Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    IZH 61 multi shot air rifle reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Walter from USA on 2012-11-08 11:10:49

    Things I liked:Great 10 meter target rifle. This rifle has won many Gold Medals in the International Junior League. Wether young or old you will like this rifle. It is made to punch targets in same hole, not shoot game. However it is plenty enough for some such uses. Grooved for scope mount or use standard sights. extra clip and cleaning rod. Be careful not to double feed, as they are dificult to clear, you have to knock em out with the cleaning rod from the muzzle so be careful not to bugger the rifling. All IZH guns have hammer forged barrels as opposed to cut rifling, companies generally cannot afford the massive equipment to hammer forge, probably why these shoot so good. Just cheap ole Crosman wadcutters will follow each other, try some others too if you want one ragged hole. Pleasant to use, easy cock, not loud at all. Nice for basement in winter for everyone to share. Their Match pistol is a Olympic Medal winner too.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:1

    By Gerald from USA on 2010-03-02 12:43:59

    Things I liked:Easy to cock, decent trigger, magazine loading
    Things I would have changed:I have 2 purcased around december 09 and they are both horribly inaccurate. I cannot reliably hit 8.5 x 11" target at 10 meters. The "groups" are about 1ft if I am lucky. I can throw a pellet more accurately. I have tried open sites and 2 new bugbuster scopes, and an old japanese Tasco. I have tried 6 types of pellets, and none work. It is not me, I can shoot my Hw35 better without sights. I suspect the pellets are being deformed by the loading mechanism as some forums indicate (google it).
    What others should know:Be sure to send it back in 30 days if it is anaccurate. The barrels were horribly dirty, and rifling is not as good looking as my other rifles, and pistols. It may be the dirt. I shot about 20 cleaning pellets, and the are still comming out more dirty that my 35 year old hw35 that wasn't cleaned for 20 years.. I thought that since two were showing the same inaccuracy, it may have been pellets, breakin or lack of lubrication. Unfortunately, by the time weather permitted a good test, my 30 days were up. I will be sending both in for warranty work.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Gabriel from USA on 2013-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Purchased mostly for my 8 year old daughter to use. It is easy to cock, accurate, and fairly light. Very good quality materials and includes a cleaning rod.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a longer rail for wider selection of scopes/sights. Needs an easier way to tell when you are on your last shot.
      What others should know:This is an accurate and very quiet rifle(i.e.backyard friendly). Love the fact that it is multi- shot capable.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Exellent accuracy. Smooth action. Five pellet magazine. Moderate velocity is perfect for indoor shooting. Won't destroy your pellet traps. Price seems commensurate with quality. This gun is interesting. It's different from anything else I own.
      Things I would have changed:Add a safety. Modify the magazine to hold pellts more secure.
      What others should know:Keep track of your five shots so you don't accidentally dry fire the gun. Cocking the gun when empty will not advance the magazine any further, but the gun will still fire.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good target rifle. Moderate velocity is desirable for indoor shooting. Won't destroy my pellet traps. Spring air gives consistent power, and five pellet magazines let me shoot without having to load every pellet before taking a shot.
      Things I would have changed:You can't carry extra loaded magazines around with you because the pellets tend to fall out. But once the magazine is loaded into the rifle, they will stay put till you shoot them. A safety would be nice, but not cocking the gun untill you are ready to shoot works just as good.
      What others should know:Be carefull when you shoot so as not to dry fire an empty gun. Watching the magazine click out one hole everytime you cock it will alert you. When the third hole appears "as you are cocking the gun", you're on your last round. Or, you can just count.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By bob from USA on 2013-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:multishot
      Things I would have changed:cheap, flimsy cocking lever design of magazine so pellets could be loaded and stored withoutfalling out
      What others should know:hard to get cheek along stock to use built in sight
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By anthony from USA on 2013-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Five shot repeater, side lever for prone position shooting, looked nice.
      Things I would have changed:Better quality control on Baikal's part. When I received the rifle I immediately put the straight front post on. After loosening the plastic nut that holds the globe on I discovered the muzzle of the barrel was kind of "smashed" on one side. This is nothing that could of happened during shipping because the plastic "nut" was not busted, this had to happen at the factory. Set it up and shot it anyway, and off the sticks at 10 meters could not get good groups (my 853 groups very well of off the sticks).
