Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    IZH 60 Air Rifle reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By GILMORE from USA on 2010-05-16 13:11:33

    Things I liked:Everything
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Try using the crosman lead free ssp hollow point pellet or the rws lead free hypermax, you will be pleasantly surprised how serious this little fellow can be.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Melvin from USA on 2012-12-09 23:29:13

    Things I liked:Most of the materials are fine, light weight, adequate power for short distance target shooting, easy side lever effort, and low decibel report. It's a fine instructional gun for beginning shooters... which is why it was purchased.
    Things I would have changed:The "bolt" handle is a heavy gauge wire, bent into an "L"... leaves a lot to be desired. The barrel was mounted crooked on the one I received.
    What others should know:I put a Williams rear peep sight on the rifle. The Williams sight has a lot of windage adjustment, but not enough for the rifle I received. The barrel was so far out of alignment with the plastic stock that the Williams sight could not be used. I could look down the barrel and see the fore grip below... very much out of alignment. The stock sights would have worked OK as they are mounted on the barrel, but the much better Williams sight is mounted on the stock behind the barrel. I kept the Williams sight; returned the IZH 60. PA made the return painless. Thank you.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Melvin from USA on 2012-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Most of the materials are fine, light weight, adequate power for short distance target shooting, easy side lever effort, and low decibel report. It's a fine instructional gun for beginning shooters... which is why it was purchased.
      Things I would have changed:The "bolt" handle is a heavy gauge wire, bent into an "L"... leaves a lot to be desired. The barrel was mounted crooked on the one I received.
      What others should know:I put a Williams rear peep sight on the rifle. The Williams sight has a lot of windage adjustment, but not enough for the rifle I received. The barrel was so far out of alignment with the plastic stock that the Williams sight could not be used. I could look down the barrel and see the fore grip below... very much out of alignment. The stock sights would have worked OK as they are mounted on the barrel, but the much better Williams sight is mounted on the stock behind the barrel. I kept the Williams sight; returned the IZH 60. PA made the return painless. Thank you.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Sal from USA on 2012-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking gun, lightweight, nice trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Make the 11 MM dovetail out of steel instead of plastic type material !!
      What others should know:I mounted a Bug Buster scope 4x, with leaper 2 piece mounts (medium). Shot pretty nice out to 20 yards, with nickel size groups, using crossman premiere super match 7.9 gr pellets. But every time I went to shoot the gun again, it needed to be sighted in again. The point of impact had shifted. I tried different pellets, different scopes and either had to re sight the rifle (frequently) or actually saw "stringing" shots going to a new impact point. When I ordered this rifle, I didn't realize the receiver was made of a plastic material rather than steel. I would have never ordered it if I knew this. Long story short , I sent it back and got a Air Venturi Bronco, and it is a tack driver, no problems whatsoever !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2012-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's just fun. Easy to cock and load. Quiet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:can't think of anything. Get one and enjoy !!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Adjustable stock, compact size, decent accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Needs a safety. Or at least add the lack of a safety to the product description.
      What others should know:With no safety this gun is not a good choice for a beginning shooter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dr.LarryJ from USA on 2012-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Love this gun. I have bought 5 of them for family members. They love them.
      Things I would have changed:Keep extra parts in kit like they used to have.
      What others should know:Best value for money available.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cyberfish2 from USA on 2012-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent trigger, very easy to cock, very accurate. Just plain fun to shoot. Light weight.
      Things I would have changed:I'd like to see a gas piston version of this little gun. I may try to convert it, if the low velosity Crosman NP will fit. Also, the bolt is too loose a fit.
      What others should know:You can ignore the reviews that fault this gun for being dirty, cuz they never bothered to read the manual. Everything is coated in rust preventive, so it needs a good cleaning before you shoot it. This gun is an ideal shooter for in the garage, or training the grandkids to shoot. I took out the front sight post, and added a laser sight (the laser beam was hitting the post). This works better than trying to mount a scope in such limited space. I bought this single shot version over the repeater because the repeater seems to have a problem with the pellets falling out. The lighter weight, good quality, wad cutter pellets will shoot dime sized groups at 10M all day long, and you will love the grin in the grandkids face when he/she gets ten bottle caps in a row.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dr.LarryJ from USA on 2012-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have bought 5 of these for all grand children and my son in law who never owned his own pellet gun before. They all love them. The most fun you can have with a pellet gun for under $100. Very accurate and great for teaching safe gun handling skills to young shooters. After proper training even the 8 year old can cock and shoot this gun at target practice on his own (with supervision of course).
      Things I would have changed:This gun used to ship with extra spring and seals. Now it does not.
      What others should know:Back ordered for almost a year but worth the wait.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By DutchBaikalGunner from USA on 2011-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is probably the best air rifle I ever bought. Extremely light, and extremely accurate! I fitted it with an Anschütz diopter and 2.8mm glass aperture insert, and made it into a training weapon for 10m match practise, with which I score similar results as with the club's Feinwerkbau 300. And that for a price of less than $100! This gun never ceases to provide a broad grin on my face every time I hold it in my hands!
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight notch blade has to be unscrewed for adjusting windage. It would have been nice if it had a knob for that to do.
      What others should know:Give it a lube tune before firing your first shot. The preservation lubricants Baikal uses have a tendency of being a bit dried up. Other than that, there's just one thing any airgunner should know: BUY IT!!! Accuracy and fun guaranteed for life!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well built for the money; adjustable stock works for wide range of kid & small adults. 9 year-old daughter can operate rifle by herself (with supervision).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.6666698455810553 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is EXTREMELY light. The pistol grip adds tremendous amounts of manuverability. Fair amount of power. Easy to load and work the side lever. Extremely quiet. Fast target aquisition. The adjustable stock makes it great for all ages, even me at age 21. Simply the best gun you can get for $100 and maybe the best gun you can get for less than $200. Another thing that was cool is that when you pull the side lever, the bolt automatically opens. Very light trigger. Did i say this thing is light?
      Things I would have changed:This gun is alot smaller than the picture depicts. Some kind of scale to compare the actual size would help. The rear sight doesn't have a windage adjustment as far as i can tell, but it's already dead on anyway. The elevation adjustment increments are too large in my opinion. A longer sight radius would also help. When i said it's extremely light, it's probably too light for 10 meter air rifle. You would need to add weight to it for competition shooting.
      What others should know:Having six years of precision 10 meter air rifle experience with PCP Feinwerkbaus, C02 Crosmans, pneumatic Avantis, and PCP Steyrs, I can tell you this gun will hold its own and you will not be disappointed, ESPECIALLY for a hundred bucks. It's extremely easy to use and would be particularly suitable for younger ones, but even people who are picky about their guns like me will like this one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2011-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:a very fun gun to shoot at 25 feet if i do my part i get one hole ten shot groups
      Things I would have changed:i had to adjust the windage all the way over but still accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Light weight and accurate with right pellet and springer hold. Would make a great introduction to shooting for young folks.
      Things I would have changed:Not much but it would be nice if there were some options for globe inserts. Looks like your pretty much stuck with a post front sight (which is a special insert) unless you maybe can get a little creative.
      What others should know:A lot of fun even for the older crowd especially after man handling a ten pound springer.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Brian from USA on 2011-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extremely light and compact. A blast to shoot all day, it is really hard to put down. Easy to cock and a fantastic trigger. Unlike the 61, this has a rail in front of the breech and one in the rear so putting on a scope is not an issue. I had to remove the rear sight though. Also very quiet.
      Things I would have changed:The windage adjustment is a pain (ended up mounting a scope). Also the bolt lever is very short and small, wish it had a knob or something on it.
      What others should know:Most fun airgun under $100. This gun is very hold sensitive. I balance the gun on my fist just in front of the trigger guard and place the stock on top of my shoulder so the gun is almost floating. It has improved my accuracy 10 fold. But that being said, it is a challenge to shoot well. But hey that's half the fun. Also I would pick this over the 61. The 61 seems to have accuracy issues with the clips and loading this is just as fast once you consider the pellets fall out and sometimes jam the 61. Also you don't run the chance of dry firing. I shot a 61 before buying the 60, and this is better gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2010-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Adjustable stock is GREAT for smaller shooters (like me) or kids as they grow. No more cutting a wood stock and later trying to splint it back as the kid grows. Or if you have more than one kid sharing the rifle, you can adjust the stock to fit each kid. :-) BTW this is my beef with many so called youth guns. They are simply low powered guns, and they do NOT fit a kid. Getting the length of pull down to 12" (the min LoP on the IZH-60) gets it to fit the smaller kids and adults. The trigger is probably the best in its price class and probably also the next price class up. Even without the adjustments of the version 1 rifle, the trigger is still GREAT. Easy to cock. Unlike a breakbarrel, the sidelever does not require getting out of position to cock the rifle. I like training rifles to be SINGLE shot, so the shooter/kid knows that they are loading the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Include with the rifle or have available for sale alternate front sight inserts, especially aperture inserts.
      What others should know:If you want to use this for informal 10m shooting, you really want to have an aperture insert in the front sight. The problem is that the plastic front sight assembly of the version 2 rifle is completely different than the metal front sight assembly of the version 1 rifle, and unlike any that I have seen. So alternate inserts for the version 2 rifle needs to be supplied by IZH and stocked by the reseller. For a new shooter, install a red-dot sight, it is a lot easier to teach and learn than iron sights. Mounting the red-dot sight on the rifle is tricky, but doable.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jiffyshoot from USA on 2010-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Super accurate,
      Things I would have changed:I would change the sights, put a round insert at the front and peep sight in the back, other than that is great super accurate,
      What others should know:great for the money, after adjusting the sights got 95 points of 100 in 10meters
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By ben from USA on 2010-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price, $100 is about right. If you take off the stock there are two slots for the bolt so you can get an extra inch or so out of it, that was nice.
      Things I would have changed:Longer grip, it just feels short in my hands. Wish that the peep sight was still included. More apertures for the globe site. Metal receiver, with a bolt that fits it, mines loose. less plastic screws.
      What others should know:I think that my expectations were out of wack with what this gun could deliver. I was looking for an upgrade from my Daisy Grizzly. That said I feel that the Daisy is a more accurate gun. I might have gotten a dud? It might be that it's a springer, or might just not be long enough for this gun to 'settle in' (though I'm a . It could be user error but this gun is all over the place. I've tried changing my hold, I've run a selection of pellets thru it, and I still can't do better then a 2.6" grouping, 10 shots at 25 ft, I can do a 1.5" with the Daisy with the same setup. It seems like it's a decent gun, just not as accurate as I expected.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By GILMORE from USA on 2010-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.3333301544189453 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Try using the crosman lead free ssp hollow point pellet or the rws lead free hypermax, you will be pleasantly surprised how serious this little fellow can be.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2010-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great training rifle for the growing child! I'm 75 and can't keep my hands off it until I put 50 rounds down my 10 meter range! Well worth the money,the 60 served my single shot needs! Fun gun and easy on these ageing arms!
      Things I would have changed:Metal rails to mount the scope mounts on.Built on would be the ticket.
      What others should know:Plastic seems to work for this price range!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A totally AWESOME gun for the money. In fact, I may just get another. Very fun to shoot, easy to cock, accurate, etc etc etc. The people who complain about this gun are the people who complain about spending 25 cents for a cup of coffee! One of the best values for a hundred bucks you will find, let alone in an air gun
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bosan from USA on 2010-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought this air rifle for my grandson, and I can honestly say this is best $100 I have ever spent, we have been shooting this gun indoors at aboutm6 meters and can say it is very accurate right out of the box. never had so much fun for so little cash. My grandson likes the fact that this gun is very light and easy to opperate, He is very pleased with the fact that he can hit the target, most shots at 6 meters are in 3/4 inch group. Now he is taking an even greater interest in shooting, thanks. I give it five stars across the board!
      Things I would have changed:there is no safety on this gun,
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top