Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Hatsan BT65 SB PCP Air Rifle, Black reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (15 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By j-michel from France on 2013-03-01 15:18:52

    Things I liked:It is a good rifle pricision and very powerful, with a little experience and weights 1.4 grams can kill a rabbit at 80 yards.Powerful weapon, accurate and low cost.Typical Motorway / price.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2013-06-24 11:41:33

    Things I liked:Very solid, well built air rifle. It's my first PCP air rifle so I really have nothing to compare it to but it certainly meets my expectations. The adjustable trigger is a great feature, I'm still tweaking this but I'm getting closer to a perfect feel for my likes. I like the rail on the front of the stock too, I now have a good bipod clamped securely on there.
    Things I would have changed:Upgrade the bipod or eliminate it and adjust price accordingly.
    What others should know:The included bipod really isn't very useful. I knew that going in so I wasn't disappointed. It did affect my overall rating though. I found this to be an easy rifle to use as a PCP newbie.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow...that is all that needs to be said. This gun is a powerhouse! The build is excellent and the gun shoots like a gem. I am extremely happy with the purchase.
      Things I would have changed:I would scrap the Bipod and include the adapter to fill the gun using a foster quick fill station.
      What others should know:Let me say something about Pyramydair.com. They don't make companies like this anymore. The customer service is top-notch. They truely care about the customer and will do whatever it takes to make you happy. Thank you, PyramydAir!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power of this rifle, in .25 cal, is phenomenal. The rifle is very comfortable, for me at 6'6" and 250. May be a bit on the heavy side for some.
      Things I would have changed:The rifle could stand a beter final machining/Q/A process. True to what others have posted the bolt is EXTREMELY hard to operate untill the gun gets a thorough cleaning/deburring and a few rounds shot through it.
      What others should know:Make sure you perform a thorough cleaning/inspection before you try and sight the rifle in. Seems to be very accurate with the JSB exacts. Tested with numerous other pellet styles/weights but they seem to be all over the target at 25 yards. Make sure you check the bolt chamber as mine had several burrs that were causing the bolt to bind and make the gun difficult to operate as well as putting a few minor scratches on the bolt.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Clint from USA on 2013-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:+This gun hits hard, works excellent on small game. +Price is fair. +I like how the gun loads magazines from right to left allowing you to easily place and use a large parallax adjuster on Hawke Sidewinder scopes. +adjustable cheekpiece/comb and buttstock. +easy to mount scopes and bipods on this gun. +rugged magazines. +Iron sights(tru-glo fiber optic sights)included. +Sling swivel studs included +2 mags included +threaded barrel
      Things I would have changed:-I think that this gun would be better with a different type of fill adapter (like a foster or the type that Air Arms use.), the probe adapter is kind of a pain to use and if you dont shut off the valve on your fill tank fast enough (and I mean fast) the on-board air reservoir begins to lose air out of the probe. Making it hard to fill it all the way up to 200 bar. -Little better trigger would be nice, it is a two stage trigger but it is a a little rough. it's not terrible but it's not great either. I also own a AAS510 Carbine in .22 cal and the trigger is much nicer but the gun was also twice as much. -The cocking bolt is extremely stiff, it does loosen up with use but it still takes a lot of force to cock even after a couple hundred rounds. I think a sidelever cocking arm would have made the action much easier because you could have gotten some leverage. -better bedding of the rifle in the stock or a firmer stock. the stock twists and flexs even with a little force. -The automatic safety. (every time you cock the bolt the safety automatically gets put on making follow up shot take that much longer.) -better barrel bands. -better bipods included with gun. -on-board pressure gauge, would be better anywhere other than where it is. I get why it is where it is (for filling) but if you want to check the pressure you have to be on the business end of the gun. -offer a model with a regulator.
      What others should know:*I can squeeze two full mags out the the reservoir, but I have a much better spread with the first 9-10 shots after that the FPS really starts dropping. *This gun has more of a power slope not a power curve, hence why the shot count isnt as high as some other similar guns. *using 25.4 gr JSB's the highest recorded FPS I got was 977.7 FPS. *bipods that are included with the gun are terrible, consider replacing them when you buy the gun. *the guns accuracy is pretty good, its not quite as good as my AA, which is why I took off 1 star for accuracy, but it is still good. For example my AAS510 will keyhole shots at 25m where as the BT65 will have the shots touching. However I have still made a 110+ yard head shot on a ground squirrel. With a regulator I would expect the groupings to get better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sub1imeManiac from USA on 2013-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have the .25 caliber version of the BT-65.And this rifle is awesome its very accurate and very powerful and the adjustable comb and buttpad on the stock are great.I'm smacking targets at eighty yards like its nothing.And when it hits the target it hits really hard.I love this rifle and am very happy to have gotten it.
      Things I would have changed:Make the fore grip on the stock solid.It has a hollow construction with square raised support beams and it sounds hollow...Not when the rifle is shot but when I'm holding the rifle and my hand moves on the fore grip I can hear that hollow sound.Don't get me wrong it's very strong it's just the sound that bothers me.Other then that I can't think of anything.
      What others should know:This thing is heavy and really loud but with the power it has it's understandable.If you are looking for power and accuracy.And a air rifle that can shoot long ranges consistently this is the one.Get it and enjoy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MAX from USA on 2013-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice gun for an air rifle.since i cannot own a firearm for now this is very close to the real thing (22lr)I can hit a crow from about 80yrds easy!!!I never thought PCP airguns could have this much accuracy and power!!(went thru one side 55gal steel drum!!)Very nice!!Perfect thing to get if you can't own a firearm..
      Things I would have changed:Nothing..PCP's are doing really well in their infancy..
      What others should know:Not something to shoot around your neighborhood in downtown I would take it to the county line outskirts..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2013-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very solid, well built air rifle. It's my first PCP air rifle so I really have nothing to compare it to but it certainly meets my expectations. The adjustable trigger is a great feature, I'm still tweaking this but I'm getting closer to a perfect feel for my likes. I like the rail on the front of the stock too, I now have a good bipod clamped securely on there.
      Things I would have changed:Upgrade the bipod or eliminate it and adjust price accordingly.
      What others should know:The included bipod really isn't very useful. I knew that going in so I wasn't disappointed. It did affect my overall rating though. I found this to be an easy rifle to use as a PCP newbie.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By j-michel from France on 2013-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is a good rifle pricision and very powerful, with a little experience and weights 1.4 grams can kill a rabbit at 80 yards.Powerful weapon, accurate and low cost.Typical Motorway / price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By thomas from USA on 2013-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i agree with the other two reviewers, seth and customer - its powerful and accurate - i knocked off a star for the weight - if that doesn't matter to you, consider this a 5 star review
      Things I would have changed:not sure how they could do it, but maybe make it lighter - this thing is heavy - as the other guys said, the bipod is a joke - i threw mine in the garbage immediately and bout a decent $20 job - works great
      What others should know:the iron sights are great but if you want a scope, make sure you get a high mount for hit - and like the other guys said, it looks way better in person.. i got an air stripper for the front - its cool but it makes it long enough that it doesn't fit in the case with it on (its a long rifle to begin with) - no biggie, just take it off. there is also a replacement fill cylinder you can get and i guess carry with you in the field if you don't have a pump or tank... i haven't gotten one but may look into it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Trigger,Adjustable stock fit,Accuracy(A No.1)Sling. This is a well made rifle with good metal where its needed.
      Things I would have changed:Something to quiet it. They should try to give a little thought to this in furture.
      What others should know:I'm sorry to say I didn't buy from PA not that I did not try, out of stock!! Love to deal with PA. Back to gun, I have shot this rifle at 85 yds. and all I can say is wow. My groups ran from .950 to .732 over a full mag. I shot 5 mags. to get these groups. You can get 20 good shots per tank load. I ordered the airstriper from PA. as I have heard that it will help to tighten your groups up. I feel that for what you get its you cannot miss with this rifle.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Lester from USA on 2012-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is built like a tank! With my current set up it weighs somewhere between 12-13 pounds. The trigger is very sensitive to adjustments and should fit most shooters when lightened a little bit relative to its out of box setting. The JSB Exact Kings 25.4 grain are the only pellets I have tried so far in the .25 cal because every review I have found of this rifle shows the Kings as the preffered pellet. The stock is very nice, the rubber inserts make it very easy to keep a hold of. The iron sites (plastic sites, ironic) are very nice and both the front and rear portions are removable. The automatic safety is very reliable and is very effective, if I were not quite so safety conscious I would trust it with my life. Once it is broken in everything functions perfectly on the rifle. With the hammer spring backed out all the way, the gun shooting at around 870 fps with JSB Kings, and the trigger adjusted a little lighter than stock I am averaging better than half inch 5 shot groups at 40 yards (not counting my last shot that I always pull in excitement).