      What others should know:Sent it back after about two hours of trying to get it to group. I know other people really like this rifle but I just had a bad one I guess. Pyramyd was real good about a refund about this issue so I'll be buying whatever I need in the future from them. Bottom line: If you want something that's easy on the pocketbook and really accurate take a look at the Avanti rifles from Daisy.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very fun to shoot. Easy to cock. Compact and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:An easier and larger clip would be nice. Maybe a round 10 or 12 shot clip. A more powerful version would be really nice
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2013-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like almost everyone who has reviewed this rifle, I was very pleased with the accuracy right out of the box. Very light cocking effort and nice positive clicks on the elevation adjustment. Seems perfect for its intended purpose: 10m target shooting and short range plinking.
      Things I would have changed:It would have been great to have windage adjustment on the sight. Even a thrust screw would be nice. Having to loosen the two little phillips screws to push the site sideways is a bit tedious. I plan to add an Air Venturi rear sight as soon as Pyramyd has them back in stock. Otherwise excellent gun.
      What others should know:We experienced a lot of dieseling for the first 40-50 shots. Didn't seem to have much effect on accuracy. Swab the bore! Ours was filthy. Just passed half a dozen swabs through until they came out clean and now the barrel looks clear and shiny.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Dead eye Vic from USA on 2013-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Easy handling, fun to shoot, accurate, well built, repeater. This gun is a good value and I have a consistent 400 fps showing with RWS Basics.I get about 5 to 10 fps less with Crosman Premiers. Overall a good little gun.
      Things I would have changed:Put a cushion on the tip of the lever release, as it begins to hurt the tip of my finger when I do a lot of shooting. Put a Fiber Optic front site on it, it is diifficult to see it when shooting at dark objects. The Hood makes it difficult to see. .
      What others should know:Make sure you aim the gun down when loading the clips, as the pellets tend to fall out otherwise. Buy a lot of clips and pellets and enjoy this.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is very comfortable and light weight. Easy to cock. Seems well built. Fairly accurate with open sights. A lot of fun to plink with and remove small rodents. 5 shots without having to reload is wonderful.
      Things I would have changed:Better sights. Longer and metal sight rail. Optics slide off because of recoil and not enough rail to secure optics. Too bad cannot carry extra loaded magazines because pellets fall out. Maybe a simple loaded magazine sleeve should be included. Magazine needs a color change or mark to warn shooter that mag is empty- never shoot an empty chamber.
      What others should know:Not powerful enough for large varmints. Keep shots within 20 yards and ok for gopher/rat size animals. A great buy for the money. A lot of backyard fun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Leandro from USA on 2012-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size and weight. Great looks and machine work. Easy to cock.
      Things I would have changed:MORE POWER please!! Wish there was .22. If you are not careful loading the clips, the pellets fall right out and needs to be redesigned so it holds pellets a bit better.
      What others should know:Dont need scope to 10/15meter... it´s fun airgun. Get lots of pellets and extra clips!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Walter from USA on 2012-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great 10 meter target rifle. This rifle has won many Gold Medals in the International Junior League. Wether young or old you will like this rifle. It is made to punch targets in same hole, not shoot game. However it is plenty enough for some such uses. Grooved for scope mount or use standard sights. extra clip and cleaning rod. Be careful not to double feed, as they are dificult to clear, you have to knock em out with the cleaning rod from the muzzle so be careful not to bugger the rifling. All IZH guns have hammer forged barrels as opposed to cut rifling, companies generally cannot afford the massive equipment to hammer forge, probably why these shoot so good. Just cheap ole Crosman wadcutters will follow each other, try some others too if you want one ragged hole. Pleasant to use, easy cock, not loud at all. Nice for basement in winter for everyone to share. Their Match pistol is a Olympic Medal winner too.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Len from USA on 2012-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a compact stout rifle...The design is great..Its a work of art...I havnt fired it to many times but i can tell its well built..The Russans do good work on there guns...Has an adjustable stock and i got the model that has a removable clip instead of the single shot..Just get it and you will like it
      Things I would have changed:More power and 22 cal would be great...I would like to see this design spitting out 22 cal pellets at 1000 FPS...The side cocking lever has a plastic section on the end,feels kinda cheep.Be carefull with it...
      What others should know:This is a great add on to my collection and dont regret buying it..As i said,could use a little more power and maby someday they will come out with a 22 cal version but overall this is a great pellet rifle..I love it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Leandro from USA on 2012-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ótimo peso, bem balanceada. Gostosa de recarregar tanto pelo ponto de vista da força exercida, como do som metálico de "arma". Visualmente tem um conceito tático bem interessante e o preço é imbatível!
      Things I would have changed:Só com o pente: trocaria de plástico por um de metal, colocaria mais 2 para totalizar 7 tiros, que tivesse uma trava para não disparar vazio, colocaria 2 cavidades dentro da estrutura para colocar extras já recarregados. Fora isso, um pouco mais de precisão, que tivesse mais força eeeee calibre .22!!!! mas aí é outra história...rs
      What others should know:O pente: na hora de colocar ele com os chumbinhos tem que ter um angulo inclinado para baixo, tipo 90graus, sob pena de eles saírem do buraco.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Hal from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy... It is spot on. Although I did remove the sights. I added a red dot sight I purchased previously at Pyramyd.
      Things I would have changed:Put a safety on it. My version did not come with one. Although this is NOT a major issue.
      What others should know:For the price an excellent value.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Pahlevan from USA on 2012-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprised at the small size of the product. However, nice things can come in small packages. I really like this nice little plinker. easy to set up and adjust, it took 5 shots to dial it in on the iron sights. I then added a little Beeman 4X spoke i had sitting around and it even got better. Perfect for backyard plinking, quiet enough not to bother anyone and really nice to shoot for extended periods.
      Things I would have changed:Would be great if the speed was around 600 rather than the 450 or so that it has but again, not a hunter and as a plinker i can not fault it.
      What others should know:Buy one, you would be glad that you did. experiment with the pellet until you find one it likes and go have a blast
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Karder from USA on 2012-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:It looks great. Good for younger shooters. Adjustable stock. Easy to dissemble and assemble.
      Things I would have changed:Loudness. Its a bit too loud for such a weak rifle. Accuracy. Tried 10 different pellets, 3 different scopes and shot more than 300 shots. I just could not get any good groups. Only way to be somewhat accurate is to shoot without scopes. Mag. Pellets fall easily out of the mag, so you have to be very careful
      What others should know:Overall, a great rifle for the beginner due to it's light weight and ease of use.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2012-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything. The rifle is very well made, all the pieces seem to work together flawlessly out of the box. It's easy to load, cock, and fire with great accuracy. I have a 760 that will be replaced by this gun as my new plinking rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Include more clips or make the clips bigger (10+ rounds) because this gun is so much fun to shoot. I bought two extra clips and its still not enough. Maybe make the dovetail rail a bit longer to accommodate different types of optics without the need for an adapter.
      What others should know:Buy more clips and even more pellets. I went thru quite a few pellets the first day it was delivered. I was using some cheap crosman pointed prllets from Wally World and they were as accurate or more so as I've seen them out of any of my other guns. I plan on buying some wadcutters in bulk now. I ordered a bug buster scope which should be here soon but for now I'm running a cheap crosman red dot and it's still on point. If only this company made a bolt action springer...
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jose from USA on 2012-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      21 rating
       
      Things I liked:-Ease of cocking -Accuracy -Light weight -Size
      Things I would have changed:-Sturdiness of but stock -Higher Spring strength
      What others should know:Very good gun for the price. Well built.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By craig from USA on 2012-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, light trigger, light weight, 5 shot clip, easy to cock
      Things I would have changed:Add a safety
      What others should know:This is a great gun. It is very accurate. I have used several different pellets and they all are accurate in this rifle. I have only used open sights at short distances. For target practice you can't beat the accuracy and price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By M from USA on 2012-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1. Easy to load. 2. Easy to actuate cocking mechanism. 3. Easy to carry & handle. 4. Balance is excellent. 5. Trigger pull is perfect, 1.5-2 lbs on my gauge. 6. Dime size accuracy at 20 ft, quarter size at 40 ft. 7. Doesn't seem to be ammo sensitive.
      Things I would have changed:1. Location & length of factory dovetail. 2. Quality of rear sight. 3. Location of rear sight, can interfere with low mount scope. 4. Picatinny rail would be more useful than a dovetail. 5. Rubber butt pad would be a nice addition.
      What others should know:This is a fantastic air rifle, a very good value. It actually has a better trigger than any of my cartridge based rifles or handguns including my reworked AR15 trigger or match-grade 1911. I tried a 1X red dot & a 4X scope. I prefer the scope so can easily see the holes at 40 ft., my maximum range indoors. Parallax can be an issue on many red dots, when used at less than 50 yds. I had to add the Leapers Low Profile Airgun/.22 to Picatinny/Weaver Rail Adaptor. This must be mounted backwards to clear the mag release button located on top. 12" scope length requires both rings on the back part of the scope body to maintain sufficient eye relief. I already had a scope & rings that wasn't being used, was able to adjust the fixed parallax to my range. A Leapers UTG Bug Buster 4x-32 or 6x-32 seems to be a good match to this air rifle. Being a lot shorter than most scopes, it should mount "normally", i.e. 1 ring on either side of the W/E adjustments.
    • « Previous 123 ... 56 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold