Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Mendoza RM-200 reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By John from USA on 2007-08-10 22:23:36

    Things I liked:Fun gun for the money. Great starter gun. I have the .22. Good power and can take squirells under 20 yards. Mine was $89 when I bought it here. I see the price has gone up.
    Things I would have changed:Not much. I was frustrated with the gun early, but this was because I was shooting the wrong pellets. I like the auto safety. Not in a convient place, but nice feature.
    What others should know:It took me a while to find a pellet this gun liked. I'm shooting BEEMAN .22 Silver Bear and RWS .22 Super-H-Point now and am getting much better results. If you try Crosman premiers you will be disappointed. Now that I've found the right pellets, I'm really enjoying this gun.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:1

    By Customer from USA on 2009-06-05 18:13:29

    Things I liked:good weight distribution
    Things I would have changed:poor sight ajustment.
    What others should know:unable to group shots. (15 yards) from bench rest. waste of good money...
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By gabe from USA on 2012-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought one of these pre-owned from PA last fall. I own 4 air rifles and this is the one I enjoy the most. It's quality and precision. Easy to cock, very accurate and if you get one, you are going to love the trigger!!! Wood stock, sculptered cheekpiece, lots of metal.
      Things I would have changed:Tell Mendoza to start making it available again. Hard to find one, but the RM10 is close to or maybe the same rifle. (But cost $50 bucks more.)
      What others should know:This is the most accurate .177 rifle I own. It's not as "pellet picky" as most and does very well with pellets up to the RWS Dome 8.3gr. It loves the Avanti pellets also. Being that it is a medium powered rifle, heavier pellets are not its thing. I have a cheap Tasco scope that I took off a shotgun on it. Put the hairs on target, pull the first trigger blade till you feel the second blade. If the hairs on on target, pull a tad more and that's where the pellet is going!!! Trigger pull 1.7lbs, 763fps with 7.2 gr pellet. This is a steal at less than $100 bucks.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2010-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality .....Real wood and metal, very little plastic, deep blue finnish, compact easy to handle size. This rifle just oozes quality production and attention to detail. Mine included a tag with factory test fire info, FPS, and operator/inspector ID.
      Things I would have changed:I'm still thinkin'......nothing so far!
      What others should know:Very nice rifle at a great price for older kids and adults. You can tell by the product quality that Mendoza takes pride in their pellet rifles..
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid build quality. Easy cocking effort. Muzzle Brake. Light and smooth trigger pull. (approx.2lb). Accurate, balanced and shoulders well.
      Things I would have changed:Rear sights. ( but what do you expect for under $100!). Gun is grossly over-oiled from the factory.
      What others should know:These are solid, economical shooters. I purchased one in .177 and enjoyed it so much, I bought another in .22. Having put approx. 4000 pellets through these air guns, I feel they are great all day shooters - whether it be for informal target, plinking or light pest control. The cocking effort feels much lighter than the advertised 29lbs. They are accurate with open sights, more so with a scope. However, this rifle shoots so well with the open sights, depending upon the range, you may want to skip the scope. Rear sight is crude. A diopter or micrometer would be a nice upgrade. Mendoza greatly over-oils the RM-200 from the factory. Be prepared for an extended period of dieseling. Once broken in, expect smooth and solid actions. Both of my guns loved RWS Hobbys above all other pellets that I tried. CP's did not fare well. Nice gun. Don't let the price and simple lines fool you. Best money I've spent on air guns in a while.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By RA from USA on 2009-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality and pinpoint accuracy with no adjustments necessary right out of the box. Deeply blued barrel and chamber. Beautifully finished and stained stock. Fiber optic sights are great, I won't be scoping this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:You would be hard pressed to beat this quality rifle and great price and service from Pyramyd Air. I use a variety of RWS .22 pellets with no problems. Order yours now....you won't be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bob from USA on 2009-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Obvious quality everywhere you look. Came with a laminated ID tag stating the chrono reading and trigger weight at final inspection. Sounds good opening, cocking and closing; like a bank vault. No plastic anywhere except for the red and green glow-things in the sights. Very nicely made.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it weighed a little less, but if it ends up being a durable weapon, I'll live with it.
      What others should know:Spending money on the Internet has always scared me, so I try to check stuff out pretty well. Here's the one that got me to Checkout: http://www.gatewaytoairguns.com/airguns/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=5400&mid=38686.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:feel/weight
      Things I would have changed:sights/very poor and hard to adjust
      What others should know:very loud / poor groups at just 15 yards/ dont buy this gun/save your money!!
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Accuracy:1 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-06-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good weight distribution
      Things I would have changed:poor sight ajustment.
      What others should know:unable to group shots. (15 yards) from bench rest. waste of good money...
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Gil from USA on 2009-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1st: I added Mendoza Diopter Sight, 11mm Dovetail; which for me added BullsEye 10 9 out of 10 shots. The power, went through Crossman Air Gun Target Block. So, it will Destroy Varmit Squirrels. It's Light easy to Cock and Enjoy Safety Feature. This will be my # 1 Destroyer and Target Gun. Thanks!!!
      Things I would have changed:Adding the Mendoza Diopter Sight, 11mm Dovetail; instead of ramp sight.
      What others should know:This is my experience, soon as I opened and zeroed; the piece, before using it to destroy what may destroy the home, if you don't feed them daily. This I believe, will do it in ONE HUMANE SHOT. HEAD IF NEED, OR THE HEART. IT'S ALSO QUITE SILENT, COMPARED TO 6 OTHER I USE. GREAT!!!! PURCHASE, I RECOMMEND TRYING THIS OUT, EVEN IF IT'S JUST SPRING; I'M ENJOYING USING THIS.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Raymond Clements from USA on 2008-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy cocking at bench. Accuracy may be from limits of shooter. Wacky Wayne is on the point with RWS Hobby pellets being the pellet for the RM200 .22 cal at plinking ranges up to 35 yards.
      Things I would have changed:The only change I recommend is adding the Mendoza Diopter sight and go shooting.
      What others should know:From kids to Grandpa's this is the Air rifle to start shooting. Install the Diopter sight, grab some Hobbys and a youngun and have some shooting fun. It seems strange when you grab the Mendoza instead of more known brands to go plinking.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Wacky Wayne from USA on 2008-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As someone who is opening an air rifle range and testing rifles to see which ones to buy a lot of, the rm-200 is topping my list so far. I like the quality construction most, light weight and easy cocking. Of the 9 springers I have this is the gun I grab when I want to shoot starlings in the trees under 25 yards. I got the .22 for impact and lower fps so the pellets won't travel as far when shooting in the air. When I want to shoot at 50 to 100 yards I grab the Avenger 1100 which is the same as the RM-600 made by mendoza, at 1030 fps in .177 or .900 fps in .22, close or long range shots are possible. (If you want only one rifle and can afford $149 then the avenger 1100 is the one). I have now compared the beeman ss1000 and the crossman quest and phantom, all also at 1000 fps. in .177. The beeman (made in china) at $159 has a little more power, but kicks more, is harder to cock, is a lot heavier (8.5 comared to about 6 lbs.) and has more plastic parts. The crossman just $89, and the beeman are just as accurate as the rm-200 in .22 ( I think that .22s are naturally just a little less accurate, the avenger is just a little better than the rm-600 in .22, the rm-200 in .177 might be more accurate than the beeman or crossman, so far the avenger 1100 in .177 is the most accurate). I feel that the mendoza rm-200 is a better and longer lasting rifle and maybe worth the $20 extra over the crossman quest, a close second.
      Things I would have changed:I really like the rear sight on the 7 shot mag. rm-2000, but it would probably raise the cost too much to put it on the rm-200.
      What others should know:The best pellet I have found so far for the rm-200 and rm-2000 is the RWS hobby 11.9 gr. Anything heavier is too much for the rm-200. The mendoza rifles seem to prefer the german pellets. The H&N baracudda match also work well in .177 or .22. I also have a mendoza rm-600 in.22 that can shoot the heavier beeman crow mags. and the heavier german pellets very well. In general don't give up on a mendoza until you have tried fatter pellets. Also, it is worth it too put a decent scope on any of these air rifles. I would recommend the leapers 3-9x32 at $44 or better still the centerpoint 3-9x40 without the package for $49. If you have pyramyd mount it for you, then you get a free case.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Triggerhappy from USA on 2007-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:ACCURACY! , Near perfect light Trigger, Build quality everywhere you look, Light Weight.
      Things I would have changed:Me! I cant get used to the automatic safety. The kind of bland stock becomes less noticeable when you start shooting it. Mendoza has a great product that deserves sprucing up. At $89 it was a steal @ $109 it's a good deal.
      What others should know:Of my 30+ guns never have I had a gun this accurate with open sights. At first I was disappointed when trying to sight it in at ten yards but when I moved out to 25 it became spot on. I always play with the open sights before scoping. I won't be putting a scope on this one. .22 Chronied erratically between 600 and 675fps, we'll see when it settles down and is broken in. Still, it's more than the manufacturers specs. Don't let the bland looks fool you. This is a shooters gun.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Gizayu from USA on 2007-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fiber-optic sights are well made and are very accurate. From 20 yards away the rifle was grouping in a 1 square inch box. It is also extremely cost effective for it's quality.
      Things I would have changed:It's a bit top heavy and the grip and position of hand when shooting is very hard to get used to. However, with enough practice it doesn't become an issue.
      What others should know:It's a great rifle for beginners trying to get more serious about air-gunning. I would recommend this rifle to anybody.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2007-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fun gun for the money. Great starter gun. I have the .22. Good power and can take squirells under 20 yards. Mine was $89 when I bought it here. I see the price has gone up.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. I was frustrated with the gun early, but this was because I was shooting the wrong pellets. I like the auto safety. Not in a convient place, but nice feature.
      What others should know:It took me a while to find a pellet this gun liked. I'm shooting BEEMAN .22 Silver Bear and RWS .22 Super-H-Point now and am getting much better results. If you try Crosman premiers you will be disappointed. Now that I've found the right pellets, I'm really enjoying this gun.
    Over
    ammo packs sold