Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Marksman 1010 Classic reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By luckybruce from USA on 2009-04-04 14:02:56

    Things I liked:Great value,solidly built,simple to use.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I am absolutely shocked to get a pistol this good for twenty dollars.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Bob from USA on 2011-08-31 13:00:33

    Things I liked:Shoots high at 30 feet. I filed down the rear sight to try to remedy this, but it is still high. 6-inch groups are not possible. Also, even light-weight pellets jam in the barrel due to inadequate air pressure to move them through and out. BBs do fire, but no accuracy. This is a gun for firing aimlessly at nothing, that is exactly what you'll hit.
    Things I would have changed:Put an adjustable sight on it. That would at least make it an entry-level BB pistol.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Philip from New Zealand on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The grip and not much else. Dealing with Pyramid Air you make it so easy to buy air guns and associated equipment here in New Zealand I would not have the collection I have without you, so thank you all.
      Things I would have changed:Put the price up and make it easier to load darts and more accurate.
      What others should know:I never had high expectations because it is only twenty dollars after all. I bought this to shoot darts at a dart board, and it does not do that very well, not to mention actually getting the darts loaded then there is the accuracy forget it!!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the grip feels good it forces the user to slow down and focus on the operation before shooting. this gun challenges you and that's fun.
      Things I would have changed:an all metal body like the early models. the noise level is a bit loud, probably due to the plastic body. A metal body could reduce the noise level when used indoors.
      What others should know:This is not a 30 foot gun. It is not a 15 foot gun. It is somewhat accurate at 2.5 meters or 8 feet 2 inches. It can be a practice target gun if you find its effective range. I use Daisy premium bbs (zinc). I'm at about 180-185 fps chrony. Use a 5 meter target reduced 50% on a copier. Plenty of challenge there.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By jason from USA on 2013-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks ok for a cheap spring gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is the bottom of the barrel as far as bb or pelet guns go, great for that first timer. The cocking mechanism is hard, so if you plan to get this for a young one, be ready to load it every time. This will shoot darts, but not very well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price and the shape, weight and size.
      Things I would have changed:It's all plastic but for the cocking lever.
      What others should know:Good for training about gun use and responsibility, aiming and the basics!!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Mark from Canada on 2012-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:That it is spring powered and has a little kick.
      Things I would have changed:I would make it much stronger.
      What others should know:This is an accurate gun at 15 feet max. It can kill birds and rats I don't recommend going after anything bigger then that.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mel from USA on 2011-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Large clip, good acuracy, & little recoil.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger gaurd, look, & color.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2011-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is inexpensive. The slide is metal. Trigger is heavy but okay.
      Things I would have changed:Everything.
      What others should know:Not a bargain at any price. Bought several for a family get together. Thought we could do some target practice. No one could hit anything with these. I thought these were the gun I'd bought at Wal-Mart. That was a Daisy that looks almost the same. It had a rougher trigger pull, but you could group your shots, plink cans.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the realism of the pistol
      Things I would have changed:I would include a silencer if possiable
      What others should know:I mainly bought this for my video props
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2011-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow, this is same model I had when I was kid. I'm 53 now, so this model has been around for awhile. This gun was fun shooting targets in the garage. Unfortunately I lost while I was with my Dad and brothers hunting in Grayson County Kentucky.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing for this price.
      What others should know:This is a great little bb pistol for backyard, garage, or basement shooting. Hours of fun, easy to shoot.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Bob from USA on 2011-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots high at 30 feet. I filed down the rear sight to try to remedy this, but it is still high. 6-inch groups are not possible. Also, even light-weight pellets jam in the barrel due to inadequate air pressure to move them through and out. BBs do fire, but no accuracy. This is a gun for firing aimlessly at nothing, that is exactly what you'll hit.
      Things I would have changed:Put an adjustable sight on it. That would at least make it an entry-level BB pistol.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Bob from USA on 2011-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price.
      Things I would have changed:The sights are way off and can't be adjusted. Most pellets jam. The gun does not have the oomph to drive pellets through the barrel. Use BBs only.
      What others should know:OK for plinking around, shooting at cans but not for target shooting or accuracy practice. A good choice if you are on a budget and need a gun cheap.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I had one of these back in Hawaii in the mid-60's. Shot mostly pellets with it and it was about as accurate as two inches of smooth bore barrel would be expected to be. The only "game" that I shot with it were the large African snails that were brought to the Islands for food but wound up being garden pests.
      Things I would have changed:Ditch the BB chamber, rifle the barrel and make it pells only.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Backwoodsmike from USA on 2011-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I use this just to shot the darts accuracy could be better wish it had a fiber optic sight.
      Things I would have changed:All metal would be nice but then it wouldnt cost 20.00 bucks so i can live with it.
      What others should know:Has no hunting or sporting use at only 200 feet per sec
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Jim from USA on 2010-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've had mine many years, so it is all metal. Price is great. Feels good in the hand. Never had a problem with it functioning properly.
      Things I would have changed:Rifled barrel for more accuracy.
      What others should know:A lot of fun to shoot with the grandkids.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By George3eh from USA on 2010-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good power and distance, fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable rear sight, gun shot like two feet high at twenty feet, had to file down rear sight all the way to base of sight , still shoots a little high but can live with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2010-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks real, shoots good, a joy to shoot. Very Fun !
      Things I would have changed:I would have liked it better if it was all steel, like it used to be.
      What others should know:accuracy a little off at times but hey its not a hunting gun, lol and its great for the money, my grandson likes it too, great for teaching SAFETY to kids, and first time shooting for kids.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Artur from USA on 2010-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good TOY for the money. Zero accuracy from distance but fine for poking some holes in pop cans from up close. What do you expect for $20?
      Things I would have changed:improve accuracy, extend muzzle
      What others should know:When I first got it, I had to push some pellets and darts through with cleaning rod before muzzle loosened up enough for anything to actually shoot out. Frequently fails to load bb when cocking.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Lance from USA on 2010-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I think I bought this more than 50 years ago when I was about 10. I have had a lot of fun with this solid metal gun over the years. It started my interest in BB gun collecting.
      What others should know:Spring is pretty weak after 50 years, BBs sometimes bounce off cardboard. I will probably not be shooting this much but can't give up this heirloom. The newer models that have more plastic in them are probably a little more powerful and accurate.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2010-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Marksmen c1010's style, also it fires BB's pellets, and darts.
      Things I would have changed:The springs is much too tight I don't recall it being that tight. Kids 10 & 12 can't even Cock the pistol. I'am wondering if I happened to recieve a malfunctioning Item. Glenn Meyer. If so, would like to return for one that works properly.
      What others should know:No.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By john from USA on 2009-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect for my grandsons just beginning. Great fun.
      Things I would have changed:nada, it is what it needs to be.
      What others should know:Start here guys and gals.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top