Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Hatsan Torpedo 150 Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Don from USA on 2012-07-08 22:32:54

    Things I liked:This is a real magnum spring gun and it is built exactly that way.The attention to detail by Hatsan is above average. I own several springers and this gun by far is the best built.The built in scope rail is a very nice touch, on a gun with this kind of power you need it.If you are the type of shooter that craves the magnum springer experience at a great price get yourself one of these you will luv it!!!!!
    Things I would have changed:I have pushed about 300 rnds thru this puppy so far and I seriously can not think of a thing I would change at this point.
    What others should know:Do your research,know what you are in for,this gun is not for a novice or rookie,it is huge and very powerful,did I mention huge and powerful.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By jeff from USA on 2012-10-23 17:17:09

    Things I liked:Not much broke n 10 shots
    Things I would have changed:Everthing
    What others should know:P.air was the best.Will b the only website 4 me
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By celine from USA on 2014-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power of this gun in .25cal is amazing, great build quality and nice fit and finish that Hatsan seems to excel at.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy, accuracy, accuracy, after over 250 rounds the gun started to smooth out but the accuracy was never there. The best group I was able to get out of this gun was a measly 2.5" at ten yards. I'm sure this is due to the way the barrel assembly is made and the fact that this is a MAGNUM Springer.
      What others should know:I really wanted to like this gun, and it was great in every category except for the accuracy, and for me thats the biggest deciding factor if I like a gun or not. This gun produced the best groups for me with a very tight hold. It also had a bone jarring recoil that took some getting used to.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2013-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Build Quality is good for the price point. Has a lot of power and a great deal of cocking effort to go with it, but that is to be expected. The under lever makes it easer than a break barrel.
      Things I would have changed:The length of pull is ridicules. What were they thinking. It makes the gun very difficult to shoot and to get a reasonable eye relief on the scope. The safety is a cheap plastic and doesn't give a great deal of confidence as to what position it is in. Very sloppy, also the safe-fire positions are reversed and are counter intuitive. The 11mm/22mm scope rail is a nice idea, but poorly implemented. It doesn't go far enough back on the receiver and requires the use of higher than necessary rings for the scope bell. It also doesn't have enough slots for a Weaver type mount to make it useful. The Quattro trigger adjustments don't seem to do anything and the pull is very creepy and heavy, the worst in my collection. This design is not a true fixed barrel like the RWS. The barrel floats inside a tube which is fixed. Lockup is at the rear of the barrel and depends on the compression of the O Ring seal of the power plant. The front of the barrel is floating which means the barrel is never in the exact same position for each pellet insertion. This is no better than a break barrel, and in my opinion a very poor design. A fixed barrel air rifle should be just that! The bear trap mechanism doesn't do anything to prevent snap back in mid cock like the RWS system. This is dangerous and can cause injury, about all it does is slow down the reloading process. Make the front sight removable. It obstructs the sight picture in the scope, also a scope cannot be mounted with the rear sight in place
      What others should know:This gun shoots patterns not groups. Accuracy is atrocious. Pests have no fear from this rifle compared to my RWS 48 or my Crossman Nitro Venom. It is long and heavy and is difficult to shoot offhand for hunting. The long length of pull makes sighting and handling of the gun almost impossible when swinging up on a target. The supplied sling attachments are a joke. I don't know what sling they think will fit on them since they are too small. Why not just supply studs? The brass knobs on a black rifle look goofy. They should make it all the same material. I am not a happy camper, and I'm thinking that this is going to go back, which is too bad, as I had very high hopes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By microcarl from USA on 2013-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hatsan pellet rifles are well built.
      Things I would have changed:I wish Hatsan would put the shoulder strap fixtures on all of their rifles. It would be nice if Hatsan would make parts more widely available here, in the United States. One thing, the reason why being explained in the "What you should know" section, is that, I would prefer a blade type front site and a rear sight with a narrower alignment box. The reason for this is that, in using hard sights on these pellet rifles, the Tru-Glow device and it's retainer are so large that, at 100 feet, the front sight completely overshadows a 3" diameter spinner. This is a problem because the rear sight doesn't have enough adjustment to raise the item being targeted so that it rises to the top of the sighting alignment. It would also be a nice feature if the front sight could be designed so that a standard AR-15 hard sight could be mounted, so an AR-15 rear sight could be used while maintaining the proper front/rear parallelism to the rifle barrel.
