Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    IZH 46M Match Air Pistol reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By James from USA on 2007-09-28 07:10:53

    Things I liked:Extremely Accurate, Extremely Simple, Extremely Reliable, Ridiculously Underpriced!!! I bought two of them!!!
    Things I would have changed:The people that can find something to criticize in anything... this air pistol is too good to be true.
    What others should know:I've bought dozens of air pistols... many from PyamydAir... This is the best value I have ever seen... I can shoot pop cans at over 50 meters... and if I miss it is not the gun's fault.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Customer from USA on 2011-04-02 19:38:53

    Things I liked:Love it, it's well worth the money.
    Things I would have changed:What is wrong in putting left grips on this fine pistol ?
    What others should know:Try shooting this pistol left handed and it's hell.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! There is no pistol in this price range, that is purely for target shooting that compares. Oh, free air!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:The grips are easy to work on, I've carved finger grooves to fit my hand, then stippled entire right grip using a wood burning tool w/ pointed brass insert.
      What others should know:First, modified a Crosman 2240 butt-stock to make this baby into a short barreled carbine, it worked so well I made up a stock out of wood. Now it's the cat's pajamas! Spent Memorial Day with my bud shootin' acorns, pinecones and the wife's Beenie-Baby collection---his wife's collection!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Once the sights are adjusted, the accuracy is outstanding. It is also very adaptable to adding a red dot optic. I really enjoy shooting this air pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing! It already has a number of outstanding features and functionality.
      What others should know:It is a great air pistol to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2013-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate, fully adjustable everything. very good trigger. shoots a 7 grain pellet @ 471-475fps every shot. very easy to cock and load. I like the idea of fileing my own grip "which I did" and I really like it. no plastic. nothing cheap on this thing. I can consistently hit soda cans @36 yards with a domed pellet. its not particular about what you feed it either, but the higher end pellet will shoot better,"no flyers". at 10 meters I can shoot most all of my shots "inside" the 9 ring of a B40 10meter target with the heavy the 8.2 meisterkuglens, and it does really well with the 8.64 h&n field target trophy. I am basically an offhand paper shooter, "paper doesn't lie" and it will shoot better than in can hold it. I have yet to shoot a single pellet off a rest.
      Things I would have changed:the gun itself is excellent as is, but it was really hard for me to shell out 560 dollars for this, but everything is way too expensive now days anyway. I think I will get $560 worth of enjoyment out of it. outside the price being a bit high I would not change anything so far.
      What others should know:I just did some more chrony testing. As mentioned above the 7 grain meisterkuglen shoots 471 to 475 fps and groups very well. the 8.2 grain meisterkuglen shoots 419-420 fps EVERY time and will shoot in one hole. and last the H&N F T Trophy shoots 406 to 421. I found that to be a bit odd because they still shoot really well at 36 yards. Ive still have about 10 more pellet types/brands to work with but the above info should help you decide what to start with. Also I HAVE to mention PYRAMID AIR and give them 2 thumbs up for the service and the effort they put forth in keeping me happy. I am considering starting an air gun club here in MO to help kids get started into air gunning and hunting and I will recommend everyone to go with PYRAMID AIR FOR PURCHASES. These guys are second to none with their prices, knowledge of product and professionalism. One more thing don't be discouraged if the gun shoots a "loose" group right out of the box. Clean the barrel, give it about 200 shots and it will drive nails.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jesse from USA on 2013-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow! This is my first air pistol and is everything I thought it would be. It shoots a variety of pellets well and if the pellet doesn't go where you want it to, It's not the gun's fault, Great accuracy, trigger
      Things I would have changed:Maybe make the literature that accompanies the gun a little more helpful.
      What others should know:I have put a scope on it and shoot it two handed. It's more fun than should be allowed, It's a quality pistol and super value for those that want trigger time at an affordable price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2013-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've had my izh46m for about a year now and I am only just beginning to really appreciate what a fine AP this is. Yes you can bench rest, two hand hold, sit and rest your elbow and shoot this at nickels and beer cans and have plinking fun. There's even a rail mount to put a red dot sight on this platform. I did all that : ) But you can also man (or lady) up and try and shoot real 10 meter. It's not so easy to stand up, take a deep breath and hold a pistol at arms length in one hand and try and hit 10's. If you are prepared to put in the time and effort the 46m is capable of placing a 10 shot string in a tight group. I have had to work out with some (5-8#) weights and do exercises strengthening shoulders and wrist. You should also do some internet searching to find information on a iron sight pictures, natural wrist alignment, stance, and infinite (well tens off) other variables that will increase your ability to hit the 7 and above black center target area. Buy some of PA's specific 10m pistol targets. Then there's the trigger... It's only been the last few weeks that I've started adjusting the various first and second stages. Definitely adjust the position on the bar if you have a smaller hand. WOW! At my level of shooting, the RWS Diablo Basics shoot as good as the three times as expensive R10 Match pellets. The solid mechanical single pumping action and the smooth release of the compressed air charge each shot continues to be strangely satisfying each and every shot.
      Things I would have changed:It is what it is- a heavily engineered, solid and reliable AP. It needs to go on a diet. Some titanium parts maybe- haha. The weight distribution is front heavy.
      What others should know:When you've decided that you aren't going to ever return or trade this beauty in it's time to get the tools out... Start carving the grip to conform to your hand size- tung oil is a nice sealant for the dremeled and sanded grip. The front sight can be cut down. The forward barrel support can be replaced with hot glue and the more neutral alignment has improved the accuracy. Even the cocking lever can be trimmed to save a few grams. Be very careful- this could be a 'gateway gun' to even more expensive PCP match pistols. However, they probably aren't any better until you are shooting well over 500. Enjoy!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:WOW! Super accurate at an affordable price! Value should have six or more stars! Finally available with LH grips. Previously I had shot for some 30 years or so a tuned Daisy 717 with great success. I now put the Airventuri mount and a Walther sight on the 717 so both the IZZy and 717 have the same sights.
      Things I would have changed:Description should be changed to indicate optical sights can be added using the AirVenturi mount. I added a Walther sight and it works great for this older shooter.
      What others should know:Somewhat heavy but practice will cure that. Older guys will need to add optical sights with minimum weight or get it too heavy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy obtained for a relatively low price. Mine is new to me but the performance is great. At my age I need to add optical sights to do better as I already have Ultra Dots on my BE guns for NRA competition. The Pyramid description should be changed to indicate that the pistol can be equipped with optical sights. Previously I had been using a Daisy 717 that was tuned up some 20 years ago which had served me well. The IZZY will help me raise my averge score now that it can be had with LH grips!!!!!
      Things I would have changed:Improve the instructions a bit for us novices
      What others should know:My grips are LH and are oversize as are the RH grips so I have some Dremel and Rat Tail file work to do to adjust the grips to better fit my hand.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is A Great gun Very accurate Shoots better than any thing else I have had No CO2 to worry about I did have to modify the grips to fit my hand With a match dot its like shooting a laser I have increased my scoreS at the local contest Very nice and well made ait gun
      Things I would have changed:The grips need to be modified to fit your hand So be prepared to this when you buy it
      What others should know:Shoots just about all pellets with accuracy Seems to like 7.56g the best
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-05-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I own a HW 75 which I love and would not part with, but I bought my wife a IZH-46M. What a mistake! I had to buy a second one for me! It pumps easier, shoots harder, sights adjust easier,and is more accurate. It is well worth the extra $100.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:If you are looking for a high end target pistol don't waste your money on anything less.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very accurate. The grip is way oversized. I have large hands and its too big. But this is good. There is plenty of meat to work with when customizing the grip. Its also very quiet. I'd say it is about the perfect gun for a basement shooter who values accuracy above all else.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really. See below for issues for left handed shooters
      What others should know:I am left handed and purchased the left handed gun. I failed to see in the description that it still had a trigger that is canted to the right. My original thoughts were to not get the gun with the upgraded (adjustable for position and cant) trigger. Once I got the gun, I realized I should have spent the extra $30 for the upgraded trigger. This would have allowed me to cant the trigger towards my finger, not away from it. In summary. If you are left handed, get the gun with the upgraded trigger. If you are right handed, I don't think its necessary. Remember, the trigger pull is no different. Its just a replacement of the trigger shoe.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By L. C. from USA on 2013-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:reliable,accurate and economical. No worry about psi cylinder,refilling.
      Things I would have changed:I should opted for optional trigger. Old trigger clunky like old Harley davidson mc clunky but it gets you there.Sights bottom out and group stillbhigh. Rear sight needs more adjustment down for center hold.
      What others should know:Grouped various pellets gamo groups ten ring and is cheapest. Tried rws 10 7 grain,h & n 7.56 bee man and daisey.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2013-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is my first air pistol and I'm very happy with it. The trigger is everything everyone has been saying about it, wish I could have this trigger on my rimfire pistols. This pistol is a lot of fun to shoot and is much more accurate than I'll ever be.
      Things I would have changed:My hands are small so it would have been nice if I could have selected a smaller grip, but, with a dremel, the grip fits much better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I usually shoot .22LR target pistols; I bought this on a lark because it looked so technical. When it arrived I tried out the grip . . . too big and some sharp edges. After an enjoyable hour with my shaping files, sand paper, and steel wool the grip fit my hand perfectly. I was very impressed with the 46's accuracy and I'm still fooling around with the various sight options that come with the pistol.
      Things I would have changed:. . . nothing. This is a well made, very well priced, shooting tool.
      What others should know:The oversized grip might annoy some buyers but they should remember every hand is different and customizing your guns grip to your hand should be part of the enjoyment of bullseye shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pistol is very accurate, easy to operate, and allows for customization of grip to meet owner's feel.
      Things I would have changed:I like the product as is
      What others should know:This pistol is easy to cock, easy to load, and has a balanced feel when holding and aiming it. The pistol allows mounting of a scope rather easily, and has a balanced feel with our without a scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing accuracy. Shoots even the inexpensive pellets very well. Can't beat the price. Shoots as well as guns costing $1000 or more. Wow, what a great trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Be aware the gun is heavy for 1 handed shooting.
      What others should know:The grips are large for small hands. With a dremel tool or some sand paper you can customize them to fit your hand perfectly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Walt from USA on 2013-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about this air gun. It is really enjoyable to shoot. I have not been able to target or competition shoot for twenty years at least for what ever reasons. I can set up in the house or garage or back yard and not bother anyone. It is very easy to cock. Extremely accurate. Off a simple rest anyone should be able to shoot one hole groups all day long. The trigger is worth the price of the gun alone. Plenty of room to load the little pellets in the barrel. I added some finger grooves to the grips with simple tools and sandpaper. I got some 1/10 scale metallic silhouette targets for knock down fun.
      What others should know:It is not a toy pistol. It will sink a wadcutter into a 2x4. As always practice safety with any gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By danny from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:made of firearm steel and wood no plastic the russians are known for well made guns this gun you pay for what you get win america can build one for the same price ill buy it
      Things I would have changed:nothing the grips are not that bad i have small hands and i can use the grips fine the trigger is the best with this gun you save money you buy only pellets dwp dan
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joseph from USA on 2012-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rustic old time looking yet smooth lines . Over sized grips a huge plus cause im 6'6" tall with very large hands .accuracy is grade A top notch .extra seals punch tool , cleaning rod and extra front and rear sight blades of different sizes.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all .pyramyd covered that with their ppd deal.
      What others should know:The grips are over sized for the lucky new owner to sand and mold them to their hand for perfection .straight out the box after 6 sight in shots at 10 meters (11 yards ) from a rest it was producing hole in hole groups and clovers 5.5mm center to center .what more could you ask for at this price .belive the hype .its real izzy is a bad bad girl and I mean that in a good way . And pyramyd thank you for your great service .will always be a returning customer.grade a service people!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By leonardo from Mexico on 2012-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything in this pistol is extremely accurate with overall quality craftsmanship
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:This is the best budget match gun ever ! Buy the hard case and the extra seals Thanks Pyramyd Air for the professional and fast delivery service
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bob from USA on 2012-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and dependable pistol, my 4-H er's that shoot this gun are all do very well.
      Things I would have changed:I don't know of anything that I would change.
      What others should know:Keep it clean is a must, keep a can of compressed ait in your bag to blow it off when you are done shooting. Dust around the pump is a killer.
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top