Marksman 1010 Classic reviews - page 2

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By luckybruce from USA on 2009-04-04 14:02:56

Things I liked:Great value,solidly built,simple to use.
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:I am absolutely shocked to get a pistol this good for twenty dollars.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Bob from USA on 2011-08-31 13:00:33

Things I liked:Shoots high at 30 feet. I filed down the rear sight to try to remedy this, but it is still high. 6-inch groups are not possible. Also, even light-weight pellets jam in the barrel due to inadequate air pressure to move them through and out. BBs do fire, but no accuracy. This is a gun for firing aimlessly at nothing, that is exactly what you'll hit.
Things I would have changed:Put an adjustable sight on it. That would at least make it an entry-level BB pistol.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Lance from USA on 2010-06-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I think I bought this more than 50 years ago when I was about 10. I have had a lot of fun with this solid metal gun over the years. It started my interest in BB gun collecting.
    What others should know:Spring is pretty weak after 50 years, BBs sometimes bounce off cardboard. I will probably not be shooting this much but can't give up this heirloom. The newer models that have more plastic in them are probably a little more powerful and accurate.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Glenn from USA on 2010-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Marksmen c1010's style, also it fires BB's pellets, and darts.
    Things I would have changed:The springs is much too tight I don't recall it being that tight. Kids 10 & 12 can't even Cock the pistol. I'am wondering if I happened to recieve a malfunctioning Item. Glenn Meyer. If so, would like to return for one that works properly.
    What others should know:No.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By john from USA on 2009-11-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect for my grandsons just beginning. Great fun.
    Things I would have changed:nada, it is what it needs to be.
    What others should know:Start here guys and gals.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By eric from USA on 2009-08-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this gun holds plenty of rounds. i could shoot all day with thing and run through a pack of bb's. it's a fun plinking gun
    Things I would have changed:since it's able to shoot pellets, a little bit more power.
    What others should know:not the most accuarate over 20 feet, i think it's range is about 60 feet shooting at 45 degrees no wind. effective range for me is 10 feet. hitting stuff more than 20 is what makes this gun fun. pellets i find that many jam in it and wadcutter daisy pellets shoots fine.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By luckybruce from USA on 2009-04-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great value,solidly built,simple to use.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I am absolutely shocked to get a pistol this good for twenty dollars.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By J.B. from USA on 2009-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Shoots accurately enough for plinking fun, but NOT a varmit quality hunting piece. Shoots BB's, darts, pellets, and bolts.
    Things I would have changed:The old model my friend has is virtually all steel. This one has a LOT more plastic and isn't likely to last near as long. Although it's about as inexpensive as you can get, I would've rather paid a few bucks more, even another 50%, and have the thing made as the old model, all steel.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By adrian from USA on 2009-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I liked that the gun wasn't to heavy and that it wasn't to big. It fit in the holster I purchased for it which was great and the gun was easy to use. I liked the amount of bb's it holds. But since I shoot a lot I had to keep reloading
    Things I would have changed:I would change the accuracy It shot crooked.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By James from USA on 2008-10-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Cheep, easy to load BB's. Fun for plinking pop cans @ 10 to 15 feet.
    Things I would have changed:Longer barrel & add rifling. Loading pellets takes practice & loading darts requires the jig.
    What others should know:Solid, well built plinker. Not a target shooter OR varmit control. 200 fps is about the same as soft air & the 2.5" smoothbore barrel will never be very accurate. STILL shooting pop cans with it is a BLAST!!! Remember to ALWAYS wear eye protection.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Randall from USA on 2008-05-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Shoots pellets as well as BBs
    Things I would have changed:Higher velocity for more power!!
    What others should know:Bought this gun when I was 15..now 23 and it still fires GREAT without any maintenance or anything being done to it since I bought it. Great buy...however did not read all instructions so I did not have a clue that it fired pellets until today....LOL!!! Somehow the gun had a safety mechanism built onto the side that kept the loader from coming all the way up so that I could load the pellets. Found this out by looking at the manual online...I had to break the little plastic saftety piece in order to now load pellets and darts into the gun. Did not tell me this in the manual when I first bought the gun.
  • « Previous 12
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top