Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Black Synthetic Stock reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2012-11-30 22:31:51

    Things I liked:The accuracy of this rifle is absolutely better than my Benjamin Trail NP XL1100. The trigger is very smooth and easily controlled. Hold sensitive, but easy to overcome. This rifle delivers easily a 100FPS improvement over my NPXL1100.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is very low quality. I would rather have saved $10 and not received a scope. If I had to choose another gripe, I would say the stock becomes very slick if your palm sweats during extended shooting.
    What others should know:My rifle is currently delivering 950FPS with 14.3gr lead pellets. I followed barrel seasoning advice from a reputable source. I am achieving groups under 5/16 of an inch at 10 yards.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By shaun from USA on 2014-06-27 06:59:25

    Things I liked:Power, barrel quality
    Things I would have changed:For sure a locking mechanism that you have to engage to break the barrel.
    What others should know:My honest opinion is save your $$$s and go for an hw 77 or hw 80. more money I know, but 100 times the quality. apart from the barrel the rest of this is junk. After loading mine around 20 30 shots later, a slight bump under the stock with my supporting hand while ready to shoot caused the barrel to break slightly. Or just shaking it a little bit, the barrel would droop and break slightly,causing the pellet to to go i don't know where. after loading every time before I fire, checking if the barrel is still closed was a real pain. I know I know $200 only, but really SAVE UP and get something decent, I sent it back as it dangerous.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By shaun from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, barrel quality
      Things I would have changed:For sure a locking mechanism that you have to engage to break the barrel.
      What others should know:My honest opinion is save your $$$s and go for an hw 77 or hw 80. more money I know, but 100 times the quality. apart from the barrel the rest of this is junk. After loading mine around 20 30 shots later, a slight bump under the stock with my supporting hand while ready to shoot caused the barrel to break slightly. Or just shaking it a little bit, the barrel would droop and break slightly,causing the pellet to to go i don't know where. after loading every time before I fire, checking if the barrel is still closed was a real pain. I know I know $200 only, but really SAVE UP and get something decent, I sent it back as it dangerous.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By AirsoftMA from USA on 2014-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A lot of stuff! This gun is an absolute beast! I am 5' 5" and 120 lbs and still have a bit of trouble cocking this gun. I like the power. Havent had a chance to shoot targets yet
      Things I would have changed:the motion of cocking the gun is a bit rough.
      What others should know:dont buy a cheap scope, this gun will destroy it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a hard hitting gun,lots of power.Well built and heavy.
      Things I would have changed:I would probably have preferred a wooden stock but its what it is.
      What others should know:The accuracy is not the best but I am not blaming the gun I am over 65 and my hold isn't what it used to be.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Louis from USA on 2014-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun fits me pretty good, good feel, good balance. I like it's power (now that is working correctly)
      Things I would have changed:Better quality check from factory.
      What others should know:I bought this gun (.25) caliber, and the first shot was so so, then they started to get so slow they were bouncing off the back stop. I sent the gun back no problems (thanks) I received a replacement gun, which had a "little" more punch at first, but after 50 shots it was falling off greatly again, and there was no penetration into the backstop. Instead of returning this gun again, I ordered a replacement piston seal, and tore down the gun to find the factory seal torn where the groove in the receiver- action is for the spring compressor rod. I deburred those edges internally, put in the seal, and it is doing great, and shoots Thru my backstop now!! So, 2 guns in a row with bad seals I wonder how many left the factory that way.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kerry from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great magnum springer, powerful, it is averaging 1000 FPC wow, 14.3 grain pellets.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger screws will not allow changing factory settings, change the screws and you can dial it in.Scope could be better but it gets the job done.
