Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    IZH 61 multi shot air rifle reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Walter from USA on 2012-11-08 11:10:49

    Things I liked:Great 10 meter target rifle. This rifle has won many Gold Medals in the International Junior League. Wether young or old you will like this rifle. It is made to punch targets in same hole, not shoot game. However it is plenty enough for some such uses. Grooved for scope mount or use standard sights. extra clip and cleaning rod. Be careful not to double feed, as they are dificult to clear, you have to knock em out with the cleaning rod from the muzzle so be careful not to bugger the rifling. All IZH guns have hammer forged barrels as opposed to cut rifling, companies generally cannot afford the massive equipment to hammer forge, probably why these shoot so good. Just cheap ole Crosman wadcutters will follow each other, try some others too if you want one ragged hole. Pleasant to use, easy cock, not loud at all. Nice for basement in winter for everyone to share. Their Match pistol is a Olympic Medal winner too.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:1

    By Gerald from USA on 2010-03-02 12:43:59

    Things I liked:Easy to cock, decent trigger, magazine loading
    Things I would have changed:I have 2 purcased around december 09 and they are both horribly inaccurate. I cannot reliably hit 8.5 x 11" target at 10 meters. The "groups" are about 1ft if I am lucky. I can throw a pellet more accurately. I have tried open sites and 2 new bugbuster scopes, and an old japanese Tasco. I have tried 6 types of pellets, and none work. It is not me, I can shoot my Hw35 better without sights. I suspect the pellets are being deformed by the loading mechanism as some forums indicate (google it).
    What others should know:Be sure to send it back in 30 days if it is anaccurate. The barrels were horribly dirty, and rifling is not as good looking as my other rifles, and pistols. It may be the dirt. I shot about 20 cleaning pellets, and the are still comming out more dirty that my 35 year old hw35 that wasn't cleaned for 20 years.. I thought that since two were showing the same inaccuracy, it may have been pellets, breakin or lack of lubrication. Unfortunately, by the time weather permitted a good test, my 30 days were up. I will be sending both in for warranty work.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2012-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this gun for my 9 yr old son. I wanted a single pump gun that was easy to cock and load. Also it was very important to me that the gun consistantly hits where it is aimed. It keeps a 1" group at 20 yds (scoped), good enough for taking chipmonks and all I was expecting from this. My youngster is confident with it as a result. For a youth to develop good shooting skills I believe that is important. At first the mechanics of this gun seemed complicated but my 9 yr old mastered the steps very quickly. From loading to cocking to shooting he has no problems, all I need to do is supervise. Follow up shots are reasonably fast too. This gun has met all my expectations and more, now I just need to keep up with the supply of pellets.
      Things I would have changed:This gun does not have a safety, I would definitely add a trigger safety. Back to shooting skills, kids should religiously use a safety button. I dont let my son cock it until he is ready to fire.
      What others should know:The pellets fit into the magasine loosly, and they can fall out occasionally during handling, however when the magasine is in the gun it is completely enclosed and the pellets are there to stay. This is a small frame gun that is perfect for young shooters. It is Light, simple to master, fun to shoot, reloads quickly and is pretty accurate for a gun in this price range. Buy it !
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2012-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:5 shot magazine. Surprisingly accurate. Easy to cock. Nice trigger. Quiet. Good ergonomics. It's just fun!
      Things I would have changed:Some kind of stop when magazine is empty to prevent dry fires. Count your shots carefully. Better assembly. Mine front sight was mounted crooked and most do the screws were loose.
      What others should know:I have had issues with the bolt release on mine, which also functions as part of the cocking mechanism. When you push the cocking lever forward it catches the bolt/bolt release mechanism and pushes it forward chambering a pellet. Mine has come loose several times, which causes it to miss the bolt when the cocking lever goes forward so no pellet is chambered. If you tighten it too tight it raises the mechanism and the lever misses it. Too loose and the lever just pushes it aside. I guess I need to get it in the exact position and loc-tite it. The rifle is a LOT of fun to shoot so I don't want to return it, but this does concern me. Accuracy is good and the rifle is one of the quietest air guns I own.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2012-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about this gun! The ease of use, the styling, and above everything, the accuracy! It's not as powerful as my other pellet rifles, but great for plinking and target shooting.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is the velocity. If it could be cranked up to over 600 fps it would be great for a longer distance.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Yung from USA on 2012-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have the new version with the plastic receiver and 1 way trigger. It still feels rugged. Repeater function is great. Looks cool. Easy to cock. Trigger is OK.
      Things I would have changed:The clips are poorly made and inconsistant. You will get different performance out of different ones. I had to sand and smooth out mine. The gun is pretty greasy and dirty out of the box. The pin securing the bolt? switch keeps working loose and I have to push it back in all the time.
