Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hatsan 125 Air Rifle, Camo Stock, Nitro Piston reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-06-15 13:58:48

    Things I liked:Crisp trigger, open sights, dead on in a few sight adjustments, not pellet fussy, good kill range. Seems to be well built, it's a killer not a kid's target gun.(figured they would build a decent gun they've killing each other in Middle East for thousands of years.)
    Things I would have changed:Like wood stocks better, sling rings
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air was professional, helpful,fast, non-biased, good out fit to work with.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2013-04-12 07:47:58

    Things I liked:Sorry I can not give a good review after about 150 shots it broke internally piston would no longer lock when cocked
    What others should know:Maybe it just bad luck but also had problems with the sniper I'm now looking at the x50 hope I have better luck
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2014-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:balances well for me, ease of cocking, not real loud, seems pretty powerful.
      Things I would have changed:So far, nothing
      What others should know:Almost never expect a decent scope in any package, I didn't even mount mine, sold it on ebay for cheap. At 15 yards I am stacking pellets open sites right out of the box. The weight and length of the gun isn't a issue for me, like I said it balances well. I did notice a lack of kick in this, very surprised and pleased by that. Be easier on my scopes when I mount one on. I had ordered the regular springer from a different company and got the nitro instead, big savings on a good rifle, I will repost once I shoot it a bunch come summer and see how it holds up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Powerful and accurate right out of the box. Crisp trigger. Auto safety. Relatively quiet. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Lousy scope and rings. Order a scope and rings that are at least as good as this rifle.
      What others should know:This is a big, powerful air rifle. I bought the .22 version and put a 3-9x Center-Point optic and rings on it from another air rifle I had. The rifle is heavy and not well-balanced (barrel heavy); but all of this is rather minor. This is an excellent, accurate rifle and a great value for the price. I love it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Air Rifle shoots very hard.. it is perfect for someone who wants to hunt small game. It does not appear to be as sensitive to various pellets as others I have had. It shoots them all well. The gun is very substantial.
      Things I would have changed:I would offer the gun without the scope, or charge a little more and enclude a better quality scope and mount.
      What others should know:This gun is VERY large, and is not suited for a smaller person. It needs the long barrel and brake to provide the leverage needed to cock this powerful Nitro Piston gun, and it takes a good deal of strength to cock it smoothly without slamming it against the stops. Although the accuracy is excellent, I only rate a 3 because of the lack of quality control. The Muzzle brake is mounted crooked, which puts the front sights way off. This apears to be a very common occurance with this rifle. If you use a scope, you are forced to use very tall mounts because the front sights will block the scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Cyril from USA on 2013-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Camo is beautiful -- so said my wife. I liked the power and the accuracy. At 10 yards it will shoot through both sides of a heavy gauge coffee can. And when shooting into a hardwood board, it will stack the pellets on top of each other (at 10 yards)
      Things I would have changed:I would change nothing
      What others should know:Tough to cock, about 50 pound pull, but the resulting power is well worth it. (I bought the 25 cal version) JSB 26 grain pellets chrono checked at 700 FPS = 28 foot pounds of energy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Crisp trigger, open sights, dead on in a few sight adjustments, not pellet fussy, good kill range. Seems to be well built, it's a killer not a kid's target gun.(figured they would build a decent gun they've killing each other in Middle East for thousands of years.)
      Things I would have changed:Like wood stocks better, sling rings
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air was professional, helpful,fast, non-biased, good out fit to work with.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2013-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sorry I can not give a good review after about 150 shots it broke internally piston would no longer lock when cocked
      What others should know:Maybe it just bad luck but also had problems with the sniper I'm now looking at the x50 hope I have better luck
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Colli from USA on 2013-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power, accuracy out of the box, look' This is a 'first impressions' review. I have had the gun for all of 30 hosts so far on 2 shooting events. I will make another review after some real time with the gun. The power is all I expected/ need. (But who doesn't want more power?) I have only been target shooting with it. Out of the box, the guns shoots accurately at ~10y with Crosman/Benjiman 14.3 domes and JSB Straton 15.8 pointed. I used the gun as a nut cracker. I hit a walnut after ~4 shots. (I'm not a good shot.) I did not have the scope on. This is using iron sights. I assume I have Pyramyd Air to thank for this good first shooting experience. Perhaps it is Hatsan. Well done fellow shooter, wherever you are! Finally, The look is great. It is exactly as I wanted the gun to looks.
      Things I would have changed:Balance, stock sound/material, iron sight optics It feels as if it CG of gun is ~3" behind. It is too "barrel-heavy" for my like. I suppose a scope will help in this are. The quality of the stock is lousy. It sounds hollow, flexes easily (near the break in the barrel) is generally "cheap". [But is looks good:-)!] The iron sights have very small optics. It is not very good in low light. Again, the addition of a good scope will change this. Perhaps that scope is the one that came with the gun (?).
      What others should know:This is my first Hatsan. I own Crosman, Ruger and Gamo also. There is a design interference between a thin link (?) and the cocking rod. It makes a slight stracth soudn with every stroke to and from fully cocked. I could take a photo, but I do not see a place to add photos. Additionally, this is my first 0.22 cal. All others are .177. Criteria for making this purchase where: 1) 0.22 cal with >800fps. 2) Breakbarrel with Nitro piston 3) Camo stock 4) Not Gamo. I also considered Crosman guns (and this has a Crosman Nitro spring), but I already own Crosman so I decided to go elswhere.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. This rifle is very good quality. It is very accurate using several different pellets but of course you have to adjust your aim for different pellet weights. I prefer Polymag Preditor. I seldom shoot paper targets after the initial sigh in. I shoot small plastic bottles placed at various distance as if they are small game. This rifle is capable of hitting these targets from 35 to 50 yards on a consistent basis.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Use the artillery hold and you can't go wrong with this rifle. I have 4 magnum air rifles (spring and NP). Hatsan is right there with RWS in my opinion. I do replace the package scopes with Hawke scopes.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top