Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    King Arms Thompson M1928 Airsoft Submachine Gun reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (11 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Melanie from USA on 2011-08-28 04:11:09

    Things I liked:This gun is fairly heavy which makes it feel authentic. My 11 year old son has been asking for this gun for a year, I have never seen him happier! The look and quality of this gun is amazing! Very accurate...
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:My son's father is a SWAT officer and wants to borrow this gun for training, that's how cool it is! He can't wait to get his hands on it!
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Sheryl from USA on 2012-06-01 13:29:57

    Things I liked:It looks cool and has good weight it is a very accurate replica
    What others should know:i got the gun it shot 5 times and then never worked again it is a terrible gun and i dont think that anyone should buy it because it sucks.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lou from USA on 2013-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Surprisingly good gun. Actually has accuracy and even better range than a $350 AEG I just bought.
      Things I would have changed:Stock is a little long for my shorter arms.
      What others should know:Very effective hop-up. A bit heavy, but this is a replica of the all-steel Thompson. Pyramyd-Please stock parts that wear, so I don't have to have this gun down for long.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Marco from USA on 2013-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the mostly metal body and metal drum magazine. The grips are all high quality plastic with a real-wood finish. The gun is really accurate and has a high rate of fire. Probably the best Thompson M1928 airsoft replica.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the stocks and grips default to real wood, but other than that the gun is perfect.
      What others should know:The drum magazine needs to be spun counter-clockwise, otherwise you risk breaking the drum magazine. With the included charger, it takes about 6-8 hours to fully charge the battery from empty. It lasted me about 4-5 hours of playtime.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By david from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shipped fast and was very easy to put together. Gun works well and has a very nice feel to it.
      Things I would have changed:To release the mag or put it in u need to push up on a little handle thing and it hard to do it with one hand, i would have preferred a button to release but you get used to it.
      What others should know:If u like looking like a bad-ass out in the field this is a gun for you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2012-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Outstanding fps, great capacity, solid heft, easy battery installation. Nuthin' like the Chicago Typewriter to let folks know ya mean business...and business is good!
      Things I would have changed:It is not an M1928 - it is an M1A1 with the furniture of the '28. The '28 had the bolt handle on the top. And wood would perfect it, but the ABS plastic is still solid, and saves on weight.
      What others should know:Yeah - you better pay up. Too bad if anything was to happen to ya...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2012-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Brings out the kid in you.Just having it in your hands creates a sinister grin!.Will hold it's own in any skermish.Great F.P.S.Hitting a 2 inch tree from hip at 75 ft not an issue;Can hit maybe 5,6, times in a row.
      Things I would have changed:Most people have a smart charger.Provide a different battery that you can top off before playing instead of running till dead with this one.
      What others should know:Just like a new car;sometimes we receive a bad example of a product.Pyramyd air wants their customers happy.They will pay for return shipping and get you a working gun in no time.My gun has performed flawlessly but I also don't drop it or force anything to function.As any new airsoft gun...Find all screws and tighten before they fall out and you lose them.This is a large heavy gun can be draining on some small players.This shoots 40 fps harder than cybergun!.Get a 3600 MAH battery..Play all day!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2012-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality is top rate, has functioned flawlessly since I received it. It's accuracy is excellent. I would definately recommend it.
      Things I would have changed:Change it to fire metal BB's and I would buy another one. And then they could lose the red tip on the muzzle.
      What others should know:Buy lots of airsoft ammo.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Sheryl from USA on 2012-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It looks cool and has good weight it is a very accurate replica
      What others should know:i got the gun it shot 5 times and then never worked again it is a terrible gun and i dont think that anyone should buy it because it sucks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By brian from USA on 2012-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun has a very recognizable sound and that alone can keep your enemies head down. Great accuracy at 100+ ft.(with 20g.ammo)and you can track your shots easily to target with light colored BB's. The guns has a good feel and accurate iron sights.Drum canister saves on reloads,but; the clips are adequate. Would recommend extra clips and speed loaders to increase fire power.Accuracy more than makes speed.
      Things I would have changed:The pistol hand grip does take some getting used to, it is uncomfortable at first.
      What others should know:20g. BB's are a must for accuracy, anything lighter will shoot faster and curve everywhere.ALL and all a great gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Miguel from USA on 2012-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Thomson is a thing of beauty! It's accurate as a drill up to 150 ft (with .25s). Shoots 400-410 fps(.20s)! Has a great rof on the 8.4v it came with (800-850 est), comes with a battery and charger to get you started (you should get a smart charger and a discharger because the battery is a Ni-CAD).
      Things I would have changed:This thing's heavy, it weighs about 9 pounds. The battery is a Ni-cad so you HAVE to buy a discharger for it. Mine never works on semi.Outer barrel was a little loose, but can be tightened with an allen wrench key.
      What others should know:For 170$, you're getting a really great deal! You're getting a M1928 Thompson replica made by one of the most reputable companies in the airsoft community. If you don't mind the fact that it has issues with semi-auto shots, perfect gun for reenactments, and all I can say is that I'm happy I got it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By gunman from USA on 2011-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the fact that it is full metal. It is east to un-assemble and r-assemble. It has the perfect rate of fire and I liked the single and full auto modes. The sights are really accurate up to 80 yards and they can even be changed.
      Things I would have changed:The grip should be able to be changed with a rail for accesories. I know it is not on a realthompson, but it would be cool th put sights and granade luanchers.
      What others should know:I would not recomend .20 gram bb's like the company says. It is even more accurate with .25 grams. It would be smart to buy 3 or 4 stick clips if you use this in an airsoft war. The drum can be aquward for reloading and hard to carry more than the one in the gun. You do not get a place to put sights or lanchers on the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Melanie from USA on 2011-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is fairly heavy which makes it feel authentic. My 11 year old son has been asking for this gun for a year, I have never seen him happier! The look and quality of this gun is amazing! Very accurate...
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:My son's father is a SWAT officer and wants to borrow this gun for training, that's how cool it is! He can't wait to get his hands on it!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top