      Things I would have changed:The gun cocks verrrrry hard when you first get it, and is easy to double load if you let the bolt slip while cocking. The gun does have an anti-double load mechanism, but does not seem to work reliably until it is broken in. The metal disc that the hammer strikes to open the valve and the two srews by the side bolt mechanism that hold the bolt in place, both need to be loctited to prevent them from loosening. The gun is verrrry loud and should be sold shrouded, but if you loosen the hammer spring all the way the gun will be fairly backyard friendly in my opinion. This applies to the .25 cal version only, as it will shoot around 870 fps vs. about 980 fps with JSB Kings, this creates a rather dramatic reduction in noise. Each caliber is set at the same power level, meaning in 177, 22, and 25 each gun will use about 40 bar of air per 10 shots making the 177 virtually useless unless you use Eun Jin pellets, a regulator, or some other way to make better use of all the guns air. Do not buy the 177 unless you plan on doing one of these things, or settling for so-so accuracy.
      What others should know:When you get your rifle (if it is like mine) it will have lots of packaging oils on it and the stock will look dry in certain areas, don't worry, just wipe the oils off and wipe the dry areas on the stock with a wet cloth. When cocking your brand new gun place your thumb at the rear of the receiver while cocking to get a good grip and be sure to pull the bolt all the way back so that you are sure it is cocked. If you slip and the bolt goes back forward and you push the bolt forward to load the pellet but the gun won't shoot pull the bolt back again, lock it in place, remove the magazine, push the bolt back forward without the magazine, and the gun should now fire, or cycle correctly this time. This was only a problem when the gun was breaking in, now everything works flawlessly. The rifle's power is adjustable by removing the stock, loosening the grub screw that holds the hammer adjustment screw in palce, loosening the hammer screw for less power and tightening it for more power, and then tightening the grub screw back in for the gun to fire. I am not sure if this voids the factory warranty, proceed at your own risk. I'm sure I missed something I meant to say here, and in the future will post another review of the gun once I have added a Lothar Walther barrel, a Hatsan air stripper, and an Altaros regulator.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By justin from USA on 2012-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was worried spending this much on an air rifle. 1. The rifle is built very well! 2. It's very accurate. 3. It's powerful!
      Things I would have changed:The sling is nice but the sling clips has to be changed on the sling due to them looking a little weak! The bipod could be a little better!
      What others should know:This is an amazing value for the performance, but this gun needs a good scope to squeeze the most accuracy from it! And I purchased a hill pump due to them supposedly being the best cost around a extra 80 dollars compared to the others!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Seth from USA on 2012-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good trigger, solid gun. removable air reservoir, repeater, very accurate, adjustable stock, factory sling swivels.
      Things I would have changed:The bi pod isn't very good at all. The action in .25 isn't as smooth as the .177.
      What others should know:This air gun was made for .25 caliber. I have the same gun in .177 and really is too powerful for the small pellets. The accuracy is excellent I haven't found a pellet it does not like. This is a heavy gun so be glad it comes with a sling. I'm getting 2 mags (18 shots) per fill staying in the green. in the larger caliber this gun is not overly loud.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Derrick from USA on 2012-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The design, the accuracy and the power of this gun in .25cal
      Things I would have changed:A real bipod.
      What others should know:This gun is very powerful. It should be known that it's loud but it is a very accurate gun. It has some weight to it so it may not be for everyone when carrying it in the field. It will definitely get the job done when hunting. The bolt action is pretty smooth and the magazines are very user friendly. If you purchase this rifle you will be happy. I did plenty of research before buying and I must say that it has meet all of my expectations. Of course there are better quality rifles out there but for the money, you won't find another rifle as powerful, as accurate or as solid as this Hatsan BT65.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Seth from USA on 2012-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Powerful,solid action adjustable trigger and stock. good accuracy once you find the pellets it likes. Easy 1/2 inch groups at 35 yards. with premier heavies.
      Things I would have changed:This gun is loud. a shrouded barrel would be great. The gun is threaded for a suppressor, unfortunately due to the laws here in the states it is not the easiest or cheapest thing to get. this gun could bee a little lighter. And a better Bi pot the one that comes with is pretty cheezy.
      What others should know:This gun is loud especially in .177 ( cant keep it sub sonic), Heavy, And surprisingly a little hold sensitive. This gun has its faults but is bar none a hunting gun. I have already ordered another one in .25. For the money its hard to beat.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2012-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:THIS GUN IS BETTER LOOKING IN PERSON THEN PICTURE.SHOOTS VARY NICE.BUY THIS GUN.SEEMS LIKE SUPER NICE BUILD QUALITY.PERFECT WITH BKL ONE PIECE SCOPE MOUNT
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING.
      What others should know:A BIT HEAVY.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top