Date: 30/6/2016 0:31
0

Hatsan Edge Air Rifle Combo, Moon Camo reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Sal from USA on 2014-08-29 20:43:57

Things I liked: Love the camo design, not to big or to small.Cocking isn't that hard.Accurate close to mid range.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Not a TOY!! Has plenty of power! I have the 25cal.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Steven from USA on 2015-08-28 11:24:09

Things I liked: First off, I wasn't paying attention to the description. I wanted the Moon Camo, which in your hands looks really good, way better than the pictures. I also thought this was a Vortex piston like the black stock version is and it's not, it's a springer, so I now own my first, my other 2 rifles are both gas piston. Don't let that stop you from buying this rifle. For the price,it's lightweight at a touch over 6 pounds, it hits hard and is tearing holes through inch thick plywood at 30 yards. Also pretty accurate right out of the box, couple sight tweaks and it's right on. If you want an inexpensive rifle in .25 caliber, get this rifle guys, whether it's for you or one of your kids as a first bigger caliber hunting rifle, go get this one! I'm actually debating buying the black stock vortex piston in .22 caliber.

Things I would have changed: I only gave it a 4 on overall rating because the box says it comes with a bipod and there isn't one, no big deal for me, I would have tossed it anyway, but it's the first screw up I've seen from Hatsan. The scope stop and holes are also quite a ways forward so a mounted scope is probably going to sit farther forward than you might want but I already have a fix for that. It's also a little twangy sounding with the hollow stock but I already voided my warranty by getting a can of spray foam insulation and filling the stock, works pretty good and only adds an ounce or so to the weight.

What others should know: If you're like me and want your scope to sit back a little, UTG makes a bi-directional mount: http://www.pyramydair.com/s/a/Leapers_Accushot_1_Pc_Bi_directional_Offset_Mount_w_1_Rings_High_11mm_Dovetail/2409. I already have one and just ordered a Hawke Sport 2-7x32 HD AO scope to replace the one Hatsan included, just remember the Loctite, it's a springer and recoils harder than my Hatsan Model 95. Overall, Great rifle, very inexpensive price, might be a great first bigger caliber rifle for your up and coming shooter and the Vortex piston version is even $20 bucks cheaper at only $119.00...go add one to your cart, your kid will love you for it!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First off, I wasn't paying attention to the description. I wanted the Moon Camo, which in your hands looks really good, way better than the pictures. I also thought this was a Vortex piston like the black stock version is and it's not, it's a springer, so I now own my first, my other 2 rifles are both gas piston. Don't let that stop you from buying this rifle. For the price,it's lightweight at a touch over 6 pounds, it hits hard and is tearing holes through inch thick plywood at 30 yards. Also pretty accurate right out of the box, couple sight tweaks and it's right on. If you want an inexpensive rifle in .25 caliber, get this rifle guys, whether it's for you or one of your kids as a first bigger caliber hunting rifle, go get this one! I'm actually debating buying the black stock vortex piston in .22 caliber.

    Things I would have changed: I only gave it a 4 on overall rating because the box says it comes with a bipod and there isn't one, no big deal for me, I would have tossed it anyway, but it's the first screw up I've seen from Hatsan. The scope stop and holes are also quite a ways forward so a mounted scope is probably going to sit farther forward than you might want but I already have a fix for that. It's also a little twangy sounding with the hollow stock but I already voided my warranty by getting a can of spray foam insulation and filling the stock, works pretty good and only adds an ounce or so to the weight.

    What others should know: If you're like me and want your scope to sit back a little, UTG makes a bi-directional mount: http://www.pyramydair.com/s/a/Leapers_Accushot_1_Pc_Bi_directional_Offset_Mount_w_1_Rings_High_11mm_Dovetail/2409. I already have one and just ordered a Hawke Sport 2-7x32 HD AO scope to replace the one Hatsan included, just remember the Loctite, it's a springer and recoils harder than my Hatsan Model 95. Overall, Great rifle, very inexpensive price, might be a great first bigger caliber rifle for your up and coming shooter and the Vortex piston version is even $20 bucks cheaper at only $119.00...go add one to your cart, your kid will love you for it!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By amber from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Powerful hard hitting air rifle and very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all for the price!

    What others should know: This gun is no joke even right out of the box with 20f-lbs of muzzle energy in .22 small game and pest are no problem. Had this hatsan for a year now still works as new. HUGE hatsan fan just ordered the 95 vortex!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2014-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked great out of the box

    Things I would have changed: Add a sling system

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By davetc8 from USA on 2014-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, from the cool camo to the weight and the gun itself!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but maybe a sling would be nice, not if it changes the price though.

    What others should know: I liked this rifle from day one. My grandson and I shot it at 25 yards and hit the target within a 2 inch group. Not a bad scope as I am not an expert but a better one than my ruger .22 cal targon has, lighter also. I absolutely love the basic sights that comes with it. Just a nice .25 cal gun. Biggest cal gun I have an best too!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sal from USA on 2014-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Loved camo design, good size and plenty of knock down power! Close to Mid range.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Fun to shoot without being to hard to cock.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sal from USA on 2014-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the camo design, not to big or to small.Cocking isn't that hard.Accurate close to mid range.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Not a TOY!! Has plenty of power! I have the 25cal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power, power, power !!! I set this up in a few mins. and WOW what a gun. On target and lots of power. Great trigger

    Things I would have changed: I did put a $34.00 Zombie scoop on it.

    What others should know: It hits a 1" hole every time. but I do use good pellets. I have rid my yard of all pests now. I have a target board set up and this is just a joy to shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ruben from USA on 2014-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful gun I am a collector of air pistol, and now rifles. Very well maid gun. Feels great in hands. Lots of power, great recoil.I would say more of a hunting gun than a plinker. I got about 200 rounds through her. An got the scope on point. I would definitely buy hatsan again. Everyone who shot it couldn't believe the power it has. Can't wait to get a even more powerful one. Gota love German steel.

    Things I would have changed: For the power you get for the price, I wouldn't change a thing.

    What others should know: If you're thinking of buying another scope for it, wait. The scope it comes with is fine. Nothing wrong with a upgraid if you can afford it But scope works fine.might want to invest in apellet trap if your shooting around the house.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By richard from USA on 2013-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: just received my rifle today after a few weeks on back-order... Could'nt be happier with it... Its light-weight, shoots hard & tough, and looks hellua tight... I'm very pleased with this order...Open sights are right on the money out the box!! I love this rifle from Hatsan.. Glad to have it in my collection...

    Things I would have changed: Scope sucks, tri-pod sucks... Ditch'em

    What others should know: The rifle alone is great quality & speaks for it'self....

Navigation