      What others should know:If you can not do at least 20 push ups you are not going to like this rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power of this gun in the .25 is spectacular. I realized very quickly that my Diana RSW 34 .22 was no match for medium to large raccoon game, to say otherwise would not be fair to the animal. The test I conducted was on a James Hardie Panel, made of fiber cement siding. This panel is extremely tough stuff, at 74 feet/24.6 yards The RSW .22 with Premier 14.3 Domed, and Benjamin Hollow point 14.3 was barley able to penetrate this panel, and the skirt of the pellet protruded out of the entry point. This would not be a kill shot on any game at that distance. The Hatsan 125 .25 new, and after 30 rounds, with H&N pellets Barracuda 32.02 and H&N Hunter Extreme 28.4 blew through this panel, hit a concrete block wall and in a few cases ricochet off, and kept going. This would be a clear head shot kill. Hatsan tests with lead pellets (24.8 gr)and the Muzzle energy calculator Pyramid has provided is a critical tool to determine what gun to choose for the energy needed for what you are shooting at. In my test the calculator estimated the guns muzzle energy was 35.48 EFP with .25 and 28.4 pellet vs. .22 with 14.3 gr at 800 fps generating only 20.33 estimated EFP a massive difference in energy and a humane kill. I love the look of my RSW, it's a super handsome stylish weapon for SMALL GAME and birds. However the Hatsan's no frills black synthetic stock has power, and is what I will go to for hunting small to medium size game at close range,not more than 30 yards. Great Price!!!
      Things I would have changed:Many have said the scope, I agree 100% eye relief is awful and you have to dance around to sight it. Not good if you need to get a shot off. I'm left handed, the stock is right, ambi would be great, but I works fine either way.
      What others should know:I believe in precise shooting, dime to quarter size target area max at any range. I also believe we as air gunners should be humane hunters. Get enough gun for what you're shooting at. Keep hunting shots within 20 to 30 yards in .25 750 FPS, small to, not as small game (Break Barrel Springer) 5 to 30 yards with .22 800 FPS, Rabbit, Squirrel, Avian. And only target, squirrel, and small avian with .177 1000+ FPS at 20 to 30 yards. It's more enjoyable to have a clean powerful shot at your game, don't "under gun", trust me on this. Pyramid has a fantastic selection, and serves us very, very well. Invest in the right gun, you'll be glad you did. I'm happy with both of these purchases.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By michael from India on 2013-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I will recommend this magnum to everyone who wants the ultimate power in a break barrel air rifle. do not get fooled by the price tag as this is a purely quality air rifle more powerful that the RWS 350 . forget about paying for expensive gun ,thinking more expensive gun will be better quality than the Hatsan .... no its not true. this gun is powerful , sleek, and well balanced weight. cannot get this world class quality for this price ever. at par or better than HW90/RWS 350/ and any magnum gun in the market.
      Things I would have changed:Had an option of a wooden stock in the same price range.
      What others should know:DO NOT TAKE THIS GUN FOR GRANTED...ITS A MONSTER AND PLEASE RESPECT IT AS IT IS A 22 RIFLE.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Brenton from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent build quality. accurate. good price point. overall an great buy that you wont regret!
      Things I would have changed:scope is ok but a better one would be nice
      What others should know:a little heavy and hard to cock if you are not in shape
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy. This rifle produces excellent accuracy at 10 yards and very good groups at 25. The trigger is very good and the overall build quality is excellent.
      Things I would have changed:The hard plastic stock transfers a great deal of vibration from the rifle's very powerful spring to the shooter's face. This is able to be overcome with practice, but may cause loss of sight picture during shooting.
      What others should know:My Hatsan 125 in .22 caliber fires 14.3 grain pellets at 970FPS average. At this velocity, 14.3 grain pellets seem to become unstable beyond 30 yards. I believe a pellet weighing 16 grains or more should be used to increase pellet stability.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy of this rifle is absolutely better than my Benjamin Trail NP XL1100. The trigger is very smooth and easily controlled. Hold sensitive, but easy to overcome. This rifle delivers easily a 100FPS improvement over my NPXL1100.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is very low quality. I would rather have saved $10 and not received a scope. If I had to choose another gripe, I would say the stock becomes very slick if your palm sweats during extended shooting.
      What others should know:My rifle is currently delivering 950FPS with 14.3gr lead pellets. I followed barrel seasoning advice from a reputable source. I am achieving groups under 5/16 of an inch at 10 yards.
    Back to Top