Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    King Arms Full Metal Thompson Military M1A1 AEG reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (9 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (8 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By mark from USA on 2014-01-13 04:57:31

    Things I liked:It is much better than I expected. Great looking wood parts, hefty feel. With a real WW2 sling on it looks great. Shoots straight with nice punch. Even full automatic is accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Alignment of Rear sight is good but can't seem to be able to use the notch for sighting, only the peep aperture. Elevation and windage adjustable. But just keep the front blade centered, and you can shoot tight groups on single fire, and on full automatic you are on target with no problems.
    What others should know:Excellent from 5m. Shoots good from 10M, not bad for the FPS. Battery lasted for 3 full magazines at least.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By Dave from USA on 2012-06-09 19:03:45

    Things I liked:gun felt good to hold. had good weight and was very accurate. fun to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:pistol grip is held in place by 1 screw only. I found that it would wobble a bit while I was shooting. I would add a 2nd screw somewhere to stabilize it better. also the safety lever was a bit loose. it did not have a good secure click to it when putting it on or taking it off.
    What others should know:62 days and 600 rounds after I received this gun it just stopped working. Pyramid air informed me that I was beyond the 60 day warranty and therefore there was nothing they could do for me. not good. I'm taking my business elsewhere.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By mark from USA on 2014-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is much better than I expected. Great looking wood parts, hefty feel. With a real WW2 sling on it looks great. Shoots straight with nice punch. Even full automatic is accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Alignment of Rear sight is good but can't seem to be able to use the notch for sighting, only the peep aperture. Elevation and windage adjustable. But just keep the front blade centered, and you can shoot tight groups on single fire, and on full automatic you are on target with no problems.
      What others should know:Excellent from 5m. Shoots good from 10M, not bad for the FPS. Battery lasted for 3 full magazines at least.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By James from USA on 2012-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fps on the gun is amazing, accuracy from about 120 feet is outstanding. Also, It's easy to carry and a realistic weight. It's very similar to the real gun. Battery life is good.
      Things I would have changed:The Mid cap magazine that comes with the gun is terrible, 60 rounds just does not cut it. I would add a high cap magazine.
      What others should know:Buy a high cap magazine for this gun, It's well worth it. Overall this gun is a good buy.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2012-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:gun felt good to hold. had good weight and was very accurate. fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:pistol grip is held in place by 1 screw only. I found that it would wobble a bit while I was shooting. I would add a 2nd screw somewhere to stabilize it better. also the safety lever was a bit loose. it did not have a good secure click to it when putting it on or taking it off.
      What others should know:62 days and 600 rounds after I received this gun it just stopped working. Pyramid air informed me that I was beyond the 60 day warranty and therefore there was nothing they could do for me. not good. I'm taking my business elsewhere.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2012-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:brings a punch accurate,good gun for the price.
      Things I would have changed:full metal.Bigger mag or battery.
      What others should know:get big mag and battery wit gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good gun, wish I had one 30 years ago. A blast to shoot. Very nostalgic.
      Things I would have changed:Where your thumb fits between the stock and grip needs more room.
      What others should know:For a submachine gun it's not compact,nor was the real one.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By DonaldC from USA on 2011-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Having returned the CyberGun M1A1, I ordered this one. Better quality, solid, larger battery and not cheap feeling. With the extras included you can't go wrong for the additional $10!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all
      What others should know:Get this, NOT the CyberGun version.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2011-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the first time to buy an airsoft gun, this has got to be the most awesome gun! I saw the video on how accurate this gun was,so I went and bought it.I'm glad I did,It's worth the money.
      Things I would have changed:I don't think I would change a think about it,Yet! I haven't had it very long,only a week or two.
      What others should know:After I bought it I had to get all the accessories to go with it!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John W from USA on 2011-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, awesome full auto fire... No malfunctions, works as advertised
      Things I would have changed:Highlight front sight. Larger capacity magazine.
      What others should know:Worth the price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredibly accurate, i could shoot a paintball from 50ft away without any sights. The fire rate is amazing, Good feel to the gun, and an amazing value. Get the gun. Don't even think about not getting it get the gun!
      Things I would have changed:bigger magazine, just buy another one though.
      What others should know:This does come with a speed-loader so you don't have to buy another one. Just buy another magazine. Worth the money, couldnt be happier.
    Over
    ammo packs sold