Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    IZH 61 multi shot air rifle reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2012-11-08 11:10:49

    Things I liked:Great 10 meter target rifle. This rifle has won many Gold Medals in the International Junior League. Wether young or old you will like this rifle. It is made to punch targets in same hole, not shoot game. However it is plenty enough for some such uses. Grooved for scope mount or use standard sights. extra clip and cleaning rod. Be careful not to double feed, as they are dificult to clear, you have to knock em out with the cleaning rod from the muzzle so be careful not to bugger the rifling. All IZH guns have hammer forged barrels as opposed to cut rifling, companies generally cannot afford the massive equipment to hammer forge, probably why these shoot so good. Just cheap ole Crosman wadcutters will follow each other, try some others too if you want one ragged hole. Pleasant to use, easy cock, not loud at all. Nice for basement in winter for everyone to share. Their Match pistol is a Olympic Medal winner too.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2010-03-02 12:43:59

    Things I liked:Easy to cock, decent trigger, magazine loading
    Things I would have changed:I have 2 purcased around december 09 and they are both horribly inaccurate. I cannot reliably hit 8.5 x 11" target at 10 meters. The "groups" are about 1ft if I am lucky. I can throw a pellet more accurately. I have tried open sites and 2 new bugbuster scopes, and an old japanese Tasco. I have tried 6 types of pellets, and none work. It is not me, I can shoot my Hw35 better without sights. I suspect the pellets are being deformed by the loading mechanism as some forums indicate (google it).
    What others should know:Be sure to send it back in 30 days if it is anaccurate. The barrels were horribly dirty, and rifling is not as good looking as my other rifles, and pistols. It may be the dirt. I shot about 20 cleaning pellets, and the are still comming out more dirty that my 35 year old hw35 that wasn't cleaned for 20 years.. I thought that since two were showing the same inaccuracy, it may have been pellets, breakin or lack of lubrication. Unfortunately, by the time weather permitted a good test, my 30 days were up. I will be sending both in for warranty work.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Leonard from USA on 2012-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a compact stout rifle...The design is great..Its a work of art...I havnt fired it to many times but i can tell its well built..The Russans do good work on there guns...Has an adjustable stock and i got the model that has a removable clip instead of the single shot..Just get it and you will like it
      Things I would have changed:More power and 22 cal would be great...I would like to see this design spitting out 22 cal pellets at 1000 FPS...The side cocking lever has a plastic section on the end,feels kinda cheep.Be carefull with it...
      What others should know:This is a great add on to my collection and dont regret buying it..As i said,could use a little more power and maby someday they will come out with a 22 cal version but overall this is a great pellet rifle..I love it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Leandro from USA on 2012-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ótimo peso, bem balanceada. Gostosa de recarregar tanto pelo ponto de vista da força exercida, como do som metálico de "arma". Visualmente tem um conceito tático bem interessante e o preço é imbatível!
      Things I would have changed:Só com o pente: trocaria de plástico por um de metal, colocaria mais 2 para totalizar 7 tiros, que tivesse uma trava para não disparar vazio, colocaria 2 cavidades dentro da estrutura para colocar extras já recarregados. Fora isso, um pouco mais de precisão, que tivesse mais força eeeee calibre .22!!!! mas aí é outra história...rs
      What others should know:O pente: na hora de colocar ele com os chumbinhos tem que ter um angulo inclinado para baixo, tipo 90graus, sob pena de eles saírem do buraco.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Hal from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy... It is spot on. Although I did remove the sights. I added a red dot sight I purchased previously at Pyramyd.
      Things I would have changed:Put a safety on it. My version did not come with one. Although this is NOT a major issue.
      What others should know:For the price an excellent value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pahlevan from USA on 2012-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprised at the small size of the product. However, nice things can come in small packages. I really like this nice little plinker. easy to set up and adjust, it took 5 shots to dial it in on the iron sights. I then added a little Beeman 4X spoke i had sitting around and it even got better. Perfect for backyard plinking, quiet enough not to bother anyone and really nice to shoot for extended periods.
      Things I would have changed:Would be great if the speed was around 600 rather than the 450 or so that it has but again, not a hunter and as a plinker i can not fault it.
      What others should know:Buy one, you would be glad that you did. experiment with the pellet until you find one it likes and go have a blast
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Karder from USA on 2012-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It looks great. Good for younger shooters. Adjustable stock. Easy to dissemble and assemble.
      Things I would have changed:Loudness. Its a bit too loud for such a weak rifle. Accuracy. Tried 10 different pellets, 3 different scopes and shot more than 300 shots. I just could not get any good groups. Only way to be somewhat accurate is to shoot without scopes. Mag. Pellets fall easily out of the mag, so you have to be very careful
      What others should know:Overall, a great rifle for the beginner due to it's light weight and ease of use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2012-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything. The rifle is very well made, all the pieces seem to work together flawlessly out of the box. It's easy to load, cock, and fire with great accuracy. I have a 760 that will be replaced by this gun as my new plinking rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Include more clips or make the clips bigger (10+ rounds) because this gun is so much fun to shoot. I bought two extra clips and its still not enough. Maybe make the dovetail rail a bit longer to accommodate different types of optics without the need for an adapter.
      What others should know:Buy more clips and even more pellets. I went thru quite a few pellets the first day it was delivered. I was using some cheap crosman pointed prllets from Wally World and they were as accurate or more so as I've seen them out of any of my other guns. I plan on buying some wadcutters in bulk now. I ordered a bug buster scope which should be here soon but for now I'm running a cheap crosman red dot and it's still on point. If only this company made a bolt action springer...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jose from USA on 2012-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:-Ease of cocking -Accuracy -Light weight -Size
      Things I would have changed:-Sturdiness of but stock -Higher Spring strength
      What others should know:Very good gun for the price. Well built.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By craig from USA on 2012-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, light trigger, light weight, 5 shot clip, easy to cock
      Things I would have changed:Add a safety
      What others should know:This is a great gun. It is very accurate. I have used several different pellets and they all are accurate in this rifle. I have only used open sights at short distances. For target practice you can't beat the accuracy and price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By M from USA on 2012-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1. Easy to load. 2. Easy to actuate cocking mechanism. 3. Easy to carry & handle. 4. Balance is excellent. 5. Trigger pull is perfect, 1.5-2 lbs on my gauge. 6. Dime size accuracy at 20 ft, quarter size at 40 ft. 7. Doesn't seem to be ammo sensitive.
      Things I would have changed:1. Location & length of factory dovetail. 2. Quality of rear sight. 3. Location of rear sight, can interfere with low mount scope. 4. Picatinny rail would be more useful than a dovetail. 5. Rubber butt pad would be a nice addition.
      What others should know:This is a fantastic air rifle, a very good value. It actually has a better trigger than any of my cartridge based rifles or handguns including my reworked AR15 trigger or match-grade 1911. I tried a 1X red dot & a 4X scope. I prefer the scope so can easily see the holes at 40 ft., my maximum range indoors. Parallax can be an issue on many red dots, when used at less than 50 yds. I had to add the Leapers Low Profile Airgun/.22 to Picatinny/Weaver Rail Adaptor. This must be mounted backwards to clear the mag release button located on top. 12" scope length requires both rings on the back part of the scope body to maintain sufficient eye relief. I already had a scope & rings that wasn't being used, was able to adjust the fixed parallax to my range. A Leapers UTG Bug Buster 4x-32 or 6x-32 seems to be a good match to this air rifle. Being a lot shorter than most scopes, it should mount "normally", i.e. 1 ring on either side of the W/E adjustments.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Larry from USA on 2012-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this gun for my 9 yr old son. I wanted a single pump gun that was easy to cock and load. Also it was very important to me that the gun consistantly hits where it is aimed. It keeps a 1" group at 20 yds (scoped), good enough for taking chipmonks and all I was expecting from this. My youngster is confident with it as a result. For a youth to develop good shooting skills I believe that is important. At first the mechanics of this gun seemed complicated but my 9 yr old mastered the steps very quickly. From loading to cocking to shooting he has no problems, all I need to do is supervise. Follow up shots are reasonably fast too. This gun has met all my expectations and more, now I just need to keep up with the supply of pellets.
      Things I would have changed:This gun does not have a safety, I would definitely add a trigger safety. Back to shooting skills, kids should religiously use a safety button. I dont let my son cock it until he is ready to fire.
      What others should know:The pellets fit into the magasine loosly, and they can fall out occasionally during handling, however when the magasine is in the gun it is completely enclosed and the pellets are there to stay. This is a small frame gun that is perfect for young shooters. It is Light, simple to master, fun to shoot, reloads quickly and is pretty accurate for a gun in this price range. Buy it !
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2012-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:5 shot magazine. Surprisingly accurate. Easy to cock. Nice trigger. Quiet. Good ergonomics. It's just fun!
      Things I would have changed:Some kind of stop when magazine is empty to prevent dry fires. Count your shots carefully. Better assembly. Mine front sight was mounted crooked and most do the screws were loose.
      What others should know:I have had issues with the bolt release on mine, which also functions as part of the cocking mechanism. When you push the cocking lever forward it catches the bolt/bolt release mechanism and pushes it forward chambering a pellet. Mine has come loose several times, which causes it to miss the bolt when the cocking lever goes forward so no pellet is chambered. If you tighten it too tight it raises the mechanism and the lever misses it. Too loose and the lever just pushes it aside. I guess I need to get it in the exact position and loc-tite it. The rifle is a LOT of fun to shoot so I don't want to return it, but this does concern me. Accuracy is good and the rifle is one of the quietest air guns I own.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2012-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like everything about this gun! The ease of use, the styling, and above everything, the accuracy! It's not as powerful as my other pellet rifles, but great for plinking and target shooting.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is the velocity. If it could be cranked up to over 600 fps it would be great for a longer distance.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Yung from USA on 2012-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have the new version with the plastic receiver and 1 way trigger. It still feels rugged. Repeater function is great. Looks cool. Easy to cock. Trigger is OK.
      Things I would have changed:The clips are poorly made and inconsistant. You will get different performance out of different ones. I had to sand and smooth out mine. The gun is pretty greasy and dirty out of the box. The pin securing the bolt? switch keeps working loose and I have to push it back in all the time.
      What others should know:I read a lot about how great this gun was. It is pretty good for the price. It is picky about which type of pellet it uses. I only use cheap pellets. I found Crosman Destroyers work well. Gamo Hunters are ok too. The cheapest Crosman scope works well with it. Mounts with no problems and adjust low enough to sight just right.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent gun, for the money. Accurate, easy to shoot, and a pellet repeater! Great trainer rifle.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have a way to store a full magazine, on the rifle so it was ready to use. More ways to mount sights, would be an improvement.
      What others should know:This is a light weight rifle not suited to rough conditions. This rifle is a great value, accuracy is very important, and this rifle is better in that dept. than many that cost much more.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2012-05-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the 5 shot repeating feature, the adjustable stock and general feel of the rifle. I am not impressed with the fire power of the rfle. I think that it is much lower than what it is advertide at. It is a good rifle for young shooters.
      Things I would have changed:The rifle needs to have a saftey on it. The pellete clips need to be able to hold the pellets in them when not in the gun. There is no way you can load extra clips and cary them with you and not have the pellets fall out of them.....not cool.
      What others should know:This is a good rifle for young shooters and plinking at close range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Amber from USA on 2012-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everythig. This is the best deal for the money. my seven yr old daughter can cock and shoot this. Awsome trigger,Great accuracy with jsb Diablo 8.4.. I orderd two one for the wife and kid, we've had them a little over a week and put 500 pellets through each with no problem.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, Get 2, double the fun. Front barrel cap unscrews to find a steel insert front sight which can be ground thinner to make the stock sight more accurate. I guess I should of orderd 3 because I'm jealous.
      What others should know:Were a shooting kind of family. I first got my daughter the Daisy red rider, she can hardly pull the trigger it's so tuff. it was to hard for her to learn the basics of sighting with a trigger that took all her strenghth. This Baikal has awsome trigger pull a collapsible stock and an easy cocking effort. Bottom line, I'm not sure how they get it from russia to the USA, to my door for that price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ted Reedy from USA on 2012-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:An amazing value. Very accurate and so much fun to shoot. I put the cheapest Crosman scope on and it's almost as accurate as my Weirauch HS 30 that cost 3 times as much. I really like the 5 shot clips. Makes it so easy to just cock and shoot. Will probably invest in a better quality scope in the near future too.
      Things I would have changed:Wish they had a rear peep sight option and front insert options like I'm told was available on older models, but the standard sights that come with it are usable.
      What others should know:The small size and light weight make it easy to handle, but I wonder if a little more weight would have made it even more accurate? It's amazingly accurate as is, especially after a brief break in period to get some of the extra oil out of the compression chamber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kris from USA on 2012-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, accurate good for plinking and target.
      Things I would have changed:Availability, IZH seems to have inconsistent supply chain.
      What others should know:Benjamin Discovery PCP hollowpoints seat in the clips and don't slip out. It's a heavy pellet but provides consistent results.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price was jut right for my needs. NOISE was something I considered in every gun I looked at. This gun is very quiet...a huge plus! Size and weight are perfect for plunking. Accuracy is not guaranteed in any gun, since the gun shoots where one points it, most of the time! Better accuracy than my $200 rifle! For 10m to 15m you'll look a long time to find a better shot for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Allow pellet loading without the clip. I bought the red tipped pellets and they won't load...too long once in the clip!
      What others should know:Take time to clean your "new" purchase before firing. The filth inside the barrel was disgusting!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2011-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extremely consistent accuracy shot to shot, ragged holes at 10 meters every time. East cocking, clip auto advances, easy to tell how many shots remaining. Open sights are reasonable, but the rifle really needs a good target sight or scope to show it's accuracy. This is amazingly accurate, and a pure joy to shoot. The plastic doesn't feel cheap like some others, it feels like the plastic used on the new crop of firearms, nothing cheap about it.
      Things I would have changed:There is no safety, so once cocked it is ready to shoot. I'd add a safety. There is no stop after the last pellet has been shot, and shooting dry can/will damage it. I wish there was a stop to prevent you from shooting after the last pellet is gone from the clip.
      What others should know:It's a springer, but with a sidelever so no worry about barrel droop. It isn't that powerful, mostly a 10m and plinking rifle. Accuracy and consistency is simply amazing. No need to make multiple holes in a target, they'll all go into the same ragged hole.
    • « Previous 1234 ... 67 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top