Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    IZH 46M Match Pistol Kit reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (5 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By didier from France on 2011-09-05 08:33:09

    Things I liked:précision de tir. simple et solide. prix modéré. simple and solid. moderate price. precision of shooting.
    Things I would have changed:chargement de l'arme difficile the load of the weapon is not easy.
    What others should know:transport FEDEX pour la France rapide mais, taxes de douane (115€) à rajouter au prix de l'arme. avec le transport USPS, 70% de chance de ne pas payer de frais supplémentaires. for France, FedEx is fast but customs taxes (€ 115) must exceed the top of the price of the weapon. with USPS, 70% chance of not paying the charge.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Andrzej from USA on 2013-01-01 10:28:15

    Things I liked:The IZH: It shoots pretty well. The Red Dot: The mount works OK, rheostat turns easily, 1 MOA for small targets.
    Things I would have changed:The IZH: Trigger pull screw protrudes through the trigger guard and scraps your finger, had to countersink the hole to flush it out, no easy task for average guy. Too much wood is removed from the grips and consequently the trigger guard digs into your finger unless you build up the grip, needs a lot of filling and filing to close up the gaps. A UV activated filler kit would have been very helpful.
    What others should know:The Red Dot: I would not recommend this item to anyone shooting pistols indoors. The dot is way too bright and can't be turned down enough short of using a half dead battery. Dot is not round, marginal at short eye relief (rifle) horrible on a pistol. It "bleeds and star-bursts" when viewed anywhere but in the upper right quadrant. Pyramyd replaced the first one, thank you, replacement is slightly better but still useless for indoor shooting. The IZH: It's functional, shoots pretty well but the fit and finish makes it look like a typical product of Russia's neighbor, China. The gun looks like it is almost finished, made out of rejected parts. Even the screw heads are not great and have tiny burrs. The grip is a bit of a disaster, fit is marginal, having to add filler to keep from scraping the middle finger on the sharp edge of the trigger guard is a bit ridiculous, needs a large amount of filler to close the huge gap in the heal area.. If all you want is function at a reasonably fair price, shape the grip to fit, put a band-aid on your middle finger an you'll be happy. If you already own one of the German guns move on. No hope for satisfaction here.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2013-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy is amazing! I shot the gun from a ransom rest and fired three shots at ten meters. They all landed in the size of a dime. If I could only come close to duplicating that off hand.
      Things I would have changed:Manual is a bit spartan should you need to service.
      What others should know:The seal on the bottom side of the bolt fell out. Than my lucky stars I found it! I smeared a very light coating of bullet lube and so far it has not fallen out. I think I will order some spares.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Andrzej from USA on 2013-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The IZH: It shoots pretty well. The Red Dot: The mount works OK, rheostat turns easily, 1 MOA for small targets.
      Things I would have changed:The IZH: Trigger pull screw protrudes through the trigger guard and scraps your finger, had to countersink the hole to flush it out, no easy task for average guy. Too much wood is removed from the grips and consequently the trigger guard digs into your finger unless you build up the grip, needs a lot of filling and filing to close up the gaps. A UV activated filler kit would have been very helpful.
      What others should know:The Red Dot: I would not recommend this item to anyone shooting pistols indoors. The dot is way too bright and can't be turned down enough short of using a half dead battery. Dot is not round, marginal at short eye relief (rifle) horrible on a pistol. It "bleeds and star-bursts" when viewed anywhere but in the upper right quadrant. Pyramyd replaced the first one, thank you, replacement is slightly better but still useless for indoor shooting. The IZH: It's functional, shoots pretty well but the fit and finish makes it look like a typical product of Russia's neighbor, China. The gun looks like it is almost finished, made out of rejected parts. Even the screw heads are not great and have tiny burrs. The grip is a bit of a disaster, fit is marginal, having to add filler to keep from scraping the middle finger on the sharp edge of the trigger guard is a bit ridiculous, needs a large amount of filler to close the huge gap in the heal area.. If all you want is function at a reasonably fair price, shape the grip to fit, put a band-aid on your middle finger an you'll be happy. If you already own one of the German guns move on. No hope for satisfaction here.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By donald j from USA on 2012-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pistol will shoot in the same hole everytime if you can lold it. Fun and easy to shoot. With the proper ammo the pistol is perfect for the expert or the novice.
      Things I would have changed:The stock is impossible to use in the stock form. You need to take your dremel tool and grind three deep half moon shaped finger groves in the left side of the grip if your right handed.
      What others should know:I purchased the pistol with the red dot scope, I can't get the sight lower enough to hit dead center. It shoots at the top of the ten ring. I am going to take the scope off and try the open sights. If you want to shoot in the house and have fun year round this is the pistol to have. It's very quite and a dream
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2012-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I had shot my friends pistol before and loved it for it's accruacy and style. Since I've gotten mine with the BSA Red Dot, I'm still amazed at the accuracy (tight groupings I get). I was surprised on how out of the box the Red Dot performed...right on target. I like shooting it either with or without the Red Dot. All I can say is WOW.
      Things I would have changed:Weight with the BSA Red Dot. Hand Heel rest is a little hard to get used to. I leave it a little loose so it conforms to my grip.
      What others should know:Great Target Pistol
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2012-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:sturdy feel, ease of cocking, oversize grip ready for customizing. accuracy above al else.
      Things I would have changed:can be difficult to load, particularly wad cutters
      What others should know:fantastic target pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By didier from France on 2011-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:précision de tir. simple et solide. prix modéré. simple and solid. moderate price. precision of shooting.
      Things I would have changed:chargement de l'arme difficile the load of the weapon is not easy.
      What others should know:transport FEDEX pour la France rapide mais, taxes de douane (115€) à rajouter au prix de l'arme. avec le transport USPS, 70% de chance de ne pas payer de frais supplémentaires. for France, FedEx is fast but customs taxes (€ 115) must exceed the top of the price of the weapon. with USPS, 70% chance of not paying the charge.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top