much better than a spring in my opinion.
      Things I would have changed:Toss the rings on the scope and replace them with a better set. My .25 cal shattered the rear rings on the scope after about ten shots! Went to wal mart and spent ten bucks on a set of weaver quad lock 1" extra high rings. Five minutes later all is well, and I am totally satisfied.
      What others should know:This gun is huge. Standing upright beside me it is level with my shoulder! Clean it as soon as you get it, BEFORE you take your first shot. Mine was fairly grubby inside and out when it arrived. And tighten the scope mounts incrementally during its first 20 shots or so if you don't replace the rings. The recoil from this .25 monster will make those cheap rings dance around like a stripper on Friday night. Loving this rifle...BUY IT!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:First, I must divulge that this is the first rifle I've owned in 45 years - the last being a Crosman pumpmaster type I had as a youth. Therefore, I can't really compare it to any other rifle. I purchased the Hatsan 125 for 3 reasons - target shooting, getting rid of small nuisance animals and as a nice-to-have backup survival rifle. Overall, I’d give the rifle 4.5 stars; for value, 5 stars and for accuracy, 4.5 stars. I’ve only put about 200 pellets through it so far and I’m still refining my technique, but it appears to be a pretty accurate rifle with quarter size groups obtainable at 25 yards and half dollar sized groups at 40 yards. Accuracy was one of the main characteristics I was looking for and so far the Hatsan 125 appears to meet the requirement. The fixed sights are excellent and the scope that comes with the rifle is not bad though I will eventually upgrade. I was also looking for an accurate rifle at what I judged to be a moderate price and I’m pretty pleased with the quality and accuracy of the rifle for what I paid.
      Things I would have changed:The rifle is a quality product and deserves the good rating I gave it. For what I paid I think it comes with some nice features like a scope, cheek rest, rubber butt pad, decent trigger and adjustable iron sights. It is an eye-appealing rifle that is certainly well machined. Honestly, in my experience with it so far, I wouldn't change a thing about this rifle and wouldn't expect Hatsan to change anything and keep it at the same price. That being said,though I really like this rifle and I will certainly keep it, there are a couple of things that keep it from being my ideal air rifle. The first is the weight. It feels heavier than the advertised 8.4 pounds but whether it is or isn’t, it is heavier than I would prefer. I can’t see me hauling this around in the woods all day. Also, it is longer than I expected (my fault, I should’ve paid more attention to the specs), it doesn’t fit in any of my soft or hard cases (have to buy another) and again, I think I’d like a little shorter rifle for traipsing around in the woods. As mentioned earlier, the scope that comes with the rifle is decent though I will eventually upgrade. I am partial to a finer mil-dot type reticle. Though I can add a sling, it would be nice if the rifle came with at least the attachment points for a sling.
      What others should know:Customer service at Pyramid Air was great and the delivery time of my rifle was very fast. After reviewing my narrowed down choices, they even suggested a rifle option that was a little less money but still gave me what I was looking for. Now that's putting your customer first! I purchased their 10-10 service and am satisfied that it was worth the small extra cost. My rifle works great.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold