Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Kalashnikov AK47 Premium AEG Blowback reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (14 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Oliver from USA on 2011-01-29 19:06:59

    Things I liked:The FPS is killer. This thing is so strong and hurts so bad. It is very accurate for an assault rifle and can hit people from about 200ft away. The mag holds a large amount of BBs and is easy to wind. This thing looks BEAST! The blowback is cool and the full metal and real wood make this thing seem real.
    Things I would have changed:The battery doesn't last very long on full auto so I suggest you buy a new one. Also get a scope or sight because the sights on this gun don't always work.
    What others should know:Be careful! This thing leaves a mark on anyone hit by it. If you are thinking about using it at a local airsoft arena, forget it. This thing shoots too hard and many places won't allow it. But if you are gonna shoot targets or your friends, pick this and LIGHT THEM UP!
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Mason W from USA on 2011-10-30 18:50:44

    Things I liked:i liked the feel and look of the gun it has great accuracy and amazing rate of fire
    Things I would have changed:i would change where the battery is held because its pretty tough to get in
    What others should know:i got this gun a few days ago and i have had a problem with the battery. i charged it fully and put it in to the gun and i had to hold the trigger for around 1 minuet before it would start to shoot. i had to do this every time i havent shot it for awhile
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By justin from USA on 2014-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The all metal and real wood construction is a huge plus for me, and the gun seems very well made. However it still has a problem that appears to be common in a lot of airsoft AKs in that you need a screwdriver to change the battery which is accessed by removing the two small screws holding the butt-plate on the stock. There is also the smaller issue with the coloration of the wood grips and stock, the gun that I got has wood finished in orange for some reason and it just does'nt quite look right. Overall though it's a great gun and I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced AK47.
      Things I would have changed:Give the wood a more correct finish and make the battery compartment easier to access. These are actually my only real complaints about the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Josh from USA on 2013-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality construction, weight, accuracy. This thing is powerful compared to a few other airsoft guns I own.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but I'm not an airsoft expert.
      What others should know:Its heft gives the sense of the real thing, but I'm sure lugging this around for more than 30 mins would wear you down.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rebekah from USA on 2013-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Review written by Haile B.~ I like that it is real wood and full metal. It feels like a real gun. Realistic blowback. It has nice sight and a safety switch.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything.
      What others should know:It is very accurate. It has a nice wooden grip and nice trigger. The gun is heavy and you need a sling for it. This is my kind of gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brad Hale from USA on 2012-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is the real deal all the way down to the wood grain on the stock to the metal barrel receiver. This gun covers everything that you would want in a gun it shoots great(never jams)and the magazine hold 450 bullets you cant go wrong with that. This gun has been my best purchase and will be your as well.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing that I can complain about is that I broke the bank purchasing this gun it is expensive but hey, to have nice things you have to pay the price but in this case you really have to pay.
      What others should know:You will probably benefit from purchasing multiple 'METALLIC' mags don't buy the plastic magazines the are terrible. Ohhh and one more thing look into buying another battery because the stock battery over heats quickly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By jaden from Canada on 2012-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looks and feels very real blowback is awesome good quality
      Things I would have changed:Put a better battery in it
      What others should know:Prepare to experience awesomeness
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Ron from USA on 2012-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks like the real thing....wood and metal.
      Things I would have changed:Hard to get to the battery,
      What others should know:Only get the metalic mag.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sippyjor from USA on 2011-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very powerful and accurate feels like a real gun. It even jolts back a little when u fire it!! Very good gun
      Things I would have changed:I would make it easier to put optics on it
      What others should know:Very heavy u got to be somewhat strong to hold it without a sling for 20 minutes.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The ''look and feel'', of course. Probably as close as one can get to the real thing. It's a softair product, so power, speed, and accuracy are in the relatively low expectations category.
      Things I would have changed:Pretty much nothing --- again after due consideration of the softair profile, and its predictable limitations.
      What others should know:Unless someone can tell me that an all-metal, real-wood, CO2 powered AK-47 airgun copy shooting .17 or .22 pellets does in fact exist, I (and probably many more airgun hobbyists) will continue to long for such a model. I feel it's as if manufacturers shy away from the wishes of their customers, and from what would clearly be an absolute bestseller.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mason W from USA on 2011-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i liked the feel and look of the gun it has great accuracy and amazing rate of fire
      Things I would have changed:i would change where the battery is held because its pretty tough to get in
      What others should know:i got this gun a few days ago and i have had a problem with the battery. i charged it fully and put it in to the gun and i had to hold the trigger for around 1 minuet before it would start to shoot. i had to do this every time i havent shot it for awhile
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The look and feel, is just like real. Shoots great.
      Things I would have changed:The Battery compartment could be designed so that you don't have to fool around with screws and lose them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2011-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What is there to not like? This is a very amazing gun. The weight is very realistic and the blow-back feature is awesome. The ROF on this gun was way faster than i expected. I fell in love with this gun the minute I laid eyes on it. If you're looking for a bad-ass gun, you just found it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
      What others should know:This thing is powerful and extremely accurate. The first day I used it, I shot my friend from about 50 feet and it left a really nasty bruise. I also wanted to check the accuracy, and when I set my sights, I shot my target, a cigarette...from 10 feet!It hit dead on! This is an amazing gun. I recommend you get it now because this is an amazing deal for such a glorious gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Oliver from USA on 2011-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The FPS is killer. This thing is so strong and hurts so bad. It is very accurate for an assault rifle and can hit people from about 200ft away. The mag holds a large amount of BBs and is easy to wind. This thing looks BEAST! The blowback is cool and the full metal and real wood make this thing seem real.
      Things I would have changed:The battery doesn't last very long on full auto so I suggest you buy a new one. Also get a scope or sight because the sights on this gun don't always work.
      What others should know:Be careful! This thing leaves a mark on anyone hit by it. If you are thinking about using it at a local airsoft arena, forget it. This thing shoots too hard and many places won't allow it. But if you are gonna shoot targets or your friends, pick this and LIGHT THEM UP!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2010-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The two days I've had it it's super awesome. The blowback blows back the bolt which adds to the loudness of it and vibration of a real rifle. The rpm's is so super fast you can unload all 550 rounds in a couple of minutes I'm guessing. It's all wood and metal. and feels like really good quality.
      Things I would have changed:The buttstock has two screws you have to screw unscrew to get to the battery so be prepared to have a power screwdriver handy. A higher than 1100mAh battery. One battery at full auto mind you will only let you shoot one mags worth i.e. 550.
      What others should know:Change the buttstock to a flip detent swtich for battery access. This thing shoots so fast it would probably be better for skirmishing becuz backyard stuff it's more tempting to lay down a layer of massive gun fire. And this thing shoots HARD as in 1.86 joules or so the equivalent of a bb gun pistol .17 that is. It's like that Bakail Droid or whatever it's called BB machine gun with .20 plastic bb's but displaces as much energy. I set up a few 50 gallon water drums with targets and 6 or so shaken up sodas shaken a lot plus old cans laying around and some large 20in metal pans, it makes a ton of noise and wipes out everything. I don't know how a non blowback AK shoots but this one is AWESOME.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tyler from USA on 2010-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The durability of this gun is amazing, awesome ROF, blowback is a cool feature, the hi cap mag holds enough bbs for three short wars. Love the real wood.
      Things I would have changed:the wobbling handle the one screw in the bottom isnt really enough to support the weight
      What others should know:great for mid range missions, buy another battery , you will be using this gun a lot. it has the quality of a 1000 dollar gun for about one fifth of the price. Simply amazing.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top