Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    IZH Drozd BB Pistol reviews - page 4



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By 454alan from USA on 2009-01-18 20:26:43

    Things I liked:Rapid fire. Really fun to shoot! Great styling. Clips change easily. The best gun I ever owned! Very easy loading. Well manufactured. Multiple fire lets you bracket your shots. Smart design. Very customizable.
    Things I would have changed:Burns through CO2's fast! You get about 3 clip loads per CO2. This needs a 88 gram with a large magazine feeder. The Blackbird is a nice attempt to retrofit this pistol, but with the exposed CO2, feeder wire, and poor integration to the gun, the styling really suffers and makes it look like a bad toy gun.
    What others should know:Definitely buy a longer barrel and throw away the stupid fake suppressor. It looks cool but adds a lot of weight which makes it harder to shoot. This gun is so much fun to customize. I added a longer barrel which helped the accuracy quite a bit. I added a Crosman muzzle brake that cleans up the barrel gas turbulence. I even get a little nose kick from the brake. I added an Israeli hand grip and nylon web strap which really makes it feel like a sub machine gun. I bought a gun belt with magazine pouches and keep 3 loaded clips ready, and this lets you enjoy your shooting for awhile before stopping to reload.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By David from USA on 2010-05-28 02:40:24

    Things I liked:this a very well built bb gun, tough enough if treated well, it should last many years.
    Things I would have changed:A much larger magazine holder, at the rate of fire 30 rounds are gone in a heart beat. I bought it first with one chamber then ordered a very high dollar extra mag. Still not enough so I ordered the co2 canister kit. wow that was a big mistake. they don't tell you that to do this you have to cut part of your mag. cover off to install it and then my extra mag became redundant do to all the stuff you have to do to hook this thing up, plus with a tank for supply power your bullets seem to go twice as fast.
    What others should know:Don't buy this thing, go with the Black hawk or better for the bucks is go with the steel Storm. They both give you plenty to shoot before you ever have to reload.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Joe Sixpack from USA on 2013-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality, trigger pull, 1, 3 or 6 shot burst, 300, 450 & 600 rpm, the look, the feel and that it's easily modified.
      Things I would have changed:Weaver/Picatinny Rails on the top and maybe one on the bottom of the fore grip or at least the holes so they could be purchased and mounted. An extra magazine would be nice.
      What others should know:Just like most people say this gun is a lot of fun. Trigger pull is amazing being electronic and the 1,3 & 6 shot burst modes along with the 300, 450 & 600 rpm gives you different shooting options which adds to the fun. The accuracy isn’t that bad for a bb machine gun. I have the NRA 5 meter bb gun targets and can get most shots with in the 6 – 10 rings from 5 meters. It does suck the co2. You can go bulk air to up your shot count but if you’re using co2 cartridges expect to only get 60 good shots from one co2 cartridge. I got an extra magazine/clip and the JimC Mix-N-Match barrel system and his AR Stock which are very high quality products. They really add to the guns appearance, increase fps some and install very easily, just make sure the magazine/clip is in when removing and installing the barrels.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Len from USA on 2013-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very unique gun..Made well and good quality plastics..The real this is built like a real firearm..I havnt got a chance to shoot it but its a must for my collection...I got the Black bird model to..I am a freek when it comes to buying but i wont stop till i get just about one of everything...This is a must have item...
      Things I would have changed:I got it on sale for under 200 but at 250 seems a little steep..I would of still got it..
      What others should know:I am a nut when it comes to buying the German and Russian pellet or bb guns..Very well made...You wont be sorry if you get this...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Automatic fire, accuracy within 25 yards, and aesthetics.
      Things I would have changed:Lower price slightly, and make a shrouded barrel version.
      What others should know:Fun, especially with 3 shot mode great to shoot cans with. I recommend 450 rpm for best accuracy on automatic fire.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jojo from USA on 2013-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:High quality plastic built. Weight was excellent and ergonomics is good.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine is roughly made, sharp edges are present. Hate the way you replace 12 gm CO2. I was caught by surprised not familiar with the lever, I wasted entire CO2. The battery cover is a little sloppy made. Need redesigning for better operation.
      What others should know:It was surprisingly loud to shoot. Not neighbor friendly at all.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By karlo from USA on 2012-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:love the 6 shot burst very fun gun
      Things I would have changed:nothing that i would change gun works and feels very nice well made
      What others should know:if ur looking for an full auto bb gun this is the one
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun rocks ! With the rifled barrel it shoots way better than a smoothbore. Although the magazines empty rather quickly, I chose this model because it is more like a firearm with the 30 rd. capacity which really sharpens my shooting discipline counting my shots. The construction is solid !!!
      Things I would have changed:Not really anything.
      What others should know:Buy extra magazines.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made and ease of using the 1, 3, 6 rounds auto shooting per trigger pull. The BB loader is great, someone put some though into designing it.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see the batteries in the pistol grip and the usage of a 88 gram CO2 cartridge in the forward hand grip.
      What others should know:I could only ger a 10 inch group at 30 feet. I is a fun pistol to shoot in Full Auto (3, 6 rounds).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By david from USA on 2012-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very powerful. very accuract.
      Things I would have changed:bigger mag. maybe a longer barrol.
      What others should know:goes through bb's fast so buy lots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this thing! Great quality. I don't think you can ask for better. I like everything about it. Best trigger ever. Fun factor is a 10. Well built.
      Things I would have changed:The magazine is a little awkward and expensive to buy more.
      What others should know:Install an auto-board mod chip and a JimC 15" barrel for the best performance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2011-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just about everything. This is a quality gun! It is made in a factory that produces world call firearms. It is not perfect but very accurate for a BB gun. Plus, with a machine gun you want the BB's to scatter a little bit.
      Things I would have changed:Gun needs a longer rail on top.
      What others should know:I used (2) weaver short weaver adapters (the same type on the pyramid air video) on top. I shoot with a red dot sight and sometimes change to a crossman laser.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Snip from USA on 2011-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:NOT LIKE ANY CO2 "pistol" I have ever used or experianced! I was expecting a lot of hyper-EXAGGERATED sales banter -What a Surprise! The solid precision build, and the excellent features RE: 1-3-6 & rates of fire & varied 300-450-600 RPM power delivery. Light weight and damned ACCURATE! A MUST for anyone that wants a REAL air gun! This Has to be one of THE MOST impressive air arms I've ever purchased!
      Things I would have changed:Ammo Capacity too low for rate of fire- would Strongly recommend (as others have stated)- larger ammo capacity. Strongly suggest extra magazine and "willing assistant" to load that 2nd. mag as ammo goes quick!
      What others should know:Care should be used as it's easy to get in the habit of resting your left palm just BELOW the batteries-and under the barrel- You got a great chance to shoot your fingers off!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By michael from USA on 2011-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made. This is more like a SMG than a pistol. It is made of a polymer type of material that is used to manufacture firearms, and in the manner of Russian weapons, it is overbuilt for it's use as a co2 powered bb SMG. The magazine loads in the same as an Uzi or the Mac10 type of SMG and contains the co2 cartrige and 30 bbs. The way the mag loads the co2 is excellent. There is a small lever under the plastic shroud that you push up to puncture the cartrige, very efficient, unlike a plug or adjusting screw. I like the controls on the gun, a rate of fire control,300, 450, and 600 rounds per minute, a burst rate control, 1,3, and 6 rounds per each pull of the trigger, and a positive saftey switch that turns off all power to the gun. Many smg firearms operate with a burst fire mode, to conserve ammo, otherwise 2 or 3 short pulls on the trigger would empty the magazine.
      Things I would have changed:The only things I would change are the sight rail mount and the shoulder stock. The small rail mount that is forward of the rear sight is too small. Instead of the short 11mm rail that is too short for some electronic sights, a standard pitcany rail should be on the top of the gun, from the front sight to the rear sight, and an accessory rail should be under the part of the gun that holds the batteries.
      What others should know:The sholder stock works, but a top or side folder would be better and should be included with the gun. there are a lot of aftermarket parts available, like folding stocks and longer barrels. I have owned my Drozd for 3 years and have shot thousands of bb's with absolutely no problems. I would recommend this gun to friends and recomend purchase only from Pyramyd Air. This, and all my other purchases came to me undamaged from shipping. The shipping dept. at Pyramyd air packs your purchases in many layers of material, and would survive any rough handeling by shipping companies.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By kchercmech from USA on 2011-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Being that I am a Marine, and an avid gun nut, I love the overall sturdiness, and rugged feel of this weapon. There is nothing worse than buying something that feels like it should have "Playskool" written on the side.
      Things I would have changed:I see absolutely no reason to rifle a BB gun. I have several high powered pellet guns that have rifling, and they need it. A psuedo fully atomatic BB gun does not need rifling. They should have decreased the diameter a few hundred thousands of an inch to take up the "slack" between the BB and the sides of the barrel. I HATE the low capacity of the mag. I HATE the fact that after 60 rnds, you have to change the CO2 cartirdge or suffer HUGE power and range losses.
      What others should know:I would have loved to purchase the Drozd and the Steel Storm to give a good review on the top dog multi shot BB guns available now. I will be buying te Steel Storm, but after the $300 for the Drozd, 100 CO2 cartridges, BB's, and 1.6V rechargeable batteries (yes they DO make them!!!), I will have to wait a little while before I am ready to drop another 80 bucks for the Steel Storm. Overall, you will like this weapon. It is a lot of fun; just make sure you buy alot of CO2 - I am fabricating my own CO2 "dummy" cartridge to hook to a 20oz paintball canister. I am not making it to sell it, just for personal use.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the looks and sound when you pull the trigger. very well build machine. first time to have a full / semi automatic bb gun. happy with my purchase. thanks pyramyd air.......
      Things I would have changed:larger capacity of bb reservoir.......
      What others should know:putting the co2 it takes some patience..........
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jeremy from USA on 2010-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this one is awesome ! i have owned many air guns and this is one of my favorites there is a lot of good to say about this gun well lets start with the accuracy well to say the least its very good better then i expected the magazine is very good to it holds the bbs and also holds the co2 and is mostly made of metal and i love the way it holds the co2 it is easy and quick to change the co2 cartage oh and it comes with a nice speed loader the safety is great because when the safety is off there is a red light that comes on that tells you its ready to fire also the gun is very tough the composite it is made out of is like a rock i have dropped it a few time not even a scratch the trigger pull is nice and soft the select rate of fire is awesome 300,400 and 600 rounds per minuet and on top of that you can also choose how many bbs you want to shoot at a time 1,3and 6 round bursts the gun also comes with 2 different styles of rear sight and are easily changed and the stock that comes with it is nice and solid for a removable stock and the power it shoots at is good dose not seem under powered this is a great buy
      Things I would have changed:it would be nice if it could hold more ammo but it is not to bad and the dovetail on top is to short it would be nice if it was longer
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made, dependable (no jams) and does what it was designed to do very well. Accuracy is probably OK for BB's, but somewhat disappointing for someone who is used to the accuracy of fine pellet guns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I would change, it is what it is. Being the owner of many air rifles and air pistols that use pellets, I was not prepared for the inherent inaccuracy of BB's. I'm sure most buyers will have a lot of fun with it, but for me I'm more satisfied with a single shot, accurate pellet pistol. I have three "Izzy" 46m's and five of the IZH rifles. All are very well made and very accurate. Guess I'm just not a BB guy.
      What others should know:When first out of the box, there was no way I could load a CO2 cartridge. There just was not enough room to insert the cartridge. Thinking I must be doing something wrong, I re-read the instructions, watched the video and finally came to the conclusion that the metal block at the bottom was too high. Rather than sending it back for Boris to work his magic, I very carefully removed some metal with a mototool, a very, very little at a time. Result was a perfect fit and everything works fine.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2010-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this a very well built bb gun, tough enough if treated well, it should last many years.
      Things I would have changed:A much larger magazine holder, at the rate of fire 30 rounds are gone in a heart beat. I bought it first with one chamber then ordered a very high dollar extra mag. Still not enough so I ordered the co2 canister kit. wow that was a big mistake. they don't tell you that to do this you have to cut part of your mag. cover off to install it and then my extra mag became redundant do to all the stuff you have to do to hook this thing up, plus with a tank for supply power your bullets seem to go twice as fast.
      What others should know:Don't buy this thing, go with the Black hawk or better for the bucks is go with the steel Storm. They both give you plenty to shoot before you ever have to reload.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Curtis from USA on 2010-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! The IZH Drozd bb pistol is awesome from the start, it's feels good and solid in my hands, its very powerful. PLEASE WEAR SAFETY GLASSES, THE IZH Drozd bb pistol is so easy to handle and load the co2 cartridge, and the speed loader is fast and easy, the video is very detailed and easy. I have never seen a bb repeter gun like this before, I have looked for one from California to North Carolina. this is awesome, I also wanted to say that the scope and flashlight/laser attachments are the extra touch that complete this totaly awesome gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, it's the complete all in one package
      What others should know:This gun is great for practice target shooting, this is not a toy, it's very powerful, always wear protective eye glasses and clothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Curtis from USA on 2010-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything! Its very powerful, feels great and solid in your hands, its easy to load,the co2 just insert and close and its pierced, not the old way of screwing the lever. it fires great to, I took my son out on his 10th birthday to shoot it, he was so impressed with it. i had a uzi bb repeter, but it only fired one at a time, this is the best bb pistol that I have seen on the market so far. If you don't like it for what it is,I will pay you for what you spent. Thats how much I have confidents I have in this gun.
      Things I would have changed:nothing other that I wished it would have come with the scope and flashlight/laser. But that's just business and marketing.
      What others should know:Yes you have to get this, its awesome to shoot, as always please wear eye protection its very powerful
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By kerry from USA on 2010-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel of the gun . the look . O ya and it sounds awesome .
      Things I would have changed:It should come with longer barel .
      What others should know:Dont use rechargeable batteries in your drozd . It might fire for a little while and then it will stop working . Those batteries are 1. 2v X 6 = in volts its like missing a batterie . Just use the best normal 1.5 v batteries x6 . you can find .
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top