      What others should know:I currently own the following Hatsan pellet rifles: 125 Sniper in .177 caliber - nitro, synthetic. 125 Sniper in .22 caliber - nitro, synthetic. 1000 Striker in .22 caliber - spring, synthetic. 150 Torpedo underlever in .22 caliber - spring, synthetic. It should be fully understood that these magnum class pellet rifles are not scope friendly. The recoil is so intense that within 100 rounds fired, the internals of any scope I've put on them has disintegrated, in some form or another. I destroyed: 2 Lepers 4-12x30 in 30mm tube. 1 Centerpoint 4-16x30 in 1" tube. 2 Optima 3-9x30 in 1" tube. 1 Beeman 3-9x30 in 1" tube 1 Gamo 4x30 in 1" tube. 1 Remington 4-16x40 in 1" tube. With the Remington 4-16x40 scope, I put exactly 5 pellets thru the 125 Sniper in .22 caliber, when the front lens inside the scope broke lose. On one Leapers scope, the eye-piece started flopping around. On the second Leapers scope, the illuminated crosshair came lose. The Optima scopes simple fell apart at the windage and elevation adjustments. with the Beeman scope, the rear lens came lose. With the Gamo scope, the front lens came lose. At first I was disappointed and the loss of $$$ in these scopes was painful. But these pellet rifles are accurate, even with the hard sights. As strange as it might seem I would consider purchasing more Hatsan pellet rifles because they are very well constructed.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dread77 from USA on 2013-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy,the sleek black coating, the power(for a spring air rifle)
      Things I would have changed:As other reviewers have stated, it takes a lot to cock this gun and it's got some weight to it( if not for the weight,would've given five stars across the board)
      What others should know:If you can get pass the weight and have the strength to cock this monster of a gun, this is for you. I have a UTG 4x32 scope with a RWS 1piece lock down mount attached to this .22 caliber beast, within 15 mins, I had this thing hitting the bullseye. I love this gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Workmanship. "Fixed" barrel and sights. I opted for Nitro Piston Conversion. Result was recoil in rifle smoothed out a little (time will tell if good choice.
      Things I would have changed:Change plastic safety to metal.
      What others should know:Do your homework before buying. Pyramyd Air Tech Spt is excellent source (and patient with numerous questions). Rifle is stout and requires leverage (strength) to cock, aim & shoot; exactly what I researched it to be. Balances nice for aiming.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bruce from USA on 2013-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Sights, Great Power
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I am new to pellet rifles and pellet guns. Last time I shot one was 40 years ago. This is one "bad ass" rifle. Love it. Now I am thinking about a pistol. I hope their power is at least close to this.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By jeff from USA on 2012-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Not much broke n 10 shots
      Things I would have changed:Everthing
      What others should know:P.air was the best.Will b the only website 4 me
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2012-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Thi is my first Hatsan air rifle and the thing i like the most is that you get exactly what Hatsan says you are going to get.The quality of the build,the attention to detail,the muzzel velocity is as avertised,and the gun is just plain fun to shoot.It is said that you need to put a thousand pellets or more through a springer before it breaks itself in so i am having a great time trying to break it in as fast as i can. I wanted a magnum spring gun to put in my collection and that is exactly what i got.
      Things I would have changed:Even without any of the spacers for length of pull, the rifle is still a little to long for my short arms. The triger has a lot of flexability but i am having trouble finding the sweet spot.
      What others should know:Make sure you know your are getting a magnum spring gun when you place your order because this is magnum maximus.Weight,cocking effort,recoil are all huge and you will love it!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2012-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a real magnum spring gun and it is built exactly that way.The attention to detail by Hatsan is above average. I own several springers and this gun by far is the best built.The built in scope rail is a very nice touch, on a gun with this kind of power you need it.If you are the type of shooter that craves the magnum springer experience at a great price get yourself one of these you will luv it!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:I have pushed about 300 rnds thru this puppy so far and I seriously can not think of a thing I would change at this point.
      What others should know:Do your research,know what you are in for,this gun is not for a novice or rookie,it is huge and very powerful,did I mention huge and powerful.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top