      What others should know:I read a lot about how great this gun was. It is pretty good for the price. It is picky about which type of pellet it uses. I only use cheap pellets. I found Crosman Destroyers work well. Gamo Hunters are ok too. The cheapest Crosman scope works well with it. Mounts with no problems and adjust low enough to sight just right.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent gun, for the money. Accurate, easy to shoot, and a pellet repeater! Great trainer rifle.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a way to store a full magazine, on the rifle so it was ready to use. More ways to mount sights, would be an improvement.
      What others should know:This is a light weight rifle not suited to rough conditions. This rifle is a great value, accuracy is very important, and this rifle is better in that dept. than many that cost much more.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By patrick from USA on 2012-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the 5 shot repeating feature, the adjustable stock and general feel of the rifle. I am not impressed with the fire power of the rfle. I think that it is much lower than what it is advertide at. It is a good rifle for young shooters.
      Things I would have changed:The rifle needs to have a saftey on it. The pellete clips need to be able to hold the pellets in them when not in the gun. There is no way you can load extra clips and cary them with you and not have the pellets fall out of them.....not cool.
      What others should know:This is a good rifle for young shooters and plinking at close range.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Amber from USA on 2012-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everythig. This is the best deal for the money. my seven yr old daughter can cock and shoot this. Awsome trigger,Great accuracy with jsb Diablo 8.4.. I orderd two one for the wife and kid, we've had them a little over a week and put 500 pellets through each with no problem.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, Get 2, double the fun. Front barrel cap unscrews to find a steel insert front sight which can be ground thinner to make the stock sight more accurate. I guess I should of orderd 3 because I'm jealous.
      What others should know:Were a shooting kind of family. I first got my daughter the Daisy red rider, she can hardly pull the trigger it's so tuff. it was to hard for her to learn the basics of sighting with a trigger that took all her strenghth. This Baikal has awsome trigger pull a collapsible stock and an easy cocking effort. Bottom line, I'm not sure how they get it from russia to the USA, to my door for that price
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ted Reedy from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:An amazing value. Very accurate and so much fun to shoot. I put the cheapest Crosman scope on and it's almost as accurate as my Weirauch HS 30 that cost 3 times as much. I really like the 5 shot clips. Makes it so easy to just cock and shoot. Will probably invest in a better quality scope in the near future too.
      Things I would have changed:Wish they had a rear peep sight option and front insert options like I'm told was available on older models, but the standard sights that come with it are usable.
      What others should know:The small size and light weight make it easy to handle, but I wonder if a little more weight would have made it even more accurate? It's amazingly accurate as is, especially after a brief break in period to get some of the extra oil out of the compression chamber.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Kris from USA on 2012-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, accurate good for plinking and target.
      Things I would have changed:Availability, IZH seems to have inconsistent supply chain.
      What others should know:Benjamin Discovery PCP hollowpoints seat in the clips and don't slip out. It's a heavy pellet but provides consistent results.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price was jut right for my needs. NOISE was something I considered in every gun I looked at. This gun is very quiet...a huge plus! Size and weight are perfect for plunking. Accuracy is not guaranteed in any gun, since the gun shoots where one points it, most of the time! Better accuracy than my $200 rifle! For 10m to 15m you'll look a long time to find a better shot for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Allow pellet loading without the clip. I bought the red tipped pellets and they won't load...too long once in the clip!
      What others should know:Take time to clean your "new" purchase before firing. The filth inside the barrel was disgusting!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2011-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extremely consistent accuracy shot to shot, ragged holes at 10 meters every time. East cocking, clip auto advances, easy to tell how many shots remaining. Open sights are reasonable, but the rifle really needs a good target sight or scope to show it's accuracy. This is amazingly accurate, and a pure joy to shoot. The plastic doesn't feel cheap like some others, it feels like the plastic used on the new crop of firearms, nothing cheap about it.
      Things I would have changed:There is no safety, so once cocked it is ready to shoot. I'd add a safety. There is no stop after the last pellet has been shot, and shooting dry can/will damage it. I wish there was a stop to prevent you from shooting after the last pellet is gone from the clip.
      What others should know:It's a springer, but with a sidelever so no worry about barrel droop. It isn't that powerful, mostly a 10m and plinking rifle. Accuracy and consistency is simply amazing. No need to make multiple holes in a target, they'll all go into the same ragged hole.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After a year or more of target shooting with this gun I'm still lovin' it. It's still accurate and has never let me down. After some rough handling it still looks good. That stock is solid and indistructable as ever. It's a very solid Russian gun that was made by hand... old school and it shows in the extra fine quality.
      Things I would have changed:Just make the clip so it holds the pellets solidly. If you are not careful loading the clips, the pellets fall right out.
      What others should know:For the price, it is an awsome gun. None better.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2011-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Size and weight - was looking for light. The plastic is good - the plastic is the high impact, nylon reinforced type. Quite appropriate for this application. Accuracy; holy mackrel! This thing shoots better than it's iron sights allow. Surprisingly good machine work. Great looks. Like that it uses magazines.
      Things I would have changed:Somehow make the pellets more of a snap fit in the magazines. Better sights, though they're about right for this class of gun and are quite adequate.
      What others should know:I'm an avid shooter of about 35 years (almost all my life). I bought this gun as a step up from the mass produced Crossman and Daisy pellet guns. Destined for my son (8 year old). Supposed to be just an adequate back yard shooter for little money. VERY pleased. Remember the price point on this gun and the target audience - It's not a high dollar springer, etc. however the barrel is every bit the quality people rave about. Trigger is "ok" and great considering the price. Already, several of my friends are getting them "for their kids". Funny how the dads shoot them more... It's every bit the worth for $100.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Mehul from India on 2011-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:The Rifle is Compact an light. It cocks effortlessly. great for first timers.
      Things I would have changed:the finish of the rifle is a bit perhaps to a raw side. everything else is fine
      What others should know:Its a great rifle in the price it has been listed
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Compact, lightweight, easy to cock, 5 shot clip, good velocity, very good accuracy, adjustable stock. Looks good!
      Things I would have changed:A method to keep the pellets from falling out of the clips so easily. I wrap a small rubber band around them endwise to stop that.
      What others should know:IMO, this rifle is almost impossible to beat for the price. The Crosman Raven is the only rifle I own that I think compares since it's only 60% of the price but it's single shot, very slightly heavier and a hair longer.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By George from USA on 2011-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Not only is this gun well made, cool looking and well designed but it is also pretty damn accurate. The side cocking is easy, the power substancial and the whole package is lightweight and comfortable to shoot. This gun has a loud report that is louder than any of my other guns.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to make the gun more quiet and it definitely need a way to mount a scope.
      What others should know:Good value for the money. Painted camo makes this gun really very cool. Most paints will stick good but best to prime first.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Hal from USA on 2011-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price, Price, Price. It is a unique weapon that actually shoots well for this price.
      Things I would have changed:Have the front sight removable. I put a red dot sight on it and the front sight was in the way. Add a safety.
      What others should know:The little loading plastic part that loads the pellets can be easily lost, and the pellets will fall out. Just hold the Airgun slightly downwards. Problem solved.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is awesome for all kinds of reasons.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great for the beginner and some one does has been shooting for many years.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The five shot magazine is simply the best idea for a side lever. You can dump all five rounds fast and accurately with practice. Pistol grip adds great handling. Decent target acquisition speed - even faster with a red dot. Extremely lightweight. as far as accuracy - it outshoots virtually all other guns in its price range and i dare say it outshoots all guns in a bracket about it. It will put pellets through the same hole at 10 meters if you do your part. Every time you work the side lever, it ratchets over one round. When you close the side lever, it pushes the pellet out of the magazine and into the chamber, so i don't see how the magazine could hurt accuracy. the overall size of the gun is small, but it has an extra slot in the stock where you can put the stock nut for an extra inch. For me at six feet tall, it works just fine. In my opinion, the gun being small makes it more maneuverable. The weight of the gun also makes it maneuverable. Weighing in at less than five pounds and with less than 12 pounds cocking effort, you can have fun all day and not get worn out. You can even work the side lever with it still shouldered.
      Things I would have changed:Sights are rather crude, but they work just fine once you get used to them. If you like Ak-47s, you'll feel right at home with these sights. You can't really see if you're aiming at a dark target and it's early morning or late evening, so a dot would help in that case. With the magazine, it's easy to forget how many shots you have left. I have ran about 600 rounds through it and dry fired it four times on accident. If you intend on using this gun or the izh 60 for 10 meter competition, plan on adding weight. There's not much i would change on this gun.
      What others should know: If you're worried about noise, it's quieter than a gamo whisper, but it's not as quiet as a nitro piston. With a sound meter, it registered between 84-87 dB, depending on the distance from the gun. I have seen many people on this site and other sites say how the receiver used to be metal and now it's plastic and how the trigger used to have three adjustments - i want to set the record straight on these two things. Baikal had more problems with the metal receiver than they did with the polymer one. The polymer receiver, ironically, is superior to the metal receiver. The trigger used to have three adjustments - it doesn't have that many adjustments anymore. The only adjustment it has is over-travel. Personally, I wouldn't even want to change the trigger. I think it's fine how it comes out of the box and i'm picky about triggers. I liked the IZH 60 so much that I had to try this one out. I have to say - I love this thing. If you have an IZH 60, you will really appreciate having the five shot magazine. With practice, I was able to get to where I can shoot all five shots in nine seconds and hit cans, tiny round steel silhouettes, basically anywhere I'm aiming all the way out to fifteen meters. If you want speed, the only thing that would make this better was if it was PCP and self loaded. i have several years experience of 10 meter competition with feinwerkbau PCPs, steyr PCP, avanti, and crosman C02. I am here to tell you that this gun will not disappoint.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Giriraj from India on 2011-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate , good gun pyramid air provides execelent service, had no problems importing to india.
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold