Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan 125 Sniper Air Rifle Combo, Black reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2013-03-21 13:10:01

    Things I liked:WOW!!! I just got my Hatsan 125 .22cal Sniper today. It’s a Beast! The first thing I did was run 10 shots over the Chrony using RWS Hobby 11.9 grain lead pellets and got an average of exactly 1000fps. I think it’s going to settle in around 975fps shooting them but they are too light for practical use. I then shot 5 Gamo Match Diablo 15.43 grain pellets over the Chrony and got a consistent average of 941fps. That’s 30.35 ft lbs of Muzzle Energy. That’s some power. I then took the scope out and checked it out at 10 yards. I was able to adjust it to a clear view at up to 6 power. (You just have to turn the eye piece out about 20 turns). I then took it outside and found that without any more adjustment I had a perfectly clear view at 20 meters (62.6ft) at 9 power. This Scope is much better than people have been giving it credit for. I like the included sling too. Good looking gun.
    Things I would have changed:The Monster Muzzle. I think that they could have made it just a little smaller in diamiter. Ditch the bipod and go to a 40mm Scope.
    What others should know:It's a two handed job to cock this beast so it's not for target shooting unless you have some really big Pipes on you. This is a Hunting Rifle. I will eat my Wheaties before I take it out to brak it in.
    0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By steven from USA on 2012-07-24 23:31:38

    Things I liked:Heavy, solid feeling.
    Things I would have changed:Let's see...Rifle shot 12" to the right no matter how i adjusted sights or scope. Finally inspected bore and the muzzle brake/plastic piece was obstructing the left side of the bore at exit. Not much quality control there....Hatsan also included an allen wrench to adjust trigger however it was way too small. I also bought a Hatsan model 25 at the same time and it is a good shooter but also included the wrong allen wrench. Don't know what is up with that. I am going to try to exchange the rifle.. Must commend Pyramyd Air on the quick shipping and customer service. My advice is don't buy this model. Pretty loud in addtion to the muzzle break issue. My arm was a bit sore after 200 pellets...Oh, yeah.. the scope mount was screw was stripped and therefore could not tighten it all the way....
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Ukelay13 from USA on 2014-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My favorite thing about this airgun was the fit of the stock to my body after spending much time adjusting it. The palm rest was by far my favorite part of the stock. This air gun had power to spare. The scope mounting rail having a dovetail and Weaver mounts is a nice plus but the recoil rends the dovetail useless without a one piece mount.
      Things I would have changed:Take away hard sights, bipod, and muzzle brake to save money. This airgun is louder than an RWS 34 in .22 (or at least mine was).
      What others should know:I bought many different pellets from different manufacturers and none of them would group consistently out of the airgun I had. I did end up trading this in at the end of the 30 day "love it" guarantee. After using it every day up till I traded it things were starting to go wrong with the stock and quite possibly other areas from the substantial recoil. This airgun also broke 2 airgun scopes including the one it came with. You will need good Weaver rings. My main reason for trading this is I needed a consistent 1" group at 30 yards and the airgun I had could not produce anything near that. Hatsan customer service was not very punctual, but they were responsive. I traded for a RWS 34. Don't let my bad experience stop you from trying one out. Luke
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is truly a beast of an air gun! The first day I got it(June 5) I was hitting targets right out of the box at 50 yards with open sights(previous reviews said that the scope is terrible). I saw a jack rabbit and decided to go for it. First shot, it was lights out and there was no return. That was about 50 yards. Today I saw another one and shot it. The same thing happened. I confirmed it to be 55 yards and the pellet(crosman premier ultra mag 22) went into its chest through the lungs, and exited the other side. This was all with the open sights. AMAZING accuracy and knock down power for any air gun! This all happened within only 30 shots, where as many of my other air guns took 100s of rounds to break in. This is the best air rifle for the money and caliber. When considering other break guns, don't look further than this one. It is also very quiet for the power generated.
      What others should know:Buy this one! It is huge and you will look awesome shooting this bad boy. Very good for the money!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Carl from USA on 2014-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I started out with the Gamo Silent Cat .177 and then the .22 Game cat.. I kinda liked them both other than scopes and trigger pull. I decided to buy the sniper .25 for hunting. I literally licked this one. Adjustable stock powerful etc. A great looking gun and ergonomical. I am 6'2". The heavier weight of the rifle kinda takes out some of the recoil.
      Things I would have changed:No bipod. Include Blue Loctite. My scope fell apart after about 20 shots. There is allot of recoil on these air rifles use Loctite. And have some patience they get easier to cock, or you eat spinach and get stronger.
      What others should know:If you decide to add all 3 spacers in the butt plate you'll probably need longer screws than provided. Eat spinach not Wheaties. My muzzle brake deflected shots until``````` I shot it enough to wear a groove in it. Mine seems to prefer heavier pellets.. That may be due to. The muzzle brake problem. I suggest a one piece rail mount for the scope. Mine has a CP 4x16. Had to shim it to account for barrel drop. The scope has held up well. Also own the 125th .25 same action as the sniper. That one shot well out of the box.. Had to shim the after market scope on that one also. Half my kids are lefties so I have to consider them. All in all I am very pleased with all my air rifles. Some for hunting some for target.. I am thinking about making a wooden/laminate stock on the sniper. Same basic design. Just made for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mr. Snipes from USA on 2014-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, accuracy, looks. I don't understand when people say magnum power spring piston rifles are inaccurate and some of these people are long time avid air gunners and should know that when you use these rifles you have to use heavy pellets like jsb heavys, baracudas, etc. and go and write and do YouTube reviews on these guns using light weight ammo expecting good results and give people the wrong idea of these guns. I have the sniper in .22 caliber and get one inch groups at 50 yards using 18 grain jsb heavys. Don't bother wasting your time using even a 14 grain say Crossman premiere although they are great pellets for other guns. My gun shoots around 980 fps with 14 grain Crossman premieres but if you bring it down in the 800s with something heavy it likes it can be very accurate and puts out lots of power. That's just my two pellets worth and what I found.
      Things I would have changed:Shorten the length, it's a little too long; and make it with a wood stock.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shot about 200 rounds so far. Smoothing out .Its very accurate IF you control your trigger pull . Its not too hold sensitive like other springers. Very adjustable to your liking . But lets face it , we want it for the raw power you cant find in any other spring piston rifle.Power to dispatch safely . Quiet for this kind of power.
      Things I would have changed:Scope is ok if you turn the bell out 20 turns but still you should get a leapers for it. The stock is adjustable but it could use some refinement. The cheek piece came off the posts .The collars cracked tightening down the post. I fixed all of it and added foam to all open cavities. Tear it down and clean all the cosmoline off it. add blue lock tight to all screws. lube all joints .
      What others should know:Its not a refined gun and its made in turkey so I expected the poor quality control.Mine came out of the box with a striped screw.Its power plant is built soild though . Good welds and good design. I bought it for the power and got a powerful and accurate gun. I would buy it again. Cant wait to tune it and possibly refine "The Beast" . yes JSB is the pellet of choice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2013-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the box this .25 Caliber Springer is a beef stick . It has a smooth comfortable finish, good steel, it is solid, and it is powerful. I have not mounted the scope as I like open sights and this gun is shooting a very tight group with JSB Diablo Kings .25 Cal. pellets. I also use the artillery hold with this rifle and it works well at several ranges from 10 yards out to my maximum to date of 50 yards. I have many years of military marksmanship and grew hunting, I love this Rifle.
      Things I would have changed:We all know a free scope is just that but Leapers makes a very nice UTG 3 X 12 X 44 with an etched glass reticle SCP3-UGM312AOIEW for those who wish to upgrade their optics for less than $200.00. Use the bipod that came with the rifle as a paper weight to hold down your targets and if you need a bipod there are several goods ones for well under $30.00 out there. Personally I don't think it would be to your advantage to use one but they look impressive.
      What others should know:I did not find this rifle any harder to cock than several Gamo or Crossman rifles I have used but it is a heavy weapon and it is advertised to be. It has recoil but nothing I would conceder unreasonable. The recoil pad provided works quite well and can adjusted utilizing the three additional pads provided but for my fit they were not needed. I looked at several brands and have shot many of them, if you want a well made heavy weapon this rifle is for you, it is in no way a toy and with the youngsters adult supervision is a must (as it should be with any gun) because this is one powerful air rifle capable of inflecting real damage.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ok do this rifle is a very nice looking and feeling rifle its heavy though. I like the way it feels and it definatly packs a punch. But I have yet to find a pellet that works to get any type of good grouping past 10yrds. I even contacted pyramid air for there reconmindation and that pellet sukced as well! I have just bought 4 more types of pellets to try and see what kind of results I can get. I watched and read all kinds of reviews on this rifle before I bought it but am kinda disappointed that I am having such a hard time finding a good pellet to shoot through this rifle. I am not a beginner shooter either I used to shoot competition for the U.S. Army and I am a retired combat soldier so I know how to shoot! if anyone out there can let me know what type of pellet is working for then in the . 22 I would love to know so I can quit spending money on ammo that does not shoot well in it. Guess the plus side is I will have plenty to work with for the next air gun I buy! lol!
      Things I would have changed:loose the bipod and ad a better scope and maybe in clued what is the best ammo to shoot through this rifle!
      What others should know:nice gun pain in the butt trying to find the right pellet to shoot through it for accuracy!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've had this gun for a little over a month and put about 1200 pellets through it. I never expected to get as much power as I have through this gun. I bought a .22 Gamo SS Whisper for $215 and this gun at $260 blows it out of the water. This gun is super accurate with the .22 cal H&N Field Target Trophy pellets. I've averaged around 920fps with +/- 6 fps with the chrony. With the aid of Chairgun, headshots from 10 - 50 yards are effortless with this rifle. This rifle, surprisingly, is very quiet for a springer. The look and finish of this rifle is top notch.
      Things I would have changed:Hatsan should just get rid of the bipod, sling, and scope and drop the price 40-50 dollars. The bipod is made of plastic and seems to be for show. The sling is okay but I would feel better with a thicker, rugged one. The scope works well but it doesn't begin to unlock the potential of this rifle.
      What others should know:The rifle is really long. It can kinda be a pain to maneuver through brush. The recoil feels like a .22lr to me. This is definitely not a child's toy. It takes about 50-100 rounds to make the cocking easier. If you're new to airguns like me, get Chairgun. It will save a lot of time and guesswork when it comes to configuring your rifle to your needs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By IronMan from USA on 2013-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Powerful, accurate an quiet (.177)! As other have stated the 125 Sniper is very powerful and WILL go through a half inch thick piece of plywood at 103yds. Great for neighborhoods with acreage (1-2 acres or even half an acre. Build quality is outstanding!
      Things I would have changed:Bi-pod does it's job great for me! If you plan to use one a lot I would buy a different one. I am weak natured and I was only able to shoot for forty-five minutes due to weight without the scope.
      What others should know:I am weak natured and it is a workout to cock this several times in a row. If you put it on the ground and face it away from and hold it with your legs it makes it easier to cock; also place the muzzle break on your thigh and push down, it will make it far easier to open if you are weak natured. The Glo Sites are great, with the stock setting I was able to hit my target 103yds away!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Elmer from USA on 2013-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power from this rifle is incredible and the heft of this thing helps with the equally incredible recoil. The adjustable cheek rest is a nice touch too. If you can master the artillery hold you can get decent groups from this thing. I have this in a .22 cal with a spring power plant.
      Things I would have changed:I wish Hatsan would use a stronger metal for the screws on the adjustable cheek rest. As I've had to tighten the screws down many times due to the recoil, I've noticed that the screws' heads will warp with every adjustment. Also, be prepared to adjust the scope after so many shots as well, it's loosened up on me many times affecting the accuracy. I'll tighten the scope and the shots get tighter - my shots become erratic and I'll notice my scope has loosened.
      What others should know:As you've heard before the bipod is mainly for displaying the rifle and not for functional shooting. And as much fun I've had shooting this rifle, had I known that Hatsan will eventually be releasing this model with their Vortex gas piston on Pyramyd Air I would have waited to purchase the rifle at that time. It's like buying a new Apple iPhone when you hear news that they're releasing their newest 'better' model not too long after.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2013-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:WOW!!! I just got my Hatsan 125 .22cal Sniper today. It’s a Beast! The first thing I did was run 10 shots over the Chrony using RWS Hobby 11.9 grain lead pellets and got an average of exactly 1000fps. I think it’s going to settle in around 975fps shooting them but they are too light for practical use. I then shot 5 Gamo Match Diablo 15.43 grain pellets over the Chrony and got a consistent average of 941fps. That’s 30.35 ft lbs of Muzzle Energy. That’s some power. I then took the scope out and checked it out at 10 yards. I was able to adjust it to a clear view at up to 6 power. (You just have to turn the eye piece out about 20 turns). I then took it outside and found that without any more adjustment I had a perfectly clear view at 20 meters (62.6ft) at 9 power. This Scope is much better than people have been giving it credit for. I like the included sling too. Good looking gun.
      Things I would have changed:The Monster Muzzle. I think that they could have made it just a little smaller in diamiter. Ditch the bipod and go to a 40mm Scope.
      What others should know:It's a two handed job to cock this beast so it's not for target shooting unless you have some really big Pipes on you. This is a Hunting Rifle. I will eat my Wheaties before I take it out to brak it in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jeremy from USA on 2013-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Straight out of the box shooting dime size groupings at 20 yards. Love the trigger, very nice crisp pull. Lots of power in the .25. Very quiet also was very surprised in it.
      Things I would have changed:The bipod that comes with it is a cheap plastic one, but i never planned to use it so it's just something extra.
      What others should know:You'll probably want to get a better scope and a nice mount, a gun like this is worth the extra investment. JSB Kings and Predator Polymags are shooting very accurate, havn't tested any others yet though. This gun is well worth the money and is a fine shooter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2012-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:power, accuracy, looks. it is a magnum springer but it does not break scopes like i thought it would. 500 pellets in my centerpoint 4-16x 40mm is still going strong.
      Things I would have changed:scope
      What others should know:the screws in the stock came loose every 50 shots. i will add lock tight and it should fix, so no real problems there *this gun loves jsb pellets, you can choose between the 15.9's and the 18.1's either are good in it*
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2012-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:accuracy ,,you can see grooves left on the pellet skirt from the riflelings . add a tin of jsb kings to the cart , their my rifles fav food
      Things I would have changed:bipod is toy-like, scope is mediocre , but i know this going in ,,but i would move the sling mount to the bottom of the four arm , so i could mount a good sling mount bipod . without doing alot of fabing
      What others should know:I've seen some bad reviews on this rifle ,,in my case it works as it should, for some people its the weight of the rifle . READ THE SPECS if 9lbs is to heavy go work-out or buy a hand gun "its the fool behind the tool"
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ali from USA on 2012-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy is excellent ,I am hunter and found that this gun is the best for hunting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2012-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like how solid the rifle is it's built like a tank.
      Things I would have changed:I'd lighten up the load a little, it's kind of heavy.
      What others should know:Be patient when it comes to sighting it in, in fact change the scope when you get the chance.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Phil from USA on 2012-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power, and accuracy, how it looks, and sounds. I wanted a .22 that wasn't going to break the bank, but was well made for under 300, bucks...and I found it...After seeing a review that Rick E...posted about the .25 version. I thought I would bet the .22 would be great too...So I looked around some more and Boom, this was the springer to get...
      Things I would have changed:You don't need the bi-pod...Also you might as well take it as a workout, because it's power comes from the spring, and you got to cock it, so eat you wheaties...lol And use both hands, there is a proper way to cock this gun and it's by using both hands hold on to the barrel as you load your pellet, Artillary hold yes, use it you will get better groupinps...I bought this gun to shoot at targets, and destroy them...could be a hot wheels, or an avacado bone...you can see the power it has and with the right hunting pellet can hunt small game...for sure...
      What others should know:Get a better scope, the scope that comes with it is ok but not for this gun...you know how they say that the Crosman premeire pellets shoot well in most guns...well they are right! It loves these pellets...but also hollow points by beeman 18 grain...You will love this gun...I have a tx-200 .177 but I use that for accuracy but the Sniper by Hatson comes really close...if you practice your hold...cheers!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By steven from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy, solid feeling.
      Things I would have changed:Let's see...Rifle shot 12" to the right no matter how i adjusted sights or scope. Finally inspected bore and the muzzle brake/plastic piece was obstructing the left side of the bore at exit. Not much quality control there....Hatsan also included an allen wrench to adjust trigger however it was way too small. I also bought a Hatsan model 25 at the same time and it is a good shooter but also included the wrong allen wrench. Don't know what is up with that. I am going to try to exchange the rifle.. Must commend Pyramyd Air on the quick shipping and customer service. My advice is don't buy this model. Pretty loud in addtion to the muzzle break issue. My arm was a bit sore after 200 pellets...Oh, yeah.. the scope mount was screw was stripped and therefore could not tighten it all the way....
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top